Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Höhn This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Zum Niederwalddenkmal 1, 65385 Rüdesheim am Rhein, Germany

#23 of 27 hotels in Rüdesheim am Rhein

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 428 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 51

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast's that we had for all the days were excellent!!! Superior staff, very helpful with any problems or questions we had. Conveniently located in Rudesheim, away from the more touristy areas. All the amenities in the apartment we rented and lots of room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest House Country-Style Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a phone call at 9.30pm being told that check in closed at 10pm. I said nobody informed me of this but we rushed anyway to get to the hotel from the airport to be met at 10.30 by an extremely rude receptionist. He wouldn’t even look us in the eye and just marched us to our room. I later checked the email sent from booking.com and it said check in closed at 11pm so we were not late. Hotel very dated, no air con so if going in summer months the room is unbearably hot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Guesthouse
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That I had to pay for breakfast.

    I liked that it was right in the city centre. It was easy to walk to nice restaurants for dinner. I also likened the breakfast, though I wish it was free.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The TV signal was not consistent. Breakfast starts late (7am) if you are traveling for business.

    Staff was friendly and helpful. A very German experience. The large double room had lots of storage space and the bathroom was well done. Very close to the Wanderwegs. A good choice if you want to avoid the commodity business hotels without staying in a hostel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a buffet with a good selection but with the amount of people staying in the hotel the buffet area was small and crowded.

    We had a standard double room in the main building. It was very nice and modern and bright room. We had lovely views of the vineyards and the river. We were very impressed with the room and how big it was. It's in a perfect location for the centre and Christmas Market. There's a public car park right outside if there's no room in the hotel parking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing negative is that it's up two long flights of stairs. It's ok if you're young and do not have too much luggage.

    This apartment was roomy, very pretty, and comfortable. Large closet in the big bedroom. Also it is close to the town square with shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not as friendly as other places we have stayed at in Germany. Didn't offer any information about the town sites or places to visit.

    Excellent view of the town. Clean rooms. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guesthouse Design Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't stay longer!!

    this was a excellent hotel, service was excellent, food was good, room was clean and very nicely appointed, one nice little perk was the umbrella in the room in case you needed one!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Guesthouse
    • Stayed 1 night

    This isn't really a complaint about the hotel because it's what we find everywhere in Europe. It gets a little stuffy in the rooms and fans would be nice to help cycle the air a bit.

    This is a fantastic spot for pennies compared to what we would pay for a similar hotel in the US. The location was spot-on, the staff was friendly and helpful, and everything was clean and orderly. Zero complaints.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Guesthouse
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small.incorrect information on booking site.i booked for 2 adult and 1 child and room allocated had only a double bed and absolutely small room and bed to accomodate.no fridge.not a valued for the rent paid.

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    A pain to get right into the centre. It's 2 trams and easy to get it wrong. We gave up and taxied back .

    The staff are excellent . The place is clean and the food and drink ar reasonable in cost.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    there's no lift to the upper floor

    the lady staff is friendlier than the guy. i hope he has nothing against me. but both speaks good english. hotel location is walking distance to shops and restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room - Guesthouse
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very great,and the receptionists were really nice. But one of my friends drinked the water, I dont know that, so one bottle of water's cost was not be paid,I feel so sorry about that.So how can I paid the money and say sorry to the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guesthouse Design Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room. Only coffee making facility was down in lounge with no coffe pods available. The bathroom was very small and you had to move towel rail to get in and move it again to use toilet. Did upgrade and they charged us twice advertised on Booking.com. Def not worth buying the breakfast, the bread was put out when you asked and 1 glass of orange juice was the allowance. We have stayed in other hotels booked via Booking.com and this was a very disappointing experience

    The town and river trip

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Apartment - Guest House
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the apartment, guest house, it is 700 meters from the hotel where dejus served and parking is not as described by the website. naughty and rude staff, rooms are very small, unventilated, TV located elsewhere, do not recommend. If you want to ruin your holiday go here. the worst accommodation!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest House Country-Style Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much great position and nice staff

    great position and young lady that helped us was great. We stayed in the guest hose which was 200m nearer the town but you had to walk to main building for breakfast. the room was modern and clean but a bit tight would recommend the main building as we have stayed there also on previous visits

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Guest House Country-Style Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel we were in was not any of the ones in the photos. the hotel has three guest houses with the name of Hotel Hohn. However, we were put in a really substandard gasthof down the road, that was nothing to do with the main hotel. the room was tiny; curtains too small to cover the windows and we were overlooking the street so no privacy. towels were like postage stamps and old and thin. when we complained, they brought more towels but said there was nothing else they could do as the hotel was full. Really disappointing and not the 3* experience we expected!

    good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Guesthouse
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is not clean. Have blood, the blood is still there, hasn't been washed cleanly before I lived in. I only found that after I woke up in the morning......The toilet didn't work well. I can hear sound and voice easily from the upper room, that is why I woke up earlier. There is a fly that night... It troubled me. The room is small. Does not worth the money. I booked a better hotel with a lower price in the same town before that night, that hotel is better and cheaper and included breakfast!!!!! I seldom comment on hotel, it waste time. But this time I really hope that the hotel can improve itself and make guests happy!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Guesthouse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get the internet to work.

    Breakfast was good, with plenty of variety. It was a 5 mim walk to the center and toyrist attractions. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very annoying heavy traffic noise from the street below. As the room didn't have aircondition, we had to sleep with the window open - bring earplugs!

    The location is almost perfect. Breakfast was absolutely nice. The staff very pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi/inter net could be improved

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not very welcoming and not hospitable at all.

    Excellent breakfast and good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Guest House Country-Style Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only 2 single bed in the room.

    good breakfast, nice staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guesthouse Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel breakfast had a great variety and was delicious, which exceeded my expectations for a hotel continental breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Guesthouse Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy everyone and staff bot help at all my bad options ever

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Guesthouse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Guesthouse
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfest could have been better

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment - Guest House
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No thing, every thing was excellent.

    Location, Staff, facilities and cleaning

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no noise isolation

    nice location.good breakfirst

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    En suite bathroom was small, but had everything required.

    I liked it when I stayed three years ago. Staff are friendly and helpful, comfortable room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bathroom

    Very obliging owner and staff. Great location. Typical German style hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Guesthouse
    • Stayed 1 night

    The extra touches like the towels were embroidered. The walking distance from the station was good. You go past the tourist information centre.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality was very poor. I did not spend my night there!They even used fake photos for this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Guesthouse
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Short bed and not in the same building that the reception

    Clean, cozy and close to the center

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room heating didn't work properly.

    The location and the view from the room were very good. The room was clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest House Country-Style Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable room and good security. We liked the short distance out of centre town. Top marks for privacy in the annex down the road.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was tiny. Room was too hot. A fan would have helped. Otherwise it was a fine place to spend the night after the party we attended.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Guesthouse
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful house, clean and cozy. Nice and relaxed athmosphere. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    This hotel was a little bit off the noisy Drosselgasse Strasse, and still an easy walk. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the traditional German breakfast was great. The room was small, but comfortable and very clean. Really don't care about the size of my hotel room when I have Rüdesheim to explore.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel in on an intersection where cars drive by at high speed at night, Our room faced the street, very noisy, difficult to sleep. Room facing street walk where people seat outside the hotel at tables to smoke which came directly upstairs inside our room. No air conditioning/fans and weather was very hot at night. Extra charge for dog and parking fee made this hotel more expensive than expected based on price advertised in bookings website

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rented the appartment for 8 days. Was not told that they wanted cash and not credit card for rental until I arrived. Also the appartment is a 10 minute walk away from the hotel and there is no parking there, only at the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    • Couple

    There are lots of ornaments which make it look cluttered. Even though the apartment is huge, it only accommodates a couple.

    The location is perfect, right in the centre of the old town. The flat we had has a large balcony looking out over the yard. The kitchen has most things you need self-catering.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very nice breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room had too much furniture for the space. One less chair would have helped.

    Location and Staff were very kind and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good service and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was very good and the staff were helpful. The location was also very close to the town center.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was amazing what we got for the amount of money we paid. We would definitively book Hotel Höhn again and suggest it for other travelers as well!

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The space and the balcony was fantastic, also the aparment was great.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room, bathroom and bed were all a bit small.

    no railway line nearby nice walk up to the Niederwald and the monument.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 51

Guests also reviewed these properties: