Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Höhenhotel & Restaurant Kalikutt This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Kalikutt 10, 77728 Oppenau, Germany

#6 of 14 hotels in Oppenau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 185 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had absolutely no complaints ! Note the hotel is difficult to find even with the aid of NAVI,but well worth it.

    The location was idyllic,peaceful,and a truly wonderful vacation choice in the Black Forest for couples and/or families.The restaurant in the hotel was wonderful.I would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely return in the future!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we visited the hotel on our way back, we visited a restaurant in the nearby village Oppenau, because we weren't very enthusiastic about the restaurant of the hotel during our first stay. The bathroom of the family room is very dated.

    Located on a beautiful, peaceful place. We slept here on our way to Italy, and on our way back to the Netherlands. Great bed, a very spacious family room, tasteful breakfast including great views.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could do with the option of Air conditioned rooms but otherwise no dislikes.

    Fantastic quiet location in the black Forrest with comfortable accommodation, very good food and helpful staff - very nice cake.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a wedding which went on until the early hours although, to be fair, it didn't affect us greatly as in the front of the hotel and we were at the back.

    Well what can you say about this hotel in the middle of the Black Forest other than fabulous. Location idyllic, staff lovely, food excellent, room well appointed. What's not to like?

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff who couldn’t do enough for you. Room was first class. Beautiful views and food excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • People with friends
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road to go up. It is too far up to drive in the night

    Beautiful place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely views of the hills & forests in the region. Room came with a day pack for walks. Hotel was undergoing renovations. Dinner was very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a lot!

    Has always (4 times) been excellent - with and without dog. No complaints

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very clean hotel in a beautiful setting. Delicious food in the restaurant. Altogether a very relaxing place to stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to find in the darkness with poor GPS connection.

    Excellent Käsespätzle!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location and great local atmosphere

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get wifi in our room

    The food was amazing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The best hotel in Swartzvald !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good view! Comfortable room! Nice food in hotel restaurant! All best!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff and great breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Car parking facilities could be better.

    The relaxed atmosphere and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Receiving Wi-Fi in our room was not possible we were at the rear of the hotel but it was excellent in all public areas

    Very clean, spacious and comfortable room with balcony. Able to relax in a quiet and peaceful setting. Lots of lovely places to walk nearby. Owner and staff are very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. Restaurant was good

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Everything about the Hotel was excellent, it was clean, comfortable the staff were friendly and efficient the food was delicious and the location was breath taking.

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No faults

    The tranquil setting of the hotel, the bedrooms are clean and well equipped and the food in the restaurant is very good. I would recommend the Black Forest Gateau - Good location in the Black Forest, ideal relaxing hotel for either a one night stop or to use as a base for a holiday. Note it is up a hill accessible by a narrow road so is about 2 miles from the main road.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have stayed at this hotel on several occasions as a stopover on our return to the UK. We like the family run business and its peaceful location in beautiful surroundings especially when our visits are in winter with the snow clad hillsides. The road to it could be a bit daunting without snow tyres/4x4 in winter.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stunning location

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    everything is perfect! staff are very nice and helpful. food is delicious and fresh! location is wonderful, peace and brilliant view

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: