Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Munich City Centre This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Hochstr. 3, Au-Haidhausen, 81669 Munich, Germany

#146 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 5062 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    As this is a large hotel and clearly a favourite with tourists from a variety of countries, breakfast in the morning can seem a bit manic - it definitely isn't a quiet experience, nor is the bar area.

    The selection at breakfast is substantial, pretty much everything one might want. When booking, try and get a room with a view of the city (looking west), it really makes a difference. Direct access to the S-bahn station via a small underground shopping mall without having to go outside is a great advantage when the weather is bad.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were ultra firm but that just seems to be the norm in Europe

    Staff was accommodating. Facilities clean and suitable. Nice feel and design. Quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked and already paid for superior double room but the guy gave me standard twin room. Also the room service was so bad they took the wrong order and still asked me for tips!

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception was not friendly. Also gave me the farthest away room from the elevator. Not something I appreciate as I was in busy meeting schedule.

    Nothing to like about this Hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much to comment as Holiday Inn always came with good reputation.

    Very good breakfast with variety choices, it’s only 2 S Bahn station distance to Marienplatz (cost around 2.90 euro per pax). Was discovering during our last day that Beside of the hotel was a very nice natural jogging park with a small river.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No drinking water even in the executive room. After room service was done, towels were not changed after being used in the standard room. There was no one to carry our bags to the rooms.

    Good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool was closed. The shower didn't have a door, so you have to make sure the shower head does not point towards that direction. The trash can in the bathroom didn't work correctly and only one small bar of soap was provided. The lobby's "business center" had only 2 computers that weren't user friendly and browsers that weren't updated to the latest version. So it was a pain to use.

    I didn't realize what a perfect location this hotel was when I booked it. It's close to public transportation (trams and subways) but also easy walking distance to all the shops, grocery stores, restaurants, movie theater, theaters, and main tourist attractions (Marienplatz, churches, museums). You can literally walk down the stairs from the hotel lobby into a shopping center to buy your groceries, have meal, or do a bit of shopping. On the way, you can catch the subway that takes you directly to the main station or the airport with no need to change trains. The hotel lobby, room, dining room, and facilities were clean. Unfortunately the pool was being renovated (2 years), so we weren't able to use it during our stay. The staff were friendly and speak many languages. Even though our room was small, it was very comfortable and clean for just the two of us. Our favorite part of the hotel was the breakfast. It was amazing, with a wide variety of fresh and delicious food and drinks - well worth the price. We didn't have lunch or dinner there since there were so many great restaurants just down the street. We're staying there again after we return to Munich from another trip.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was old, not renovated and the view was to the backyard and garbages. We were the during tje weekend, so the breakfast room was crowded and couldn’t find a place straight away. Breakfast was ordinary. Check-in took time, there were many desks for members (empty) but only one for non-members and of course there was a line. I am going to visit Munich again but staying in another hotel.

    Location near the city center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one small towel per person

    Hotel was far superior than expected from a Holiday Inn. Great location, can walk off the train into the hotel then it’s a 10 minute walk into town. Staff went out of there way and always asked if you spoke German or English. Rooms were modern, clean and comfy and the bathroom/shower was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. the water tempature was jumping up and down during the shower, was not comfortable to take it. 2. phone was not working, couldn't reach the reception. 3. dusty corridors with carpets. Rooms are dusty as well, and differ from what you see in a picture. 4. overall, hotel probably suits more for business trips, rather than leasure. It was very crowdy and loud down the lounge area and at the breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service at the reception was very poor. Rude and unfriendly service. I had requested for a double bed in booking.com site, and they gave me two singles. They were very insistent that when you book through booking.com, the choice of bed is only a request, and not what they commit to. Which is also ok, but it was presented very rudely by who looked like a manager there. They finally agreed to join the single beds together, but altogether a bad experience.

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although breakfast was good, it was a bit crowdy and difficilt to find a place. Also one coffee machine is not always sufficiënt.

    Bed was very good, as well the airco because on the backside it was quite noisy at night because of some outside airco’s for the main hotel downside I guess. So we had to close the window.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) The parking lot is very small. 2) There is no room service after 10:00 pm. 3) There is no porter to carry your luggage, so you should get the trolley by your self during the check in and check out then return the trolley !!

    It was only one night stay in Holiday in Munich city center. We booked 2 rooms, me and my friend. Actually Munich wasn't a destination of our trip but we would fly from its airport next day. We didn't want to stay in airport's hotel while we want to visit the city center. We had choose Holiday in because of its good price, available parking (while we came driving) and room's size. The Staff was very helpful specially during check in (Arab man & Argentinian man). The Entrance and lobby are really great. Room's size is great comparing to European's hotels. The hotel is not far from the center and not close to. Taxis are available all the times and there is Metro just under the hotel, it can be accessed by the elevator. As I remember the room costs about 130 USD. The parking costs 15 Euro per day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We weren't able to have breakfast "a la carte" before 0830 when the bar side opened up.

    Arrived at 0600 and they were able to accommodate an earlier check in with a different room as mine hadn't been checked out of yet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because room so high up couldn’t open windows fully although room was light and airy but aircon worked well, although difficult at times to get perfect temperature in room.

    Location was fine, bed was very comfortable and staff were friendly and spoke good English.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows didn’t open fully as so high up but air con worked well although difficult to get to perfect temperature in room.

    Location was fine, bed very comfortable and room light and airy. Staff were really friendly and spoke good English.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a reception employee called david he wasn’t polite at all and he was talking in a bad way and i think he is raisest with arabs and muslims specially.

    nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amenities are poor especially shampoo with conditioner. It’s better to change good quality of shampoo and conditioner.

    Location is good. You can access directly from station of metro.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I personally find 25 euro per person for breakfast a ripoff. And also the shower in my room was weird - it would switch itself from colder to hotter constantly and there is apparently no way to fix it. I like contrast shower but I'd prefer to control it myself thank you very much.

    Generally a very good hotel with good value for money. Location is perfect - 5 min from the U-Bahn station; two stations to Marienplatz. Freindly staff and very fast check-in. Rooms not too big but fine for two people. Clean and tidy. The bed was very comfortable!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Milan was a bit rude at the bar. Some rooms are much older than others. We got an old room but it was warm, clean and for a great price.

    Foyer was great and desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Very accommodating over all. City centre at walking distance or very easy connection to public transport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit limited restaurant menu, but otherwise OK

    Hotel in walk-able distance from downtown, paid parking under hotel with direct connection to lobby by lift. Superior breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel should set up a small gym. After eating and drinking so much you need to burn it out !!

    The breakfast is very good and hearty. The hotel has a direct access to S-Bahn train station. Very well connected. There is a good Italian restaurant near by (5 mins walk from the main hotel entrance). It is called L’Osteria.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there is no concierge service in the hotel !! that's mean if you want to stay at the hotel put in your mind that there is no one helps you for carrying your luggage.

    I liked the entertainment section, room size and the staff was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    n/a

    Very close to the city centre where you will find many restaurants, bars and beer houses. The hotel is also in the train station so it was ideal for commuting. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The person in charge of reception was the most horrible one I had encountered in years if traveling. I would never go back as he is part of the managing team

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When booking the pictures show modern rooms, but ours was something out of the 70’s. No standalone shower, just one in a bath, and a shower curtain! Who still uses shower curtains? The carpet was stained and grubby and the room felt dirty. In the reception, the one computer wasn’t working and the other one’s mouse didn’t work. Overall it just felt like we’d been duped. We staying at Derag Living Hotel while we were on the same holiday, it was much nicer and in a nicer area. Maybe if you’re a solo businessman this would be fine, but not as a couple.

    The bed and pillows were fine. The reception area is far more modern than the rest of the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sleeping Chair
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The wifi was rubbish. Also the shower thermostat was an issue.

    Great location, staff and bar. The hotel is just over the river from the city centre, so away from the crowds. Rosenheimer platz s-bhan station is directly under the hotel also with access to two supermarkets. Within 3mins walking is the volksbad swimming /sauna, well work a trip and the Deutsche Museum is only a furth 2mins away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovations in progress, but we knew in advance and we were at the hotel only in the evenings and overnight when the work had stopped. Didn't affect us really and I'd struggle to think of anything else to dislike.

    Excellent and helpful staff. Breakfast lavish, freshly prepared and a huge range of choices. Walking distance to town centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First, we had problem with the regulation of the temperature of water in bathtub. Second, there was no safe in our room.

    Perfect location, friendly staff and excellent breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Two single duvets on double bed uncomfortable and kept falling off during the night.

    Choices for breakfast were extensive. Food available late in the lounge located just off the reception area. Underground transport accessed without having to go out in the cold.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One worker from breakfast table told us to hurry up. There was about 10 minutes to breakfast ending time. There was many other quests having breakfast after we was finished and left. Noone asked them to hurry. It was quite rude.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The ISAR3 and room service food were pretty disappointing. No real flavour and overpriced for what it was.

    Breakfast was great, check in was easy, room was good size

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blankets were a bit dusty and dirty. There was no soap also

    Very comfortable bed, really good pilliws and blankets - as usual in Holiday Inn. Really good breakfast - also compared to other HI hotels.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was one of the most modern hotels we have stayed at in over 10 Europeans countries. The breakfast was INCREDIBLE!!! No matter your nationality, seemed like this hotel had you covered. If you have not had the opportunity to experience breakfast from other cultures, you must have this breakfast. Realistically, there is Asian, American, European, and UK type items. It is an expansive breakfast for sure!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the cafe/ restaurant expensive for what it was on offer. We did not eat there.

    I traveled with my husband and a friend. We had two rooms, side by side, very convenient. The weather was really bad with heavy snow fall, coming from the tube to the hotel without getting out in the street was perfect. All the people on the counter very helpful, beyond and above. A lady, don't know name at the reservations office, when I called with a question she was helpful and very informative. Made our arrival trip so much easier and free of worry. We did not have breakfast so I cannot comment on that. . Location, location to the central train station and the Marienplatz excellent. We will be back. Thank you.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As any hotel with a high turnover , this place doesn't bother about cleanless. After check -in discovered a bunch of hair on a bathroom floor, soap dispenser was empty and well as a napkins box. Room was freezing cols as heading system was out of order. On our request to have it fixed ,a receptionist delivered an electrical heater.

    Location by a station leading directly to Munich airport

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is decreasing level. Variety, possibilities of real coffee and not water coffee, warm possibilities, traditional food not available (weisswurst, etc)

    Good breakfast. Rooms are clean and with correct size. Location very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The 2 nights before my booking reservation, I had a business reservation. When I arrived (wedenesday night) my business reservation was cancelled. Fortunately they found me a room. Then when I checked out my business reservation and checked in my personal Booking reservation, they did not manage to edit my receipt, it took 15 minutes whereas I was on a hurry. --> really long experience

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    low ceiling all over hotel. found empty bottle of wine in drawer. was given 2 separate beds although ordered 1 double bed. plastic glasses for breakfast

    Spacious, cosy and open lobby featuring business centre, bar, numerous TVs, plenty of different seats and others. Really welcoming and live atmosphere. Good location: several restaurants around corner and excellent breakfast place - ROSI. Old town just 10 minute walk.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast! There were lots of options for people with dietary requirements. Kettle and fridge in the room! (Actually not that common in Munich). Very pleasant staff. Located a 10 minute or so walk from a train station, and adjacent to a shopping centre that has a supermarket/some meal options. Fast checkout option if your bill is prepaid.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked two rooms and neither had an in-room safe. One of the reasons we booked this hotel was that it listed an in-room safe. Had to use a safety deposit box ( for iPads, laptops) in the reception area, 100 euro deposit. It was inconvenient and usually a line at the front desk. Otherwise hotel was comfortable, clean and a good value.

    Lounge area and access to public transit.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a great stay, the hotel was centrally situated making it easy to get to from the airport and into the city centre. The staff were friendly and helpful and the accommodation was more than suitable for our needs.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning Team knocking on the door every day around 9:00 while we're sleeping and before breakfast. Saw reception boy being disrespectfull to other guests without a reason and that is not good for the friendly atmosphere

    Hotel Services, Offers and Comfort. Great deal and better than lots of 5* Hotels. Professional Personal at breakfast room, bar and reception. parking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast area gets a little crowded when busy.

    Nice modern hotel to stay in while visiting Munich. Stayed 3 nights would stay again. Location was good, train/metro directly to/from the airport and the city centre. Also walking distance. Room was nice, modern and clean. Good Shower and bed. Nothing too bad to stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking of the hotel is very expensive - 60 euros for 3 days. On the websites they don't tell the price of the parking.

    Room very clean, very good breakfast, good location near to Deutsch Museum. The Deustch Museum must to be visit because is amazing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel pool was not available at the time, bit disappointing! The menu at the restaurant had no vegan friendly options (but they did make do all the same)

    So very handy having the train station immediately beneath the hotel. Great breakfast, lovely staff, very nice bar and restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant had a limited menu on the nights that we stayed. Breakfast was very busy, although we were able to find a table on both mornings that we were there.

    The hotel is ideal for a short break to Munich. It is well situated just outside the old town, which is walkable in about 15 minutes. There is a direct link to the S-Bahn so it is possible to take a train to the centre as an option. S-BAHN S8 is a cheap and comfortable ride from the Airport to Rosenheimerplatz, which is the stop for the hotel. (Exit for the Gasteig Centre and not Rosenheimer Platz) Check in was easy. The room was comfortable and was as expected for a Holiday Inn. The breakfast was excellent with a large choice of produce. There is a large lounge area serving food and drinks.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some stains on the carpet. Require to be changed.

    The atmosphere of the lobby and bar restaurant are great. Modern interior and helpful staff. Location is good just two stations to Marienplatz and has the indoor access to S station. Rooms are spacious and soundproof with comfortable beds.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one nightstand. No safe in room.

    Very convenient to the metro to downtown and to airport - it’s connected underground in case of inclement weather. Room was quiet. Bed was comfortable. And shower was good. Breakfast had a great variety.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I don't think that it is a hotel issue, however, in overall taxi wise it was quite expensive.

    I really liked that the hotel had a lot of facilities, and additionally had an instant connection to the underground. I liked that there wasn't any rush across the building, and it was quite. Moreover, there was a very friendly restaurant/cafe employees, who were trying to create a friendly atmoshpere.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Front office refused to allow me extra 1 or 2 hours at checkout since my flight was 10:00PM. She said the max. she can offer was 12:00PM. She even did not offer extra charge option.

    Location is excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was fantastic value for money with a huge selection available. Location is perfect with the S-bahn station underneath the hotel making very easy access to anywhere in the city. Staff were all friendly and helpful at all times.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff - They are extremely rude and unknowledgeable about the booking details, they have to call every time you have a question. The staff are college students and under training! The hotel aisles between rooms is dirty and smell bad, the carpets are dirty and not maintained well. The room I was given is so small, even though I paid a deluxe room. I was given a lower room, and I did not argue with them because basically they lack basic communication skills.

    Nothing specific, it is just a basic hotel in the city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every year we spend a weekend in Münich. First time we spent nights in this hotel and defenetly it doesn't last one. Everything goes very well and extra attention have to get reception in check in. The clerk noticed that my wife had a birthday on Sunday and addition he noticed this he gave us voucher to Sunday breakfast (a'25€) That was very thoughtful. There was a large choises in the breakfast and if you like to eat a lot in the morning We can reconmend it. Otherwise it is maybe quite expensive. In the room was very big and comfortable bed and there was very quiet in the room at night. There was a nice lobby bar in the hotel. Reasonable price and good service. It was easy to arrive to the hotel because from the airport you can jump to s-bahn and go to straight to the hotel. Like I said very good experience and we defenetly use this hotel again. If the pool would have been in use We woud have given five stars.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very low water pressure and total inability of faucet in the sink to mix water, you can get wither scalding hot or ice cold water.

    Excellent breakfast. Convenient location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect, the staff on our arrival were really kind and nice, but the last day, a member of the staff, blonde short hair with glasses, was really really rude. She was in charge of the luggage room, and even she kicked our luggage!! I hope the manager of the hotel read this comment. It is really sad to finish such pleasurable days with this final disappointing situation. She isn’t able to manage customers. I’m not rating poorly the place because the only who deserve a 0 is this lady.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible welcome at thereception! A young guy asked for 198 euros and since I did not catch him I gave him 98 then he shouted 198!!! He treated other two ladies who were waiting after us with disrespect! The hotel's location was not good at all and was a ten minute walk from the subway. The minibar was locked to our amazement simply because I did not have a credit card!! Hotel corridors were really narrow and with old carpets and our room was far from the elevator! I wanted to stay in that hotel because I had already stayed in Holliday Inn in amsterdam and it was great! But I can not recommend this hotel to anyone!

    Nothing very special

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Housekeeping woke us up at 8:15am on a Sunday morning. Why??? The carpets in the hallway from the elevator to the room are worn out and appear dirty. Also the pillows on the beds are just not good.

    The location is excellent, only a 5 minute walk from the the closest metro station and also walking distance to the Marienplatz. The building doesn't look like much from the outside, but is beautiful on the inside: the lobby (with free XBox games), bar, breakfast area and definitely also our room. The room was clean, spacious, comfortable and warm, with a great bathroom with a powerful shower. Highlight of our stay was the breakfast: it was simply phenomenal and some of the best I had ever had. I would stay here again only for the breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have been nice if the breakfast was included in the price of the room rather than us having to pay for it separately.

    Staff were very friendly and efficient - we hadn't even requested for an early check in but when we went in at 11am they had a room ready for us immediately upon request. They went out of their way to print out train timings and routes and told us the best types of tickets to purchase. Would definitely recommend!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of standard rooms, we had rooms in 3rd floor with no view on the city. However for short stay it is acceptable. The rooms overall oldfashioned.

    Location near to city center, only 15min by walk. Looby bar was very nice, with good choice of drinks and "bistro" style food. Breakfest was just perfect and tasty.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are no power sockets near the bed. Windows only open vertically. The housecleaning staff comes knocking early in the morning, so make sure to put the "do not disturb" sign up if you want to sleep later than 8 am.

    Location is great: 2 S-Bahn stops from the city center, 4 stops from the main train station. The hotel is almost on top of the station and you can therefore reach it without even walking outside. There are also several stores and supermarkets in the underground passage. The hotel is within walking distance of the Deutsches Museum, the public baths, and several restaurants. Breakfast is excellent and varied. Rooms are quite big and nicely furnished. Two kinds of pillows (soft and hard) on the bed. There are several PCs in the lobby that you can use, e.g., for printing boarding passes.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    hotel stuff Knockin on the door with words wake up so they wake up compete floor!!!? Really?? Beds too soft, or too old I am not sure, but it did not hold my 88 kg.. Rooms rather small. Shower temperature fluctuating from too hot to cold so that in was really not comfortable to take a shower. 5th floor at 8.30 am.

    breakfast was very good, location good to walk to city centre

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's connected to the train station, so it's not needed to go outside to arrive in the hotel. There are drugstore and supermarket connected which make our life much easier. Also, Marienplatz is in a walk distance from the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We requested for early check in of 3 rooms which they said if available, shall give you. When we reached, one room was available but they made us to pay in cash EURO 30 for early check in and TO MY SURPRISE, THEY AGAIN CHARGED TO MY CREDIT CARD ALSO...which i came to know only after i came back and seen my bill.

    Location is good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast area of the hotel is too small for the size of the property. Table set up is completely wrong, the majority of your tables are for 4 persons, and most of them were use by one person. It took long time before I could find a spot, Make sure you have your minibar check before a check in. I found a disgusting sandwich in there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room prices could be better. It is a busy hotel and some staff at reception could be much nicer to the guests.

    Breakfast variety was very good. Very good location.Very close to metro. Food at bar was very good. Clean and not noisy. Wi Fi is very good. In general very convenient to stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast Room was crowded, particularly on first day. I had the windows open one night, and there was a lot of noise from outside (sounded like a building site, but I couldn't see anything).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Slow response. The air condition was not working (the window was closed as the instruction of air condition said). The room service did not show in two days after we called them.

    Good place, very close to subway.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Read the above

    No English on TV except news and reception was terrible pixelating kettle was filthy with boiled milk dregs stood at reception for 20 mins while at 2 receptionists talked and ignored guests no bell boys for luggage and no concierge or help desk took over an hour for a replacement kettle and the bed was a little double plus could not get air-con working at all a horrific hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The room were smaller than we expected. We booked an Executive room and found it to be very small, and expensive.

    The location was good, a ten to fifteen minute walk to Marienplatz. The underground can be accessed from the hotel with ease. There was a good supermarket at the station entrance. The breakfast was excellent. The room was clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no bedside cabinet, the lamps are placed pretty much in the bed and the water changed from cold to warm to cold

    Great location. Direct access from S-Bahn

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Between selecting room with breakfast and after payment made and confirmation received, there was no breakfast included! I am a frequent user of booking.com and I know what I have selected!

    When I did the booking with booking.com, I selected the rooms with breakfast, but upon payment and confirmation, booking.com generated my booking without breakfast, so I am so disappointed with booking. Com.! Is there a flaw in your software?

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As above!

    Breakfast at €25 per person very expensive so did not bother however was still charged - Hotel credited account. Location poor! A good 20 min walk to the centre and miles away from Octoberfest!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    See above.

    Breakfast were fine - very crowded help yourself buffet - but the evening meals were extremely poor. If the weather had been better we would not have eaten in the hotel. Menu was restricted and service from kitchens very slow for such simple food. Waitresses were very pleasant and friendly, however.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is too small..the bed is not comfortable...the ac in the room is hot..the housekeeping is shotting in the carador it was so noise..

    Only the location

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Holiday Inn Munich City Centre traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: