Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn München Süd This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Kistlerhofstrasse 142, Thalkirchen - Obersendling - Forstenried - Fürstenried - Solln, 81379 Munich, Germany

#280 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2625 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is very good as a starting point for bike tour in Bavaria: close to Subway, not too far from center and not too far to leave the city on bike. .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC, we stayed one week for work and was horrible! so hot! I mentioned twice in the reception, and the only answer was “close your curtains, we don’t have AC since years!” Our room had a door directly to the garden it was so dirty.

    Nearby the subway

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Standard rooms are extra small. The spa and sauna facility is very basic without any attention to details. Nothing extra-ordinary. Prices were bit high considering 18 Euro/pp extra for breakfast.

    Location and staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a stained chair in the bedroom. They charged extra for parking, and required prebooking, which was not noted on Booking.com or in any correspondence after we booked.

    The staff were very helpful and able to provide a list of local restaurants, with opening hours attached. Friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refrigerator didn’t work and staff said they are removing them. A/C not working either. Not a 4 star hotel. Restaurant in Hotel expensive, 20€ for buffet breakfast.

    Close to UBahn and the price was right. Nearby is a Lidi grocery, pizza shop and cafe111. Inner courtyard.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very nice stuff, water kettle, tea, coffee in the room, very clean room and bath. Great location, near to U3 station, Free WLAN was perfect. Great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The door to the yard was broken. The AC unit did not work. We were not given coffee or tea replacements. When complained to the receptionist, they offered us an upgrade for the last night which was ridiculous considering that we were there for only 2 nights. We expected a much much better service!

    The room was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely rude. The night manager, Mr. Lennart Luder was very uncooperative and it was clearly visible from his behaviour that he tried denying duty as much as possible. Even after complaining to his head, no action was taken against his unruly behaviour

    The room and location are good but no point of staying in a hotel where staff isn't Corteous to own guests.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning.

    The fact that there was no working air conditioning was very disappointing. It was 30 degrees and the rooms where hot and uncomfortable. The staff however were very friendly and accommodating. We received a fan quickly. The rooms were a great size, however, it was a little dirty. Stains on carpets and the lounge. As a BUDGET hotel, it was great. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is under restoration. We got an old room which was ok but there were few things falling apart (tiles etc), but considering the price we paid, it was ok

    The staff was very friendly; position was good, close to U-Bahn and to S-Bahn. The pool was also nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool is tiny and crowded. Breakfast is extremely expensive. Location far from the center.

    Great room, clean and modern, high standard of service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 elevator was out of order. Shower head kep falling off of flip could be dangerous if it hit someone in the head

    Breakfast was excellent. Close and inexpensive parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleaning. Being woken up by workmen or maintenance staff inside hotel at 07:00. NOT acceptable.

    Very comfortable bed. Nice aspest of the garden from room wirh balcony

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor cleaning in the toilet, height between the floor and non-regulating fan, water with little pressure in the shower, room heating off at night, lack of supplementary blanket, room hostess to knock the door every 10 minutes in the morning, a stay not to repeat.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only downside is that when one books via Booking.com, one cannot use hotel loyalty club membership status. Next time I will book directly.

    A nice hotel right near our meeting the following morning. Clean room, easy access, etc.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is too small, smaller than on a picture, everything is very old and room was not ready when we entered! Room full covered in dust! Wouldn't stay here again!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows are not comfortable. And also was issues with TV signal on some channels.

    Hotel is not new but room was very clean. Evey day they've left some sweets for us. WiFi works good. In the room you could find kettle and some tea and coffee. From metro station and Lidle shop about 5 min by walking. Hotel staff very frandly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I dont have any complain,everything its ok

    its 20 min.drive from the center but its ok,my children are happy every time or we go to the city we use our car,and with the GPS its easy to go and come back to the Hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is in dire need of renovation and quickly too. The room was tired and outdated, corridors and doors have peeling paint and scuffed wall paper everywhere. It is gloomy and smelly. The bathroom is worn, particularly the sink and mouldy tile grouting surrounding the in bath shower etc. The toilet was stained and offensive. It felt like a low budget hotel, but even so - a company such as Holiday Inn should respect their customers and this hotel certainly does not, by allocating such poor standard rooms and expect people to pay for it! Breakfast was not even included and 18 euros each is over the top in my opinion.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is insanely expensive.

    The room was nice and clean. The pool and sauna was good. There are a few restaurants nearby and the underground is within walking distance.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel, reception opened 24hrs which is good when You arrive late. Breakfast was nice, hot plates are nice suprise, a lot of products to choose. I do recommend this hotel. One thing which should be fixed is the parking. However it is undergrund parking lot it should be cheaper for hotel guest. Of course You can park by side, but when arriving at late time there are no free places.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to change

    Facilities excellent, swimming pool, sauna and steam room great for unwinding after a day enjoying sights and shopping in Munich. Bedroom clean and well appointed and coffee making facility very welcome. Food in the restaurant was delicious and the hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Short walk to the U-bahn and easy to access Munich. Would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable, the room was too hot, we had to keep the balcony door open at all times. The tub shower is deep and hard to get in and out of. The design of the bathroom is unfriendly. And the water pressure is weak. Garage is hard to get in and out of.

    The location for us was perfect. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No free parking at the hotel, but we found a place on the street, nearby.

    Very good location, 5 minutes from subway station, and direct line to the center and historic area. Pet friendly hotel (we were there with our dog, and also have seen other guests with their pets, so everybody is welcomed). Clean room, comfortable beds, big windows, fresh air (not a crowded area of the city).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The Internet connection had a poor quality, and nothing could be done to improve.

    The staff members are exceptionaly nice. Thank you very much, you made the stay feeling like being at home. Breakfast buffet was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Mold in the Bathroom, Crack in the sink, outdated, we just got one room key, shower was too small

    has a swimming pool and sauna, restaurant serves good food, personnel was helpful and nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For his first time my son had an allergic reaction on the hotelroom. Rash and itch. Turns out he is allergic for dust. So hygiene can be better.

    Swimming pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Make sure everything in the bathroom works. The handle in the tub wasn't attached properly.

    We liked that this was about 10 minute walk to the Metro and a quick bus ride to a rental car place. The room was clean and spacious, and the bed was comfortable. The handle in the tub that you can hold on to wasn't actually attached properly so that could be trouble. Other than that, it was a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room could have been cleaner, room service should be served on roll in trays when its for so many people (4) we had to eat on the floor picnic style fun but still would have been better with roll in trays

    Great location, excellent breakfast, nice bar, pool was warm which is not always the case in hotels

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking entry was very small and felt very discomfort while parking and also taking out of garage. wi-fi speed was not good.

    Hotel was comfort though it is bit far from the city main center. We have used subway to travel to city center and back to hotel. Hotel was very clean and staff was friendly. Breakfast was very nice and staff was very friendly to provide additional items.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel carpark is quite expensive. If you're lucky you can find space on the street outside.

    Breakfast was very good. I only ate one evening in the hotel and that was fine. The hotel is in a residential area so not much entertainment or choice of restaurants in the vicinity. However the S-bahn is only a five minute walk away and a 2,80-€ ride to the centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    It's nice to relax with spa including sauna and pool. Unfotunately, it's not clear if i't possiblle to take both sauna and pool without swimsuits. I propose to dedicat last 2 operational hours for swimsuits optional. In any case some people taking pool undressed. In parallel 10 pm is time when kinds taking a sleep already, but not a pool.

    The breakfast was the best I ever had! The room was perfect, very caml, and cofortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 12 nights

    - mini gym is a joke. Devices are old, unmaintained and some even broken. Don't even bother taking fitness gear - someone entered my room ignoring 'do not disturbed' label

    Cheap

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A nice if small pool area. A super breakfast selection. The restaurant was good value for money in the evening. Friendly and helpful staff. Just a couple of minutes walk to the Ubahn.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in time is 1500. It is pretty late. Could be a few hours early.

    Metro station (U-ban U3) is within walking distance. You can reach almost everywhere in Munich by Uban and S-ban. Breakfast is expensive comparing your alternative around. There is a big market named LIDL which is convinient. It is a clean and quiet hotel. No need to pay more to the hotels in the city center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was dirty and smelly. There was lights without bulbs. Door hinges were broken. Staff were unhelpful and rude. WIFI never worked. The hand basin and shower didn't drain properly and had black stuff coming up the plug holes. We had 2x single duvet covers on a double bed - not comfortable. The minibar consisted of a fridge that had nothing in it. Also had to pay for parking on the hotel grounds - another downside.

    Didn't like anything about my stay there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful place and room, Food was excellent but expensive. Parking was great but you had to pay, underground parking but it was worth it. Very easy to get to the subway 2 blocks away. Had great time at Oktoberfest. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    unfortunately our room was directly above the kitchen and very noisy late into the evening and very early in the morning. drink was a bit expensive. rooms weren't ready for our early check in (which isn't guaranteed) but the 2nd room still wasn't ready at 3.45pm. not a lot of restaurants in the surrounding area.

    staff were lovely and very helpful in informing us of the surrounding areas and which under ground lines to use. bed was comfy and room was a decent size. attended every day with the maid. balcony was a great feature. food was great in hotel. 5min walk in each direction to the under ground.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost was high but this was due to Oktoberfest.

    They really embraced Oktoberfest and the bar was sometimes more fun than the actual festival. Yet you could go to bed when you wanted and not hear any of the noise from it. It was well located near the train station and there were lots of bakeries nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Struggled for seating in bar area at busy times.

    Very good range of food to accommodate various appetites. Rooms had plenty of space. Pool and gym facilities if needed. Staff we very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sauna and steam baths where broken which we should of been informed of. Our room had a terrible stench which was apparently due to us turning on the air condition which the hotel had disconnected throughout the establishment. Would of also been nice to be told this before waking up at 3am to the smell of feces.

    Buffet breakfast was fantastic and room services meal was also enjoyable. Staff are friendly enough and public transport very close by.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blanket on the bed was far too narrow. I had to lay super close to my friend for us both to be covered by the blanket which was a little annoying.

    Friendly and helpful staff, very clean rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was slow and was a little bit of a distance from the city center.

    Staff was nice and the room service was quite good. Also, had a taxi stop right outside.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room falsely advertised as "extra large" which is was not (extra small). Also English TV is limited to CNN and BBC World.

    Reasonable value for the money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Some arabian people jumped into the pool with outerwear and sometimes completely dressed. Even into sauna some people were dressed and didn't took shower before. :( So, I suggest to but in front of sauna big FKK picture and shower reminder!

    Common environment was perfect! The hotel is very calm and comfortable! I took wonderfull staying! The breakfast was the best I ever had! Thanks a lot to cheif

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is absolutely nothing that I could say I didn't like. It was all great!

    The staff were very helpful and friendly, breakfast excellent and the bar serving light meals on the terrace terrific, with really reasonable prices. We stayed for several days and appreciated the bar terrace over some of the places in town which were quite expensive. Very easy to get to by metro and only a three minute walk from the metro station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Zinch ( nothing to note )

    - 3 mins walk from station - pool/ sauna was great facilities, specially pool was a hit with kids - spacious room with great facilities - very friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wanted to make a change in the length of the stay and make it a day shorter, and they said I could not, because I made my booking through Booking.com, I sent an email to Booking.com and they answered that the decision is up to the hotel, but the hotel said they can't make the change and offered 10% discount on the wanted to be cancelled day instead!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room has everything it needs and very clean. The hotel looks great and the food from the restaurant it's realy good and not pricey at all. I recomand it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    - not working fridge - paid parking (not mentioned), 13EUR/night - not working heating

    - late check-out time - comfortable bed - kettle and tea/coffee in the room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service guys sometimes should be a bit more careful in cleaning it up and refilling toilet paper and water bottles.

    Somewhat aseptic but who cares, it's really perfect for a traveling family. You'll find all the services you need. The front desk staff is very efficient. 2 restaurants, a small swimming pool, sauna, gym, newspapers, bar and everything else. Breakfast is great. Not so cheap, 18€. But it is free for children if they're under 12, so a family of 4 with 2 children under 12 ends up spending 9€ a head for an abundant breakfast. Subway is just a short walk from the hotel . You get to Marienplatz in 15-20 minutes. Parking is free on the road outside the hotel, or 13€/day in the Holiday Inn garage.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was small,was a little cramped with 4 or more guests at the same time. Gym was small, but equipped with basic amenities.

    Clean rooms, quiet locality, secure parking facility. Pleasant staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    balcony,full of water,no furniture either,only powdered milk,my partner is allergic to feather bedding and although the lady changed it very quickly she still left one with feathers,breakfast is self service but was cold and not much selection either,what a cheek charging 18 euro's per person

    there was a trouser press,iron and board which were essential as we were a big party going to a wedding,all the bathroom amenities were great and it was definitely quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As I stayed 8 nights I have 3 complains: 1- All the staff were good unless 1 employee & I Don't want to say the name in order not to effect the employee position .This employee was surprised of my questions & said "every time am waiting for your interesting questions" ?!?! That's unbelievable from an employee who had did training in hospitality in Germany ! 2- The A.C was not working in 1 of the rooms I reserved & they said it can't be fixed , they offered me another room but it was not big enough and thanks god the weather became little bit cooler . 3- The house keeping was clearing the floor of my bathroom with the towel I took bath with it?!? And when I ask him are you crazy ? He reply , don't worry sir we through this towels ! What a drama ? I wanted to buy piece of cloth for Holiday inn so that they clean the floor with of the bathroom

    As an old Hotel , still I think it's good hotel to stay in with a lot of good services where you don't find it in other hotel in the high season ( Summer)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The price of the room was far too high for it being so outdated.

    I like that they offered complimentary coffee, tea, and croissants the mornings. The swimming pool and facilities were clean and attractive. The housekeeping was attentive and helpful.`

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The underground parking is expensive, 13 euro/night.

    Excellent breakfast, friendly and correct service. Wifi was free and fast. Our room was clean and the AC functioned well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking is way too small, when you park the car either the driver or the passenger will not be able to open the door.

    Very spacious room for the price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not enjoy being here. My room was far away from the elevator. The tv remote did not work. Housekeeping walked in when I was sleeping. It was a horrible experience.

    I enjoyed the good at the restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant in the hotel is pretty nice but pricey. At evenings there if no other places to have a dinner.

    Parking - 13 Euro per night or it`s possible to find a place for a car along the street for free (5 min by walk max.) Ideal place for trips to Castles and other cities by car. Rooms are really queit. Wifi - ok. Aumüllers Brotfabrik (10 min by walk) - PERFECT place for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning didn't work properly on a very hot day, everything is quite simple. I have no specific complaints, but this hotel won't stay in my memory long.

    A simple no-nonsense hotel with everything you need to crash for a night or two. Room was ok, shower was ok, bed was ok. Nothing was bad, it just wasn't excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent! Stuff is very pleasant, room is spacy, clean, big elevator. Always had free parking in around 50-100m from hotel. Had to check out earlier than i was planning and receptionst done everything what was needed not to charge me for cancellation. Me, wife, two kids 3 and 5yrs and a baby boy, we had a plenty of space in our room. I am very very satisfied with accomodation and will come back for sure.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Expensive for what you get, also the bar was open late and drunk people could be heard from balcony rooms

    Friendly and helpful staff, limited but good food selection. Room was well kept

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The A/C would not cool at all. I had to open the window as well and even then it was not good enough. I hope they can change that.

    The room was as advertised. It was decent size with 2 beds as I had booked because I was travelling with two young ones. The staff was friendly. It was no hassle checking in or checking out. All under 5 minutes. and thats just wonderful. There is a Bar and a restaurant on the lobby floor itself which is good. There was a restaurant in the property and swimming pool as well. Kids like it when we have a few things available in the hotel itself.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - No bottle water service in the guest room

    - Convenient location (close to U station) - Good breakfast, especially white sausage - Nice staff - Reasonable price

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is tired and dated and needs refurbishment not 4 star living off Holiday Inn name. Flaking paint, discoloured wash hand basin, dirty grouting, no water pressure in shower, couldn't rinse soap as just a dribble of water.?

    U bahn was 5 min walk to catch train to centre in about 20 mins

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Even though it was well connected to the city center the location was not exactly in an alive neighbourhood. I could´t find any cafes, bars etc. around. This part of the town was 15 minutes with metro and hotel has a nice bar anyway so it was´t a big problem.

    The employees were very helpful and friendly. The rooms better than expected with a nice size, a garden view, big tv and kettle with coffee and tea. Everything was clean and comfortable, I´d definitely recommend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a very nice and comfortable hotel. Big and cosy room, comfortable bed, silence (which is rare in hotels), everything clean, the bathroom is also spaceous and has comfortable shelves. Wonderful breakfast. Well the breakfast is more than wonderful, it's a SUPER-breakfast. I regretted that I didn't have time to try everything (would be too much anyway). The hotel is just two steps from the metro station and it takes 10-15 minutes to get to the center. All main attractions are on the same metro line. It takes 30 min to get to the main train station. I recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking Price 12€ per night

    The staff was great. The Internet worked well. Free Public Parking is available near by approx100M away.. They charge 12 per day to park in their lot... But the super friendly staff were what made a great place to stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was cold and somewhat uncomfortable, there was some noise from the neighbouring rooms and the corridors. Breakfast was lacking any options for food allergy sufferers or any fresh fruit. Free Wi-Fi did not work for me at all but worked for some others so it might have been only my problem.

    The receptionist and staff in restaurant were quite nice, parking was convenient, the bed was comfortable. We had dinner in the lobby restaurant and it was good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything is old, very old, like from 70-th. Cleaning stuff continuously annoying at morning. Fitness room very small !!! - usable for 1 person only, equipment does not work.

    Friendly reception, free wifi.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast too much expensive

    The staff is organized, room was well cleaned and bed was confortable. Hotel is situated near Underground Station (easy for going to downtown)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very difficult to find a free table in the restaurant, as the main restaurant is closed and the one at the lobby is just a small "bar area".

    Free WiFi, nice beer at the restaurant, good Spa area (saunas+swimming pool), friendly staff. Good price level, but not for breakfast ;-) which was Euro 20/person

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The printer in the computer room did not work when I was there Oct. 6 and still did not work when I was there on Oct. 15, 2016.

    The bed was nice and firm, but the duvet is too heavy,. An alternate cover would have been appreciated. I ate only cold cereal and fruit at breakfast. The cereal choice was adequate.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took so long time to go to my room, a long hall. Swimming pool was cold and sauna was open only after 17 o'clock.

    Very good breakfast, bar and restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred a better location with more restaurants in the area.

    No surprises; what you would expect for a Holiday Inn. Restaurant was better than expected, with reasonable prices for dinner.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Holiday Inn München Süd traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: