Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landhotel Beverland This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Schlichtenfelde 21, 48346 Ostbevern, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Ostbevern

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 269 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyable stay
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Liked everything but would recommend more coffee/tea in the room but I am sure if we had asked for this we would have got it.

    The Receptionist was pleasant and very helpful. We were allowed to check in early at 1pm and we really liked the theme rooms. The view from the 4th floor was awesome over looking the swimming pool. We asked for a quiet room and our room was located in a very quiet area. The room was spacious and we would certainly stay in this hotel again but we would stay longer as there is plenty of outdoor activities to do.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.2
    Kids will love it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon.

    Perfect sleep-over with fantastic pool, several activities, good surroundings and fun rooms. Drinks are fairly priced. restaurant is pricey but good (just above 100 euro for 4 incl a good bottle of wine and water/sodas (cut 20 off if kids go kids menu). 10 euro breakfast is a good buy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    Cool place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was hot!! We had a room with four beds and it was a bit tight. But still ok! But the heat made it impossible to sleep and none of us felt like staying in the room to relax. We read about a ventilation, but found none. The windows could not stay open during the night because of the doors that kept the light (and the sound of the train). Still, this was our only issue.. We loved the place and will sure come back!

    Really nice place with cool buildings and surroundings. Staff was very friendly and gave the place a personal touch.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    9.2
    Business Trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had a bit of problems finding the hotel. Situated in an area that at night is a bit hard to find the directions. Maybe bigger signs are needed.

    Very nice Hotel in a quiet area. Ideal for both business and pleasure. Fantastic food hall where dinner and breakfast is served. All rooms are themed and very large.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.3
    Good value overnight stop for family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next to railway line.

    Good value for money. Large family room, comfy beds. Very good breakfast. Good evening meal. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.5
    Pool area and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cheaper option for children's breakfast.

    Pool area and location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice pool and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice pool and breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were to hard for our family.

    Location, the food and breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Unique hotel, nice and clean places
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unique hotel, nice and clean places

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice room, good wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant is overpriced and not many other options around.

    Nice room, good wifi.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    we will back, see you again !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice place to stay. Very friendly staff and good service. If we are going to that way again, we will come back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.5
    The theme rooms are a great hit with the old and young
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The theme rooms are a great hit with the old and young

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    really enjoyable and good fun with great food too.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All fantastic

    rooms were excellent, the themed idea was fantastic, superb restaurant and food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.5
    Beverland is a great place for business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tematic room was a surprise - i am personally not a big fan on a business trip

    Stylish rooms, proper staff, good hotel with a lot of care

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    The themed rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The themed rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    6.3
    The room was good for 4 people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    While in bed, we could smell the sewage if we left the bathroom door open. That's a big nono for when you are trying to sleep.

    The room was good for 4 people. It had a lot of space, good wifi and a nice shower.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    10
    The fun rooms are a great surprise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I really have no dislikes. When in area of Ostbevern I stay here.

    The fun rooms are a great surprise. The staff is knowledgeable. If they don't know they will find out the answer. I like the fact they remembered us from a stay 2 years prior.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    8.3
    very nice hotel, original rooms, good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    further away than indicated on booking.com wegsite from where I needed to be. shower didn't have a lot of water

    very nice hotel, original rooms, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    5.8
    The restaurant served really good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - It is clear that this hotel aims large groups. There was a conference ongoing and the group took over all parts of hotel. - We arrived in a rainy day, and there was absolutely no common area to hang out, only the lobby that is not at all comfortable. They have a room called "lounge" which is not open. - Teppan restaurant was closed as they only open for groups (again the group thing) - Flies, wasps, bees ALL OVER the hotel, to the point that started to bother us. My son had several bites in his face while he was sleeping. There is no net protection in windows/doors and you have to choose between melt of hot if you close the windows or have insects in your room. Also in the restaurant, they open the big door and the insects come inside, flying around the food and us. - Size of the room was not ok for 4 people. We were mislead by the photos and thought we were getting a nice sized room for us and our 2 kids. What we got was a normal double room that had 2 murphy beds that took the rest of empty space in the room. If we knew that we could have booked two rooms...

    The restaurant served really good food. And breakfast was nice. Outside facilities are good. Beautiful swimming pool area. The themed rooms seems cool. Beds are comfortable. Nice wifi and cable tv. Lots of sockets to recharge gadgets in the room. Room is well equipped with iron, iron board, kettle, etc.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    6.3
    very good food,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    no kids area, very loud at night because of trains plus people in swimming pool area having fun till very late hours,got different roomthan had booked at booking.com, wifi with low speed. The worst things were flies,wasps,insects, especially in the restaurant,

    very good food,

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    6.7
    We were welcomed very warmly by the receptionist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The service in the restaurant was terrible and the food was disappointing. We waited an hour and a half for our meal, which was far too long with small children. Breakfast looked promising but most of the containers were empty and were not refilled, even when we asked staff. Don't eat here if you have any other options.

    We were welcomed very warmly by the receptionist. The welcome drink was a nice touch. The themed rooms were unusual. Some are much more appealing than others. We made the mistake of letting the kids look at the pictures on the website and this led to disappointment when we were allocated one of the more simple rooms.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    9.2
    Original hotel, restaurant and rooms design
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location is a little bit distant from the main highway. Not so easy to find.

    Original hotel, restaurant and rooms design Excellent breakfast! Good for families with and without children

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    9.6
    A great place to stay👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A great place to stay👍

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    9.6
    Location, staff, each unique room, local beer with food -...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Location, staff, each unique room, local beer with food - everything was fantastic. Many thanks!

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    10
    everything was maximum
    • Group

    everything was maximum breakfast more than maximum

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    9.2
    very nice place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    difficult to find

    very nice place

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    8.3
    Excellent restaurant, cozy rooms, nice pool, all in all very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only the distant location and drive to city of Münster took a lot of time.

    Excellent restaurant, cozy rooms, nice pool, all in all very good.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    10
    A great property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experience. Great time

    A great property. Stayed for 6 Ishtar in 2013. Returned this year for a split total of 3. One and then 2.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    7.5
    WE had the jungle room which had a large swinging bed which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    WE had the jungle room which had a large swinging bed which hung from the ceiling.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    10
    Absolutely amazing place, with perfect surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Absolutely amazing place, with perfect surroundings. The pool is perfect and the special rooms are great. A place where we will definately come back.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    9.2
    Super.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Low wifi signal in my room.

    Super.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    10
    We had a couple of great themed rooms - Native Indian room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Leaving

    We had a couple of great themed rooms - Native Indian room and the camping room which had a caravan in it!

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2015

    9.2
    good for countrysize holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing

    good for countrysize holiday. great food.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: