Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ringhotel Hohe Wacht This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Ostseering 5, 24321 Hohwacht, Germany

#3 of 15 hotels in Hohwacht

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 531 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.8
    A relaxing long weekend stay at a very good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We went to Hohwacht for the fourth time to celebrate two important family anniversaries. Unfortunately, our dinner reservation was not handled properly upon check-in. However, the restaurant staff recovered that marvellously well!

    The hotel is in a beautiful (even in November/December!) location. The facilities are very good. All makes for a relaxing, pleasant stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice spa hotel in great location but needs A/C and better WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - WiFi so slow and unreliable that is was practically not usable, both in room and lobby - No A/C - rooms are a bit hot even in cooler weather - Plenty parking but hard to find a free space

    - Excellent location in park and only a few minutes walk from both beach and town center - Spacious and stylish rooms, well appointed, comfortable beds - Quiet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    5.8
    All basics are there and ok but don't expect a luxury feel visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sauna opening times! For weekend guests it's just not good enough to open the sauna at 1pm! Sorry I expected to be able to go in in the morning :( I also have to say that it smelled damp in the whole swimming pool and sauna area. It is all outdated, needs a super scrub and disinfection session plus it's time for redecorating the whole sauna/swimming pool area.

    The bed was very comfy and the Breakfast buffet very good!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.1
    Service at the restaurant was pretty bad, we were talked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at the restaurant was pretty bad, we were talked into an expensive barbecue buffet just to find out later that we could have also eaten à la carte. The barbecue was nothing special but cost 25,50€ per person. We felt ripped off. Also, during breakfast (15,50€), service was really bad, we had to ask several times for plates, coffee, etc. they should have more experienced staff at the restaurant. The people were friendly but not all were well informed or up to their tasks.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    Very good hotel in beautiful area close to the sea.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good hotel in beautiful area close to the sea. Could have stayed here few days more.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.2
    Near golf club, very close to beautiful beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Near golf club, very close to beautiful beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Great luxurious hotel on the sea shore
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drunk noisy Swedes in the spa.

    Nice spa with aqua-class. Very good restaurant and bar. Good dinner and great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    Hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    7.5
    the breakfast and the nice woman who worked at the breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    the breakfast and the nice woman who worked at the breakfast reception I think she came from Poland she was so helpful and we felt very welcome

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    10
    I found this place totally by chance as I just needed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I didn't have my swimming costume with me! :-(

    I found this place totally by chance as I just needed somewhere affordable and dog friendly to break my journey: But I LOVED it! The staff were extremely welcoming, the room turned out to be an apartment with everything in it ie. dishwasher, fridge, oven, hob, etc. and even had a little terrace to sit out. It was spotlessly clean and the bed was exceptionally comfortable. The food in the restaurant was great. I just wish I'd had a swimming costume with me to use the pool etc. which looked wonderful! The location is fabulous with a fantastic beach on the doorstep and great dog walks and loads of places to eat nearby. I booked last minute and it was amazing value for money. One of the nicest places I've ever stayed in. Thank you!

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    8.3
    Good location, close to the beach, many restaurants nearby,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    You were not supposed to wear any close at all in the sauna area. But the sauna area were very good

    Good location, close to the beach, many restaurants nearby, nice breakfast at the hotel, the facility of the hotel

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    8.8
    Good overall hotel with lots of space in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We specified in advance to avoid perfumes and scents of any kind in the room, because of allergy. We couldn't be in the first room. They were kind enough to change the room, but we had to air out a lot, and there were still some problems with scents.

    Good overall hotel with lots of space in room. Good facilities.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    9.6
    Fantastic stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Free Wifi didn't work nearly our whole stay. There was a very limited towel supply. Would recommend bringing your own. Although, you can hire dressing gowns for the wellness area.

    Fantastic stay! Had all the facilities you need. Dishwasher was a bonus. Wellness area was amazing, although we did miss a jacuzzi. Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful surroundings. Would highly recommend the beach trail walks.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    9.6
    Rooms superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor Wi-Fi

    Rooms superb! All amenities top notch!

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: