Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hirschen-Dorfmühle This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Dorfstraße 19, 79215 Biederbach Baden-Württemberg, Germany

Review score

Based on 138 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The very best! Super clean, well appointed, lovely peaceful location, food amazing,breakfast,lunch and dinner! Cannot say enough good things about the food!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very average customer service. Having been told to ask for whatever we wanted for breakfast, we did. We then waited for an hour and gave up and left. Sullen waiting staff in the restaurant.

    Good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, road construction on the adjacent street wakes you up quite early to jackhammers.

    Nice property off the beaten path in a small town. Good restaurant on site.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The construction next door somewhat took away from the quantness of the villiage type area.

    Breakfast buffet was included and was very good and convenient. Dinner was exactly what we wanted. Traditional German Fare!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was amazing, friendly and very helpful. The property itself is nicely maintained and easy to find. We loved the restaurant on site as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good service, comfortable room and bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairs in the bed..

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some facilities for adults.

    Nice people and location, clean, excellent food, good atmosphere, quiet, wonderful surroundings.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic room. Big, beautifully decorated, wonderful balcony.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I wish I could have stayed a little longer.

    the staff were very nice. Very quiet room. I loved that I had a balcony looking over the field. I was able to open the door and listen to the stream. We ate at the restaurant at the hotel. Was very good food.

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The owner has an impressive flair to lead with people. Extremely comfortable, amazing cost-benefit. Good food, good beer, good atmosphere nearby the mountains of Black Forest... snowing was not a problem, since germans really know how to deal with.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic family run guest house with an excellent restaurant. We have stayed here several times en route to Italy and then home again. The rooms are comfortable and clean, the food is locally sourced and cooked to perfection by Paul.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Only weak spot is the internet provider which is free but works very well on PCs but not so well on mobile devices.

    Excellent personnel, very friendly and helpful concerning lodging but also local area and key visiting points.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nice location, good breakfast, nice staff

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: