Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hip Hotel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Hauptstr. 115, Altstadt, 69117 Heidelberg, Germany

#28 of 66 hotels in Heidelberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 547 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot park so you have to take the luggage from 3-4 mins away.

    Great location. Right in the center of the town. Each room has a name of different city around the world, and with the furniture and deco in line with it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No small refrigerator or kettle. So important for independent travelers. We have decided we will not stay anywhere from now on that does not supply them.

    Fantastic location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Best
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are nothing disappointing. To pick one, the view outside was not that good but the other advantages surpass the view.

    Hotel room had each theme such as paris, rome ect. The room I stayed was so beautiful and clean. The hotel prepared basic things such as mini bottle sampoo, linse, body wash and soap. I stayed in German for 7 days and it was the best hotel that i stayed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Always a treat staying at the Hip Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were to get our welcome drink but we're charged for it with our meal. I think the communication did not flow from the restaunt to the biergarten.

    Location, location, location. The best in Heidelberg. Staff is always helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean and well stocked with amenities. We were surprised to get a lovely room with air conditioning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Recommend for a perfect location in Heidelberg!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was ok. Not the usual expectations for range of choices but was adequate.

    The staff were very friendly and the decor of the room was very special. The restaurant for evening meals is excellent! Location is perfect!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Excellent place to stay in the heart of Heidelberg.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is right in the heart of the old town pedestrian area. Underground parking is around the corner close by. The staff were very friendly and the rooms comfortable and each uniquely decorated. I would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.8
    This is a hotel for people who don't like the blandness of some hotels!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our waiter seemed a bit distracted so requests took a little time! Reception staff were lovely.

    The location was terrific - right in the middle of town yet not noisy. Loved the quirky rooms - this hotel has character!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.9
    Very interesting and individual rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was poor. Very little choice for vegetarians as cereal was limited and fruit was poor. Parking was a little distance and not suitable for anyone with disabilities.

    We had a nice meal in the restaurant. The location is very central and in a pedestrian area means it is quiet at night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    The world can be yours: just stay at the Hip Hotel to try it out :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    - it was too hot at night (since the room is in an attic) and too cold when we opened the window at night. It was not hot when we stayed there, ca. 23 degree during the day, and it was a problem. So, definitely consider this heat problem, if you are going there in a hot summer day!

    - staying at the Hip Hotel itself is an unique experience in Heidelberg, as each hotel room is different with a name of a city in the world (e.g. Peking, Wien/Vienna, Paris...) and decorated with furniture that I think is collected from that region to best bring the exotic living experience that matches the room's theme. - the hotel is located right in the center of Heidelberg's main street, within walking distance to the river, the castle, the market, the shops, and the university. - parking was affordable ( I think it was 17 euro for our one-night-and-1.5-day trip). - the room was very clean, comfortable, and felt like home.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    We loved this hotel and will definitely be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was awesome! Perfect for the three of us. The location could not have been better! The staff was super friendly, and the free drinks at the bar was a nice bonus!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice place, but little touches could significantly improve it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No views. Bed mattress and pillows not my liking. No black out curtains, so not pleasant summer time.

    Location was top. Like the individual room concept. Design. Old beautiful rustic building. Connect to old rustic restaurant. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.3
    The great location on the Main Street in historic center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor for money. It's better to go outside and have breakfast next to the hotel. There is no access to the hotel by car, so you should deliver your luggage by yourself from the next street public parking .

    The great location on the Main Street in historic center There's excellent local beer restaurant on the ground floor. We had several dinners there. It's funny rooms don't have numbers just the names. We had the name Paris. Interior of the room was according to the name.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    Hip old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking, had to walk 200m in the rain. A bit noisy with many University students enjoying late night drinks.

    GReat concept with each room based on a city theme. We had Prague. Rooms were quite large and very comfortable. Restaurant/pub attached is very historic with good local food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.9
    Original but not "wow!"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No airco. No parking, although city car parks nearby. Breakfast nothing special and not very appealing. Reception area looked a little grubby, so first impression not good, but the rest of the hotel was clean and the room was certainly OK.

    Original decor, each room with a different city or country theme (we had Mexico). Clean. Excellent location in the heart of Heidelberg.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.2
    The beer garden attached is awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was just SO hot with no AC and the fan just wasn't enough. But otherwise the room was great and hotel was good and staff friendly and helpful.

    The beer garden attached is awesome

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't think anything could have been better except for needing air conditioning - but they did have a big fan in the room and many European hotels don't have air conditioning. I want to stay in all the different rooms now!

    I read the description and though it sounded cool, but it completely exceeded my expectations! Free welcome drinks upon arrival, and there aren't room numbers, just what city the room is decorated after. We stayed in Nairobi - they even had a mosquito net over the bed!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.3
    Travel the world in Heidelberg
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This time (in this particular room) the WIFI did not work very well (too weak). The safe was closed and there is no minibar in the room.

    Great location and the rooms with motifs of different locations (this time I stayed in 'Prague', before in 'Down under' and 'Zermatt') is a great idea.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    The rooms are themed-our friends had the Prague room full of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't know there was a club/disco next door, which was open till 5 am-so that was a bit noisy the first night. Just people having fun. Getting to the hotel by car is a bit tricky-you should plan to arrive before 11am to drop your bags off at least, even if your room's not ready because the whole area is a shopping district which is pedestrian only after 11 am. The car park is very close by(pay parking) The Old Town is just down the road and that's where you can get a city tour bus.

    The rooms are themed-our friends had the Prague room full of antiques with a four poster bed-very pretty. We had the Ottawa room-supposed to be like a wooden cabin. We had an antique switchboard and a cast iron stove -very frontiers-y. It was really different, in a good way. The bar seemed to be open all the time and dinner was served there which was tasty. Once again, lovely staff made it special.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    10
    A very pleasant surprise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't change a thing

    Right in the center of town, in fact the msin street,and a hive of activity outside even late at night. Don't let that put you off...the double glazed windows shut out all of the noise. Great staff,a grest restaurant at good pruces and a very comfortable room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    10
    Trendy and fun hotel in an ideal location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our towels were in need of replacement (unraveling on the edges) but that was minor. No real complaints! I'd definitely stay here again.

    The themed rooms are super cute, the staff was great, breakfast was friendly, and the location couldn't have been better!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    Wild stay! Great theme rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing hotel with really great hotel, and the rooms were fantastic - all style rooms in different theme's. I had the Nairobi themes room and it was really wild!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.6
    Location and Charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure we'd really give it 4 stars but 3 for sure. Our pillows were flat and bed not that overly comfortable but the amazing charm of the place more than made up for it.

    The room has a lot of character. Each room has a different "country of the world" theme. The restaurant and bar have great medieval charm and atmosphere. Location can't be beat! It's in the middle of the action and pedestrian zone. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    10
    Absolutely wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find any fault at all

    Loved the place names of each room. The Wien room was beautifully decorated, spacious and classy. Check in was brilliant with a welcome drink brought to our room! This is a first! Reception staff excellent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.6
    Nice boutique hotel in centric location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wireless internet signal was a little weak in my room and seemed to switch on and off between open and secured. The location is very centric, but on weekend nights can be a bit noisy.

    Very nice boutique hotel. Great little restaurant with typical regional German food. Breakfast is generous but nothing special, and you'll be too full for lunch, so decide for yourself if you take it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.5
    central but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air condition would have been needed as windows had to be kept closed due to extremely noisy neighborhood (bars and restaurants)

    Friendly staff and more than central location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    6.7
    Fun rooms in downtown Heidelberg, but lacking the comfort of a true 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of our rooms was at the front. Hauptstrasse Heidelberg is way too busy with people going out and having fun to sleep with open windows. Since it was a warm day, airconditioning was greatly missed and the somewhat cranky ventilator was a poor substitute, substandard for a 4 star hotel. Our other room (Nairobi) looks really nice but the bed is very soft and was therefore uncomfortable even for the kids (who weigh less then we do) and wifi is not reliable there. breakfast was on the simple side (no fresh juice, mediocre coffee and not very much to chose from).

    The Hip Hotel is located right in the middle of the old town. The rooms really are originally decorated. We met a friendly staff particularly at the reception. The atmosphere in the restaurant is nice albeit far from hip and though dinner was in itself nothing special, it was served with elan.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    5.8
    Great location but def not a business hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    If you're coming on a business trip you might want to try someplace else. WiFi was wildly off most days, and our funky room didn't offer much in the way of closets or drawers, also not enough desk space or lighting if you need to work. And oh yes - no air conditioning (though that seems common to the area).

    Rooms were clean and the staff congenial. The location is right on the main street, perfect if you're visiting Heidelberg for fun. The themed rooms are either a plus or a minus; ours had lots of rough wood and fluffy furry throws, which is probably romantic and cozy in the winter - but not exactly what we wanted in July!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    8.8
    Perfect location in Heidelberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No onsite parking, so need to park in nearby but smelly public parking

    The location is absolutely perfect in the centre of the city. Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby and very near the river.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    Loved the Hip Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection could use some improvement.

    Lovely boutique hotel in the middle of Heidelbergs Old Town. The location was great and the staff was friendly and helpful. If I ever visit Heidelberg again I will definitely stay at the Hip Hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel in a great location with friendly and helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    The uniqueness of the hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Very different (in a good way)!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the down under room - it was awesome!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    A very enjoyable visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    The room was large and comfortable, had good windows , good lighting, felt more like an apartment than a hotel room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.3
    Room's counting system
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room's counting system

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    The location, the decor, the staff were great, was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, the decor, the staff were great, was un-summing from the street then you discover this gem of accommodation. So unique!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Cosy rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cosy rooms! :-)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location, worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were shockingly uncomfortable.

    Great location! The rooms named after cities of the world was fun too; we liked our themed “New York” room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Unique
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, awesome restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.3
    Very knowledgeable and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in the room was a little dark

    Staff was excellent. Very friendly place

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Very easy to work from the room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Rome room was excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staffs are quite friendly and we got welcome beverages. The restaurant belonged to this hotel is quite good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.9
    Great location and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was too hot during the night and there was no air-conditioning.

    Great location and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.3
    Average Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cleaner and no lobby

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    Location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were uncomfortable. No curtain on the bathroom window

    Location is excellent. Room (Delhi) was quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.3
    Cool property, great location, helpful staff spoke perfect...
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cool property, great location, helpful staff spoke perfect English.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    7.5
    good location, food was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good location, food was good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    10
    We stayed in London and felt very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Das Zimmer war mal was Anderes

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.6
    Very clean, and convenient to the Haupstrasse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, and convenient to the Haupstrasse.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    8.3
    Excellent location friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The large statue of Louis Armstrong in the room was a big creepy

    Very helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Excellent location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The location is excellent and close to parking garages. The staff is always friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.6
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Central location and themed room. Welcome drink.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.9
    Location, location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi service was unusable

    Location, location, location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    5.8
    Restaurant looked dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant looked dirty

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    4.2
    bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    wifi does not work after evening room is humid and hot

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful Heidelberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricey

    Great location, loved the country theme of the rooms. Very clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    8.3
    great old town location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great room, great location, lovely welcome drink

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    5.0
    No refrigerator in rooms &others is no air conditioning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator in rooms &others is no air conditioning in rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    9.6
    Brilliant Bali
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room design very good lovely rockimg chairs.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    9.2
    The hotel is very good located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I didn´t like the bathroom, cos when you are taking a shower the water spills all over from the shower.

    The hotel is very good located. The staff is kind and friendly. The restaurant which is next to the hotel has a very good service.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    8.3
    Perfect location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing to complain about except that the some may dislike the style of some rooms that is a little 'flashy'

    Perfect location Fun / Stylish Sympathetic / friendly staff Good traditional / German restaurant All rooms are different

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    9.2
    The hotel was very convenient - we could walk everywhere to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was a bit too hard.

    The hotel was very convenient - we could walk everywhere to see the sights, shopping and restaurants. The staff was friendly and gave us directions and a map to all the sightseeing venues. The hotel restaurant was very good too!

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    8.8
    The staff were kind and helpful and the location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The WiFi was week and often did not work. There was a squealing fan in the bathroom which we could not turn off unless we took the keycard out of the power slot.

    The staff were kind and helpful and the location was perfect. The bed was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    7.5
    We've stayed at the 'Down Under' bedroom and it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It would be much nicer if the hotel had its own parking lot.. Although the public parking is very close to the hotel (200mt), it had a big queue to enter it... All day long...

    We've stayed at the 'Down Under' bedroom and it was a very pleasant 'upside down' surprise! The kids loved it! And it was very spacious.

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    10
    We had a brilliant stay at the Hip hotel and will definitely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We had a brilliant stay at the Hip hotel and will definitely visit again. The staff were so accommodating and friendly. The location was unbeatable, within walking distance of so much. A thoroughly enjoyable trip. Thank you all

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.6
    Great location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Average breakfast compared to other German hotels.

    Great location; centre of old town150 m from the old university. Themes of the rooms are unique and innovative. Spacious rooms. Parking close by and inexpensive.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    9.2
    The location was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was a little uncomfortable but other than that no complaints at all!

    The location was perfect! The décor of the room was really interesting. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    8.3
    location, hotel staff and its interior deco-style.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi is not so good for the upper floor, but the problem could be solved after first log-in at the down floor.

    location, hotel staff and its interior deco-style.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    9.2
    Located in the town Main Street pedestrian mall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All very good

    Located in the town Main Street pedestrian mall. the car park was only minutes away and reasonably priced. Just walk to all attractions such as the castle, brilliant. Service 5 star. Room Paris theme lovely, best bathroom of our trip. Highly recommend. No noise at night.

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    7.9
    Location: on the most popular street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    parking lot is 3 min away in the public P11, 12 eru per night.

    Location: on the most popular street. Get anything within walking distance. Room: large. Wifi: ok 就在大街上,去海德堡、教堂,老乔全靠走路,很方便。停车场在大学图书馆对面,P11,12欧一天。 Wi-Fi还行。

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    10
    The room and the friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The parking... As the hotel is in the midst of the centre you need to take a parking garage. It was not well stated on the voucher which one you had to choose

    The room and the friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    9.2
    Easy to get to from train station, and in the hub of old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We told them we had just flown in from USA and they put us in top floor for quiet... It was a bit of a lug with suitcases. If you have mobility issues or cannot climb lots of stairs, they have many rooms that would be suitable.

    Easy to get to from train station, and in the hub of old town. Wasn't too noisy though, but we were on top floor. Clean room, good bed, lovely view. Decor was great! Breakfast was full buffet.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    7.9
    We liked the rooms named after international known cities...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Friendliness of reception staff was poor.

    We liked the rooms named after international known cities and apparently decorated accordingly. We had room 'Zermatt' which represented a nice and cosy Swiss chalet. Very cute. Location is excellent in the main road of Heidelberg. Breakfast was fine.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    7.5
    Concept of the room;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No WIFI as soon as entering the restaurant so not convenient; water bottles not replaced after the first day; wardrobe not deep enough to actually hang anything; and above all not one foreign channel on TV but 38 channels in German...

    Concept of the room; open windows to the street in the restaurant; plate of croissants by the receptionist on arrival

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    7.5
    Great themed room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cheap furniture

    Great themed room. Staff offered a free drink to start which was great just didn't connect with them though.

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: