Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport - Neu-Isenburg This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Wernher-von-Braun-Str. 12, 63263 Neu Isenburg, Germany

#4 of 14 hotels in Neu Isenburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 277 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.9
    Will not be back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner food terrible. Had a hamburger and bread washard as a rock could even cut through. Stake was tough and didn't taste good at all. Location too far from town. No shuttle service.

    Staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice breakfast (included in the room rate), the restaurant...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It seems there are a number of different Holiday Inn properties around Frankfurt airport. This makes things confusing for guests as well as taxi drivers, who will most often want to know the address rather than just the name of the hotel. There is an airport shuttle, but it was not at the pick-up stop when I arrived and I could not immediately contact the hotel to book a pick-up because the phone number provided on the public hotel telephone seems to be incorrect. I finally managed to book the shuttle through the information point inside Terminal 1 of the airport. Even though cheaper in comparison to taxis in the area (around 30 euros for 10 minutes), it should be noted that the shuttle is still expensive (15 euros per leg). Since I imagine many travelers rely on the shuttle bus to come and go from the airport, it would be nice if it was free. Also, while the restaurant on the property is ok, there seem to be few dining options in the immediate area, which means you are more or less forced to have food at the hotel.

    Nice breakfast (included in the room rate), the restaurant is also pretty decent for an evening meal. The room was clean and well appointed, with heated floor in the bathroom (which I loved). I slept well, no loud noises outside to disturb me. Internet was free for the duration of my stay and worked well. Good shower pressure, and the water was nice and hot. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    5.0
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place is in commercial area surrounded by office buildings and car wash center. Room service menu is extremely short. Breakfast is scarce and sometime doesn't look fresh. Airport shuttle is not available on weekends! Taxi to airport cost nearly 40EUR.

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Great place for a short stay near FRA.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price for the closed parking in the basement is a bit expensive. But there are a few parking slots in the yard outside.

    Very easy to reach, direct access to the speedway, close to airport and Offenbach Stadthalle. Very comfortable room, quite big. Excellent breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    5.4
    staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    internet price

    staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    4-star hotel that did not have the comfort of three star counterparts in Neu-Isenburg. Very expensive for the price paid

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.8
    very niche Hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very niche Hotel. sehr ruhig

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Comfy bed, great breakfast, very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed, great breakfast, very good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.9
    Good, clean and large room, stayed there for one night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good, clean and large room, stayed there for one night

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Just great !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really comfy pillows , good breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    It was really very good to choose this hotel next time again travelling to Brussels
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort, silent room and politeness of the staff

    Prize to value ratio is extraordinary good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    4.2
    nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    behavior of staff

    nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.1
    Professional staff, Big rooms, early breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable pillow, bad WiFi, noisy room near the main a/c

    Professional staff, Big rooms, early breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice place!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, clean facility. Friendly staff. Good breakfast at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.1
    Average hotel to overnight close to T2 Fraknfurt Int airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff: I arrived late @ night (midnight) and I had to wait 15 min for someone at reception.

    Good and rich breakfast. Location close to airport T2.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.1
    Lovely comfortable rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took far too long to check out in the morning, room was really too hot to sleep comfortably

    Lovely comfortable rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    A hidden gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived late in the evening, and the staff was as cheerful as if I came in at 11AM.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    Ideal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    We were passing through on way to Prague therefore we were looking for somewhere on route. Staff on reception were very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    6.3
    Would try to find somewhere else to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has an airport shuttle but it isn't free, 25 euros one way.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.2
    Overall it was very good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    One time there were no hot water at morning to have a shower.

    we paid for one breakfast but this wasn't shown in the hotel reservation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    7.1
    Clean and good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.5
    Friendly staff,breakfast was good, we were upgraded to...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff,breakfast was good, we were upgraded to bigger room as we were travelling with kid and pet.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    7.1
    Location and good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange smell in bathroom.

    Location and good price

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.6
    Convienient for the airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very lively / noisy group in the bar but overall it didn't bother me as it was late and I was ready for bed.

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    7.1
    Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location was a bit wierd..... Breakfast did not look too appetising though it tasted fine. The scrambled eggs though were terrible.

    Price Rooms were nice and spacious

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    7.5
    quite room,mquite location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    in thecmiddle of nowhere (industral estate) limited parking facility, on the road not allowed (although plenty of space in dead end street) so forced to use garage and pay per night.

    quite room,mquite location

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    5.0
    It was convenient (relatively) to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We used this hotel as a place to spend the night during a 15 hour layover between flights. The staff appeared very untrained. One person booked us for a shuttle back to the airport for the next day but it turned out that there was no shuttle available. Our room for two people was set up with a single towel and no toiletries. Our general impression was that the staff was simply not well-organized enough to get things done right. We often have layovers and have accumulated several quite good hotels that are near airports so we can spend the night. Frankfurt was new to us and this one was selected based on other reviews. We won't be coming here again.

    It was convenient (relatively) to the airport. See transportation issues, however. The room was clean and the bed comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    4.2
    Check in Clerk was unhelpful with my booking problem.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Check in Clerk was unhelpful with my booking problem. Charged me the full walk in rate and lied to me about a corporate rate that should have been made available. Buffet dinner was very tired and tastless.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    7.1
    Room was spacious and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    One of the front desk clerks we extremely rude! The hotel was not that accommodating to our requests that we made prior to arriving, and did not make any attempts to do so.

    Room was spacious and clean

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    6.3
    Big room, shower and bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rubbish internet. To get internet had to sign up for marketing, then it proceeded to cut out every two minutes making it impossible to do anything meaningful. As usual, Holiday Inn charge the most for the least. As a business traveler, avoid it if you can, there is better for much less.

    Big room, shower and bed

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    10
    Room is comfortable, very clean and big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room is comfortable, very clean and big. Friendly and helpful staff. Also breakfast is tasty 😊

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    6.3
    good breakfast
    • Group

    problems with wifi Away from the center

    good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    10
    Great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Great

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    8.3
    Big rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Taxi mandatory to move out from the hotel

    Big rooms Complete breakfast included

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    2.9
    The staff behaviour and carelessness.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff behaviour and carelessness.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.2
    Helpful and friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    A little out of the way if you don't need to be in the area close to the hotel.

    Helpful and friendly staff. Very clean and comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    6.3
    Upgraded to a suite which was nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing specific

    Upgraded to a suite which was nice. Breakfast is good.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    9.2
    Excellent package.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent package.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    9.2
    good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    good service

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    6.3
    Local to work address.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Price excessive at times.

    Local to work address.

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Guests also reviewed these properties: