Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Romantik Hotel Hirschen This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Marktstr. 1a, 92331 Parsberg, Germany

#1 of 5 hotels in Parsberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 241 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely, cozy and the design was exquisite, not to mention the food and staff was amazing!.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soap holder in the shower and the water leaked everywhere! But other than that it was excellent! Would stay there again!

    The ambiance and food was excellent and the staff was very nice!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.8
    I enjoyed staying there. Nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for and was promised a single mattress but was given a split bed. Little uncomfortable and disappointing.

    Great staff. Awesome food and beer. Nice location for people who like the outdoors.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    The staff offered to pick me up from the train station...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff offered to pick me up from the train station should I arrive by train. I found that is a great customer service/care. The wellness facilities are very nice. The hotel also offers free mineral stone water and coffee & tea.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location near the highway. You can tell the owners care about their guests. Lots of little nice things are done to make everyone feel comfortable, such as free oxygen water offered, free magazines, special kids menu, rich breakfast buffet etc. The restaurant was excellent!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable and friendly place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very cold water in the pool, maybe not enough guests use it? Slow service at the hotel restaurant at dinner time (although it didn't seem too full). These are minor points however, I'd definitely stay at this hotel again.

    Super convenient parking, great breakfast with a lot of choice, comfortable bed and friendly staff. Great location right across the street from the Castle, with some coffee places and shops around. Nice sun deck at the pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Best Place to Stay in Parsberg
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is fantastic. They have their own butcher shop, if you wish to purchase quality meats, etc. . The hotel will also give you a free-of-charge ride to the train station. BTW, the train station is close enough to walk, if you do not have much luggage.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    10
    Top class hotel with the very bes of service, facilities and comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ecellent throughout. Faultless. Wonderful free sparkling spring water straight from the spring on tap on each floor. catering oustanding.Staff superb.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, just wish we could have stayed longer.

    Superb breakfast, superb room, so comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.2
    The cleanliness, the traditional furnishings and the overall...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness, the traditional furnishings and the overall romantic athmosphere

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    TAKE IT! Do not wait or look around. I will come back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good question:-)

    Top of the top

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.9
    The front desk staff was very friendly and welcoming.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I would like a little more variety. The boiled eggs were uncooked.

    The front desk staff was very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.3
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    Really great service!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a little hard but typical for Germany. Had elevator but still had steps to get into hotel.

    Really excellent food. Ate dinner there every night.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    9.5
    This is the third time we've stayed in this hotel and it is always a pleasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing to complain about with this hotel

    The rooms are to a very high standard and the food is consistently excellent

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    10
    Great hotel which gives that home feeling +.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great friendly service, wonderful rooms, food, sauna & heated pool. My seventh time here.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    We were staying in the main building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about.

    We were staying in the main building. Everything was great.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    10
    The hotel is beautiful and the staff is very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is beautiful and the staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    10
    Excellent Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent location, great food, very professional personnel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    A lovely hotel with friendly efficient staff. I will stay here again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The spa facilities are a great bonus

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    Very nice hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel room was very clean. The personnel was very friendly and a big 10 for the kitchen.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.6
    Made our return to Hohenfels Army Garrison very special!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs with roller bags.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    10
    Breakfast perfect, restaurant awsome.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Wifi is not so fast as wanted.

    Breakfast perfect, restaurant awsome. Beer fantastic. Sauna and pool great. Personel is very friendly and helpful. Gona stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    9.6
    Very nice staff, transfer servce from the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The only thing ythat they couldn't do for me was to have two single beds instead of one big bed, as I was staying with a friend. However that was overpast

    Very nice staff, transfer servce from the train station. Hotel was very well decorated, clean and tidy, with basic acessories

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    7.1
    Great breakfast and has a spa in the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had to walk through the spa to get to my room. The breakfast wasn't actually free as advertised

    Great breakfast and has a spa in the hotel. Close to the train station

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    9.2
    Very friendly staff, Nicely decorated, comfortable rooms,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast was a little 'disjointed', felt like we had to constantly return to the buffet area for things, on the second day the hot food was a little slow coming out...but good! Loved the organic, locally sourced products. A few pastries/croissants for the kids would have been good.

    Very friendly staff, Nicely decorated, comfortable rooms, great food - the evening meal was delicious. It was like having a private spa, the kids LOVED the pool area, a really nice, relaxing break. Oh and the back, neck, head massage was fabulous!

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    10
    Four course dinner was the best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Four course dinner was the best!!! In fact the best dinner I've had in Germany. I've spent many years traveling in Germany. Just the right amount at each serving - not overwhelming even when it was 4 courses! Breakfast was perfect and the milch cafe super!!!

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    10
    The location is charming traditional Germany as is the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only minor inconveniences we experienced were not having air conditioning in our room during a short heat wave and the noise from delivery trucks in an alley for stores next door.

    The location is charming traditional Germany as is the facility itself, yet with all modern conveniences but the true value here is in the staff and the management. They are extremely courteous, thoughtful and helpful. We felt quite relaxed and knew if there was anything we needed the hotel staff could take care of it.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    9.2
    The Staff was fantastic!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was put in a special needs room

    The Staff was fantastic!

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    10
    The room was clean, beautiful, functional and fully stocked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room was clean, beautiful, functional and fully stocked. The staff was accommodating and kind. Breakfast was amazing.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    10
    perfect room and bed so comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    perfect room and bed so comfy

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    10
    Very tasty food in the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very tasty food in the restaurant. Very comfortable beds. White clean and soft bedding.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    10
    First Class service, excellent food.
    • Couple

    First Class service, excellent food. Sauna & swimming pool extremely clean. A must to visit. Have a bier by the fireplace.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    8.3
    Efficient friendly staff, first class breakfast which starts...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Efficient friendly staff, first class breakfast which starts conveniently early, comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    7.5
    Locations and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Price is way to high

    Locations and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    9.2
    No air con in the room.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    No air con in the room.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    6.7
    Location staff are very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Prices in the restaurant very expensive plus to use the swimming pool you have to cross the road

    Location staff are very friendly

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Guests also reviewed these properties: