Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Hohenstaufen This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Emil-Schüller-Strasse 41-43, Mitte, 56068 Koblenz, Germany

#14 of 57 hotels in Koblenz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 490 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 65

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking missed from hotel no room booked... very bad feeling but we got a room in a other area not in the same grade... next morning receptionist find us…. and fixed free breakfirst after my wifes argueing !!! GOOD ending

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room with two beds and a sofa bed. Very confortable. Bath tub in the bathroom. Close to the station but it is still around 20 min walking to the altstadt.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For me the coffee maker in the room quite complicated, and even the man from the reception desk could not operate it, then we ask the guy from the restaurant who can operate the equipment. Thank you for the help, he is so nice.

    we arrived at around 9.00 PM by train and we were very happy that the hotel is very close to the train station, just 5 minutes walk. The place is clean and the breakfast is good. We enjoy to stay here.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I hope that the breakfast could have more choices, such as warm food, rather than only cold bread and salami....

    super location, clean room and great bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have preferred organic eggs. Would have liked to see BBC on the TV, it was in the station list, but no signal.

    Good bed. Breakfast ok. In a quiet street.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were clean and comfortable. Located a short walk from train station - only stayed here o/night after a trip up the Rhine, so didn't see much of Koblenz. A bit of a walk to Deutches Eck.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice refurbished room (the whole hotel is being redone) with firm mattress and power shower. Woman on reception was kind enough to move me to a lower floor.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The coffee machine did not work, there was no room service for drinks or food after a certain hour and no minibar.

    Location, cleanliness and space and value for money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    payment in advance!-Why?, stinks in room, bad ventilation, no conditioner in T-30degrees uitside, no room cleaning! --Much high price for such poor conditions/ info by reception!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very close to train station but nevertheless overy quiet. Newly renovated, the room was spotless,very comfortable bed and great shower. Everything I needed including a hairdryer.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The varieties of food are not much but full of quality. It's worth for Euro10.90.

    The hotel is very near the Koblenz HBF train station, just across the road. Rooms are clean and staff are very good. Big luggage storage room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check in was the longest we ever experienced (about 17-20 mins) with the receptionist just handling our check in. There was no queue! He was very sweet and courteous though, so we chose to be patient with it.

    The room was decently spacious and quite, just as we requested. Close to the train station, yet in a quite street.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel in a nice position! Price is ok, it is worth the cost. Staff was very kind and the hotel is easily accessible from the station (one minute walking!). Very good when you travel by train.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about!

    200 metres from Koblenz Main Train Station but very quiet and pleasant surroundings. Very good restaurant/bar. Close to all sights!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing at all.

    Not too far walk to the main attractions. The city Koblenz itself is worth the visit. Everything is well preserved & well maintained here. Nice people too.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent facilities, very helpful staff on the front desk, (more helpful than the tourist information centre), so close to the station that it was easy to travel with our bags. The breakfast buffet was superb and the asian soup we had in the restaurant was one of the best i have had.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in a lot of places in Europe during our trip and preferred those with more character. However this one is very easy for quick access to the train and a quick overnight on a trip through Germany.

    A nice "chain" like hotel next to the main train station in Koblenz. Our room had a nice view of the fortress on the hill.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A clean ,comfortable room. Hotel is just off the square so easy access to restaurants but quiet at night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that we did not like.

    The location was great, breakfast was very good, comfortable room! Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very close to Koblenz Hbf. Good balance of convenient location, price and quality of accommodation. Would use again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some distance from the alstadt.

    The personal touch for small to medium sized hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The choice of restaurants in the neighborhood was very limited

    The beds were good and we had a quiet room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be improved. On street parking only.

    Clean and central. Good coffee.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is good, large space with clear bath room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking only available on the street.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, spacious family room on the top floor, complimentary coffee and mineral water.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel next to main station and close to city centre. We had a quiet room on the back side. Very clean. Recommended for railway travellers.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was clean and functional and very close to the train station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is visible from the main train station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast limited even though we paid for breakfast

    helpful staff, cleanness, close to train and bus station

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was a roomy 1 bedroom apartment with full kitchen. Large, Clean, friendly, safe. River cruise was nearby, a safe walk away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise

    Storage for bikes and lift to room. Soft towels and spacious room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location if you are traveling by train. Less than 100 metres from main station to the hotel's front door.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC , German style of twin beds drives me nuts

    Near train station, nice lobby bar, they speak English

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was a little slow

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was big and clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good.

    The breakfast and dinner were very tasty, especially the steak for dinner.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    bedroom big and clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Group
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the train station and the city center. Really clean, modern and nice. I will stay again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No free breakfast

    very near located to Koblenz Hbf

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room is too small

    location is very convenient, and breakfast is very good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great location ... across the road from railway station. centre only 5minute stroll. food in the restaurant perfect.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the Central Station

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was really, really slow.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - small room - small bathroom - average breakfast - price

    - Location close to railway station

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We had traveled all day from the USA and we got off the train and the hotel was a 4 minute walk. Perfect! It was a very quiet room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, great location, parking inexpensive

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff asking for my passport at check in even though the room was pre paid + so much admin before getting our keys. Breakfast was really poor.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -breakfast expensive

    location, reception, comfort, clean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No fridge

    Great location close to train station and some 15 minute walk to altstadt and other great places to visit!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast staff was quite rude and unhelpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfirst is not updated to the rest of the hotels good standard; For example ; no youghurts served and also other normal breakfirst warm meals missing. Can easily be improved without much extra cost ! Toilets in bottom area in restaurant not in best shape

    Nice hotel ; in a very good shape in entrance and our room. A good restaurant in same house; we had a very good and priceworth lunch there

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived at the hotel and told the man on reception that we had a reservation. He said there were no rooms left. We showed him the reservation confirmation. He shrugged his shoulders and said I can't do anything there are no rooms left. At this point we were really anxious. It was midnight and we were in an unknown city. As we tried to call the booking.com help line he said he did have a single room. We took it as it was better than sleeping on the street. This was an awful experience. It would appear that they do not honour reservations, so better book elsewhere if you want to be sure that you have a room when you arrive. Booking.com later arranged for the hotel to provide a full refund

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not a dislike as such but if you are less mobile, which I am not, walking to the old town area for a big selection of restaurants/bars & clubs is a 15-20 minute walk.

    Good food in the hotel bar. Very close to train station which aided transporting a bike & box from train to hotel. Staff had good knowledge of the local area.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Check in and Check out took a long time for no apparent reason. Location is close to the center, but still a good 15mins walking to the old town. Bath was flooded after shower.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air-con so slight hot

    Good spacious room, attentive staff, good location. restaurant was excellent in the evening. We thought breakfast was over priced so went elsewhere.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel is close to the train station, but rather far from the historical center of town.

    Our family room was large and very clean. The sofabed was surprisingly comfortable

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Solo traveller

    A little too expensive

    Everything was fine

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Poor sound proof in between floors

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Pleasant, helpful staff. Excellent facilities. Good location for travel links.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really close to the Koblenz Hauptbahnhof. Glass and cubic coloring like a Mondrian.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air condition

    Location and staff

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No air conditioning in the room; noise from the train station.

    Modern interior design of the room; the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything, and a special thank you to the helpful staff at the reception!

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The heating was broken and it was not repaired even though we have announced the staff.

    Good location nice and cosy room new furniture

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 65

Guests also reviewed these properties: