Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Himmel & Hölle

Hölle 5, 06484 Quedlinburg, Germany

#32 of 84 Holiday rentals in Quedlinburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 238 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    Friendly owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would not take any English-speaking guests to Quedlinburg again--no tours in English :( The parking was good but it would be better if its location were described before one tries to drive to or near (lots of no cars allowed streets) the hotel. Deco = shabby chic , cute.

    Friendly owners.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Quaint, quiet hotel on a quiet alley
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to take the baggage down the stairs.

    We stayed in room 3 which was at the tippy top of the building. Lots and lots of stairs. The room itself had a double bed, decent sized bath (German Standards), a fridge, coffee maker, silverware, dishes,etc and table. Then there were more stairs up to,the loft where there was a sofa, chair and tv. Very quaint. This is not a luxury hotel but it was lovely, right in the old town, quiet and walking distance to everything. The restaurant downstairs was great, we ate there both nights.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    A lovely place where you'd like to stay more days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Separate living room (attic) with a good view, kitchen, coffee maker and a jar, even a microwave and an old radio. It's a place you can stay a week to enjoy the beautiful old town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    wonderful stay and would certianly go back to this hotel if in quedlinburg again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    no breakfast included

    lovely location in a beautiful town. charming suite. restaurant looked to be very good but we did not eat there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful unique property despite the stairs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful unique property despite the stairs

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    The perfect place to explore Quedlinburg. Free bus service to Harz mountain area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Persons)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beautiful building and rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.5
    Our stay in quedlinburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fire-escape present... In case of fire A dangerous situationour stay in

    Very cosy appartement. Restaurant is super!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Perfect place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect place to relax

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    We had an enjoyable stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had an enjoyable stay here. The accommodations were very comfortable and clean. We would recommend it and we will be back!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    9.6
    Loved my stay at the H&H.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Loved my stay at the H&H. A really good sized apartment on the first floor of a lovely little medieval house, surrounded on all sides across the laneways by other medieval houses. In the heart of the old district. Quiet. Loved popping downstairs for dinner at the small restaurant too. So pleased with myself for finding this one!

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    8.3
    Good accommodation, full of character, wonderful bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No breakfast, had to go out and buy our own bred etc.

    Good accommodation, full of character, wonderful bed. Lovely dining room and a good dinner. Luckily there were shops close by so we were able to buy food for breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    9.6
    Great location in the center of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If it had been any warmer, it would have been uncomfortable to sleep. This is an apartment rental and not a hotel room, so no soap was provided. It seems a small thing to provide soap for the shower - if we had arrived on a Sunday, we would not have been able to buy any. Please reconsider for future guests.

    Great location in the center of town. Very clean. Loads of character. They let us stow our luggage for sight-seeing.

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    10
    This place is full of charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    This place is full of charm. It's old, but that just gives it character. Sure, you have to climb stairs, and the bathroom is small, but the ambiance is marvelous, right in character with the town of Quedlinburg. The location is great - right in the heart of the older part of town, on the "Heaven and Hell" street. But this place was heaven for us.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    9.6
    Lovely staff, spacious room and kitchenette.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not really a con - just know that parking is a few blocks away. By they had 4 parking spots abc seemed very secure! Again, not a con, just a heads up parking isn't right there. So drop your bags, then go park.

    Lovely staff, spacious room and kitchenette. Lots of stairs, however the young man at the front helped us bring all our bags up. Was beyond kind. And our daughter was super ill while visiting so we couldn't sit in the restaurant so we ordered and they brought it to our room. Would stay again in a heart beat!

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    7.9
    Location good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds just OK. Curtains poor window coverings.

    Location good. Lots of room in apt. Food in restaurant excellent!

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    10
    A beautiful apartment in a beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A beautiful apartment in a beautiful location. Welcoming and friendly staff, with a lovely cafe/restaurant

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    9.2
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air conditioner. Not even a fan, and It was 90 degrees when we were there

    Perfect location. Great restaurant. Lovely apartment

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    10
    Charming place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Charming place.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    10
    THE WAY THE STAFF TREATED US
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    NOTHING

    THE WAY THE STAFF TREATED US

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2015

    10
    Beautiful apartment, very well dressed and presented.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Beautiful apartment, very well dressed and presented. Fantastic location. Food in the pub downstairs is great.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Browse Himmel & Hölle traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: