Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Hirsch Garni This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Löherstraße 36, 36037 Fulda, Germany

#40 of 41 hotels in Fulda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 637 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    5.9

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    5.9

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    A Perfect Hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room overlooked two churches, and the Fulda Dom. And upon my arrival, the bells sounded. The sky window, the bed, the room cleanliness, in a word, perfect!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    4.6
    Simple and calm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility omg...the floor was not ok...you could be walking while the wood is making noise...the beds were so hard..tv was too small and was not switching itself on...my toilet was all cracked up and not that clean

    I like the wifi

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.7
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception was always empty. Even so that I had to leave the keys on the desk and leave, because there was no one there to do the checkout. And we were annoyed, 'cause people constantly opening our door to then realizing the room was occupied.

    The location. It was really close to the city center. Close to the cathedral and the Schlossteather. Besides, there is a Neto and a Cinema real close by.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    6.7
    Cheap hotel in Fulda.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room picked up the smells from the kitchen. Only ventilation was from the open windows which meant we had to endure the Turkish food odors until the kitchen closed at 2300.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    6.7
    Fulda centre hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The floor isn't straight, so if you go to the toilet at night, you think you're drunk. A family of pigeons lives right above my window; they make noise early in the morning. Wifi doesn't work. All parking spaces in the street are occupied.

    The hotel is situated in the centre of Fulda, with shops and restaurants and palace at walking distance. A family hotel, the portrait of grandpa out of the 70's hangs on the wall. It has a large own restaurant with Turkish cuisine and a small terrace in front. Big room, simple breakfast. The hotel is ideal for cyclists who make a tour.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    A good value for money place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For that price, nothing to complain about.

    This is a good value for money place. Do not expect anything special: beds are for instance IKEA, furniture is whatever was there and could be recycled, there is no idea whatsoever of especially "fancy" rooms, they are simply nice and functional. Rooms and bathrooms are very clean and tidy, no problem whatsoever there. Check-in and out is easy and the owners who also run the Turkish restaurant are available and very welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    6.7
    Cheap price, cheap feeling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In need for some maintenance. Everything felt cheep or of low quality

    We got big rooms and could park our car in a small garage behind the hotel. Cheap price compared to most nearby alternatives.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    5.0
    mediocre, almost dissatisfying!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were a few things that really bothered me: - The WiFi was very poor - The radiator didn't heat up and I was freezing all night. - There were incredibly many long hairs in the bathroom, making me wonder how the cleaning staff could miss them. - I would have told all these points to the staff but the lady in the morning drove me mad with her blunt seemingly disinterested manner I don't like when people don't even faintly purport to care about customers and just take the quality of their service for granted.

    - The bed was big and comfy - I had a tiny bottle of water for free -The night clerk was friendly and obliging and I could negotiate to check-out one hour later

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.1
    Great location next to the walking street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location next to the walking street. Basic but clean and spacious rooms. Lots of places to eat near hotel. Good price with breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    The Turkish restaurant beside is excellent .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Turkish restaurant beside is excellent .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    2.9
    I wouldn’t advise anybody to go there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms Bathroom Bedding Safety View Everything

    Nothing was impressive at all , it’s an old ugly dirty place

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    He is very handsome

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.8
    Would come back for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great price great stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.5
    Clean and spartan. Breakfast wa allright. God place to stay near city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice Place. No luxery, Clean and spartan. Near city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    very friendly staff, comfortable and clean top location and...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very friendly staff, comfortable and clean top location and parking secure and most importantly top price regarding location near cuty centre

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    8.8
    the hotel is easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it would be cool if the check-in hours to be more flexible.

    the hotel is easy to find. A nice choice for a short stay. Quiet, no second hand smoke

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    7.9
    in the middle of now where
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    friendly helpful staff clean rooms

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    7.9
    We liked it enough to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was not included but was good enough but not the best we had.

    We liked it enough to return. On the return we knew the way and walked from the train. They gave us their largest room which fit three adults.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    7.1
    Excellent location, nice Turkish restaurant next door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed very low, some maintenance issues (bathroom door would not close properly, all a bit sqeaky)

    Excellent location, nice Turkish restaurant next door. Nice brekfast. Some on-street parking nearby.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    7.5
    Hotel was in center of the city, walking distance from...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Wifi did not work in rooms, only in reception and restaurant. Reception is closed in the afternoon a few hours.

    Hotel was in center of the city, walking distance from railwaystation. Small, quiet hotel, spacious room (nro 13). Simple but good breakfast, lots of space in breakfast room.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    6.3
    Staff were quite friendly
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    We were disappointed with the quality and condition of this hotel, compared with the usual high standard of accommodation we have enjoyed through Booking.com. Firstly the bathroom was so tiny it was hard to move in, the shower was old fashioned and had a stained shower curtain. Water shot out all over the floor and soaked everything. This was on the one occasion there was any hot water. Secondly there was NO hot water to take a shower after our long journey. The next morning there was still not enough hot water for two people to shower. We felt this was completely unacceptable. Thirdly the room felt somewhat 'run-down' - stained walls. and the floor felt insecure and made a terrible noise when we walked on it, like the whole room was was about to collapse into the floor below. Fourthly the bed was very hard and had a cheap and uncomfortable mattress. Fifthly, the TV set was very tiny and old fashioned, it also broke down after 20 mins, so we gave up trying to watch. When my partner went out to the car to get something he was locked out of the hotel because the front door handle had broken off. Despite knocking and ringing, no one came and it was only by telephoning me that I was able to come down and let him in (the hotel staff were oblivious). All in all we were really surprised that no one seemed to care too much about running a decent hotel or the experience of the guests. The only bit of effort we saw was the decoration and fresh paint and curtains in the breakfast room. However, we would rate the breakfast quality somewhat below that which we have enjoyed in other properties in the same price bracket. We were pleased we were only staying for one night and and that the next property we stayed at was much better.

    Staff were quite friendly Good location with short walk to the city centre and plenty of restaurants nearby Bright and cheerful breakfast room

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2015

    4.6
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Over charged for rooms and breakfast. Tried to talk to reception just keep repeating "chief said that is price" charged my credit card what the wanted. Sharp practice. !!!!!

    Location

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    9.2
    Central location, quiet and clean rooms in good shape, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hotel opened only 5pm so needed to return luggage to train station into the locker.

    Central location, quiet and clean rooms in good shape, great breakfast buffet, free wifi on rooms, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    6.3
    Small bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Small bathroom. The hot water flow got interrupted every time someone else was showering.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    7.5
    Helpful staff, convenient location, good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    poor WiFi signal, I wish the floor was swept

    Helpful staff, convenient location, good value for money

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    7.5
    Room was clean, attractive and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Awkward door policy with desk unattended.

    Room was clean, attractive and modern. Could walk from train once you know the way.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    6.7
    Adequate bed and shower facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Had to carry heavy luggage upstairs.

    Adequate bed and shower facilities.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    7.5
    Good location, clean place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good location, clean place. Near a lot of places to eat.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    7.5
    nice friendly people, very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nice friendly people, very helpful. very good position, close to Altstadt, walking distance to all monuments, very good for tourists

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: