Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt City South This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Isenburger Schneise 40, 60528 Frankfurt/Main, Germany

#165 of 221 hotels in Frankfurt/Main

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1430 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.9
    I really enjoyed the bed and the temperature control that we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The major thing that I disliked about the hotel was it's location in regards to the city center. There are no public transit options to the hotel. I had to take the 17 Tram to the Luisa Bahnhof and hike through a forest/park on gravel and dirt to the hotel arriving sweaty, filthy, exhausted and with 2 shredded wheels on my luggage (that only has 2 wheels)

    I really enjoyed the bed and the temperature control that we were given in the room. I was also upgraded with access to the drinks in the fridge which made for an incredible stay at the hotel. The fact that the airport was so very close to the airport made it an amazing choice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    3.3
    Not a lot - only plus was the staff were good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room Shower
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dreadful - air conditions ING didn't work, restaurant and bar menu was dreadful and probably the most unhealthy I have ever seen in a hotel anywhere in the world. Definitely will never stay here again

    Not a lot - only plus was the staff were good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    Great overnight stop!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was restricted to email and search engines needed to upgrade for extra to watch Netflix etc.

    24hr front desk as our flight was delayed by hours, comfortable beds! amazing breakfast!! Shuttle if needed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    It was worth a one night stay. €6 charge to airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room air condition leaked. At least they should have offered a discount for the inconvinence

    A bit far from airport. But commute not bad. I like the seclusion from the city. Aircraft blends into background noise

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.8
    Not the room I booked or the price I was quoted
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort PSF 8 days
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived to find that the booking was for myself only when I'd booked the room for two adults and one child. The booking confirmation stated two adults and one child and quoted 89euros for the room. I had to pay an extra 20 euros to include a second adult and was then given a double room with no bed for a child.

    The hotel looked nice enough

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    3.8
    Awful hotel - will never stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service was awful. Checked in at around 10.30PM and there was one person manning the reception desk and another one standing by him, training. there was a line of people and I waited 30 minutes to get checked in. In the room there were many things missing from the tea making facilities. Tried to get tea on room service but nobody answered the phone. Went down to reception and was told that by that time room service was closed. Bed was meant to be a king size, instead it was too singles. Air Con didn't work. Bed had bugs on it and was dirty.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is well located for anyone who needs to spend a...
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a bit sneaky that the airport shuttle is free on the way from the airport hotel while it costs 6 Euros per person in the other direction

    The hotel is well located for anyone who needs to spend a night near the airport - and it also has a large (I believe free) parking for people who are on their way somewhere by car. It is a quiet location save for airplane noise which starts relatively early in the morning. WIth breakfast and the nice touch that the minibar content is free of charge it becomes fairly good value

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.1
    Staff is attentive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Gym is not enough equipment, - Rooms have little sound proof, I can hear Chinese speakers all morning and night left and right of my room. - Room declaration needs to improve. - Room coffee machine does not have any capsules

    Staff is attentive

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.9
    Adequate!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A number of the staff were condescending and unhelpful. The staff tried to overcharge customer and were not apologetic at their error. The breakfast did not really cater for vegans.

    The hotel was lovely and many of staff were exceptionally friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    6.7
    Okay.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid for shuttle to the airport. I needed to go to Terminal 2. The driver refused to take me and took my luggage out the van and drove off as he left me at Terminal 1.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle service was absolutely brilliant, all the staff were very friendly and had very good local knowledge. I had both breakfast and lunch and the food was amazing...kudos to the chef

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.8
    I had a decent business stay at the Holiday Inn Frankfurt...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a decent business stay at the Holiday Inn Frankfurt North. Rooms and Service was good. I highly recommend the restaurant staff at La Fleur, very professional.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Breakfast buffet was spectacular - they had everything.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On booking.com I requested a room with one double/queen sized bed. I ended up being given a room with two single beds. Minor thing, but was the only aspect of my stay that was less than perfect.

    Breakfast buffet was spectacular - they had everything. The bar is where I had dinner, the food was delicious, large portions, and the bartender was a genuine pleasure to chat with. My room was spotless, the bed was comfortable, and they provided me with everything I could have hoped for in the room. Airport shuttle was incredibly helpful. I would definitely stay here again if the opportunity arises.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    6.7
    Tolerable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shortchanging guests on room size

    Be careful of the room allocated to you. Check that it is as per your booking. There is no public transport near the Hotel. You have to depend on Shuttle which is every 30 minutes.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.9
    Very good rooms and bar - Will stay here more often - coming by car will cost you
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location - no shops or restaurants close by Here you need a car or taxi Parking costs are far to much (taking advantage of the location) Breakfast is way to expensive

    Rooms are great English TV Staff are great Great bar, very comfortable with good food - good value for money (also has Sky) The general atmosphere no waiting for lifts

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.9
    Good location for the airport and the hotel had all I needed to make my stay enjoyable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mattress itself wasn't the best and neither were the pillows but these were minor issues. The gym was also fairly small. Not an issue for me as I was able to go at a quieter time, could have been if I was more constricted though

    Staff were very helpful, all speaking very good English. I have had any issue with the internet and found the connection speed good. Didn't visit the restaurant for an evening meal but the food at the bar was good value for money and the food was nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    4.2
    last day at hotel in hotel’s breakfast hall I kindly asked...
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    last day at hotel in hotel’s breakfast hall I kindly asked the guy that if i can take the coffe to the room he said yeah but bring it back . no respect !!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.5
    A very good place to stay with just one BIG fault (Price for parking)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The reason I won't be using this hotel in future too often is the simple fact that Holiday Inn charges 15,-€ per day!!! despite having a large car park - SO BAD - it might also be a bit loud for some

    Everything was very good as a package - Having international TV (being British - BBC) was great - The reception was very friendly and helpful - A very good bar with good food (spent a lot here)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    6.3
    Nice Hotel with So-so Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location could be better. It isn't really near to the airport and there's nothing to do within walking distance. Other than that, it was a good location for a one night lay-over in Frankfurt.

    There's a bar and restaurant in the hotel but everything else is a bit of a drive away. If you don't have a car, this could cause some issues if you want to go into town.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Really good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everybody has to pay an extra 2€ for staying there because more and more tourists are coming to the hotel. Offer was free shuttle to the airport but we had to pay 6€ each.

    The rooms were clean and just as the photos described it. Nice and cozy bed. Short stay was made perfect with holiday inn. Just as I expect a hotel to be.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.5
    Decent value-for-money but be warned, you must CALL for the shuttle bus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was unaware that the hotel's shuttle bus only comes if you call to say you're waiting. (However, I saw other airport passengers for other hotels who were in the same position, so this seems to be a general lack of communication.) The hotel bar didn't open at all the night I stayed, which seemed strange. It would have been nice to have a relaxing beer.

    I was grateful for a free upgrade to an executive room. There was very good WIFI throughout the hotel, including my room, where I was also pleasantly surprised to be able to watch a few British TV channels. Breakfast was good and, as a vegan by choice, there was more than enough there for me to eat. (Unfortunately, this has not been the case in other hotels.)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    Nice placr
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeping came 4 times to the room between 8 and 10 AM , even though we told them we will be leaving the room after 10 AM

    The rooms were nice and spacious. The breakfast was very good and there was a lot to choose from. The parking lot is big. The location is good for a short trip as you are close to the town but not in the town itself., bit you are very close to the airport. There was no noise which is great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    8.3
    a Good transit hotel value for the deal i got during winter! Summer ??
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Room has a lousy heating system in the winter times and the wash room as such does not have any heating system so entering the washroom in middle of a sleep is awful. However you will wake up for sure cos the noise from flights will surely wake u up.

    The Space is a great comfort with this Holiday Inn. Very remote and it is good place to unwind.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    I have spent two nights in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have spent two nights in this hotel. November 4/5 and Nov.22/23. It was stopover in excursion to Asia. Staff of the hotel were very helpful and professional. It was great pleasure to be there. Best Regards Jacek Karlowski

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel was very near to the airport and the shuttle was quick.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    6.0
    Served its purpose but otherwise forgettable .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very good but the management poor. The hôtel was crowded but the bar was « closed for technical reasons » The dinner was average and we would have had to pay for a carafe of water. We chose bottled water for which we were charged 8 Euro for 75 cl. They said the mini bar was free but it only contained a bottle of beer and a bottle of fruit juice.

    The staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    3.8
    I was very disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested a room with two beds. When we arrived there were no rooms with two beds. Also, the hotel bar was closed due to “technical issues.” I’m not sure what technical issue could close the bar but it was a bummer because all of the trains were cancelled so we were stuck in the hotel with only one bed and no hotel bar. The staff refused to offer us anything to accommodate us.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.6
    AIrport Holiday Inn, North, you best option I recommend you.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaint.

    Recepnists friendliness! Shuttle drivers!, and inside hotel ambience that exceeds my expectation , because of airport hotel usually did I have ever experienced.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    4.2
    Fair
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff varied in service level. The evening staff was not good. The gentlemen actually yelled at me for trying to confirm the arrangements. He was not clear in his communication and when I tried to clarify he yelled at me saying I was repeating things. That left me with a bad impression of the hotel.

    Restaurant service was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.1
    Clean comfortable, but a bit far from both city and airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Aiport Shuttle only available on demand. This was not clear from web site other hotels had a regular schedule --waited in the cold for 40 min before I telephoned and then had to wait another 15 min for shuttle to appear.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    Layover
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    15 Euro for parking seems a bit expensive when you are already paying for the room. Pillows were very hard

    Stopped for a quick overnight on the way to catch a flight. Hotel was clean and staff were cordial.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    6.3
    VERY RUDE STAFF AT RECEPTION EITHER IN EVENING SHIFT AND...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    VERY RUDE STAFF AT RECEPTION EITHER IN EVENING SHIFT AND SPECIALLY NIGHT MANAGER, HOTEL HAS A VERY BIG OPEN AIRE PARKING WHICH MAKES THIS HOTEL IDEAL FOR BIG GROUPS WHO TRAVEL IN BUSES THEREFORE THERE ARE BIG GROUPS OF GUESTS TRYING TO CHECK IN ALL AT THE SAME TIME AND THIS MIGHT BE THE REASON THAT THE RECEPTION STAFF HAVE SUCH RUDE AND NEGATIVE ATTITUDE.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.1
    NICE
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I THINK THE AIRPORT SHUTTLE SCHEDULE SUCKS.. OTHER HOTELS HAVE THEIR SHUTTLES COMING IN ON TIME BUT NOT FOR THIS. WE STOOD FOR OVER AN HOUR AFTER THE MAIN AIRPORT SHUTTLE DROPPED US OFF AT THE TERMINAL 1. I DONT KNOW HOW I WOULD HAVE HANDLED IT IF THE WEATHER WAS BAD. DEFINITELY SOMETHING TO BE LOOKED AT... THAT IS THE ONLY MINUS..

    BREAKFAST WAS VERY GOOD. I ENJOYED MYSELF REALLY WELL. BED WAS COMFY AND STAFF WERE REALLY NICE

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    I have spent nice moments which will never forget
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Price during the fair days is a little bit high, also they should plan for bus shuttle to the fair and get ready for that

    The location of the hotel inside a forest is really amazing, it is very near to the airport and access to city center is not that dificult

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    4.6
    If you want to live in the forest and can afford taxi or rent a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is called Airport North but in fact it's 7.5km from the airport in the middle of the forest with no public transport nearby! And the aircraft approaching landing strip are buzzing overheard 24/7. The rooms are tidy but old and tiny.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.0
    Nice hotel, in pretty location, with friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air con not great and the weather very warm, so not easy to sleep at night even with windows open. Tram station was definitely a longer walk than informed. I would say at least 20-25 mins.

    Room was nice, staff friendly and restaurant food good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise due to nearby the airport

    Near the Frankurt airport. Our flight arrived on 7pm, and directly pick up our rented car to the hotel. Followed the nav. it took 10 mins only. The hotel has the parking area, checked in&out was quickly and easliy. Also the breakfast was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.5
    Inaccessible and too far away from everywhere else in Frankfurt
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in the middle of nowhere. It's close to the airport but not close enough to walk. There are no restaurants, food outlets or any other lace of interest near it. If you're hungry you have to eat at their restaurant. The airport shuttle going to the airport should have been free, but they charge 6 euros for it, even for guests.

    Great value for the price I paid. Good bed, filling meal, strong and reliable wi-fi connection. I appreciated the airport shuttle as it's quite difficult to reach the hotel without it. Restaurant had good options.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.7
    I enjoyed the Holiday Inn and all that would stop me going back is its location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel itself was good value for money and the service was very good. Our room, an Executive Room, was on the first floor and shaded by trees. This made the room quite dark. I had specially asked for a room on a high floor. Quite a long walk to get to the public transport system and round about the area is quite isolated. This may be off putting to less able or elderly people.

    Breakfast was plentiful and great quality. Bar food was excellent in the evening and a great alternative to the main dining room. Bed was very comfortable. Staff were always helpful when approached and spoke great English which is a bonus for me. I have resolved to learn some German before I return to Germany.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice place for an overnight stay for catching up with sleep & flights
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not isolated properly for noise of passing planes,. As it is close to airport. It gives a discomfort

    Hotel is close to airport, and yet in a silent place. Surrounded by thick forest, which gives a very peaceful feeling to stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.1
    Very easy parking, location close to the city, tasteful...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom looked a bit shabby. I was woken up by some strange noise around 5am which occured every 5-10 minutes, maybe elevator ... Not a pleasant morning. I had a room 101.

    Very easy parking, location close to the city, tasteful breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.5
    Good Airport Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was an overnight stay only. I was leaving out of town the next day onto the rest of my vacation in southern Germany. The proximity to the airport, cost effectiveness and the fact that it had an airport shuttle were priorities with me.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.1
    The staff handled a complaint very well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could do with a make over. They look a little bit run down.

    The staff handled a complaint very well. Also a lost property was sent back to us within a day and at no extra cost.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were a bit old - out of date style, however VERY clean so I do not complain.

    It was clean and nice. Location was good as we were attending a concert at the Commerzbank arena and the hotel within walking distance. Breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable bed and superb breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It looks a bit old as a hotel. Didn't like the smell of the fitted carpets. Bath tub is quite high and quite a challenge to get out of it.

    Comfortable bed and superb breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.1
    Excellent breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small and dated rooms. No other restaurants nearby.

    Excellent breakfast! Nice bar. Free wifi. Walking distance to the Stadium, good place for a one night stay if you're attending a concert/game.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.3
    Excellent fresh breakfast and great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Public transport doesn't reach hotel so you need to get a taxi everything you want to go to the centre.

    Breakfast abundant with fresh fruit salad and a lot of choice. Cheap shuttle service to airport. Very clean and helpful staff. Beds and pillows very comfy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    6.3
    Good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were several long hairs in the bath from a previous occupant. I only noticed in the morning as I was showering, otherwise I would have asked to switch to a cleaner room. The menu for dinner was limited. There was a free mini-bar in my room, but no bottle opener. It was late, so I didn't bother asking for one to be sent up, so just stared at the Coke and beer.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.5
    Nice stay at nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is close to the airport, so some people might don’t like the noise from planes. Also if you want to get to the city by public transport, you need to walk like 10 minutes to the closest station.

    The room was comfortable and really quite. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The business centre was really nice and services have been on the very high level. Nice gym and terrace. The hotel is surrounded by woods and parks that are good for walks or jogging.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    3.3
    Next time I'll sleep in the car
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We spent about €6k in a week and they treated us with contempt - wouldn't cancel a room for a single night due to illness, no discussion. I asked for a cancellation weeks before we stayed and their response was to block €5k on my credit card despite the Booking.com conditions that we would pay when we stay. Rooms are tiny in reality and badly need work. No bath, just a 25cm deep shower tray, door chipped, the whole plug socket came away from the wall when I pulled out my iphone charger leaving live parts exposed. Service in the bar was so, so slow - we waited an hour one evening for food.

    Nothing - I hated staying there. Customer satisfaction is alien to these people. We'll never again book a Holiday Inn, anywhere.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    6.7
    Comfortable but not convenient airport accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location 15-20 minutes from airport

    Front desk staff especially helpful in permitting early check in and helping with business "center" printer. Airport shuttle convenient although as an IHG member, I would have liked the return trip to airport fees waived as has been done in other Holiday Inn hotels.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.8
    Very short business travel stop.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi in my room was poor/spotty. Not being used to this type of layout (I was in a double)...the room felt a bit cramped, like my travel trailer, where space is at a premium. Not a bad thing, just not something I'm used to at hotels. While it's fine for a single, I think my wife and I would've been bumping into each other a lot.

    Left too early to sample the breakfast offerings, but the room and property was very clean and the employees were pleasant and helpful. The workout area looked nice as well, just didn't have the energy to try it out. Did find the roomy lounge to be nice and relaxing after a long day. Proximity to the airport was most important.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    3.3
    do not recommend !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - night shift staff very rude and unfriendly. not supportive. - shuttle bus: 25 minutes to wait, 15 minutes to reach hotel - location: in the middle of nowhere. - poor amenities and outdated furniture. - not good choice. - better chose other hotels around and closer to airport and same budget. - do not recomend

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    4.6
    This is two and half star hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is two and half star hotel. parking is NOT free, room was very small with very uncomfortable bath/room. Beds are small, supposed to be twin beds. no paper and pen in the room. lighting system is not good at all. breakfast bar is very weak, selection is not good at all. Good luck...!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.6
    A high quality hotel with pleasant staff
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cannot think of anything. We did not have breakfast, as the price was a little high for us, and we did not get to use many facilities since we only stayed two nights.

    The staff were really friendly; they helped us order a pizza; helped with directions in German, and in general were very pleasant to deal with. The hotel is quite high quality; we had a very good experience. The location is not central but in the middle of a forest, which is great. Wi Fi was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    5.8
    Overall, rooms and public areas were clean.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room Shower
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't ever write reviews but this time my well-being is affected and thus, I am writing to warn others or if someone else has had the same experience as mine then they could confirm my allegations. On the second night during the evening when I got back to my room, I spotted some insect on our chair, I was going to rescue it but realised it was a bed bug that lives in sheets. As soon as I turned around to get some tissues, it vanished. I overturned the whole chair until I found it and managed to flush it down the toilet. However, little did I know that there were more as I woke up and there was one on my pillow sleeping next to me. My body was ticklish and the whole day I thought I was just being paranoid as I couldn't find any spots on my skin nor rash. Therefore, I only decided to tell the receptionists about the bed bugs encounter on my second last night hoping they'd switch our rooms but unfortunately received 2 vouchers for the restaurant (which btw forgot our order on the first day, waited 1.5 hours for food) and the bar. On the last day before checking out, whilst packing I found another bug under the chair on the carpet. By this time, the ticklish areas on my body turned into red dots and have been confirmed by a dermatologist as bed bug bites. So ladies and gents, its not a complaint, it is a warning. Stay away from room 244. For those thinking I made this up, I can provide pictures of my red bumps clustered together in certain areas.

    Overall, rooms and public areas were clean. Receptionists were kind and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    8.3
    Over all good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I saw that a shuttle was available and that was one of the reasons I chose the hotel. I was disappointed when I was checking out and was hit with a $12 charge for the shuttle. Very unfair.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    9.6
    Clean and quiet rooms, good food
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location might be a bit of a challenge for people who plan to use public transportation to move around the city. However, if you are open for a bit of a walk then it shouldn't be an issue. Alternatively you can take a taxi - to the city centre (Hauptbahnhof) the fare is around 14-15 EUR.

    Delicious breakfast, comfortable bed, quiet room (provided you don't open the windows, otherwise the sound of the planes flying by might be a bit intense). The staff was very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    7.9
    The staff was very friendly and informative
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could hear every time a person nearby flushed a toilet or took a shower because of the pipe system, kind of annoying.

    The staff was very friendly and informative

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    7.1
    Forget about the shuttle...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is indeed really nice - the shuttle from the airport is REALLY bad organized, not timetable, no information when (and if) the next transport is coming, no station to wait at just standing outside in the cold. Partially of course it is FRA Airport to blame - but overall - better fetch a taxi.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.2
    Very comfortable accommodations and well-trained and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Unless you're fond of long walks like I am, location is a little inconvenient since nearest train station is almost 2km away. I enjoyed the stroll through the woods, though.

    Very comfortable accommodations and well-trained and courteous staff. Breakfast was also more than adequate.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.1
    Good value for money, except for parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet is slow and will disconnect after a while, speed is limited to 1 mbps. Parking is expensive, 15 euros per night. Was charged an extra night by a "system error".

    Breakfast was good, lots of food to choose from. Staff were very friendly. Hotel is in a quiet location and room was nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    6.3
    decent hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very small and central air conditioning is old. In October there are too many insects and bugs because of nearby forest and it was not possible to keep windows open.

    Staff was very responsive and friendly. The hotel is almost equidistant from main station and airport.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    8.8
    For years I have had a great room and this year I got a corner one which was absolutely terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the first time in 6 years I was so disappointed as I was given a room in the corner. It was dark, no view and claustrophobic. I wanted to read and the chair was extremely uncomfortable. Would not accept that kind of room again and complaining is so difficult for me but I would speak up next time. I booked a room in March and this is what I was given.

    My was provided with an oh so comfortable, bed, pillows. Extremely clean. Nice and warm.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    5.8
    Better to place room photos that are non decieving to customers and I suggest shutle bus city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were small. Doesn't look as big as on photos when I booked. Bed sheets are not changed throughout the stay (3 days) All hotel seems old. Looks as if 30 years old especially elevators (although working fine) Tram stop is not 10 minutes walk as mentioned on the site, it's more than 20 min walk on a highway street. Arround 10 stops to central station and city center. Easier transportation by taxi which is little bit expensive. I recommed this hotel for bussiness trip and not for families

    Ecxellent staff. Breakfast. Shuttle bus, free from Airport and easy to find. With charge (6 euros from hotel to airport)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.5
    Location ok, rooms small
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit far from public transport. So you need a car. We were surprised that we had to pay for the airport shuttle. Rooms are very very small.

    A very good breakfast. Nice location in a forest. Great location if you visit the stadium.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    9.2
    The staff was extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our beds were rather hard and our air conditioning was not working properly but they were trying hard to fix it.

    The staff was extremely helpful. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.9
    1.Morning Staff at the Reception requires to be more mature...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    1.Morning Staff at the Reception requires to be more mature and thorough in their job. 2. Air conditioning was poor. despite my reminding after checking in on 27/8.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Was pleasant!!
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comments...

    Location on walking distance from the Commerz Bank Arena. Hotel surrounded in greeny area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    2.9
    rooms are old
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms are old AC is weak location is bad beds are small and not comfortable away different than the pictures

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    It's very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything it's perfect

    It's very clean.. staff are very friendly and the food it very good , very nice view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    🕺
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    👍

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Room was clean and descent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean and descent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.4
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms really need to be updated! Price to high (300€/night) for the Quality and Location

    Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Great place, clean, friendly staff and amazing service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place, clean, friendly staff and amazing service

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt City South traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: