Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Lübeck This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Travemuender Allee 3, St Gertrud, 23568 Lübeck, Germany

#19 of 47 hotels in Lübeck

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1620 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    it was a comfortable stay for a short trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathroom. the bathroom was a bit dated, the style of it does not match the style of the room. and the drainage was bad.

    I like the comfort of the room and the location of the hotel. breakfast was very good too, the variety of the food was very good. Service was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Surprisingly comfortable accommodation for a small family. We were happy and will come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there were no weights in the gym...that's all i can think of.

    Good accommodation for small family of 4. The hotel was very welcoming and thoughtful: on entering our room, we found complementary drinks for our children and a nice fruit bowl with a welcome note.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Lovely Lübeck Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only real complaint would be the 11am checkout, but that really wasn't a big deal. I called down to ask for a 12pm checkout and they kindly accommodated my request

    Such a sweet, welcoming and accommodating staff. My fiancé and I were both especially impressed with the great service we received in the bar from Ashton (?forgive me if I'm remembering his name incorrectly?). Good and comfortable room for a VERY affordable price. My fianceé and I both thought ht food at the restaurant was REALLY good. Kind staff, albeit a bit forgetful. I was brought the wrong drink, but when I mentioned that it seemed like such an annoyance to the waiter that I kept it. She also forgot the fries I ordered, but in the end it was all lovely. GREAT location! You're very close to the centre of Lübeck and it's a very easy, quick walk to most of the great attractions, bars, and restaurants. By not being right in the centre, you're able to avoid all the late-night noise from the bars and street parties.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    5.4
    Incompetent service, old hotel, poor breakfast. Not recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is quite old, which can be seen at every turn. Design from the early 90's of the 20th century does not match the current realities and expectations of customers. What's more, not only is the design from the 90s of the last century - also the hotel service, which seems to be more important than guests. The room was dark, poorly dampened - you could hear not only people behind the wall but also those living above. Returning to service and my worst experience - there was no minibar pricelist in the hotel room - so I asked at the reception if the minibar was included in the room price. I received the answer that yes - it is included in the price of the room. After 2 days, it turned out that this person provided incorrect information, I received a minibar pricelist in the picture and information that I will be charged the total cost of the minibar, regardless of the error related to service information and lack of price list in the room. Apparently this is the usual rule in this hotel - cheating guests. It was only after 2 days of nerves and chatting with the staff that it was decided to lower the price for the minibar. This is the highest peak of rudeness to treat guests like that. In terms of breakfast - it is the same every day, but it is not the worst. Unfortunately, the quality of the products is low (the worst scrambled eggs I have eaten), additionally during the week 45 minutes before the end of breakfast there is nothing to eat (I've made photos which are attached to my opinion - yes! this is 45 minutes before end of breakfast time...) - the service does not report food, and when asked to do so rudely, "something else is missing from you?" instead of checking and replenishing the food yourself, it would not look like dried and reheated leftovers. In the pictures you can see how a 4-star hotel looks like in German standards in Lubeck. I do not recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is VERY close to the old town. The room we stayed in was spotless, and same was the hotel in general. Breakfast extremely good. Indoor pool warm and inviting, restaurant and bar great too. In fact you don't need to leave the property if there to relax! :-) We'll be back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    9.6
    A lovely visit - children were in paradise in the Executive Suite!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was excellent - including smoked salmon! Also the pool and sauna were great. Location very good for central Lubeck. ~~Super cafes nearby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.8
    The hotel was very nice at a great location with helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Superior double room is smaller than expected and the extra bed for kids was not comfortable at all.

    The hotel was very nice at a great location with helpful staff and excellent breakfast. Great sauna, as well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    We had a very nice stay with a lot of friendly staff - but the departure was a disapointment
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist when we left the place was unfriendly. and the restaurant was not very helpful to fulfill a promise from a very nice waiter at the same restaurant the evening before. It was a bit confusing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.3
    Lübeck is a good place for a weekend holiday if you want an alternative to Hamburg or Bremen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Watch out if you park your car in the hotel's outdoor parking lot as there are many birds in some of the trees. Our car had quite a lot of bird droppings on the front part. They had not vacuum cleaned under the beds in our room.

    Nice location just outside the old city and very easy to get to by car. Short walking distance to all sights in down-town Lübeck. Well kept rooms. One of the best breakfast buffets I have ever had in Germany. The kids loved the indoor pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.6
    Never dissapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed a few times and free parking spaces are always full. You can easily park in garage under hotel but this is 12 euros.

    Good sized bedroom. Comfy bed. Free wifi. Free water in room and tea and coffee. Easy to find. Just outside city gate so easy to drive to without having to go into centre but still only a short walk into city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.8
    Really good hotel that we gladly visit again and again! Keep the good work up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can not find anything I do not like really. The room was a bit worn down but still very clean. The bathroom sink had cracks in it and some of the tiles also, but that´s what happens with a lot of wear and tear from guests visiting all the time.

    We were only staying one night and did not have time to enjoy all the facilities at the hotel. I am very pleased with what I saw though. The lounge and bar area is very comfy and it was nice to sit there, have a drink and enjoy the atmosphere. If I had the time I would have used the pool for swimming. Our room was very clean and tidy. I liked the notes on our pillows and made us feel special and thought of. Nice with free water bottles aswell and the possibility to make coffee or tea if you would like some in your room. We have visited a lot of hotels on our journey and this hotel actually met all of our criteria. Comfy beds and pillows! Modern, light, fresh and clean. Teakettle. Good light in the bathroom and lot of space to keep your things! Hangers and knobs. Really good and inviting breakfast! The staff we met in the hallways were nice and greeting.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.1
    Positive hotel but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the bathroom quality and ventilation were not good. Underground parking is too small and too narrow and dark

    The breakfast and lunch very tasty.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    6.7
    only a short walk to the town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In your room you could hear a lot of noise from the other guests. The hotel looks more modern on the pictures than it actually is.

    only a short walk to the town centre

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    5.8
    Good breakfast, spatious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very moist. Towels were always soaking wet. Room was also quite cold. The towelwarmer in the bathroom did not work and AC was ineffective. Extra bed and sofa bed uncomfortable.

    Good breakfast, spatious room. Room had a nice view and a minibar. Welcoming and serviceminded staff in reception and restaurant. Pool was warm and clean, our kids loved the pool area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel in a super location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like bars of soap, not liquid soap from dispensers. Upon my request, housekeeping brought me 1 bar of soap. The liquid soap dispenser in the bath/shower was empty. There were no other amenities (shampoo, hand cream, slippers, bath robe...), all of which in I have come to expect in a hotel of this calibre

    The hotel was well-located at the gates of the old city. The staff was wonderful: friendly, polite, helpful. The breakfast was excellent; a vast buffet. The room was relatively large and very clean; the beds were comfortable, as were the pillows.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice time in Luebeck
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room wasn't 100% clean - dust on floor, tea tray sticky, the milk for the tea was off, bathroom needed revamping (crack in tiles)

    The breakfast was amazing :) so much choice. Good location for town and buses to other places (Travemuende)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.5
    The breakfast was very good,all personel were smiling and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hard to find table for breakfast,small bathroom with no comforts,too expensive for that they offer

    The breakfast was very good,all personel were smiling and polite,very good location of the hotel at the start of the town, swimming pool

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    Perfect location and great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free onsite parking area was full when we arrived, so we payed 12 euros (/24h) for the underground parking garage. The alternative would have been trying to find a parking spot on the busy street outside the hotel.

    Great breakfast buffet! It's a very short walk into the old town. The hotel is easily accessible by car since it's by a main road and not inside the dense old town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    6.3
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was super hot. We couldn't sleep at night even with the window open. The bathroom is quite outdated. Looks cheap and old. The tiles don't look clean. The shower is in the bath and it did not drain properly. There was no soap in the dispenser. The corridors were smelly.

    Can't beat the location. Step out of the hotel, 20 steps on the right , you are already at the gates of the old town. Good breakfast Comfortable room and bed Good staff. They were quick to apologize for the inconvenience of the room. Safe underground parking( paid though)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    8.8
    4 days in medieval Lübeck
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have liked a room with a view of the gated-bridge or canal, but the staff did not give a room with a view. The rooms were not as nice as some other German hotels I stayed at, but the price was also lower.

    I was reaching the end of a long trip through Germany, and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Lübeck. It is a competitively price hotel, not the lowest price but lower than other upscale hotels in Lübeck area. Holiday Inn is located near a gated-bridge close to the European Hanse Museum (medieval European trade) outside of the old town. This Holiday Inn had exercise room and a good restaurant with a wonderful selection for dinner. Hotel also served a great breakfast buffet with a lot to choose from and a you can order omelettes from the kitchen. Holiday Inn is further away from key tourist sites than the hotels located next to the Holstentor Gates and Hauptbahnhof, but the price is also lower. I was getting tired at the end of my Germany trip, and Holiday Inn had the right amenities that made my stay comfortable and affordable. I needed to stay at the hotel for an extra day, and the staff gave me a room for an extra day.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel good location good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower over the bath was a bit tacky I would have preferred just a good shower

    Good beds , room was surprisingly large, staff pleasant and very helpful

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.2
    Great base for exploring Lübeck
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -breakfast price a little high; we preferred Niederegger's (paid half the price) -sauna not working at the time (was being renovated); would have appreciated info on this before we actually were at the pool

    -check-in was warm, welcoming and super friendly! -stylish and cosy with character: definitely not a boring chain hotel! -convenient location close to old town

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.9
    Good small swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Chilly in room and corridor because air conditioning still turned up days after hot spell. Bacon and scrambled egg at breakfast poor.

    Good small swimming pool. Comfortable bed. Hotel set in park. Good bus links to station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    7.5
    Short walk to the Old Town..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much parking for the size of the hotel. Breakfast very expensive so didn't partake.

    Everything ok and close to the old town. Fish and chips in the bar was very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    7.9
    Solid hotel near the inner city of lubeck
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi, price.

    Ok hotel. Nothing missing really. Personell in good mood, friendly and helpfull. Wifi was shaky and price just a notch too high. Otherwise a solid hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    8.3
    Great hotel, however, the cleanliness in the bathroom was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great hotel, however, the cleanliness in the bathroom was not good. Smelt of old urine and it just had not been cleaned properly for a long time. Pity!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    excellent location and very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    pool water was quite cold and could have had other facilities for relaxation but its not a complain just a wish.. I enjoyed my stay

    excellent location.. quite close the the shopping area and restaurants..

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Very spacious and elegant room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very spacious and elegant room. Close to city center. Excellent breakfast. Nice pool. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable bed, quiete room, very clean, easy access by car...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed, quiete room, very clean, easy access by car, good and safe parking hall

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable bed, good location, really good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was a bit to loud

    Comfortable bed, good location, really good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice holiday great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not eat at the hotelake.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Good location, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, nice staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small Elevator and no stairs

    Swimming pool

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Location Nice rooms Good wi-fi

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    The best thing was the Dinner Ceasar Salat as room service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best thing was the Dinner Ceasar Salat as room service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    A comfortable and spacious accomodation even if there are more charming kotels in Lubeck
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building is not properly charming...but the accommodation is ok

    Bed fas really fabulous. Goog swimming pool inside.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.9
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airconditikn is working poorly. At night, the room was really cold.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.6
    Town is wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Town is wonderful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Great place to stay for visiting Lubeck
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi not so good in the rooms for some reason.

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    Friendly, fast and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow elevator

    Friendly, fast and clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.1
    Was up to date
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy from the street

    Was up to date

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fastest check in/out I have ever experienced. Less than 45 sec in total. Amazing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.8
    Modern hotel close to the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well placed for visiting the city

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.9
    spacious and quiet room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no fridge in the room

    spacious and quiet room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.6
    Perfect place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect place, location and standard.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel in nice city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was excellent! Location is very good in walking distance to old town, shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    10
    Perfect place to stay if travelling to Denmark
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Friendly comfortable helpful lovely place breakfast good choices

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really, really bad wifi.

    Breakfast was nice. Friendly and helpful staff. Good restaurant. Sauna and pool were a hit among the kids.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.6
    Good Holiday Inn hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing info about Lubeck city at the concierge.

    Super beds,very comfy.Quite location in walking distance from center,swimming pool with sauna.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    7.1
    The hotel could benefit from up-grades to provide a better...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel could benefit from up-grades to provide a better value for price ratio.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    9.2
    The rooms are amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are amazing. Really nice design and very spacious! The breakfast was great and the pool looked very nice

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    10
    Great location and very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.2
    Great location...friendly, helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The proximity to Lubeck. The bar area was warm and friendly, when other places were closed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.5
    Good value hotel for business purpose.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sauna was not working

    Friendly staff. Good location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    8.8
    Very comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better clear info about hotel parking facilities (which in fact were fine) should be given in advance.

    Very comfortable rooms Very good evening meal

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    7.1
    Okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's all bog standard hotel stuff. Bit dull.

    Nice staff. Good parking right outside the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    10
    Stay at Holiday Inn when you visit Lübeck.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Proximity to old town area of Lübeck. Spaciousness and design of room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    6.7
    Parking under hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking quite expensive (12€) Internet is quite poor to use

    Parking under hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    8.8
    A good nights sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited free parking

    Location as we're coming from Trawemunde just off the ferry from Finland

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.2
    Very good breakfast and very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good breakfast and very friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    10
    Children's own bedroom within the room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Would have been great if there was a steam room in pool area.

    Children's own bedroom within the room! Staff very friendly and helpful. Food was good. I would come again.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    7.5
    - Great location with jsut 5minutes of walk to the inner...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    - On the breakfast the juice machine took ages to be filled - Price is a bit high, but compared to other hotels in Lubeck it's quite reasonable

    - Great location with jsut 5minutes of walk to the inner center of the city - Easy to find - Clean and roomy rooms - Private car parking beneath the hotel - Breakfast was good

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    8.3
    Restaurant was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Restaurant was really good. I did try meat and it was a really go piece I got. Nice location of the hotel near the eastern tor and easy to get in to the town inside the wall. Perfect hotel if you travelling with car and want to visit the old town.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    6.3
    -
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No reaction on a dog in restaurant - seems to be accepted. The restaurant was used for show of weddingdress and travelsale - made so much noice and no silence for eating.Very bad combination.

    -

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    8.3
    We had a family room, which had a nice set up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    -

    We had a family room, which had a nice set up. So happy the kids did not have to sleep on a sofabed! Also good wifi, nice breakfast and vert close to the city centre, nice walking distance

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    6.7
    The hotel has a garage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We came late in the night. The room was very cold. In the morning we realised that the window closing mechanism did not fully close the window.

    The hotel has a garage.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    6.3
    Rooms were very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Sauna was only open for a few hours in the evening, even though I was told that it was opened early in the morning, and so instead of evening, I went down in the morning, and then there was a sign that its only open in the evening. Secondly, WLAN stopped working constantly on iphone and Laptop - as if after 20 mins, there was a block - and that was just trying to check emails?!

    Rooms were very clean.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    10
    When we got there they hadn't received the information...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    When we got there they hadn't received the information from booking.com regarding an extra bed for one of the children. We got upgraded without extra charge to a room on fourth floor with two comfy kingsize beds.Perfect! We ate in the hotel restaurant in the evening and though it took a while for the food to arrive, it was well worth waiting for. Breakfast in the morning was all we could ask for and we will definitely stay in this hotel again if visiting Lübeck!

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    7.5
    We liked the gorgeous room, sauna & swimming pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi connection was poor. It felt like begging to ask for a new code every 24 hrs. The bed was simply too small and there were quite a few mosquitos in the room since there was no mosquito net in front of the windows

    We liked the gorgeous room, sauna & swimming pool facilities and the elaborate breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    3.8
    The Service from the personal in the Reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The Garage: the sign showing the maximum height should be moved up so you can see it before you enter the sloop. It was very difficult to turn around just before the gate, as I had other cars behind me. My car with a box is more than 2 M high. The breakfast is too expensive (16 Euros pp) for a 13 year old youngster, who only have sandwiches and chocolate. We solved it by having our entire breakfast in the room

    The Service from the personal in the Reception.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    9.2
    Only a couple of minutes walk from the old town gates.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The price - having just come from the Holiday Inn Express in Hambourg - where the eggs at breakfast were better!

    Only a couple of minutes walk from the old town gates. Breakfast and the swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    9.6
    Perfect situated in Lübeck you will find this very nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing as a matter of fact.

    Perfect situated in Lübeck you will find this very nice hotel. If you choose a queen size room you will have a great room.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location. Just outside old town so easy to get to in the car but not too far to walk into the centre. Underground parking easy and secure. Staff were amazing. So friendly and helpful. They really make this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    6.7
    Swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sauna was always off (temperature 30C maximum) Bed linen were not changed at all (the whole week), only the bed was re-done every morning Bathroom had some dirty spots

    Swimming pool Location Comfortable beds

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    5.0
    Breakfast was varied and good;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the water from the shower leaks all over the bathroom floor; very expensive for a basic accommodation

    Breakfast was varied and good; room, apart from the bathroom, looks rather fresh

There are also 45 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: