Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hirsch Hotel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Stuttgarter Strasse 7, 73760 Ostfildern, Germany

#3 of 15 hotels in Ostfildern

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 582 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning so it was boiling in the room There was no nice place to walk the dog. Ours needs grass and nothing outside of the hotel.

    Nice hotel in general Room was nice Breakfast was nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Comfort
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom. We requested a twin room but do not accept that one bed was only a couch and very uncomfortable. Wifi in hotel totally inadequate and it was suggested that it was our devices that were at fault.

    Breakfast was buffet style with all options

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queensize
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expansive for an old design with no bathtub. Double bedrooms are too small for this price. Breakfast is not included. Beds are comfortable. Air evacuation was too noisy in the bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queensize
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi is available but slow and very weak in our room.

    Near the airport only 15 minutes if traveling by car. In-house restaurant with good food. Breakfast was delicious with many choices. Polite and willing to help staff. Fast check in/ check out. We will come back next time we are in the area. Also around the hotel there all that you need (drugstore, supermarket, restaurants) not far from the train station. Free parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I stayed the restaurant in the evening was closed and there was no notification. As the hotel is not close to decent restaurants (there is an Italian and Greek close by but they were closed too) I was unable to eat in the evening. Television has only German channels so if you don’t speak German no TV.

    Good rooms and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night

    The family room/junior suite was nice, friendly staff, but indifferent concerning the lack of dining facilities. Parking was easily available. On a sunday night the restaurant was closed so a meal had to be taken in the village.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Deluxe
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed at this hotel many times and we just love it. There is an old world elegance and charm about this hotel and we always feel very welcome there. Breakfast is excellent, which is served in a charming dining room. The restaurant/bar serves delicious food, we’ve eaten there many times and have never been disappointed. Parking is plentiful onsite. The rooms are very comfortable and well equipped with a minibar and snacks, as well as big containers of soap, shampoo and body wash in the bathroom. The local village of Ruit has everything one could need, as well as a train. A seriously excellent location!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just could stay one night ;(

    All was excellent - the restaurant is wonderful - staff attentive and quick to help you - menu and quality is great value and real "swabean" thanks for welcoming me as a houseguest as I normally just use the restaurant when in stuttgart, I recommend highly! room comfy, quiet and clean! thanks all U.M from Boston

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queensize
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fairly close to the airport if traveling by car about 20 minutes. In-house restaurant with good food, especially steaks. Comfortable and nice staff. Will come back next time I am in the area. Free parking

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At the booking in de open field we asked for a type of room that should have a double bed with separate matrasses. The request was ignored or not read. After reclamation the room was changed. Wifi is available but slow. Warm water facilities is inadequate; take ages before the water turns hot. Not very environmental friendly to spoil so much {cold) water.

    Good hotel, adequate breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night

    They dont have air conditionair. So I dont reccomend go there in the high summer.

    The room is very big, recently renewed and very clean. Also silence around so good for sleep. Also around the hotel there all that you need (drugstore, supermarket, restaurant) and its also few metros from the train station. Also the staff are very polite.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel wasn't close to downtown Esslingen. Otherwise it was fine.

    Great clean hotel just outside of Esslingen and Stuttgart. Great service by a top notch staff. Rooms are very spacious and perfectly clean. This is a great hotel with onsite parking and delicious food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-fi reception was a bit spotty, not quite strong enough for a consistent video chat home, but more than enough for email and other business needs.

    Conveniently located a short walk from the train station, allowing you to pass by a few shops and bakeries. I didn't eat at the hotel, but there's a fantastic (and small) local restaurant 2min walk away.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Comfort
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The twin room was tiny and didnt really have two real beds but moreover one chair bed.

    The staff gave me an upgrade of the room upon asking. The room was nice, clean and new furnished. The staff was really nice and competent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Superior
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Queen/full bed was actually a sofa sleeper. Not very comfortable but extra padding was readily available in the room.

    Parking is free. Room was large and perfect for 3 people. Pet friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Superior
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firstly, the overall stay was very poor!! The room was in bad need of renovation, carpet, bed and mattress (low and need to be replaced). The heater in the room was dysfunctional - we spend two cold nights in a very uncomfortable room. When the situation was addressEd to the hotel management, no action was taken to correct the situation. Reception personal were not friendly nor helpful. We have stay at many hotels rated ***s but this is the worst ever. We will never post this location again and will share this experience with all our friends.

    The restaurant was satisfaction.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Superior
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the family suite which had a pull out sofa. When we arrived at the room there was extra bedding but no bed linen to cover the duvets, mattress and pillowcases needed for the pull out. But not such a big deal as the staff made the bed up beautifully for my children whilst we were at dinner.

    Immaculately clean room. Beautiful decor. And very comfy beds and pillows. Staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. Felt really spoiled.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had problem with our flight which eventually got cancelled but we had to make an international call, which was 15 mins. We expected it to be expensive but could not believe we were charged 196 euros for that time! Outrageous! The hotel should have international calls rate displayed. The mobile roaming cost wouldn't even added up to that amount. We felt ripped off in that regard! Also family room is on 4th floor but the lift only goes up to 2nd floor so we had to climb 2 flights of stairs with children and luggages!

    Close location to the airport. Breakfasts was good for the price we paid ( 10 euro/pp).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room Comfort
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was really small but not only that, the bed was saggy and old. It caused me to have a sore back.. and I don't get sore backs! And then the lights in the hall must be set on some kind of timer. When I walked down to my room it was almost pitch black with the exception of one little light. If I was a solo female traveler I would never stay in a place like this. The Wifi is free but it doesn't work at all. You get full bars but no websites load. I called them and asked them why this was and I was told that its probably because there aren't enough IP address's for all the guests. If I keep trying I may get through. I told her that I've been trying for the last half hour and nothing. She said I could come downstairs and sit in the lobby and could use the staff wifi. She would give me the password. See? Its not the staff's fault that the hotel/motel is like it is. They were really nice and accommodating but for the price I paid 159 Euro-sadly it was one of the most disappointing rooms I have ever stayed in. Sorry Hirsch! I love your people but not the hotel.

    The staff were very nice in the hotel and the restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Due to weather, an option for Air-conditioning would have been preferred. Probably made a mistake selecting a 'budget' room as it was right above the entrance-door where everybody goes to smoke & shout at their phone! The double-glazing shuts the noise out, which is fine if the room isn't 25 degrees C overnight PS:- 5 am deliveries & the 6 am chiming church clock ensure you don't oversleep!!

    The Restaurant is particularly good with a fine selection of Beers. You have 3 choices of dining area including the covered outside Courtyard which was most welcome given the recent extremely high overnight temperatures.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is on the main road through the town so is a bit noisy and rooms do over look each other, but there are net curtains so it's fine. If the rooms had air conditioning it would be a perfect hotel in every sense!

    Hotel was in a great position, with a great evening meal and plenty of choice at breakfast time. Family room was a fantastic size for 5 of us! Bakeries and shops close by as well.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps more utensils in the kitchen as cooking a meal could be challenging with the limited utensils available.

    Great facilities for a family with 3 young boys - indoor pool, table tennis, football table and large garden with trampoline and swing! Our apartment was very comfortable and made excellent use of the space available. Kathrin was very accommodating and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was non existent and front desk wasn't able to help. 2 days with no access to mail or able to book the following days hotels was not acceptable. Would not stay here again as there are better choices and service. The lack of functional Internet is not forgivable

    Hotel was clean, food was expensive but of good quality. Bottle of water at dinner was over 6 euros, sold in the store down the street for 0.33 euro, extremely excessive by any measure.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queensize
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing—all good

    The chilli soup with crab

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel. The rooms and resteraunt were awesome. Great value

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, really helpful staff, great localization

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queensize
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no free Wi Fi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room Comfort
    • Stayed 1 night

    next to a busy street.

    good and cheap hotel for one night stay. Close to subway.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Superior
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We use the steps to go to the junior suite room with our many baggages.

    All staffs are very kind. It is convenient from the U-bahn station on foot.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Comfort
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room

    Good restaurant with local specialities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Superior
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness

    Size of room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room Comfort
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from window was the road side...

    Excellent staff and good customer service, very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Superior
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, good facilities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Over cooked scrambled eggs and generally tasteless bread, jams and cold meats.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Superior
    • Stayed 1 night

    large room, parking facilities and good value for money

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No kettle and cups in bedroom. Pillows too soft.

    Room size is good and comfortable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    P/Q erodes due to yearly price increases of the same room.

    Good hotel in Stuttgart area.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    internet availability not 100% , was not able to do my work

    Restaurant, room,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have had a kettle for a morning drink.

    Staff were polite & friendly. Hotel was well presented and rooms were large.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi is week

    The room is comfortable. A good stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We missed the availability of a boiler to make our own tea or coffe in the room.

    The staff was very polite and willing to help. The room quiet, very spacy and clean with completly new decoration and equipment. New big flat TV screen, safty box, refrigirator, iron Very good breakfast. Perfect location with parking place. Only 15 minutes drive to Stutgart airport. Not far from Stuttgart.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff was very polite and willing to help. The room quiet, big and clean but rather outdated in decoration. Very good breakfast. Perfect location with parking place. Only 15 minutes drive to Stutgart airport.

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The parking situation behind the hotel was a tough. All the spots were taken and even after waiting an hour we couldn't get a spot. Went somewhere else and came back, was able to get a spot at 9:00 pm.

    Rooms were nice.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was by staircase and children kept running up and down so hard to get to sleep.

    Staff was friendly and the room was clean

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Room

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Lovely little hotel. Breakfast was very good and room was perfect for the 5 of us.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It's difficult to find hotel.

    It's very nice moody place

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    None.

    Nice hotel near the city of Stuttgart

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Interior decoration of completely outdated

    Good restaurant

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nothing

    -room space -parking lot -clean

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Couple

    paid wi-fi

    Everything as expected. Clean, nice room, good breakfast, parking at the hotel.

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Browse Hirsch Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: