Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Stuttgart This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Mittlerer Pfad 25-27, 70499 Stuttgart, Germany

#46 of 113 hotels in Stuttgart

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 344 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 56

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet area in the bathroom dont have system to remove the water coming in there.

    Very clean rooms, near to the S- Bahn station, very good health club, breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some staff members who didn’t really respect privacy. However as soon as I told the receptionists my bad experience, they apologized and were really helpful. Even with that experience - considering the other super nice staff - the stay was really nice.

    The receptionists were super nice, the location was very good, right next to the train station. The rooms are good for the price and location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free wifi was handing out an invalid securit y certificate so my tablet would n o t connect to anything as it thought the website was unsafe Very annoying

    Close to the train station so that I could travel to the trade show at the Messe

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Actually, for the price of the room, breakfast should be included because on a Sunday, there is NOTHING around the area that is open. Or, make the price affordable. There is no way I eat (or my family eats) 20 euro in food for breakfast. Also, why do hotels in Europe not have refrigerators in the rooms?

    This was our second time staying at this Holiday Inn. It is easy to access from the autobahn or the train. The staff was very accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check-in staff were not friendly. You don't feel you are welcome to stay there. When I asked about the wifi connectivity, I got a very blunt answer. After that I have to live with no wifi throughout the two night stay.

    A stone throw away from the train line.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tried to rip us off, saying that we had single occupancy although all names were on the booking, that blame was being pointed towards booking.com. We also witnessed the them doing the same to an American tourist, coincidence, I don't think so! We stood our ground a didn't pay the extra 80 euros they wanted. The other incidence we witnessed resulted in the guest being bullied into paying.

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Take care: this is a business hotel and staff will only take care on people wearing suits. Not wearing a suit makes you a second class guest and you can expect that noone takes care of you. Highly unfriendly front desk when pointing them to this issue. Picture is from the bathroom.... I am not interested in learning what this is.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Standard wifi is slow, Breakfast is expensive for the quality provided (22€), staff had to look for 5 minutes to find our reservation... Price was expensive for teh quality provided.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    From Airport tricky first visit by train. Decor of Hotel dated and more a 3 star in my opinion

    Purpose was to visit Porsche Factory and Museum. Train right at Hotel. Porsche right at station only about 3 stops. Still close to town but often have to change trains. Room size was good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows!!! These were far too soft for both of us. We did request 2 firm ones but were given 2 extra soft ones instead. All in all a minor inconvenience!

    Everything - the location was perfect for us. We had a very comfortable room and bed. We enjoyed the breakfast one morning and enjoyed 2 delicious evening meals in the restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only issue I had was the price. It seemed a bit expensive for lodging, especially with breakfast not being included.

    The rooms and the staff were very nice and helpful. The room was clean and bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The shower curtain was discolored at the bottom which tells me concern for quality and replacing dingy things is not in mind, I ate at the resturant and the food wasn't all that good at all, disappointing, better to purchase something in the city because aside from the hotel and italian restruant accross the street, theirs no other resturants in quick walking distance.

    This hotel is in a great location because it's right across from the train station which runs all night and allows you to get right into the city, I think the hotel is overpriced for what it offers, I think it was very average, the room was okay with a tiny shower, customer service was good and accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    During the first night the bathroom was smelling like an old rug - I guess it was because such was used to clean the floor. The next day it was fine.

    I like their breakfasts - it was my fourth or fifth time in this hotel - and that it is close to the railway station (but you don't hear it at all), so if you need to go to Stuttart centre or anywhere else it's really convenient. I got two different types of room during my stays: with two single beds and then with a double one.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    €14,- extra for parking overnight is unnecessary. free wifi is limited to 2 devices

    perfect location for visiting Porsche museum. good food and friendly staff in the restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wifi can be stronger.

    The cleanliness of the hotel and the staff was very professional and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No slipper available.

    Close to bahnhof and have good connection. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too expensive for Germany and overall location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Over priced!!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convenient place to stay when driving to Austria. Restaurant stays open for dinner after 9pm.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Layout, decor, guest facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lovely and nice lady by entrances of breakfast area, modern decoration in the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pillows far too soft

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice place and environment

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room view

    The staff was very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby

    Near S bahn and work place

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet in Africa is probably faster....

    Nice large room...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the room.

    Rooms interiors have been renovated from last stay about 7-8 years ago. Pleasant breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building a bit old. 90s. Not a lot of facilities. Sauna is paid, 4.5 euro, which is not advertised on booking.com

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food...& service / front office staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is expensive

    Easy access to city centre via train station just opposite the hotel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine during my stay

    Nice hotel Located in quiet location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattress was hard but they are usually too hard for me in hotels :)

    Reception staff was nice, bar was great. Liked the updated rooms a lot.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We received rooms with twin beds instead of rooms with double beds (as booked).

    Staff very helpful and friendly. Position: close to the train stop.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very close to transport networks

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A rather tired 1980's hotel with Fawlty Tower Restaurant - unbelievably slow service, medium-well done steak came as bleu-rare, waiter forgot bread, greasy chips in old oil, greasy mixed vegetables, forgot the coffee order.

    Comfortable bed, good bathroom. Competent, helpful front desk.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the price seems still relatively high and the cancelletion policy is not standard (free of charge only till 2 days before arrival?)

    the staff is very friendly and they clearly do care you are satisfied as the customer, the check out time till 13:00 is very convenient

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi-fi comes at an additional cost.

    The hotel is well located for a number of businesses. Although not in a great tourist location it is located next to an S-Bahn station so that travel to the city and Porsche and Mercedes museums is easy. The rooms are modern, bright and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I asked for a double bed room I was given a twin! Next time if they did the same I just ask for my money back and leave the hotel.

    Location and breakfast

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ridicules that you have to pay for internet and €5 per hour!! We live in 2015 and such a good hotel should have free Wifi

    Staff, restaurant and breakfast were great

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent place to stay. Nothing too much hassle. Great wine, great beer amazing food and fantastic service. Room was very nice and had air con which in the heat was very welcome. Underground parking which you have to pay for but meant I knew my motorcycle was safe.

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Don't use the post code to find it with a sat nav unless you want to end up in a residential area ! miles from hotel

    Dinner and especially the breakfast which is excellent

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Way too cold in the room, no minibar, old and tiny bathroom, low water pressure at shower head, used cotton buds on the floor, breakfast expensive

    Location, mattress very good, TV program extensive

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Firstly is a Location is so far from a city center, the price for a taxi is 25EUR, and no all taxi accept the baby 2 years inside. With a Metro is 2.80EUR ( for a 20min) The Bed is so old and pillow is so so bed!

    Staff is so good and very friendly and they speak good English Room is big.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bath, no real shower. The hard matras on the bed, the and old fashioned dining facilities.

    The modern room. The good food.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A little bizarrely furnished!

    Pleasant and clean room. Quite spacious, good bathroom

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Close to road and rail.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Paid 14 euro to park over night Very uncomfortable beds

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean hotel with friendly of staff Plenty of parking

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything was nice, only to pay for Wifi is not good

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    the car park is not free, other hotel provide free parking for the guest who stay over night.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    llean & efficient

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast quality average and expensive

    The comfort of the room and location

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Does worth that much money.

    Close to the train station.,

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no shampoo & conditioner in the rooms

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    - WIFI not very good - in the period we stayed at least the hotel was too expensive

    - well managed good hotel - reasonable prices for meals

There are also 38 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 56

Browse Holiday Inn Stuttgart traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: