Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel am Sophienpark This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Sophienstr. 14, 76530 Baden-Baden, Germany

#19 of 51 hotels in Baden-Baden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1127 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    Our stay was just great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was upgraded to one bigger and with a balcony! That was just wonderful. The staff were really kind and the room was very comfortable. It is very close to the Casino, the center of the city and the Thermal bad. Breakfast was also very good!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.5
    Good, old but clean hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking space was limited, so we had to park at the public parking which is a bit distant from the hotel.

    Location, price/performance ratio. Cleanness.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Nice staff, perfect and large comfy room for myself.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It seemed the hotel had a garage, and I hadn't seen that before, therefore I parked at the public parking. Which was fine too. however it would have been easier if I would have parked at the hotel itself.

    Nice staff, perfect and large comfy room for myself.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    Quiet and great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the rooms come with AC. The reception provide us with fin fan which was helpful but was not enough. Parking available but you have to pay for it.

    Great location on the center. Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast is good and varied.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    2.5
    waste of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures in booking don’t match the real ones Reception staff do not know how to deal with their customers A lot of their rooms don’t have AC They don’t have boiler, iron No room service There were road repairs around the hotel so it was very noisy

    The bed was comfy, the hotel is in the center

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    3.8
    There is one young male reception employee was unwelcome...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is one young male reception employee was unwelcome face. Bad dealings with him. No temporary or portable AC it was hot Iron between the rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    2.9
    Trouble experience
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff are very rude we asked some questions to the young man he said I answered many questions next question you have to pay he wasn’t joking. The old lady in the reception she was yelling and very rude. The old man in the midnight he was nice. The hotel is very old and nothing like the pictures in Booking inside the rooms flying bugs and not cleaned very well. It was trouble experience the worst hotel I have ever been in.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.5
    Perfect rooms for families with more than two children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was always only one person in the Reception!! That’s mean to drive the car in to the Garage was not possible or as we needed below we went our self to get them!!

    The Hotel is perfekt in the middle of every thing!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    Lovely hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Lovely hotel and friendly staff. Breakfast was really good too. Perfect stop off after arriving at Stuttgart airport and travelling onto Freiburg. Very close to restaurants and spas.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    everything was good and the location of the hotel is super...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the waiting time for the elevators was the only killing thing :/

    everything was good and the location of the hotel is super super excellent. The staff was very cooperative and helpful. the rooms are not super woww but it was very good especially we were out of the rooms most of the day, other than all was excellent :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is old but beautifully restored and maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just one thing the pillows were far too soft for all three of us and there was no housekeeping available to get extra pillows when we checked during the day and evening. The only glitch in an otherwise perfect stay.

    The hotel is old but beautifully restored and maintained. It is in a central location and close to the shops, spas and nightlife. The best bit was the breakfast which was fantastic and even included champagne!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    5.8
    There is nothing much to be said about the property, it is...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    However when it comes to online requests or questions, there is no answers, even when emailed the GM whose name card is all over the place. Overall customer experience is somehow sour.

    There is nothing much to be said about the property, it is up to the standards stated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    The most spoiling stay in Baden Baden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing could have been improved - it was heaven.

    On arrival we were greeted by the most helpful young man on reception. Courteous, friendly and extremely welcoming he made checking in a pleasure and helped direct us to the hotel car park. The room he gave us was simply stunning and the hotel itself is just gorgeous. It was the most wonderful welcome to Baden Baden and really made us feel like we were being spoiled. The room was huge and our balcony gave the most beautiful views out onto the gardens at the back. The bed was so comfy and in the morning we had the most incredible breakfast - wonderful fruit and a variety of cold and hot dishes. I hope I get an excuse to return soon. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Car Park difficult to find as not near to main entrance. Single small lift insufficient for volume of customers.

    Good breakfast. Very clean and grand hotel. Excellent Front office staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    The staff were exceptional the property was phenomenal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn’t like is that, it came a time when we had to check out.

    The staff were exceptional the property was phenomenal. My wife and I celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary. The management set us up in the finest room and supported our every wish. The property is centrally located in the heart of the district near local Resturant, shopping and the casino.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.3
    Lovely view over the park, though the 5th floor was a pain...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got ignored at breakfast. They seemed well staffed but disorganised. It took 10 minutes to be offered coffee each day. If they can’t do it quick enough, maybe make a self service machine or pot of coffee available.

    Lovely view over the park, though the 5th floor was a pain to get to with only 1 elevator. Just be aware that not all their rooms are renovated so some don’t look the photos on this site.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Good place to stay in Baden Baden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is great but the breakfast room arrangement kind of ruins it all. The hotel building is so nice - I can hardly think they can only find this room to welcome guests for breakfast.

    Large rooms nicely decorated. Very friendly staff. Free (good!) coffee at the reception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.3
    Great place to discover the town, stay with pleasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a construction work nearby No fridge in the room (business double)

    Great breakfast Good location Friendly service Antique furniture in hallways Nice garden

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    One of the best hotels I stayed in. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The location of the hotel is excellent, very close to the bath house and the casino. The hotel design is very luxurious both in the public areas and in the room we stayed in. Room was specious, with all the facilities needed. Breakfast was good. Receptionist was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable stay at great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because of construction works around the hotel it was a little difficult to find the hotel and the hotel parking, but staff was very helpful

    Central location, friendly staff, comfortable room with nice view, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Nice place to stay for a short time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Elegance Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was disappointing. No parking available at the hotel when we arrived, we had to park in a public place next to the hotel.

    The location close to the casino. The staff was very helpful. It’s an old building with charm.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, centrally located hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar so lacked character in the evening. Quite tricky to get to the hotel with a car.

    Comfortable room, excellent location, friendly and helpful staff, really good breakfast. Interesting building.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    A great discovery
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly service, garage, excellent buffet for breakfast, wifi, comfortable beds. A bit more expensive than we budgeted for originally but well worth the price. The location is just fantastic and we would go there again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.8
    Perfect stay at Baden-Baden
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Wi-fi connection could be better.

    The hotel is located in a historical center. It has its own parking. To park your car you have to park near the main entrance at first. After check-in you will get instruction regarding parking. - Very attractive interior; - Good breakfast; - Many good restaurants around.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    8.8
    Very convenient location for handicap people, close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower was not ideal for a handicapped person.

    Very convenient location for handicap people, close to the center with lots of restaurants. You don't need to climb up or down. Room was clean and spacious. Easy to get in and out for a wheelchair.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.9
    Good breakfast, overall good service from the staff always...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access to parking a bit tricky but at the reception they give you instructions. To get internet access it has to be made via some coupons and access login and password (dont really know why but probably is some safety reason?!). Last but not least: the bed or better...the bedS. We asked for one bed one matress but apparently they only have 2 beds put together...in the entire hotel which surprised me being a 4 stars hotel...For management: might need to review that - something is not matching there.

    Good breakfast, overall good service from the staff always available to help. Rooms are big and tall and well taken care of.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing time at the very heart of Schwarzwald area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking was full - that was unpleasant , but not a problem - parking garage is 5 minutes on foot from the hotel. You need to obtain a wifi password for every device in your possesion.

    Good location. All amenities are close by. Perfect room locations - distance between every room is enough to keep you away from all noise and other disturbances. I mean it is really quiet! Breakfast is perfect and I would definitley suggest you to try their local honey which is served in honeycomb. Please take your time and visit nearby locations - Mummelsee and nearby waterfalls.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Excellent location, room, breakfast, staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked a room with one large bed (this was offered while reserving), but got a room with two single beds. While cleaning the room, the room maids curiously made one of the two beds, but forgot the other.

    Excellent location, room, breakfast, staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    History, beauty, affordable luxury, warmth and generosity from Hotel staff - we loved it all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegance Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This gorgeous historic property is beautifully kept. Our room was lavish and private and comfortable with a beautiful balcony overlooking the gardens and town. Everything was luxurious from the linens to the deep tub. The staff is incredible and so helpful and kind. Patricia in particular is world class and make sure we had reservations for dinner and a few tips for finding our way around. The breakfast spread in the hotel dining room is phenomenal and everything was absolutely delicious and locally produced and the beverage service was impeccable. We arrived at the hotel for our first stay in Europe, the beginning of a month-long trip. So happy we chose this place to land and begin our exploration and deep appreciation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    6.7
    1 the reception desk forgot to inform me of very noisy works...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 the reception desk forgot to inform me of very noisy works in the street early in the morning 2 this hotel charges 7,5 euros for each room service! 3 no kettle in the room 4 in the single room the bed is only 90 cm 5 a labyrinth to reach the parking lot

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    We had the "appartment" (1 bedroom, one living...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had the "appartment" (1 bedroom, one living room) which was amazing - spacious and located at the top floor with views over the park and a part of the city. The hotel is situated right in the city center, located at the main pedestrian area, and owns a beautiful private park just attached to it. Everything is in walking distance - the famous swimming pools, casino, restaurants (with a playbground attached). The hotel itself has no restaurant (and no playground - but a nice enclosed private park), and only serves breakfeast and (free) coffee or tea during the day - which is however no problem with all the abundance of restaurants located around the hotel (one even having a nice playground attached - the "wall street" restaurant/ice cafe). Free offstreet parking in the adjacent hotel garage was also a plus. And Baden-Baden is gorgeous! The only thing you need to know if your are travelling as a family: the "appartment" is rather a very spacious two-room-luxury-suite (living room with a large glass table that can easily seat six, a comfortable couch sleeper that sleeps two), a tv, coffee/tea-machine, desk, closet, and a spacious bedroom with two queen beds (no TV though) and an additional large walk-in closet (an additional third small room used as a closet to be precise). There is however no kitchen or fridge in the room (but no problem for us).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel for vacations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very basic equipment of the room : no bathrobe, no slippers, nothing to clean the shoes, very basic product in the bathroom. Also the lighting of the bathroom is much too strong. No minibar in a 4 stars hotel is not acceptable.

    The staff is really nice and polite The rooms are quite large for European standard The quality and diversity of the breakfast buffet is also rare in Europe

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.3
    Good location in the middle of city center close to many shops and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise from outside streets under the hotel, as there was no AC and you will need to open the windows in summer days Although there is a parking in the hotel, my family and I were asked to park a bit far from the hotel in a public parking Breakfast choices were very limited

    Room size Hotel location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.6
    Book in any floor except the 5th floor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a little bit far , 5th floor rooms are old and very poor quality

    Good location 2min walk from leoplatz , friendly staff , clean and very sebaceous rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    6.3
    A great disapointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no AC and the air in the room was very bad. We asked for a fan but that could not be provided. When opening the windows all the noise from the construction side outside came very loud and they stared already soon after 6 in the morning. Closed the windows and the sound was OK but then the air was totally gone in the room. The WiFi was free but so slow and "on/off" that it could not really be used.

    The location is good close to the center but that also creates the biggest problem with noise from the street. It does not help that there is a big construction side just outside.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    3.3
    Very old hotel rooms are old and bad smell roof hight so low...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old hotel rooms are old and bad smell roof hight so low parking you should drive 10 min to reach backside off hotel i didn't stay I payed 80% off room rate and picture on the booking advertised it's nom same real hotel I give 1 star maximum to this hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.1
    A waste of a magnificent building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Soulless!! Really could be a fabulous hotel but it really isn't. No hotel bar, no concierge. Some fantastic areas in the gardens or balcony to sit back with a glass of wine or cold beer but no-one to bring it to you! Room service is a €7.50 flat charge and v limited choice. Only one person on reception so lots of waiting. Breakfast choice very limited and ran out constantly.

    Great location, fantastic building and grounds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    can be a lot better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there is no mini bar or room service. This is a requrement (must) for a 4 star hotel. I had to purchase my water and refreshment in the bar at insane prices (4,5 euros for a small bottle of soft drink). The reception staff was dry and failed to provide adequate service. I have booked a dinner table at a nearby restaurant theoigh the hotel reception. Restaurant did not honour the reservation (said they knew about reservation but have no tables). When spoka about this with the receptionists, she was not troubled at all. Breakfast is average (for Germany hotel standards even less). For example instead of i dividual packs of Nutella we all had to scrape the same bih jar. Not good. Pitty, this hotel has potential, but needs better staff. Alaso it does not fulfull 4 star requirements (mini bar or room service)...

    central location. Nice hotel with a history.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegance Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although we got a little map to the parking garage behind the hotel, it took us several times around to actually find it.

    A grand hotel renovated and updated with a beautiful large park garden in the back of the hotel. We had a lovely balcony overlooking the garden. The location could not be better with the main shopping pedestrian streets only minutes away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel, friendly staff, great location and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to do with the hotel but a lot of road works outside, work starts early but it was not a problem for me.

    Excellent hotel, friendly staff, great location and very good breakfast. Very good hotel for travelling alone.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.8
    I would stay at the hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought there would be a bar with a little more entertainment at night, but it worked out okay, we just went into town.

    The rooms were nice and clean. The breakfast area was nice, you could sit outside and have your breakfast which was very pretty, lots of flowers and trees.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent hotel with friendly staff in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegance Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The internet in the hotel is very poor. The Wifi connection kept dropping out. A small fridge in the room would have been good.

    The staff was extremely friendly and the location of the hotel is excellent. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    4.2
    The hotel is well located on the trendiest street in town (...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely expensive for nothing. No gym,no spa, no parking space available and the breakfast was okay -nothing what it should be for the money you pay. The 'park' that the hotel has is nothing but a small garden with houses on all sides. Can easily find better at a much cheaper price.

    The hotel is well located on the trendiest street in town ( next to the Hermes store).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    Location was great to walk around baden attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were construction work in front of the hotel that may disturb your sleep if you like to hit the snooze button

    Location was great to walk around baden attractions

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.9
    Great location but somewhat more than 3 min walk to therme.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi patchy in room, had to use foyer. No air conditioning, open windows only option, not what is expected in supposed 4 star hotel. Overpriced for what was offered.

    Great location but somewhat more than 3 min walk to therme. A number of cafes and restaurants close by.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.8
    Old world charm with an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roadworks directly outside the windows that started at 6.00 am and with no air conditioning we had no choice but keep the windows open so was very noisy.

    Location location location. Old worldly charm with furniture to match. Hotel with history. Outdoor breakfast area was relaxing and serene.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel with gorgeous gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegance Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no fridge in the room. During our stay there was road construction occurring near the hotel and therefore necessitated driving a long way to reach the car park.

    This is a beautiful hotel in a great location in Baden-Baden. The room is clean and spacious with high ceilings. We had a room with a balcony overlooking the gorgeous hotel gardens - highly recommended. The breakfast is very good with fresh fruit, eggs, sausage, bacon, breads etc. The staircase itself in the hotel is really beautiful. There is water, coffee, teas and cookies at the front lobby for guests.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    Good value for the money. Very clean and well organized.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "ambiance" in the breakfast room was a bit gloomy. The internet connexion dudn't work at all in the hotel room.

    Central location but still quiet and easily accessible by car.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    5.8
    Old style that could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is not that friendly, hotel rooms lacks a/c and in street facing roooms you are disturbed by noisy revellers in the street below if sleeping with open windows so make sure to ask for park view when booking. Breakfast facilities not that nice.

    This hotel has an excellent location close to everything in this old spa town. The hotel has a lot of charm and old-world ambiance and is located with its back at a nice park.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    A beautiful boutique luxury stay in Vienna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ???

    The staff are so very accommodating with restaurants and areas to visit. They bring you coffee (free) to your room at request. Breakfasts are wonderful, healthy. The deluxe double room is beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.2
    Luxury hotel with a long history.
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No minibar in the room (or I didn't find it)

    Luxury hotel with a long history. Comfortable room with a nice view for the city center. Rich breakfast in the park terrace. Free WiFi. Mineral water and fruits as a compliment

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The staff is fantastic and the rooms are wonderful. Breakfast is delicious in a beautiful sunny room. This is a historical hotel with updated rooms and beautiful decor.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    Great location, excellent staff, wonderful room. We will be back, again and again!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a personal preference only, not a negative comment. My wife would have liked to have 'face cloths' for bathing. The 'hand towels' were a bit too large.

    Loved the size of the room! Loved the bed and the bathtub. The breakfast was great. My wife is a vegetarian, I am not, the breakfast had ample choices for both. The room was quiet, all members of the staff were helpful, professional and appeared to be quite happy. Thank you for a lovely stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    Very nice weekend getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A nice room with a garden-view in a historical building right in a centre. A nice breakfast variety. A nice coffee/tea corner (for free) next to reception. A nice location: 10 minutes to the museum district by foot, 10 minutes to the Caracalla Therme by foot, 10 minutes to Merkurbergbahn by bus (the stop is right in front of the hotel). PS thank you for a nice host!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    5.8
    Definitely not a four star Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a four star Hotel as described by booking.com , very disappointed . The review of the hotel definitely is over rated. Tea and coffee are served at the lobby but there is no fresh milk for tea . When asked for it the receptionist said there is no fridge therefore can not keep milk .

    Location is very good,close to shops,restaurants and Christmas market . Breakfast is also good, plenty of choices.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    9.6
    A beautiful hotel in gorgeous Baden-Baden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drop off point out the front of the hotel could only fit one car and with the roadworks occurring it was difficult to stop. I'm sure once the roadworks are finished, it will be easier.

    We booked a room with a balcony, which had a gorgeous view over the gardens. Unfortunately, the day of our arrival was the day that they were packing up the outdoor furniture, so we were only able to stand and admire the view. The hotel itself is stunning, with a grand staircase which we used all the time. It's also in a lovely location, within strolling distance of all of Baden-Baden's sights. There is parking available, but it's a bit of a convoluted process to get there, but the staff provided a great little map. Breakfast was included and was absolutely fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    10
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fabulous stay ...makes you feel as if you have stepped right into a piece of history...Location absolutely perfect All Staff were very friendly and exceptionally helpful..The room was very spacious and quiet .Would highly recommend and would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.2
    Love it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very elegant hotel. Everything impeccable. Helpfull staff, big room, comfortable bed and pillows, big bathroom. Extraordinary breakfast in a superb salon, also a beautiful terrace. Love it in every aspect.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are no parking places around. So we had to park in their garage with extra fees.

    It's in the centre of the town. Nice room and excellent breakfast. Beautiful garden and terrace.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Top notch hotel admist a city with a very well maintained park
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing that I could think of.

    All the hotel personnel was super friendly, competent and helpful. They are truely service oriented. They made me feel welcome from the minute I set foot into the hotel. I attended a convention, the food provided during breaks was exquisite. The room was very clean, perfectly furnished for the space. The food was superb, as was the Service in the Hotel Restaurant. I can highly recommend for anybody to stay there. The shops, theater and Casino are within short walking distance

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    8.8
    Great central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a secure carpark, but you have to drive around the block to get there and there's very limited drop-off space. There is only one lift and this has to be used to access the top floor - a nightmare a peak times

    Great central location. Nice variety for breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable, spacious room in a nice building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room faced the street and got quite noisy at night as there was no double glazing. Since the weather was very hot we had to open the window as there was no aircon, which made the noise worse. The free wifi kept dropping out, but reception provided new logins every time it was needed.

    The location was excellent, staff very friendly and the breakfast was very good. Although the room didn't have tea/coffee facilities there was a free supply in reception. The pillow was very soft but they provided an extra one as soon as we requested it. The car park was OK (hidden around the back of the hotel) but at least there was a loading/unloading space at the front of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    Hotel is in an excellent location for all visitor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's always great to have a station to iron shirts etc. Station was very poor.

    Hotel is in an excellent location for all visitor attractions. Breakfast was excellent a large selection of food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.5
    wifi very good
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi very good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.9
    Location in the center quite hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment don’t have a kitchen

    Location in the center quite hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    5.8
    No AC
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    The garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The garden The breakfast The staff The room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Elegance Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather was hot. No Ac

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    Excellent breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very poor for price.

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel for a short or long stay. Recommend this hotel if you are visiting local attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing that I disliked.

    The rooms were very clean. The breakfast was great. I really liked the location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two single bed instead of king bed

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Location Rooms and kind staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location Rooms and kind staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Location and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airconditioning and as a result impossible to sleep when it is warm. Noisy when you open windows.

    Location and breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.5
    very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi very poor conection

    brilliant hotel perfect location exelant staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    A comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking, too complicated.

    A comfortable bed. An interesting building .. old one and very fancy indeed. Nicely decorated rooms. Very tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: