Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Düsseldorf Neuss This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Anton-Kux-Str. 1, 41460 Neuss, Germany

#2 of 14 hotels in Neuss

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 885 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable room and pleasant atmosphere around the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location not great for leisure visitors to Duesseldorf.

    Pleasantly surprised at overall feel of the hotel as had expected a bland hotel geared to business people.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.5
    Excellent scrambled egg and wide breakfast choice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was exceptionally hot even with all heating switched off and the aircon does not work in the winter.

    Excellent scrambled egg and wide breakfast choice. Very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.9
    It's really worth coming here for this breakfast
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the evening, tired of day-long walking at the Boatshow, we decided to have dinner at the hotel restaurant. The choice fell on pumpkin soup, vegetable soup - slightly salted and pizza. It was the worst pizza I've ever ordered. Thick, dry dough, almost without cheese and sauce. I think the frozen pizza from the market would be better. I am begging you to retract her from the menu, or hire an Italian. Very nice waitress was very worried that I left almost the whole pizza and offered coffee and dessert.

    Excellent breakfast - a huge selection and high quality products, wonderful attention to detail -marinated herring fillet closed with a miniature glass jar, delicious rice with mango mousse, excellent cheeses and a large selection of teas for self-brewing in jugs.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.9
    Convenient for work, very good breakfast, professional and friendly staff, very clean.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was too hot. The heating was off (in bathroom and by window) yet the room was uncomfortable and made sleeping difficult. We opened the window all night but that is not really desirable.

    The best scrambled eggs I have ever eaten. Good selection at breakfast Very convenient for the company I was visiting

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    6.3
    The food was good and the people were friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very uncosy and the bed and pillows were really not good. I have informed the reception about it and apparently there are old and new rooms. I think for a 4 star hotel with that price all the beds should be renewed.

    The food was good and the people were friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.5
    Good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free parking as you can park for free near the hotel so paying 10 Euro/day doesn't make any sense as you have free parking alternatives.

    Good breakfast, value for the money. Clean rooms, big and warm during the winter.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    6.7
    I liked the friendliness of staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The restaurant food quality. i had dinner 4 times and did not like the food. It did simply not taste well. I think the hotel should do something about it. Even the special evening on Thursday was not so special. It is about taste and about technical preparation of the food: f.i. the duck was over dry, the cook should have noticed that as well... Perhaps make him taste his own food first could be a good preventive measure

    I liked the friendliness of staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    Good stay, but nothing special
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a warning sign in the bathroom, that during shower use, the water temperature could suddenly change to very hot. That wasn't exactly reassuring. The water temperature indeed did vary, but not to extreme levels in my case at least. For some reason the room was also quite warm, and the only way to cool it down was opening the window (this was in fact recommended by another sign). But this is a problem if there's a rainstorm out there with high winds...

    Spacious, well equipped room for two, with comfortable bed. I slept well at least. The WiFi also worked fine. There was also a network cable in my room labelled "high speed internet". I did not try that though, but for the nerd I am, that's definitely a plus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel for business travellers
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Streets outside are completely empty after 6PM.

    Nice business hotel located in offices area. It takes about 20 minutes to walk to the nearest shopping mall.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    Good stay for business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing special. The only missing point was 15min walk to the nearest small shop.

    High quality breakfast, rich parking space and well running Wifi. The room was keeping very clean and with a bathtub.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    6.3
    Quit Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I booked my suite with breakfast included, breakfast timing is to 10:30am during the working days. One day we came down at 10:20 am found the restaurant closed and one of the staff informed us that the restaurant close at 10:00am although it is written in front of the restaurant 6:30 to 10:30. Anyway, I raised a compliant to the management and they admitted the mistake and offered me back a full refund of the breakfast cost. AND to be fair the management did apologize for what happened. But I found it unprofessional. furniture is quite old and due for renovation.

    Quit location for peace of mind. free parking in the street. good breakfast but can be better. Very close to a shopping mall.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.5
    Extreme hot room. Bad AC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wrote by special comments on U're booking site. I have a copy that the room neede to be adequately cooled due to my MS wich unables my body to cool itself down. The room was 30 Celsius and the AC unit was permanently set on 18 degrees wich was a farce. I had to put wett towels on top of me carefully not to wet the bed. At breakfast we mentioned the heat and the desk person went into the room to make adjustments. When we returned from breakfast the AC unit was turned OFF. The hotel mentioned that they do not receive any special comments that I filled out at all. Who's lying here. I am a seasoned traveller and former Flight International Flight Attendant and know how hotels manipulate the AC to cut costs. My special needs to I filled in on your booking page were not met. Resulting in diabetic 2 instability of my husband and severe over heating issues in me wich influenced my Thromboses. The reception area and the breakfast room were VERY WELL cooled. As you well know that the modern elderly spend a lot of their money on travel and hotels. Hotels need to be aware that shortcutting on adequate AC is not acceptable. In the US I would get a special lawyer and sue for my extreme discomfort and it's effect on our health. PLEASE instruct the Holliday Inn Neuss that advising guest to wrap themselves in a wet sheet is NOT done. A fan does not cool a room either. I would appreciate a feedback on this from Booking.com. The minute I book I have a contract with Booking and the venue of choice.

    Invalid parking directly by the entrance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    6.3
    Very nice restaurant with super friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First evening at our arrival the lady in reception so unfriendly, does she know that persons have travelled a lot ?? And they pay for the hotel?? The rooms need to be renewed, the carpet was in bad condition, the pillows had bad smell.

    Very nice restaurant with super friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    7.9
    Very disappointed that sky TV film didn't work and also...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed that sky TV film didn't work and also some of other english speaking channels seemed to be out of tune (for all three nights). We asked for assistance and although your staff came to help they were unable to sort it.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.6
    Very good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very simple furniture in the room, but it is not so important because it was perfectly clean.

    Cleanless of the room was perfect, staff excellent, high quality of food for the breakfast. Very good location- close to Duselldorf, near highway.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    6.3
    Easy to access and quiete location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to control temperature in the room. Lighting in Bath room is too old and dark.

    Off center of Neuss, but, quiete location. Good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.8
    Excellent breakfast - very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location OK if visiting the many offices nearby, but not so great for a leisure trip as no bars or restaurants in the immediate location

    Excellent breakfast - very friendly staff. Small bar was reasonable value and open until midnight. Free bikes available for whole of stay were very useful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    7.1
    Good value accomodation for business or pleasure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Double beds are too small and quite uncomfortable. The air conditioning is a little too effective despite temperature control, but without it the room becomes too hot.

    Easy to find, in a quiet area of Neuss. The location handy for a walk into the town centre, perhaps 15 minutes. The breakfast selection was very good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    Good for business travellers nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was an industrial area

    Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    Spacious room with air conditioning.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room with air conditioning..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    Great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.5
    Good alternative to be close to Düsseldorf if you have a car and a shorter budget.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Decor was old fashioned. Wifi was slow.

    Good breakfast. Large room. Close enough to Düsseldorf if you have a car.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.5
    Good breakfast, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed is small.

    The room is very big, breakfast is very good and various.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    4.2
    Need Maintenance...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need maintenance, windows are loose and wind flips through, make a lot noise

    Easy access, near to highway

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.5
    Not have a gym in the building.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not have a gym in the building.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.1
    Quality and comfort to the right price
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Posizione periferica di Neuss

    Pulizia e riservatezza!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.1
    Very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.5
    breakfast is really good, location is a bit far away from...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast is really good, location is a bit far away from downtown, and by texi 20 minutes to airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable bed and pretty warm inside)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and not modern design

    Comfortable bed and pretty warm inside)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    Too far from Fair and center.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Too far from Fair and center. Finally waste quite a lot of money in taxis.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Nice stuff and clean room space
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    access internet isn't easy

    Nice place and good bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Good value for the money, suitable for a for few days stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable suite, easy parking and direct access from to the room, excellent breakfast, quiet surroundings.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.3
    Very large room and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was really over priced. 18€.

    Very large room and quiet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.8
    Location is awful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is awful. Good if you are there for business, I suppose.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    got a quiet, really large and comfy room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    cant think of anything at the moment

    got a quiet, really large and comfy room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.5
    everything ok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    Every thing was good, clean room nice breakfast satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi worked not so good as well

    Every thing was good, clean room nice breakfast satisfied

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.1
    wi fi in room 510 was very slow
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wi fi in room 510 was very slow

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.2
    Great!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room size is quite big. Good view to see sun raise. I like the bathtub. Receptionists are very nice and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.2
    It's in a calm area and about 10 mnt by car from Hotel...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's in a calm area and about 10 mnt by car from Hotel To Dusseldorf Downtown and to Airport

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.8
    A very good option for a bussines trip to Düsseldorf Fair.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Big and comfy suite, nice staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    9.2
    Recommended.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quite location,polite staff,spacious room,good breakfast,a lot of parking space.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.1
    I will recommend it to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom too small

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.5
    It is an average hotel but its breakfast was perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi is free of charge but does not work well. The room smells not so good.

    Breakfast. Free otopark.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    8.8
    The staff was very helpful and values their guest request.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very helpful and values their guest request.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    2.5
    They propably stolen data from my credit card
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    They propably stolen data from my credit card

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent hotel. The small ůkitschen" was very nice surprice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    6.3
    Comodo arrive do
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prezzo park car

    Stanza ampia e luminosa

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    6.3
    Allright
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Separate beds. Also the shower was always changing between hot and cold

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    9.2
    Very good breakfast with lots of variety.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Single bed size could have been 10 cm wider.

    Very good breakfast with lots of variety. Excellent balance of value for money..

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.6
    Delux
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about

    ALWAYS good service and great breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    8.8
    Nice for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free to use bike

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    7.9
    Staff were friendly and the breakfast was excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Slightly drab chain hotel in need of smartening up.

    Staff were friendly and the breakfast was excellent. Bed was comfortable and choice of pillows good.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    5.0
    Space of the room;
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Expensive breakfast; dsitance to the train station; Cleaners to not respect the sign "Dot not disturb"; Rude staffs from Bar.

    Space of the room; recepcionist.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    6.3
    Nice place with beautiful surroundings
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    They kept from my Visa card a large amount as a guarantee and they released it 10 days after my check out. I had very big problem with my other transactions!

    Nice place with beautiful surroundings

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    7.5
    expensive parking, not clear where you should pay the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    expensive parking, not clear where you should pay the parking, offering to park out in the street and advertise a lot of warnings on theft inside the hotel parking ?!?!

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    9.2
    The staff were excellent and the hotel was comfortable and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    At breakfast there was not enough tables available and there was not enough staff to clear tables. It was more like a works canteen than a hotel. too busy and very uncomfortable

    The staff were excellent and the hotel was comfortable and clean.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    8.8
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is a noise in the far background when the windows are open during the night, maybe from the fast road!

    Everything! Reception, Staff, Room Restaurant and this awesome breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    5.4
    Breakfast was good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Shower and curtains was in a poor state

    Breakfast was good

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    5.0
    price can be lower
    • Business trip
    • Group

    price can be lower

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    5.4
    wifi is good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Barman verry rude and arrogant not friendly Was on friday evening 29-01-2016 Crew not friendly Location far from center

    wifi is good

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    9.2
    Check in stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Check in stuff

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    2.9
    I will never ever stay in any holiday inn in any place in...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    I will never ever stay in any holiday inn in any place in the world because of this hotel managment in dessildurf

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    7.9
    breakfast is one of the best.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    breakfast is one of the best.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    10
    Price was horibel, 323€ for one night for a room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Price was horibel, 323€ for one night for a room.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    10
    Sight & view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Sight & view Breakfast Dinner Bar

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    7.1
    The bar and restaurant are nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bar and restaurant are nice

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    8.8
    Close to Neuss business park
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Far from town centre

    Close to Neuss business park

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    8.3
    Cleanliness of Hotel and efficiency of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Over priced in restaurant

    Cleanliness of Hotel and efficiency of staff

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    8.3
    Nice warm welcome at reception at all times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice warm welcome at reception at all times. Excellent breakfast choice. Green and calm location. Pleasant and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    8.3
    The room was comfortable and clean .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room was comfortable and clean . Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    5.0
    location
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    costs no bath

    location

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    7.5
    The staff were very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2015

    7.9
    Bed and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Obe of the staff is not so polite

    Bed and breakfast

There are also 46 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Holiday Inn Düsseldorf Neuss traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: