Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Hochfirst garni This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Dorfplatz 5, Lenzkirch-Saig, 79853 Lenzkirch, Germany

#3 of 21 hotels in Lenzkirch

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 322 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 67

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    Family hotel and the owners were so kind, nice and helpful. We had a problem with the wifi connection and he was so attentive and helpful to give us an upgrade.. Breakfast, parking, room with balcony, cleanness..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No coffee, tea and hot water are offered in the room.

    The place it locate is so lovely, nice, easy country site with green hill and forest. Walking around the village is very enjoyable to me. The staff is friendly and nice. If you do not drive and like to go to Titisee, the host give you free bus pass. Also the room has good size and the breakfast is good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Staff was very attentive Breakfast was awesome. Location is perfect if you want to cool down mentally. Very Organized. Easy to find Extra attentiveness from the Lady who served us Breakfast. Well Maintained Cleanliness and Security(although not required) The Fireplace Room setting and the recommended Liqour Shots (Likörschnaps) worth trying.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Shower
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wifi was poor but who needs internet when you are on a vacation and skiing..:) Fridge in the family room would be a nice addition.

    Big family room with very nice beds for 2 adults and 2 kids, excellent healthy breakfast (whit fresh sliced fruits!), very good service, cosy breakfast dining area, nice atmosphere overall.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of elevator is really the only downsize here, but I guess it's part of the hotel's charm. Another note to the next visitor, the pillows are really soft, so whoever likes firm pillows should bring his own.

    Everthing. The staff were excellent, and the hotel itself is really good. Breakfast was satisifying, with all required ingridients available.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 11 nights

    wifi connection in the room was a bit unstable once or twice (it wasn't really a problem since the signal in the lobby was fine).

    An excellent hotel in all apsects. Good location - most sites and attractions were within an hour's drive. Our room was very nice, with a comfortable bed and a balcony. Breakfest was good with a relatively large selection . Above all, hotel owners / managers Ricardo & Wolfgang are extremely pleasant and helpful, advising on local attractions, hiking trails etc. We had a very enjoyable stay and highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hosts were fantastic, a small team of friendly, hard workers. Greatly appreciated the advice regarding the running tracks. Breakfast was great, especially the scrambled eggs! Easily the best eggs I had on the whole trip. Overall a lovely experience and I would recommend it for sure.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was a bit weak.

    Nice Classic german hotel in beautiful surroundings. We stayed for three nights with our two young boys. The hotel is a bit old but charming, the kids loved it! Excellent breakfast and in the evening you can buy a glass of wine or beer and enjoy the lovely biergarten! The hosts were very friendly and helpful and gave us several good tips what to do and see in the area. Higly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a cosy hotel in beautiful quiet surroundings!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurants in the village close very early! Be prepared to drive somewhere after 8:30 if you want food

    The staff were beyond friendly and helpful, offering to make us breakfast even after the official breakfast time was done and going out of their of way to make us feel welcome and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like

    Beautiful quiet location, the drive there was breathtaking. The owners were very attentive to our needs. Breakfast was fresh, plentiful, great variety with fresh fruit and bread.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Very nice and relaxing atmosphere in the Hotel Great variety of healthy products in breakfast Very quiet location and no noise at night The family owners gave many useful tips on what to do around. We really enjoying walking nearby, the routes are very well marked, it is difficult to get lost!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The breakfast was excellent - Every foods were fresh and delicious. The bathroom was very clean, and the beds were comfort. The staffs were super kind. The best thing was the Hochschwarzwald card which the hotel gave us for 10 euros deposit. With this card you can use many nearby attractions e.g. Badeparadies, Kletterwald, coaster etc... free of charge or at a discount.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving.

    We truly felt welcomed by Ricardo right when we walked through the door. The accommodations were perfect; cozy, clean and spacious. The sitting room was perfect for my family to relax and play games after dinner. Breakfast was superb as well. Wonderful find just outside Feldberg!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was all good

    We probably had the smallest room there, but it was perfect after a long day of motorcycle riding, road closures, and detours. We stayed two nights and were made to feel at home quickly. The staff service was almost like being on a cruise ship where needs are almost anticipated and met with a smile. A truly great location to experience the Black Forest.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    The hotel surrounding is green country side . The room is very comfortable . Very good breakfast . Friendly hospitality and very good service

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money!!! Friendliest staff, fluent in English, decent breakfast, spacious clean room with balcony. Staff is extremely nice and know all the details, sights and hiking trails in the area. Lenzkirch is only a 10 minute drive from Titisee and the lake, where there is a lot of leisure. So happy with the staff and area that I extended my stay with one night! You cant find a better hotel for this price, big thumbs up!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No evening meal provided and cold buffet breakfast only. Owner did however direct us to a nearby hotel with excellent food.

    Beautiful location,upgraded to a very spacious suite. Owner extremely pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited choice of eateries in village.

    Hotel is in lovely location in peaceful area with great views. Friendly owners speaking excellent English made us feel very welcome. super breakfast including eggs cooked to your preference. large room with balcony on first floor overlooking well kept garden was very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much

    Lovely room with balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Loved everything about the hotel!

    Rooms are spacious, beds are comfortable, and breakfast is delicious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor internet connection Same poor breakfast every day

    Area and surroundings Nice winter place to stay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The surrounding countryside was beautiful. We enjoyed that it was away from some of the busier cities in the Black Forest.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would prefer more healthy food for breakfast.

    Location is prefect. Hotel is cozy.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, great place for relaxing and enjoyable with Black Forest

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    In the heart of the Black Forest and with very welcoming and helpful owner

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very warm staff and nice location!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Superb hospitality. The staff was very attentive and super friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast - low variety of foods, coffee very bad

    Nice location, very clean, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smile of the staff and excellent service.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a wonderful stay. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast had a great spread of food. The staff was very warm and friendly. They were also extremely prompt and helpful in helping us plan our activities, route, etc.

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the wifi reception in the room was too weak, had to go outside.

    the staff were great, very helpfull and nice. the breakfast was very diverse and tasty. the bed was comfortable and the heat was very good. the location is great, near all atractions in the black forest. you get the balckforest card, which saves alot in many activities.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The Owner's of the Inn were very warm and inviting. They even let my wife and I use the sauna when we wanted to, not at prescribed times, so they showed us from where to turn it on and 30 minutes before our sauna, we would turn it on, even at 11pm on one occasion. Furthermore, the owners chilled our own white wine, helped us with attractions all over the area, and provided us, and every guest, with a personalized table for us every morning of our stay. We've been on our germany trip for 30 days now, and no other hotel experience to date was better.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    not such a good place for a young couple, but it isn't the hotels fault.

    almost everthing is great: the staff, the rooms, the breakfast, the price....

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I cannot say enought good things about this hotel. It was perfect. When we first drove up, I was so happy with what I saw. Its in a little town, very bavarian. Excellent hiking trails. Not too far from the touristy lake titisee, but far enough to be a nice quiet place. The price was excellent. Therewas a lovely sitting room with games.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The smell from the room was like cigarettes, even though it's nonsmoking room. We don't really how does it get from, maybe from the balcony or maybe through the air con. And the food was a bit too heavy for our taste.

    The location is good, stay in a very pretty little town, can go also with the bus easily. We like the cozy atmosphere there a lot.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The rooms became a bit hot and stuffy esp. at night, but to be fair the weather was uncharacteristically very hot during our stay.

    Really friendly, helpful staff. Lovely quiet location yet providing very easy access and close proximity to many attractions. The Hochschwartzwald card which was included within the price was a fantastic bonus - providing free access to many of the local attractions.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We decided to extend the lenght of our stay and we had to change room due to availability. the second room, at the top floor, was nice clean and silent, but smaller than the first one and with poor wifi signal.

    The room at the first floor was large, clean, silent and very comfortable, with a lovely balcony looking on the garden with comfortable chairs. The bathroom and the day zone was separated by a door from the night zone. Bathroom with 2 sinks and all the occurrence. Great breakfast, very complete and of quality, with fresh fruits and seeds as well - much appreciated. Very nice staff, all good English speakers. Good wifi signal in the room at the first floor.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were extremely friendly, helpful and welcoming. The dinner was delicious, very good value as indeed was the breakfast. A great hotel to use on our journey, next time we would stay longer.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    6 motorcyclists turned up in wet gear, we were shown to our rooms before even booking in, offered a dry room to store our wet clothes. Great food and wine and a lovely breakfast. Will come again.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we liked everything no complaints

    room was great, super evening meal and breakfast, very good staff we arrived on a motorcycle in heavy rain and staff took all our wet gear to a drying room

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The rainy weather (but the staff did have umbrellas for our use ;)

    The owners, Wolfgang and Ricardo, were always there to ensure your needs were met. Hard-working staff were always there to help with guest requests :)

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Guests with children are always a bit noisy, and we seemed to have a family with a group of young elephants staying in the room above us.

    We came for winter sport and we were able to get xc skis in town and ski right from the door. It was seamless. So many trails to enjoy! The place is comfortable, traditional, excellent food and friendly hosts and staff. Our room had a balcony and it was very relaxing to sit in the sun and look at the view.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Perfect location, magnificent nature around. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very nice staff and wonderful breakfast! The room is bigger than my expectation! Great value for money! The hotel provide you comfort like home!

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Super friendly staff. Delicoius breakfasts, very clean and specious rooms.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast choice is limited (apart from eggs there was no hot food).

    Friendly and helpful staffs. size of the rooms.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent breakfast, very clean, friendly staff, pittoresque village, very cozy hotel. We will come back....

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Quiet and clean, staff is readily available and gives nice advice

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excellent service orientation , flexbile and organised employees. Good property, nicely located , ample parking space.We liked the breakfast too.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Fairly far from main roads

    Super friendly and service minded personel. Quiet location in pritty village

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad was not comfortable enought

    Place, athmosphere

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit of old fashioned rooms and squeaky floors

    Fine location and fantastic staff

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi signal in room #20 was tough to get

    Good location, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great hotel, very quiet surroundings, food great, owners and staff can't do enough for you. Stayed here three times.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quiet, idyllic hotel in the black forest. Perfect location for day trips to hiking spots all around the area

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nice family run hotel. Very friendly welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything was great

    The staff was great

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wi fi is very slow Pillows are not comfortable

    the very friendly staff the spacious room.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    מלון נהדר, צוות מקסים, מיקום מצוין.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff is fantastic - very helpful and accomodating. Setting is beautiful, peaceful, serene. Facility was comfortable, clean and welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff was gracious and helpful. The room was so clean and decorated simply but tastefully. I loved sitting on the balcony before going to bed.

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Limitations of getting Veg food in the vicinity

    Hotel staff spoke English & were very kind, Location was fanstastic

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the bed wasn't very comfortable.

    lovely staff, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is a really warm cosy place, really authentic. The food has great value, the staff is really helpful and kind! I'd go back anytime.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    That our weekend was over and we had to go back home....

    Everything was excellent! Really healthy breakfast! A good start for sports....

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 67

Guests also reviewed these properties: