Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Munich Park This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Am Tucherpark 7, 80538 Munich, Germany

#152 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3865 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Paid WiFi

    5.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    5.0
    It's ok to stay if you have a reason to stay..like conference.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No suttle service to the airport. Some staffs were very impertinent. Breakfast is slightly overpriced. Room condition doesn't neet the expectations for Hilton.

    There is a park right next to the hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    Very nice standard stay in Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pity that was not possible to buy swimming suit for kids in hotel shop

    Excellent restaurant with super localization on the bank od river and very nice breakfast menu

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    6.7
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1.cleaning of the room is not as expected, the beds were not made properly at all and rooms were not vacuumed nicely so overall i would say lazy whatever job. 2. we arrived late to the hotel 3 hours from checking time and our rooms were still not ready and upon checking in our wifi was not updated and most importatly no complementary water at the room at least for day one! not to mention family rooms where you have little kids. 3. bathroom facilities were not much other than soap not other kits available

    nice location, beautiful hotel lobby with lovely walk side the river, friendly staff and lovely breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.8
    Rooms are large and comfortable, though it's a bit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe it was just me, but one of the guys at the concierge was unusually grumpy. He almost made me feel that I had no right to ask him questions. It was surprisingly weird for a chain like Hilton.

    Rooms are large and comfortable, though it's a bit outdated as some people have mentioned. But I don't think this is a problem. Location is a bit away from the centre, but there is a bus stop right outside the hotel, and many central locations are only about 4-5 stops away. So, I don't think location is a problem. Many complain about the internet fee, but it is free once you join their loyalty programme, so it is not really something to complain about.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.5
    The hotel has very good location and is clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Vista Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrive to the hotel at 4:00 pm and I get my suite at 6:00 pm . Another thing that I have take tow suite and when I ask about them they answer me via booking that they are connected ! But the fact was that each one was in other floor ! I have children and I had to sleep with some in a floor and my wife has to sleep in the other one , so we were separated . When I told the front desk about this case they said that we didn’t say that we have them connected !

    The hotel has very good location and is clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.5
    Perfect location nearby english garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC condition is very week during summer time caused by AC unit is not compatible design special 2018 summer

    Perfect location nearby english garden Breakfast is perfect and staff is very cooperative and serve you during breakfast Rooms views to river is very nice Overall the hotel is clean and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice, big room, with a beautiful view to the Engelse park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Wheelchair Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow check out, safe box in the room out of service. Wifi in the rooms only available if you become a member of Hilton Honors. Really? It's 2018, free wi fi (or wi fi at all) should be a given.

    Nice, big room, with a beautiful view to the Engelse park. I was in the 1st. Floor and still, the view to the forest and the river was breath taking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.5
    Great location, friendly staff and fabulous city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Access to the Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room for the price was reasonable but probably have stayed in more luxury for less. Getting coffee at breakfast buffet was a chore and staff had to be approached to serve us.

    Great location, friendly staff and fabulous city. Exec lounge was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    5.4
    Overpriced for the service provided.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower didn’t work properly, couldn’t adjust temperature. Nowhere local to eat as arrived late, other than quite expensive room service. Charged for basic WiFi

    Rooms were clean and comfortable. Reception was efficient.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    Good location very close to the bus stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    10€ fee for empty the minibar!!!

    Good location very close to the bus stop. Rooms are spacious and clean. The guest space in the minibar was good idea. Hope to stay there again:)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    The hotel is nice, just as you expect fro
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Twin Room with Access to the Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was exceeding our expectations

    The hotel is nice, just as you expect fro Hilton but what makes it outstanding is definitely the kindness and professionalism of its staff! I want to highlight Ellen from reception who not only helped is in booking several activities but even followed up to make sure everything was as we expected. Madalina from housekeeping went over any expectation in cleaning our room and folding phantastic animals from our towels to make my children happy and an Italian lady from Vincenza (we do not remember her name) working in the executive lounge who was extremely kind and nice with my kids. Very kind ladies at the breakfast service and caring staff when my son was bitten by a wasp at the terrace restaurant. I have never seen that much professionalism in any other Hilton I’ve been staying in, so great compliments to management and HR!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    Excellent and will do it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The stuff was more than perfect specially one lady named Fatimah. She tell us everythings about the hotel and the facilities without asking. She also helped us a lot in anything we need. Great warm for Fatimah

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect weekend stay in Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very clean and cosy hotel which is conveniently located right next to the park. Amazing park and city views. Friendly and helpful staff, who are always there to assist you with anything. Special points to the breakfast - custom made omelette just for you, where you can choose all the ingredients. What a way to start your day in Munich!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.9
    Lobby looks fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was a little too small. Managed a more peaceful and good swim after 7pm as no large family groups taking over the pool at this time!

    Lobby looks fantastic. Staff very friendly and efficient. Very good gym.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.1
    The breakfast is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is far from the center. The staff have very bad manners and they need to learn how to communicate with customers.

    The breakfast is very good. And is next to the English garden.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    4.6
    Not a great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Guest Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We checked-in in a room that was not properly cleaned. There were peices of dirts and dried food scattered on the floor. Clearly the housekeeping did not vacuum clean the floor. They changed our room. Then it took the bell boy 45 mins to bring our luggage up! During this time we have called the reception 4 times asking about our luggage and we get the standard answer 'sorry, its on its way to your room'. It turned out that the management did not inform the bellboy of the room change. The bed sheets were never changed, after staying for two nights, I was told there was a card in the room that I had to put on the bed to change the bedsheets. I never had that card in my room, so I informed reception to put a note on the system for the bed sheets to be changed the next day. The next day I called the Housekeeping team directly to remind them to change the bed sheets. After coming back to my room in the evening, I see the room has been made up but the sheets were not changed. I call the HK team again to send someone specifically to change the sheets and finally its done. Clearly this hotel has a management problem in passing customer requests to its workers. Bad service.

    Good Location and Nice Breakfast Buffet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    Lovely !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything Staff r super frieny loved them ALL they know how to deal with us.. very welcoming very pleasure. U feel like u r a king ! Breakfast is wow so many varities! The location is great.. 10/10 for me

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.5
    Below Expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Payments transactions was done several times during check in and check out so far I pay more than the douple and tried to communicate with the hotel and no response received

    Breakfast and AC

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Guest Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom has a bit funny smell even after changing the room. Parking is expensive more than expected price anywhere.

    Great hotel to stay in. Comfort and clean. Nice staff members and great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is little bit far from Marienplatz so you need a car to go there. Specially if you are in the city for shopping. I think the payment was complicated because I booked for 4 rooms but when I wanted to pay by different cards, they could not deal with that easily. It took time.

    The hotel is amazing. I like the breakfast. It was varied. The staff was helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.9
    Rude receptionist and rude conceirge service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Vista Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist that helped us was very very rude. She was shouting and slamming the table. The conceirge guy ( old man ) was very very rude and not helpful at all. Other than that every thing was perfect.

    The arabic lady at the reception (Fatema) deserves 5 star service. Honestly she was helpful and polite. Also, the arabic waiter in the restuarant was helpful and nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    6.7
    Quite alright
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s worn...

    It’s perfectly placed at the English park. But it’s a huge conference hotel and it has seen better days, needs an owner haul... Not bad, but not a true 4 or 5 star hotel...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.3
    near English park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1- the parking cost 28 £ 2- Pets are allowed in the hotel 3- You should review the invoice Because they counted on me requests for a restaurant I did not ask for

    near English park big room comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    Not as good as expected
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want to refresh in the indoor pool be sure to check that is not reserved for groups in which case its closed for guests. On top of it, it is rather small and three people makes crowd. Also, TV in our room was broken and the carpet was not the cleanest as one would expect in Hilton.

    Very polite and professional reception staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is very nice and well located, Although not in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room with Access to the Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very nice and well located, Although not in the city center, this is easily reachable. We were in an Executive room with access to the Executive Lounge which was pretty comfortable and well equipped.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.0
    Fair when price is ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service too slow. Dirty bathroom , appears that the managment had less staff to carry out duties for such large hotel. 28 € nightly parking . Expensive internet for staying guests , should be free. The pool is a joke and in need of serious update.

    Room size , layout and big windows . Fantastic location .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.7
    The room was typical for a five star and had relevant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have received much better services from concierge in other hotels. There was no real help, just point to point answers to the questions asked. We stayed in a 'garden facing' room, which are supposed to come with a good view of the English Garden. The bare minimum view was not worth the premium in my opinion. The indoor pool was too small for a swim, enough for a dip.

    The room was typical for a five star and had relevant necessary paraphernalia. Most importantly, for this weather, it was air conditioned. The kids entertainment room is quite decent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    Staff are really good and freindly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive parking. No nearby grocery. The room bar list is expensive

    Staff are really good and freindly.. Rooms are comfortable .. The view on the river and the garden is amazing.. The restaurant is very nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location in the beautiful English Gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool - smallest I’ve ever seen in any hotel and the first one I didn’t bother to use. Choose to swim in English Gardens instead

    Excellent location in the beautiful English Gardens. Fantastic breakfast, large rooms, comfortable beds. Met the loveliest of staff in reception and on the Omelette station at the breakfast buffet. Great gym, large very well equipped.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Pricey stay but would stay again for business or a weekend away with my wife.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Guest Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was high.

    The breakfast was amazing as well as the location of this hotel. There is a park with a stream running through it and a large pond. It is a beautiful area and makes for a relaxing business trip or a stay for a couple.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.9
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    paid wifi only - for the price shall be included for free always queing for elevators overpriced parking

    good location breakfast was ok - as expected at Hilton room was ok

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Location near England Grand , Staff in general were helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking not for free , delay in check out not that much

    Location near England Grand , Staff in general were helpful especially Arabic guy name Abdullah was helpful all the time , clean and good size room , alot of arabic visitors , breakfast 👍

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    Average stay in a large clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service took 1.5 hours & was way overpriced; the pool is not equipped for the number of guests; shared areas were quite messy

    Very clean; large room; air-conditioned; safety deposit box

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    6.3
    Family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    English tv channels didn’t work, room not ready, were told would text when ready but didn’t do only checked in at 7pm (arrived at 3pm). Family suite booked but actually connecting rooms where door self locked so had to go via corridor to check on kids. Kids minibar left stocked with alcohol. Couldn’t remove as auto charged on taking items out.

    Very good breakfast, clean rooms although a little dated

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    4.2
    Would not stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price you pay, it is really not worth it and don't be fooled by the Hilton brand. Air con was ancient, they supposedly upgraded us to a better room on the 2nd day but the air con was no better and they turn off the fridge between 8pm and 8am because of 'noise' but it was switched off throughout our first day(no place to store baby's milk)!

    The location was great, English garden right at the doorstep but I wouldnt stay there for such a steep price even if it is in a good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    the location is great for nature lovers, at the bank of a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the car the hotel arranged for us for our trip to Vienna was replaced by a much worse one at the last minute for the same money

    the location is great for nature lovers, at the bank of a very beautiful river, almost in the middle of the park

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Super friendly check in, tiny but invaluable pool, supplied...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were unsupervised kids in the pool who were not very well behaved. There was ketchup on the base of the room service trolley.

    Super friendly check in, tiny but invaluable pool, supplied feather pillows on request. All the staff were lovely. The room was nice and had a balcony overlooking a small river. Overall it was excellent, just a couple of small things let it down. Note when they say taxis are 'just outside' it means they're just on the corner - the ones that pull up outside are pre-ordered.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Location. We enjoyed walking through the park to the Universität subway but there was a bus to it too. Its a nice walk into the city too, takes about 50mins but you pass interesting sites on the way and are mainly walking through parkland.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.3
    Good location, size of rooms are good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi, service of staff on checkin.

    Great place but from the start Booking.com looks at kids as under 18, the hotel says under 16. They were rude on checkin and also no free WIFI which is silly nowadays in 5 start hotels.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Guest Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Noisy high Music at night - Very poor reception service as the very basic information are not given such as Breakfast timing & location, elevator location, luggage assistance, internet conditions & password, etc... - Welcoming service is just ZERO. - One of receptionists need to be polite as he unaware about booking condition that are stated in my reservation details, then he started talking about German rules in a rough locution. While my situation was right.

    - Concierge and restaurant staff was friendly and so helpful. - Clean. - Location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.3
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Guest Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since few years and I always stay at the Hilton Park and they always give me the room next to the elevator and it likes if this is the only room they have. I do not think this is by chance! I will not stay with them anymore because I can find another decent hotel with the sum I pay to them. This year they kept charging my credit card like crazy even before I arrived to them and even Booking.com said “pay at property”. They really have to learn how to respect the policy and what ever we agreed on! On the check out they charge me more than twice the amount I have to pay.

    The location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing location near the English Gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was expensive, but we were able to park on the street for free. Room 506 phone never could call out, even after a maintenance check.

    Great location near the English Gardens. Nice large rooms with air conditioning. The breakfast was good, but expensive. We had some maintenance issues with our rooms, but the staff arrived in minutes to work on it. We seemed to be on a "family" floor, but only heard the children when we were in the hallway. Room service was delivered very quick. Internet is free if you are an Honors member. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Perfect in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    This is one of the best hotels we've ever stayed in. Beautiful spot with the restaurant and outdoor area beside a fast flowing creek. Delightful staff in all areas. We walked into the city centre and old town area through the beautiful Munich park. The room was spacious, clean, well appointed, and had a great park view. Excellent breakfast and we had drinks and dinner outside by the creek, which was just lovely. It felt like we were in a gorgeous country estate; quiet, charming and peaceful. Very sad we only had one night so we'll definitely try and go back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    All the ammeneties were very close to Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No Comment

    Everything was very satisfactory. Staff were extremely curteous. Receptionists were very helpful, Beautiful bar area. Will be back again soon

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast was really delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Swimming pool is one of the smallest that I saw until today. It was a bit bigger than a bath!

    Breakfast was really delicious. All staf were interested with us at any time during our stay. Hotel is at the nearby of Englisher Garten, which is one of the best park for walking, eating Currywurst and relaxing. From hotel to Marianenplatz it was very close by a taxi.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.7
    I have ordered dinner at the TIVOLI Restaurant in the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have ordered dinner at the TIVOLI Restaurant in the hotel. Food was good but in the bill, to pay a Sanpellegrino Sparkling Water of 0,75l €8,00 this is insane (water cost almost €10,00 per liter here!!). I’ve never seen something insane like this in a restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Staff put a sheet on the sofa after it discovered that one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of pool...seemed much bigger on pic. I missed fresh croissants at breakfast.

    Staff put a sheet on the sofa after it discovered that one of us spent the night there😊 The location of the hotel is top! A feeding bowl and a blanket was brought for our therapy dog without request. Very attentive!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Its my favorite hotel to stay in Munich, this is my second...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its my favorite hotel to stay in Munich, this is my second time here, and I will definitely come back third time. Great service, helpful staff , amazing breakfast. Location is good and Bus station just few steps from hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.5
    -Staff,specially concierge and receptionist
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit far from the center,but it’s not a big issue as public transportation is closed to the hotel.

    -Staff,specially concierge and receptionist -clean - value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    5.0
    Executive Lounge staff was very helpfull, the spa staff was...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Access to the Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Receptionist coming late for her job at Spa went hidding to the Garage waiting there until hotel manager opened the spa on Sunday morning. Similar situation happened on Saturday when she came late as well, so the sauna was not heated in time. Exec Lounge coffee machine was not working for two days.

    Executive Lounge staff was very helpfull, the spa staff was very bad.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    Great location and view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Guest Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no complimentary water. Room was near staff room and was very noisy mornings starting at about 7 am. The restaurant / roomservice menu did not offer a variety of foods.

    Great location and view. Very clean. Great breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    It was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Guest Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a little bit far from anything, no cafes, bars or restaurants. you have to walk or take a bus if you would like to eat. It is a business hotel, no family stays.

    It was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.1
    This extra deduction from my bank account make me NEVER WAYT TO GO BACK TO THIS HOTEL AGAIN !
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The HOTEL!! Is DECUTING MONEY !!!!! From my bank account from my debit CARD !!!!!! After my FULL PAYMENT IS DONE FOR CHECK OUT !!!!!! I need to know from the TOP MANAGEMENT of this hotel WHY they are taking my money for NO REASON AT ALL !!! I paid exactly 3’370 euros for my full stay and I even upgraded my stay and I expected to pay more than what I have booked to get a nicer view and access to the laung. And I FINISHED the FULL PAYMENT FOR CHECK OUT and I know and I am very sure that I GAVE NOOO ANY extra charges on me. So WHY this hotel deducted from me around (( Euros 670 )) AFTER MY CHECK OUT IS COMPLETE DONE AND EVEN AFTER I ARRIVED BACK TO MY COUNTRY !!!!! This is very annoying seriously!!!! I NEED AND I MUST GET AN ANSWER (( ASAP )) from the top management of this MUNICH PARK HOTEL. AND I WANT THIS EXTRA DEDUCTION BACK IN MY BANK ACCOUNT ((( ASAP ))) !!!!!! This extra deduction from my bank account make me NEVER WAYT TO GO BACK TO THIS HOTEL AGAIN ! And I warned all my family members and friends too from this thing which might also happen to them. !!!! Very strange. Very annoying and VERY VERY BAD.

    View. Food. Tv screen size. Bathroom amenities. Lobby. Breakfast. Laung access on our room with many options of drinks and nice views. Balcony in room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Comfy and large room with good amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Guest Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is an annoy noise from the toilet, sound like repeating water drop in the drainage. Front office said it will stop after 8 PM and it actually did stop. Though it routine start again in the morning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Twin Room with Access to the Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little bit far from the downtown. I need to take a taxi.

    Location. Excellent for running in the morning in the English Garden. We enjoyed the breakfast very much. Having access to lounge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    5.8
    Disappointed, enjoyed Munich but not hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Guest Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from city center. No choice of gluten free food options for breakfast,only bread no cereal. Toilet making noice for most of day.

    Staff friendly especially in bar, bar food good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    True welcoming smiles serving you wherever you are, in a clean & comfortable hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby of the hotel; nice, large but could be much more rich and entertaining.

    I liked most the amazing staff at the executive lounge and the housekeeping. I liked the good select of food & beverages at the lounge. They were all just perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    The views overlooking the city to the Bavarian Alps were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views overlooking the city to the Bavarian Alps were spectacular. We were lucky enough to be offered an upgrade to an Executive Suite, it was definitely worth it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    Good location & service....but time to change the old bathrooms
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom really needs renovation. I hate mold in the bathroom. Moreover the door of a furniture was broken in my room. No change during a 4 night stay. No complimentary bottle of water as welcome present.

    Even it has been very crowded all the time, the breakfast was really delicious with a lot of options. The service was always very friendly and attentive. The area is very quiet ans so close to the English Garden

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Really good hotel to consider especially being close to the English garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular besides the business center not easy to deal with you have to call someone to help you with, I asked for an upgrade and they gave it to me for a price but the price magically changed for the second and third night and I was not notified about the price change until the check out

    Everything was wonderful especially the balcony

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.3
    Staff was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room with Access to the Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overcrowded breakfast. Executive floor facilities did not provide any differentiation. naked people walking around on sauna while kids are using the pool in the same space

    Staff was nice. Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.3
    Lovely stay, plenty to see do and eat. I recommend the Viktualiermarkt and Schloss Nymphenburg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Guest Room with Park View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    More of a business hotel than a family hotel 4 not 5 star. Wouldn't recommend with kids, unless you want to spend lots of time in the park. A little far out from the centre if you don't like walking but still only 20 mins on tram or bus.

    Large comfortable room. Friendly staff. Great breakfast buffet with a plenty of variety, really good rich buttery scrambled egg. Good restaurant menu if a little limited, not much for kids though. Quiet and comfortable. . Good location right next to the park and Englischer Garten. Lovely park but a bit hazardous for over enthusiastic little ones due to lots of streams/ponds plus a fast flowing river which is unbarriered in places. Easy acess to the city centre

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.5
    a good hotel, with good facilities,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Guest Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a good hotel, with good facilities, upon arrival it seemed like it was too far out from the city centre, but it is a 15 euros in a taxi, or a pleasant 20min walk through the park.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.2
    Good beds, shower and breakfast. The 1, 2 and 3 of hotel management
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free WiFi. For real? In 2018?

    The hotel had one of the best breakfasts we ever had. Excellent beds. A bit further from the city centre than we thought. Good, welcoming staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    6.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chang staff wasn't friendly at all👎🏼 High price, only 2 jucies and two waters cost 40€ very expensive breakfast! It costs 50€

    I liked the quality of the hotel, location near the bus station, international staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.4
    Did not felt treated as in a 5 Star establishment..,
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I was given at checkin( late evening) had no working telephone, therefor no possibility to order room service, after calling from my private phone reception 2 different employees came to repair with no success and the last said someone else would come... I waited for long but at the end no one came and consequently I slept without eating!!!! Next day after I called again someone at customer Service ( Maya) was very helpful and sent an “ apologies” breakfast to my room and upgraded me... my Hilton Honors were also not passed to my reservation and although I thought I had booked with breakfast included that was also not the case !!!!! Parking is extremely expensive!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.9
    Lovely city and everything worked well in the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our other room was a bit dirty (needed hoovering and wiping the desktops, but nothing major) and the other room’s bathroom smelled bad. A bit too far from the city centre and restaurants.

    Reception staff very very polite and efficient. Overall customer service was good:

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    4.6
    location and architecture
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Run down & bad maint. Food was terrible and meals were different every day. Poor breakfast. Renovation going on without proper PRIOR notification. Changed room 4x. Hotel is not wheelchair friendly.

    location and architecture

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sadly the concierge was not helpful or friendly at all, which lets down the rest of this lovely hotel!

    Loved this hotel! Close to the English Gardens & public transport, with a beautiful view over the river. Good size room, clean & comfortable. Lovely spa facilities too! The check-in staff were exceptionally helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    6.7
    A pleasant hilton experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet should be free. There were alot of extra staff that seemed like security which was disconcerting. It's a business hotel so a bit far out of town

    As expected from a hilton, staff were helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Excellent choice for a surprise Birthday trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I picked the hotel because I know what standard to expect from the chain, plus the parking at the Munich Hilton Park is good and the location convenient. What really made our stay so enjoyable though, were the staff. From our first welcome at reception, to the helpfulness of the concierge, to the attentiveness in the lounge and the bar, to Kenneth, who looked after our room and is clearly a perfectionist in his work, we had nothing but smiles and a very personal service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    The room was lovely and spacious, the staff were nice and it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very nice and not expensive at all however most other things in the hotel were over priced. These weren't necessary things so this wouldn't affect my decision to stay, but it's worth knowing. The pool was nice but small.

    The room was lovely and spacious, the staff were nice and it was easy enough to find if you had an idea where to go. A short tram to the city centre and the park is on your doorstep. Overall a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    5.4
    Never Again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1.Concierge not helpful at all, 2.Valet Parking DOESN'T EXIST!!!, 3. Room service food was bad and extremely expensive. 4. Call centre (rude and sarcastic). Worst of all the room windows which are old and we couldn't lock them completely, the result of course is the cold air coming into the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.2
    Very nice 1 day stay, was much better than I anticipated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was a bit expensive, 28 EUR for overnight parking.

    Very nice 1 day stay, was much better than I anticipated. The breakfast was really good and the room super comfy and clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.5
    Isolated nice hotel in beautiful park
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleaning service is not what one would expect in Hilton hotel. Toilet paper was terrible and I had to ask for more. The kleenex box was empty when I arrived and also on the second day, so I had to call the reception. You need 20 minutes by walking to reach the center, but the walking is nice, through a park

    Very silent, perfect for resting, working, sleeping.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hilton Munich Park traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: