Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Hirsch This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Kaiser-Maximilian-Platz 7, 87629 Füssen, Germany

#14 of 42 hotels in Füssen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1165 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    My parents and I went there for a holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    My parents and I went there for a holiday. The hotel stuff was really friendly to us and made us feel very welcomed. The rooms were really comfortable and clean. They also provided us fresh fruits and drinks in the room, which was very nice to see when we first arrived. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant one of the nights, and food was absolutely amazing. I also liked the sound of the stream behind the hotel, which we could hear when opening the windows in the room. The hotel was not in the town, but not far from several nice villages. We had a car and it was quite easy for us to reach to the villages nearby by car. Overall it was a very nice experience. Great memories. Definitely would like to come back in the future if possible. Thank you :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Charming stay in Füssen
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been nice had there been a mini fridge or wine opener in the room. Also, this hotel does not offer the Fussen card, like other hotels, and so the bus to the castles is not free.

    A very charming hotel with a cute old-fashioned style. Our favorite part was the roof-top terrace which was generally empty but offered spectacular views of the mountains. The room was very cute and comfortable and had a nice shower. We also appreciated the little Haribo gummies on the beds when we arrived. Breakfast was included in our booking and it was a very nice hearty breakfast that also offered nice fruit and nuts. We also enjoyed the fact that there is a handful of old dachshunds who live in the property and wander about and greet the guests. The hotel is very beautiful but also has a bit of quirk ( like having old (some-what creepy) babydolls in the hallways).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.9
    Ideal place to base drives to all the interesting areas in the southern romantic route.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfasts always seem to be poor in German hotels.

    The room was quite large and comfortable and we had a great view of the Main Street. The hotel is ideally located for visits to the Castles and the southern towns of the romantic route, Rottenbuch church a must see. We also visited Zugspitz mountain, about 40 min drive.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel short distance from main attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast included cereal, eggs, fruit, breads and yogurt. The location was excellent - city center right across the street. While the two castles are not located in Fussen, it is a very short drive to visit them. Stay was excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Awesome family run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome family run hotel. Super friendly staff. Awesome food. Beautifully decorated hotel. Would recommend to anyone. Thank you for a great stay, just wish we could have stayed longer! No doubt we will return.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The outside dining area is beautiful but the service was horrible. We ate dinner there one night. After sitting down, we waited 15 minutes for anyone to even look at us or signal that they were busy or any acknowledgement at all. The food was okay, not great. All in all, I would not eat there again. The breakfasts were excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    5.0
    The location of the hotel is great with the convenient...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had breakfast at 9.00 (the deadline is at 10) and already at that time the brioches were over, unforgivable! In a 4-star hotel it MUST NOT HAPPEN. In addition, the elevator was broken for two days, on our departure with the luggage we had to take the stairs.

    The location of the hotel is great with the convenient parking allows you to visit Fussen on foot. I recommend having dinner at the Hotel because the restaurant is very good. I recommend the rooms in the new wing, ours was in the old wing and the mattresses were not of good quality. Good cleaning

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice and cozy hotel in front of the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room didn't have air conditioning, but it must be said that, under normal circumstances, you shouldn't need it at the foot of the Bavarian Alps. Not the hotel's fault if this is an exceptionally hot summer

    Luminous and spacious room. Very helpful and friendly staff: bravo! Hotel right in front of the old town, ideal location if you're going to visit the town Very rich and tasty breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.9
    Parking lot room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room situated at the ground floor had sight to the parking lot. No intimacy. Definitely not for a couple. Breakfast not very diverse.

    Great location just near old town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    Second time we have visited and absolutely love the location and the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a fan issue with our bathroom and our waiter from the restaurant was sent up to check on our complaint. Nothing was really done.

    Great room size and great updated bathrooms. Location perfect for walking around Fussen and also easily driving to Castles. Staff was incredibly helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.5
    Right next to Altstadt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road noise.

    Right next to Altstadt. Very modern comfortable rooms in an historic building. Great breakfast spread. Very good dinner and helpful and friendly staff in the Biergarten.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    4.6
    We checked out AM time and headed for Alpsee, got a sudden...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We checked out AM time and headed for Alpsee, got a sudden heavy rain, we got all weat. The temperature was down and we came back to the hotel and proposed a 2 hours rent for the room to take a shower and change clothes. Surprisingly, we got refused and we got cold in the car, I am wondering whether it is a hotel or only money making machine without any caring for its customer!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioning. No mini bar in the room.

    Perfect location. Very good breakfast. Free parking. Bus station toNeuschwanstein and Hohenschwangau Castles within very close distance. Helpful and polite staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    6.7
    In a good position for both the city and the castle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi in the evening extremely slow. Tv digital channels went out of order in the night. No refrigerator in the room, when I asked for a bottle of water, the staff told me to pay immediately with no possibility to charge the room account (!!!?)

    In a good position for both the city and the castle

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.5
    The room was a reasonable size and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no air con and with the temp in the 30's it was difficult to keep cool. The large window opened fully which helped. There was a thermostat on the wall but this did nothing so not sure why it was there!

    The room was a reasonable size and very clean. Bathroom good too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was very good and onsite parking was convenient. Wait staff at dinner was inattentive and inadequate due to a large party seated next to us; however, buffet breakfast staff was friendly and attentive. Reception staff was professional but smiles would have been appreciated by weary travelers.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel, shame about restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service at dinner on the terrace was dreadful. We were told that it was our waiter's first day, which explains, but does not excuse, the fact that we had to wait an hour before he brought our pre-dinner drinks. Breakfast was unremarkable and not as good as at previous hotels during our German tour.

    The room and bathroom were spacious and beautifully clean and the view was lovely. The bed was comfortable and we slept very well. There was no traffic noise.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.5
    Conveniently located, great place, friendly staff and good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It got too hot and hotel didn’t have AC or fans. Leaving the window open cooled the room down but took long

    Conveniently located, great place, friendly staff and good food

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location, generously-sized rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Themed Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower was awkward to stand in and parking was limited.

    Great location on the main road through Fussen. Hotel is directly across from old town. Easy access to old town and restaurants. Staff helped us to rent bikes. Room generously sized and well decorated. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant, relaxing and satisfying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The overall standard is very good. Except: 1. the hotel dinning room is a bit congested and cluttered. 2. the restaurant attached to the hotel was another story, they do not welcome us may be because we spoke English and asked questions on the menu which has already been given translation in English, the lady who served us was impatient and we finally decided to leave to avoid unpleasant experience.

    The room setting is good and it is functional to support our stay after travel to the city. The staff is generally good. Particularly one of the lady who should be recognised for her outstanding performance in serving customers. She was one who helped us to contact the Lufthansa and Austrian Airlines when we approached her for using the landline for phoning. She actively asked us what was the issue we had with the airline and we told her frankly because we would like to change the routing of the flight and cancel part of the journey in our return to our home country. She generally understand the complications as we do not speak German and hotline of airlines were not easy to reach and direct communication was not always possible. She then helped us contacted the airline and have our case solved. Traveling to other country which speaks another language you dont speak sometimes create anxiety to tourist, and the hotel demonstrates professionalism of tourism. Credit should be given to the staff we mentioned and the overall management of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    LOVED IT AND THE TOWN OF FUSSEN WAS QUAINT WITH GREAT SHOPS AND RESTAURANTS.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THE LOCATION OF THE HOTEL WAS GREAT. VERY CLOSE TO THE CASTLES AND ACROSS THE STREET FROM OLD TOWN WITH GOOD RESTAURANTS AND SHOPS. STAFF VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. BREAKFAST WAS THE BEST ONE WE HAD DURING OUR 2 WEEK VACATION.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.8
    The hotel feels old in a good way. It's very clean, all the facilities work well. Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only complaint is that the walls between rooms were quite thin. My son had trouble falling asleep when we heard all the talking from the neighboring room. For me it wasn't a big problem as the folks next room weren't very loud - but with a bit worse luck it could have become an issue.

    The hotel is really nice, the staff is helpful and the location is great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Best place we stayed all through southern Germany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best place we stayed all through southern Germany. Great room with air condition. Staff was super friendly. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. Right across the street from old town, location was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice place for a short period
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Themed Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is not the greatest. At least not for the money you pay for this hotel. At that price or even cheaper we had a much better breakfast. In my opinion it is a good hotel but price above what is offering probably because of its location close to the renowned castle

    The ambience of the room create an atmosphere of living in a castle

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel in Fussen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some road noise in our room in the evenings.

    Beautiful hotel with extensive art and decorations in the Bavarian style. Professional and friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. Comfortable and clean. Well located in the old town in Fussen. 10 minute drive to the castles.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    The room is stylish and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many selections for breakfast. If you don‘t like antiques, then the hotel does not fit you. My colleague was afraid of those antique beds and cradles, especially for those cradles with dolls.

    The room is stylish and spacious. The room is exactly like the pictures are posted. The location is great. It is very convenient to city center, bus stop, train station and supermarket.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    A pleasant surprise around every corner!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Themed Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is fantastic! We expected a nice room. We didn't expect hallways to be so interesting and gorgeous! The breakfast was really good with lots of choices. Very walkable streets, and there's a store nearby where you can stock up on supplies. We bought a bottle of wine and some prosciutto, crackers and cheese, and enjoyed having the rooftop garden all to ourselves for a romantic dinner.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    The Hotel Hirsch was fantastic! 5 Stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower panes could be a bit longer so the shower head doesnt errantly spray on the floor. The bathtub shouldn't be so high for older people

    The location was beautiful! The city was a place for curiosity. Old and new, wonderful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    We spent a wonderful time at this hotel, strongly recommend if you go to Füssen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that we didn’t like was a blond, chubby, middle-age waitress serving outside garden of the hotel who is NOT a kind person. She’s definitely the only negative aspect of our stay there:-(

    A very historical building having lots of antique pieces inside. The roof terrace was incredible. The location wouldn’t be better. The breakfast restaurant and open buffet was perfect. The reception personnel were kind and nice. The beds are comfortable, clean and the room was well-decorated. There was a shopping center just behind the hotel. I enjoyed everything about this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable hotel, will stay again next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were staying in the new phase of the hotel The room was big, bright and clean. Staff were nice and helpful. Breakfast had many varieties. Supermarket is just opposite to the hotel, very convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Well located hotel with onsite parking which is a bonus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really - a lot of road noise if your room is at the front of the hotel and whilst the new rooms are all very well appointed and clean they lack a little character.

    Hotel is very well located, close to the old town and a good stopping point to visit Scloss Neuschwanstein.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Wonder, Cozy place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My husband has back issues and thought the bed was a little firm for him. I slept great so no problems here!

    The room was amazing and the hotel was very unique and what you would expect from a "German" hotel. The breakfast was great and we had a super stay. The location was nice because it had on-sight parking and was just a walk across the street from the old town. Would definitely go back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Loved every minute of our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a great roof terrace but no far up there? It's a tiny niggle, but there's nothing else that can be improved!

    We got a room upgrade! The staff were fantastic and the old building is lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    The old section is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The old part was beautiful with antique furnishings. The breakfast buffet was excellent. We were first placed in the new section and were disappointed because we wanted the charm of the old part. They did move us and we loved it! The new section is nice but has more of an IKEA feel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic hospitality in a beautiful location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The curtains in my room brought in a lot of light and it resulted in a very early wake up call! Maybe an additional blind or some black out curtains could help.

    The location, staff and accommodation were excellent. The outdoor roof terrace was an exceptionally great addition to an already fabulous stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    Our balcony room was large and lovely and looked to be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no place to get coffee until breakfast starts. If you are an early riser that is inconvenient. A kettle in the rooms would be appreciated.

    Our balcony room was large and lovely and looked to be recently renovated. It was hot and muggy while we were in Bavaria and the provided fan was appreciated. The included parking was in a lot a few minutes walk away however you could park outside the hotel while you registered. The included breakfast was varied and very good. There is a small grocery nearby. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.9
    Walking distance to old town and the beautiful old antiques.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathrooms are a bit shabby. Could use some updating. Atmosphere in the main dining room is lacking. We watched the football game :) and had some great food though.

    Walking distance to old town and the beautiful old antiques.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location for sightseeing next to a supermarket
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A slightly packed carpark but in general fine if you are not the last to arrive. Lobby was somehow confusing because it seems to me the hotel premise consisted of 2 blocks.

    Excellent location to all major tourist spots. The castle is just a short drive and makes this a great place to stay. And a major supermarket is just 30 steps away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    breakfast is great and very fresh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    my credit card was declined by the hotel so we can only check in before 1800 on the day of arrival. this caused us a bit inconvenience because we have to shorten our trip... But then my card was accepted on the next day at counter. the hotel didn't know what is going on with this problem. but every staff is nice~~

    breakfast is great and very fresh.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Really great hotel with nice comfy beds & breakfast & close to bahnhof
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Shopping/grocery right across street. Walking distance from bahnhof (very important for those traveling on Eurail). We wrote the hotel to hold our bags (which they said they would) hwvr we got into Füssen at 10:00 am & opted to leave our bags at a locker at the station. By the time we got to hotel after a full day of castle hopping, we stayed in the hotel. Very comfortable beds. Nice big rooms. The breakfast was great!! We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Bridgette was very helpful waiting for us to arrive, finding...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower needs hair conditioner cream.

    Bridgette was very helpful waiting for us to arrive, finding us a wonderful regional eating experience, and finding church times for Sunday morning mass. Property was only 8 minutes from Hohenzollern Castle. Breakfast was great and staff even cooked us eggs over easy and bacon.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Amazing hotel for trip to the castles!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking and check-in were super easy. Rooms are super clean and very functional, super happy for the fridge as well for nightly cocktail. Breakfast was great and location is amazing. Don’t miss a walk to the falls and around town. It was a perfect stay!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.5
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet did not work entire 2 days there. Bathroom ridiculously small and nowhere to put toiletries or even towel. Too difficult to get into tub/shower.

    Excellent location. Mattress very good. Pretty decorations in hotel public areas. Breakfast very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    My wife and I stayed there as we traveled across some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife and I stayed there as we traveled across some European countries. We are from the States so we don’t speak the language and everyone there spoke English and was very helpful! We visited the local castles and walked the town. Everyone was so friendly! You must go to Kuess die Hand restaurant as the chef owner and staff were amazing! Get the 850 degree cooked steak! Local beef! Chef came out and talked with us! Very nice clean safe town!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Cutest hotel in Füssen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was beyond our expectation. The condition is kept so well and all the rooms feel very new. The location was great (only 10 minute drive to Hohenschwangau, which is where the Neuschwanstein castle is). The staffs made us feel very welcomed and were helpful. We also loved the breakfast! We wished we had time to stay at this hotel longer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    The hotel looked impressive outside. Immaculately clean outdoors and inside. Food great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure as we were there in the spring but perhaps they need air-conditioning? And think there was some form of heating but not sure what type.

    Our room had a beautiful view of the mountains. Windows that opened into French doors. Only want to mention no complimentary bottled water. Nice towels and bedding. Very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.1
    good and comfortable place stay while visiting castles, but a bit pricy for its service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - parking was not safe enough and there is very limited number of spots nearby - no tea pot in the room

    - location was great for visiting castles and there is supermarket nearby - big and quiet room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    One of my best hotel experiences!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    fairly nothing

    Very newly furnished room with a big television. My partner likes the lighting in toilet very much. Very friendly and passionate staffs ( One of them unexpectedly speaks Chinese! ). Various information brochures including maps and introductions in different languages are provided. The location couldn't be better. We could easily either go to the Neuschwanstein or visit Fussen.T he supermarket is only a few steps away. It offers free parking right in front of the main gate or by the hotel, which saves a lot of parking fees!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Great place to stay. Very convenient to shopping, food and Marianplatz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missed the AC one warm day.

    Excellent location. Safe. Clean. Christoph, the owner, was extremely accommodating and helpful. The lift was a plus!! Breakfast was tasty and rooms well attended to.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Romance, history and a visit to the Kings!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hubby not used to kack of top sheet. Found bedding too hot. I thought it fine but perhsps include something on website to akert English soeaking travellers to that??

    Location, size of room,, windows that open, deep bath, breakfast, value gir miney

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    Location is great and breakfast is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were staying in the new wing...brand new construction And flooring, cabinet etc smell like out of the factory or warehouse.

    Location is great and breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.0
    Great location and comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is on quite a busy road but double glazing helped. Heavier curtains would help to block out some of the light.

    Great location and comfy bed. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very easy to ask for coffee in the morning before heading down for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Nice Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I drive car so the location was very nice with parking right in front. The hotel and the room are quite characteristic (Bavarian decoration). Staff is friendly. Room is big.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    We had a wonderful stay and would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The curtains are very thin. It was sunny and bright in our room early in the morning. I recommend eye shades!

    Great location by old town and 5 minutes from the castles, beautiful charm inside, very friendly staff and the food in the restaurant was delicious!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Charming stay in a traditional German hotel with all the comforts of home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the traditional look and feel of the hotel. We ate at the restaurant and it was delicious. We also loved the decor in our quadruple room. The location is wonderful. Close to the castles and right across the street from the old town of Füssen. The breakfast was also very traditional and good. We’d highly recommend hotel hirsch.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.8
    Rooms were clean and bed comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Themed Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from a kettle in the room everything was fine.

    Rooms were clean and bed comfortable. Coffee at breakfast was better than most other hotels we stayed at. Breakfast on a par with other European hotels. Don't think there was a kettle in room....this would come in handy as I always enjoy an early morning Cuppa. Good location. Walking distance to train, restaurants and the castles are only 5km away.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.8
    Great view! Good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went to dinner at the restaurant and just wanted ice cream and tea. Because of that, it seemed we were a huge inconvenience. They sat us at a dirty table in another room by ourselves and we were clearly least important. I’ll chalk it up to a bad night at the restaurant.

    The view from our window was just stunning! Top floor, looking out at the old castle and city hall drapes by the German alps in the back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    Location, comfort and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely spacious room and comfortable. Very close to the old city and other tourist attractions. Staff were friendly and attentive. Breakfast was included in rate and was delicious and offered lots of variety. Had dinner one night and service and food was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.5
    Pretty hotel and clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel doesn’t provide kettle so we had to go to the restaurant to get hot water to make milk for our child.

    Very pretty furnitures and decorations, bathtub and clean room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.3
    Great value for family room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have preferred that it be within the old city walls, but being across the street was good enough.

    Great location, and there is a lift (great when you have lots of luggage). On-site parking was very convenient, and staff were helpful and knowledgeable. Room was huge with a walk-in closet! Breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.4
    Very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv didn’t work, internet all but useless, told restaurant was fully booked but then late in the evening when we asked for help re TV told Oh you can go to restaurant now if you want. Was New Years Eve so nothing else open. Put in very noisy room right on corner of building on the street. At midnight other guests and staff set off fireworks right under own room whilst drinking champagne......no mention of this to us on check in ....felt like we spent the night in a war zone

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    Great place to stay while in Fussen
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful staff, very convenient, clean and spacious rooms. We were able to choose how we wanted our eggs cooked for breakfast but they also had a great breakfast spread. We also ate dinner one night in the hotel restaurant and this was absolutely delicious. I would highly recommend staying at Hotel Hirsch.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    7.1
    Good location and a hotel with more than hundred year history
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some constant noise in the room and too many decoration with baby dolls in baby beds on the floor.

    Very good location and very easy free parking. Staff are nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    10
    A marvellous journey :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was much more a suite that a simple room! Huge selection at breakfast from salty to sweet food, refilling immediately. The staff of the hotel has been polite and available to solve our queries in any moment! Perfect position from the city centre (3 min walk) and from the Castle of Neuschwainstein (5 minutes by car). A splendid staying!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    location, great variety of toiletries, clean and comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Themed Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to list! its a gem in Fussen!

    location, great variety of toiletries, clean and comfortable beds pillows, friendly and helpful staff. great restaurant! great breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    Historical hotel in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor point. The shower was positioned at an awkward angle which meant it was easy to flood the floor.

    Great location just outside the city wall, taking only 5 mins to reach the Altstadt. Friendly staff, great ambience in hotel. Nice antiques and historical relics. Room was comfortable and quiet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.7
    Typical old town Bavarian hotel. Nothing special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Themed Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction adjacent. Parking was a mess. Weird bathroom layout. Bathtub and vanity in one bathroom, toilet in separate bathroom on other side of bedroom.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful hotel in Füßen old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was a little surprised at the size of our room; Smaller than expected, but adequate I guess. Smaller than others with similar prices.

    Wonderful hotel in Füßen old city. Nice third floor terrace, extravagantly decorated hotel, each room has a theme. Good Restaurant and beer garden. Easy walk with luggage from the Bahnhof.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.4
    We were not happy with our rooms or the service of the hotel personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked two rooms. When we drove into the parking lot we noticed construction going on. I had requested prior to our arrival, two quiet rooms on a high floor. My son and daughter in laws room was very noisy. Each morning we were woken by the noise of the workers and the actual work being done. When I booked the hotel and contacted them directly about our requests for quite rooms, I was never informed of the construction/renovation that was being done. We also did not have full use of the second story patio. The view from there was blocked due to tarps and construction materials. When we checked out, I asked for some compensation. Especially for my son's room. But they said there was nothing they could do.

    We liked the location. The Hotel was clean and the breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.1
    Would be sure construction completed and had improved lighting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Themed Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in room and bathroom very poor. Construction was occurring at hotel, that was not disclosed at time of reservation, that created some noise and facility issues. Didn't look like a four star hotel. Likely will be much improved when work completed. No refrigerator or coffee machine in room and few bathroom amenities. Also shower/tub only had a hand held shower head.

    Room size very nice (delux double) and location to old town very good. Staff helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.2
    Perfectly located, food to die for, we were delighted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some drawers would have been helpful.

    The restaurant is extraordinary. We ate there both nights and were blown away by the quality and presentation. The best part of the hotel in our opinion.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    We totally enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In America, we are used to a clock alarm/radio, not a major lack.

    Very good location, the owner, Harold and his sister, were very helpful and accommodating. The breakfast was superb, we were in room 305 with a great view of the mountains. I would recommend this highly. Nick barthel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    6.3
    Great location & clean rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were old & definitely not four stars.

    The service at reception desk and at breakfast was really good. The restaurant service over dinner was average. The food was good overall. There's not much around in Füssen for comparison.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Really nice hotel, especially the food in the restaurant is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really nice hotel, especially the food in the restaurant is excellent. The Hotel is located directly at the road, so try to get a room facing the backyard, you will not have the nice view but it is more quiet at night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't find the parking signs very easy looking for a road not a plate understanding on our part was off.very wonderful

    Brilliant breakfast, and such lovely surroundings.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: