Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Leonardo Hotel Aachen This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Krefelder Str. 221, 52070 Aachen, Germany

#19 of 41 hotels in Aachen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1931 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is not the best place in city.

    The room was large, clean and comfortable. Everything we needed was provided (water cooker, coffee, toothbrush, etc.). However not immediately, the staff helped us check-in early.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, comfy beds, beautiful breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't expect more than I received. THANK YOU LEONARDO HOTEL FOR EVERYTHING!

    Lovely hotel, comfy beds, beautiful breakfast. Everything was perfect. This is what I expect when I travel with my kids. I am delghted that I selected that hotel. I will vist it again for sure!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.3
    Good two day stop over,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was little not to dislike.

    Good spacious room. Pleasant bar and seating area. Breakfasts reasonable .Situation an easy bus ride to the city centre. Good access to the autobahn for onward journey.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Great start to the holiday - would visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to be honest.

    It is just off the motorways so you don’t have to worry about driving in the city. We just hopped on the bus which was really easy. Aachen really is lovely - very pretty, buzzing and loads of places to eat. Great for young and old alike. Very comfortable bed, bathroom huge and breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    Convenient location, comfortable room disappointed no food available in Saturday evening
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closed weekend evenings. No breakfast available for early departures. Looking a bit 'tired' in places

    Large comfortable well equipped room. Quite location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    Leonardo Hotel - I’ll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner menu was limited.

    All the staff was accommodating and professional. The room was clean and delicious sparkling water is provided daily during room cleaning. The staff and most local shops speak enough English if you’re not fluent in German. It is less than 10 minutes from the main shopping are and the Aachen Cathedral. The sports arena in within a few minutes.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    Ideal place for good night sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal place for a good night sleep. It was a very hot day and it was nice to walk in to the air conditioned room. The bed was very comfortable and the room spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.9
    Friendliness of staff
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Bathroom towels, very small and thin. Room coffee inadequate and a terrible mix of powdered milk. Being charged for parking in the outskirts of the city where all the surrounding businesses don’t charge for parking. Breakfast not included and too expensive.

    Friendliness of staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    The Leonardo is a five minute walk to the show rings of CHIO...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Leonardo is a five minute walk to the show rings of CHIO Aachen- which is great for taking a break or dropping off gear. Food was good- not a huge variety beyond German staples but those s are very well prepared and the staff is really lovely. Rooms where very well kept and the hotel offered nice amenities during the event.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    Good quality, well positioned hotel for the business traveller, very customer focussed staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The friendliness and quality of the service from all of the staff I came into contact with, they gave the impression that they really wanted to help and make the stay enjoyable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    Big group of tourists occupied all tables during breakfast,...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Big group of tourists occupied all tables during breakfast, so no room for business people, limitted choice of dishes. Coffee could be from express machine, not from filter coffee maker.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    3.3
    low stander 4 stars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    first of all the staff in the reception gave us single room in the ground floor but when we didn't like it she changed it to what we booked , I don't know why people first offer the worst they have and than if we don't like it they changed it to what we paid for, the bed was small and not comfortable at all , although its 4 stars hotel but we didn't see any luxurious things there , although they have enough parking space around the hotel but we have to pay 6 euro per day, the breakfast was very low in stander , there is no body helping in caring our lagged, and the staff was not stander of dealing with clients , during the day of check out they started to call us many times and we were looked our room by chain while we preparing our self for the check out by 11.00 am and one of house keeping staff were tried to pull the chain and open the door although she knows that we were in the room , this is I think against personal privacy , although we complain to the manager and received apology from them

    the Hotel were quite and a way from crowded noisy area, the room was same as what I booked and same what I saw in booking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable modern hotel with a restaurant that only opens Monday to Friday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Leonardo's Restaurant should be opening at the weekend....

    Comfortable hotel with a restaurant that only opens Monday to Friday. The rooms are modern with bath and shower, well appointed. The restaurant staff are friendly and efficient but it's only open during the week. As we arrived Friday we made use of it and had a good bottle of wine with Argentinian steak - yummie! Buffet Continental breakfast was plentiful and tasty. On Saturday night we spied a good little Italian style restaurant within 15 mins walk in the neighbourhood 'Zum schónen Soerstal. You can read my review of this great little place on tripadviser....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.4
    The stay was ok, but I would not recommend it.
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The street was very loud. We did not sleep well. The bed (pillow, cover etc.) was not of modern textil and a bit smelly. A nice coffee machine would be a big plus. The parking place should be free of charge. The surrounding (parking place, garden) around the hotel looks dirty and it seems that nobody is in charge of cleaning the parking place/garden.

    The free coffee at the reception.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.3
    Interesting hotel when coming for the CHIO!!
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Employees are not very friendly neither efficient. The building is ugly. The area also.

    This hotel is interesting if you have to go to the CHIO, because it is at walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.8
    A very convenient and comfortable stopover on a long journey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    THERE IS NO RESTAURANT OPEN ON A SUNDAY EVENING. After eight hours driving I did not want to go further to eat! No walk-in showers and this can be a problem if one has mobility problems.

    The breakfast was more than sufficient with the added bonus of a local delicacy. There was enough choice and the coffee was good. The Mongolian Restaurant on the other side of the busy road was great value for money with excellent food and lots of choice. There was even a lift for access to the restaurant for disabled people . This restaurant was recommended by the hotel Reception since the Leonardo hotel did not offer Sunday evening meals.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    Very nice and helpful personell.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Left used dirty cups from room service in the room during our whole stay. The charge for parking seemed unjustified. Just an extra mean to get more money.

    Very nice and helpful personell. Nice space rooms. Good quiet location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice room but not really in the main city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is not really accessible to the main city, unless you understand the bus system. Opposite of the hotel, there are limited restaurants and shops.

    It meets the expectation of a 4-Star Hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    Very clean Hotel. Although I spent most of the day out and only come in at night to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected the room to have a fridge just to have cold drinks. There was no milk included in the beverages left in the room and when we asked, we were told they don't have milk. There was no proper restaurant just a small eating place. Other than that it was a nice place.

    It was very clean. And close to shops. It was very accessible. There were not.much noise so it made sleeping quite good. Not too bad for the price.the internet facility was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.1
    A convenient hotel if you are visiting Aachen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were only in the hotel for 18-19hrs, but were charged €12 for parking as it was 2 separate days. We had a problem with our bill and the staff were rude and unhelpful.

    It was clean and modern and easy to get the bus into Aachen. They have a large car park at the front of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.8
    We had two rooms - nice we good open the door between the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had two rooms - nice we good open the door between the rooms. Very good breakfast. Location is quite good close to highway and not so far from city centre and very close to shopping outlets on other side of the street, but area otherwise not so interesting.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    It was our second time and it was brilliant again.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was our second time and it was brilliant again. Very helpful and friendly staff. Rooms are very spacious and very clean. Definitely value for the money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    A nice place to stay for a rest on a long journey. Easy to find from the autobahn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe more choice for evening menu - snack food like sausage, spatzle. However this is a minor request and does not detract from the quality of food provided.

    A very nice breakfast with lots of choice. Particularly like the cooked food as it set us up on the next stage of a long journey. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    5.8
    Not pleasant.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff commitments about the check out time. One receptionist said its it's if I check out at 12:00 PM CET. But then staff was changed and the another receptionist weren't aware of such deliberation.

    Breakfast Staff weren't courtesy oriented. Didn't even asked for providing coffee or tea.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.2
    We would reccomend the hotel to everyone. The staff is professional and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't what we expected according to decent German standards. We ate good, but it wasn't delicious.

    The staff was very welcoming and friendly. We felt at ease and very relaxed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.8
    The bed was very comfy and hotel was quiet despite being on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was closed for 2 weeks during our stay. No information was given at time of booking I was disappointed as I had purposely booked this hotel as it had a restaurant onsite. Nearby choices were Pizza, Burgers or a Chinese as hotel is on the edge of town.

    The bed was very comfy and hotel was quiet despite being on a busy road. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful as we changed rooms due to a problem with the aircon.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    6.3
    Modern business hotel on the entry axes to Aachen, mixed customer service, personal needs training.
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The night receptionist was quite unfriendly and focused on selling extra products. Booking.com advertised the hotel with free parking, which was the reason for choosing this particular site. On site I was urged to pay 6€ as an extra fee for parking. Longer discussion with no outcome. In the morning similar thing but the recptionist was much more friendly and understanding. We came to good terms and I left the hotel with mixed feelings. In the end there was no gate at the exist, so I was wondering how and why they charge for parking if in is open for public entry and exit.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.6
    Very good hotel with friendly staff in convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The radiator was red hot all night long although we had the air con on 17 degrees. Not surprisingly room didn't get cool at all.

    The included breakfast was very good and lots of excellent choices. Parking was free and although the restaurant was closed there are eating places opposite the road. Very good to have a guest information folder with the details such as to work the air con although it didn't work in our case.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.3
    A good starting point of discovering Aachen old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    30 min. walking or 25 min. by bus is a little too far. However, parking in the city is not a problem.

    It is not easy to find a hotel with bathtub in the room nowadays. However, this is the one. And that is the reason I stayed in this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable rooms, great food and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay for parking. Since it is out of town I would have hoped that parking could be included.

    We had supper in the restaurant and the service and food was excellent. A really lovely atmosphere and the Christmas market was a short walk into town. The facilities were good with a gym and hot drinks also available at reception. The room was quiet and we slept soundly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    A comfortable modern hotel on the edge of Aachen with easy access to the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The menu in the restaurant was surprisingly limited.

    A modern hotel with all the facilities you'd expect in an international hotel chain. The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    A well priced hotel a little out of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's not much of interest around the hotel. It's about a half hour walk into the city center.

    The bed was very comfortable and the room was big

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    4.6
    The bathroom was not really good!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel wasn't offered a still water in the room and we need to pay for each stil bottle of water and actually this is not professional at all

    The bathroom was not really good!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic place of escape
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedings are not changed daily

    The property is very quiet and peaceful during my stay. They provided free fruits at the reception and staff were very friendly and courteous. I will be back there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.7
    Close to the highway
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cold water in the shower in the morning. Not a good start of the day. Around the hotel there's really nothing to do within walking distance.

    Close to the highway

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.4
    Easy to reach, easy parking, low price for 4 stars,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel quite old, in need of renovation (no 4 stars standard); travelling with small child resulted in a crowded room (as baby bed put aside), the temperature of the room was quite low with air-co, without - too sticky (and ventilation of the bath goes out, so very humide); floor durty; water in bad is not flowing fast so you stay in the soap once you have finished your shower; we asked at the reception about best parking in the city centre, and got a map of the city centre instead; not easy to reach the centre (probably as staff does not help with advice); the hotel is in the industrial zone of Aachen, probably good if you go for an event in the stadion, but otherwise quite triste environment; hotel restaurant with very limited and quite expensive choise and no real alternative around; we stayed in Leonardo in Munich and Berlin and were very happy, but this one in Aachen is not the same standard

    Easy to reach, easy parking, low price for 4 stars, breakfast was OK

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking is not free, yet the price is reasonable (6 EUR for 24h).

    The place is really nice for whose who travel to Aachen and other neighborhood areas, like Cologne, Maastricht, Koblenz, etc. The hotel is very comfortable and relatively cheaper than the hotel in the mentioned places. Moreover, it is very easy to find as the hotel is situated on the motorway. It is nice place to stay if you travel to Germany in August for shopping (summer sales in Germany starts in August) and the hotel is on the opposite of big stores. Especially, I would like to bold the staff of the hotel. All the staff members are extremely polite and helpful. The rooms are cosy and clean with all the necessary facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.2
    Good value hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Easy to get into town by bus, but difficult getting back due to it not being obvious where the bus stop was (we ended up walking back twice after seeing the number 51 sailing past us!).

    Friendly and helpful staff. Very family-friendly and good choice of food at breakfast. I can recommend their restaurant for food in the evening, although there's lots of choice of eating places in town. Also good facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Good value for money outside the centre
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good value for money. Not too far away from the center (by car). Our daughter forgot her toy, which was sent to us at a very reasonable price (c. EUR 5). This extra service was much appreciated!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Monalisa with a smile.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The room. It is cosy. We've got twin beds & each bed is huge for single bed. Normally twin beds mean, 2 single bed in this case they are huge. The guy who was at the reception when we checked in was super nice, super friendly and very accomodating.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.3
    Would visit again when in Aachen!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view. There is a policestation on the back of the hotel (where we were at) and the sirens were there all night. If you keep the windows closed you won't hear them that much though.

    Friendly staff. Parking (€6,00) in front of the hotel. Room nice and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    6.7
    On the outskirts of Aachen
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located too far from the city to walk so it was a taxi ride. Therefore you had a choice of a chinese restaurant or Burger King. After a long day travelling it was not a good choice.

    Pleasant modern room with comfortable beds.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    4.2
    Do not communicate your credit card number to this hotel !!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I choose to pay on place. My credit card was debit few days before check-in in the hotel and even after complete check-out. Don't communicate your credit card number to this hotel !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    Gateway to a lovely town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needed to get a cab into town but don't let that put you off, its not far.

    This Hotel is just out of town, but it has good facilities and a large comfortable room, a double bed with two single duvets. Very helpful staff and a good bar, with a grab and go service if needed. 10 mins walk to the casino at the stadium.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    Nice stay in a very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - free wifi is slow - soccer table next to our room was used by other guests after 11pm: noisy!

    - breakfast (with local product: 'print') - bed - clean and well equiped bathroom - near to Carolus Thermen

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.1
    We had two connecting rooms for a family of four.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is situated along the road in an area of megastores so not very charming neighbourhood but practical if you come by car.

    We had two connecting rooms for a family of four. Clean and functional rooms, good size, great breakfast, great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    Good comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had bottle of water put in the room for 2 days then had to buy, which was expensive.

    Very comfortable hotel. Staff friendly and helpful. Plenty of choice for breakfast. Good location. Quiet and lots of parking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.5
    Staff need to be trained to be friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room does not have a bar fridge even though this has been provided in the cupboard fittings. The coffee tea facility is very limited with one of everything when there are two people sharing the room. The staff on arrival were not friendly and did not explain the hotel facilities nor the facilities in the area. Staff in the breakfast room not friendly at all. Had to pay for parking, I am not sure how the hotel expect one to spend time there, pay for a room and then also pay to park the car that you arrived in. There is no need to charge for parking as it is on their property and not a private parking facility.

    The staff on departure very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    6.7
    Ok because ze booked so late
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is a bit out of centrum for me, its just 15 minutes with the bus, but still far if you have to wait for 15 minutes - 30 minutes comute. Nothing in the neighbourhood for food... Staff didn't always give good or correct info

    room was perfect! Beds ware very good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More tables for guests at breakfast. Restaurant was conpletely full and we had to wait for a table. Parking should be free in this area unless in anew undercover garage

    Comfortable, quiet, good service

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    7.1
    Only that receptionist recommended us double room for two...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only that receptionist recommended us double room for two persons, even though we reserved three rooms for three persons. At the end we got what we reserved.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    6.7
    Walking distance to the Center of Aachen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were too warm. The combination of heating and airconditioning does not work. Prefer a cool room were you can adjust the heating or cooling yourself.

    Within walking distance to the center of Aachen (35 minutes)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    5.8
    Disappointing as we've stayed in Walldorf Leonardo and was much better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Closed restaurant was a massive disappointment after a long day travelling and reserving a table via email but no response (wonder why???). We had to cross busy main road with baby to eat a ropey Burger King. Breakfast items were cold which was a shame as the rest was actually nice.

    Bed was comfy. Good location for travelling.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was good

    The hotel was excellent with a nice welcoming drink, the staff very helpful especially Faruk . The evening meal was good, it was a shame that there was no weekend restaurant, but there are other restaurants just across the road easily to walk to.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    9.2
    Very pleasant staff and clean room
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was poor unless you paid for the premium wifi. We did not do this as only there one night. However, this meant as we were travelling through europe we could not let friends and family know we had arrived from Austria to germany

    Very pleasant staff and clean room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    7.5
    A bit remote location, but nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location is a bit remote from the city center, need cab/bus or car to go there (or walk ~20min) but perfect if you wanna visit a soccer game of Alemania or the CHIO

    Breakfast is really good, staff very friendly, nice and multi lingual (ger, eng, fra, esp) nice and cozy rooms, clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Nice hotel. Recommended!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel. Great breakfast and pleasant service. Good value for the money. Would go there again!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    Clean and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not able to change the temperature of the room

    Clean and friendly staff Good value for money

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Room&food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room&food

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.9
    big room with 2 queen size beds
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    big room with 2 queen size beds very beautifull fitness machines location ok

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    Great staff , accomodating and friendly thank u 🙂
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff , accomodating and friendly thank u 🙂

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    2.9
    Not much to mention
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its in the outside of the centrum, boring place ...

    Not much to mention

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.8
    Nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid for parking

    Nice room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Warm and friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Warm and friendly staff. Clean facilities. Good value for money

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    I found a room for £88.. For this price - absolutely excellent hotel! Fantastic Bitburger beer!
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no swimming pool...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    will come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not applicable!

    cleanliness and personal friendliness

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.1
    cleanliness,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no free parking.

    cleanliness,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.5
    2 mins from motorway and great food
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying to park

    2 mins from motorway and great food

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    Room clean, stuff friendly, value for price, highly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking charge

    Room clean, stuff friendly, value for price, highly recommended

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    6.3
    Noice in room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noice in room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Comfort, friendly bit professional staff and privacy.
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Findin the hotel and accessing the car park.

    Comfort, friendly bit professional staff and privacy. Spacious accommodation.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Everything was absolutely all right
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We missed fridge

    Everything was absolutely all right

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    The beds are big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are big. Nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Wonderfull
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean and very comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.3
    Average business style place, all adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location isn’t close to centre, had to take taxis into town.

    Clean

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Leonardo Hotel Aachen traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: