Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Hirschen This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Bertholdsplatz 1, 79271 Sankt Peter, Germany

#6 of 7 hotels in Sankt Peter

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 234 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.3
    Great time in a lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The third bed was too small and not So comfortable.

    This is a family hotel, a Nice atmosphere, Friendly staff, good food in the restaurant of the hotel. A lovely town. We hiked , visited Some surrounding villages, we went skiing in Feldberg. We had a great time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.6
    Relaxed, peaceful hotel in a lovely setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about except two floors of stairs to my room.

    I liked everything about this hotel from its position, the friendly staff and the comfortable room, though small. Internet was working well. A great view of the snow falling from a large window in the morning. Photo shows the view from the room. Lovely church across the street. Very quiet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    It is what I would say a great place to get away and get a hometown Bavarian feel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That my spouse couldn’t get away from work to join me and enjoy the hotel with me.

    I loved this place. My quaint room overlooked the little town square. I could hear the church bells ringing, the birds singing, and the smell the fresh air. In the morning, I went down to a wonderfully large traditional breakfast pulse some. I would have loved to stay longer.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    7.9
    nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    we did not get the internet connection info when coming; we got it in the morning and anyway it was not working

    very well located - close to baroque church and historical complex

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Alles ok!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Alles ok!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Very friendly staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff.An intimate and comfortable location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    6.3
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet wasn't very good

    The location was good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    6.7
    The location was very good in the middle of the small town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was a bit cold although we turned the heating on. I got cold during the night as well and couldnot feel the coziness I was looking for. The hotel was nice very old style traditional but it was not my taste actually. There was no lift and we did struggle with luggage to get to the second floor.

    The location was very good in the middle of the small town next to the church. We really liked the restaurant and the food. Portions and service was excellent and the cakes really tasty especially the black forest gateau.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    9.6
    I've stayed here many times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No complaints.

    I've stayed here many times...love the hotel and its friendly staff. Nothing is any trouble. I stayed there the day it was closed and was able to let myself into the room after some instructions beforehand. Great breakfast and well priced!

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    6.3
    1. Hotel loaction and the view of the schwrzwald.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    1. The staff was not warm and welcoming. 2. During our stay, most of the time was lack of space in the parking lot, one night I was asked to park outside the hotel parking lot !!! in a parking place requiring payment. Of course that I didn't agree. 3. We booked two rooms for our family and we expected to get rooms close to each other, instead we got 2 rooms at the 2 sides of the floor 4. During the breakfast a lot of food was missing and we had all the time to ask to bring bread , milk, cheese , even water . 5. The wifi was so bad, the method of connection required a user name and password for each device and it was quite disturbing and annoying, the wifi reception in our room at tne 2nd floor was very weak

    1. Hotel loaction and the view of the schwrzwald. 2. The rooms were clean and each morning the service staff reorder and clean them.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    10
    The staff were all charming, attentive and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were all charming, attentive and kind. The food was delicious, both the breakfast and the evening meal. Their cakes must be legendary! Obviously a very popular place for local people to come too.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    8.3
    We had their "family suite", which was basically...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There are a couple things potential customers of this hotel should know before booking here: 1. Their so-called "free wi-fi" is kind of misleading. The way it works is that for each device you want to connect to their wi-fi, you need a separate user ID (and password). They give you a little piece of paper that looks like a receipt (because it comes out of a little printer device), with a user name/password combo printed on it. The catch here is that the first one is free (this is the so-called "free wi-fi"), but any additional ones that you want you have to pay 3 Euros for -- each -- per day. And each user name is only good for that day, after which it expires and will no longer work. So, the next day, you have to go back to them and get a new user name. Between us, we had a total of 6 devices (3 phones, 2 ipods, and an ipad). If we wanted to connect all of them, it would have cost us an extra 15 Euros per day. We decided to only use the single free connection per day, and just wait a couple days until we got to our next hotel to connect all the other devices. This policy really ticked us off, because they advertise free wi-fi, but they don't mention this little detail. 2. On the back of the room door is a floor plan of the entire floor, which shows fire escape routes, etc. (Every hotel room has this...) I happened to actually look at the one in our room, and noticed that only our room (the "family suite") and the room next door to ours actually had their own bathrooms. Every other room on our floor had NO BATHROOM. Instead, there was a common bathroom in the lobby, and each floor has a shower room down at one end of the floor. If I didn't know this going in, and I showed up and my room didn't have a bathroom, I'd be really upset (which is putting it as nicely as I can without being moderated into oblivion :-) ) Beware of this!

    We had their "family suite", which was basically what we (Americans) would consider to be a normal hotel room. I think the reason it's considered a family room is because it had an extra bed in one corner of the room. The room itself was big and clean enough, but certainly nothing family sized. The bathroom was a nice, modern, clean bathroom; basically what you'd expect from a hotel. The location of this hotel was nice, right in the heart of the town of Sankt Peter. It has a restaurant on the main floor, with a nice covered seating area in front. We had dinner there one night, and the food was really good. Breakfast is served in a separate room in the back of the hotel. The breakfast itself was pretty standard fare for Germany; nothing special, but decent.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    10
    very nice and couzy place, luxurious room and good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very nice and couzy place, luxurious room and good food. Good value for money in a very beautiful surroundings. Garage for motorcycle is an extra bonus

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    7.9
    Balcony and views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Weren't very friendly on arrival and not particularly helpful to the English. It stated reception was closed but not the whole hotel. No tea making facilities in room. No water in room as advertised.

    Balcony and views. Transport was excellent. Would stay again due to location and value for money

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    10
    Magical nature, friendly people, delicious food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Magical nature, friendly people, delicious food.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    7.9
    very friendly, competent and available
    • Solo traveller

    very friendly, competent and available

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    7.1
    Very cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Small toilet

    Very cozy. Train station and a grocery store are within walking distance. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    8.3
    Beautiful view outside the window.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Beautiful view outside the window. The surrounding environment was peaceful and just lovely.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    9.6
    Friendly staff good food at restuarant at night and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Just the stairs going up and down with luggage to the 2nd floor

    Friendly staff good food at restuarant at night and the location of the hotel

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    4.0
    The staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff. I asked for a glass of water and all I got was abuse because I went to the bar .would never go back.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    9.2
    Nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No lift.

    Nice and clean.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    8.8
    Fabulous location in the heart of a beautiful village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Pillows were far to soft and provided little support to the head.

    Fabulous location in the heart of a beautiful village. Great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    7.9
    Beautiful view out of our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beautiful view out of our room.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: