Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Hofmann Zur Mühle 3 stars

Litschgistr. 6, 79189 Bad Krozingen, Germany

#15 of 27 hotels in Bad Krozingen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 249 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    WiFi

    We spent 7 nights at the Hotel Hofmann zur Muehle. The room is well appointed and extremely clean. The bed was very comfortable. The area is quiet so we were able to sleep with the windows open and enjoyed waking up to birds singing in the morning. The breakfast was excellent - up to a 3-star hotel standard, the personnel were very friendly and most helpful. Walking distance to city center. Parking in front of the hotel. Clean, quiet, good location, good staff. All in all I would recommend staying here to anyone else and I would stay here again if I made a return visit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cosy place, excellent value for the rate, it is carefully decorated and maintained, giving a special atmosphere. Gabriele Hofmann takes care personally that every guest feel comfortably embraced and welcomed. Her touch is also seen in the fantastic breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet under the table in our room looked like it needed to be cleaned or replaced.

    We appreciated the rolladens, comfort of the bed, the room was quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very nice and the breakfast was great. Real nice room for the price with a big balcony. The only down size was the matress. It was old and not very confortable, neverthless not a real problem for a couple of nights. Overall I was very pleased after my stay

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice small hotel. With very friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 21 nights

    I like everyting

    I like the staff and frau Hoffmann personel atendens love all the above

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3-4 minutes walk to the market. 16 minutes walk from heart Center. Well maintained. Beautiful environment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit far from Freiburg, if that is what interests you.

    Easy wifi, easy parking good value for money.Very quiet location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Easy (free) parking, great service, comfortable room and bed, nice breakfast buffet, quiet location yet close to centre, everything was clean and neat. I'd like to come back and stay longer, this time it was just for transit purpose.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very nice hotel, friendly, efficient staff, satisfying continental breakfast. Would stay again.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast was excellent! location is great for a break in the middle of Europe!

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Helpful staff. Very comfortable hotel walking distance to town.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    everything was great except that there was no air-condition!

    Very nice place!

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location clean comfortable room quiet good value for the price

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful surroundings and first class facilities. Lovely decor and well appointed rooms.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No bath in room, but very good shower

    Lovely service from the managementand extra helpful

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: