Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of City Partner Hotel Holländer Hof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Neckarstaden 66, Altstadt, 69117 Heidelberg, Germany

#12 of 66 hotels in Heidelberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 816 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gentleman behind the desk for evenings- very cocky and abut rude. Not assisting well and leaving you on your own finding parking 2 km away. Noise of tourists late evening visiting the old bridge.

    The location- staff were amazing- food great- bed slept really good- pillows very large and fluffy- room was very spacious

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is very expensive and the room wasn't so nice for the price we paid per night.

    The location of the hotel is perfect, right in the middle of everything in the old town where there is plenty of bars, restaurants, shops.... everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although hot weather had been predicted (it was 28-30 degrees) the air conditioning had not yet been switched in due to the weather being unseasonably warm and they had not anticipated it. As it was a smallish twin room it was very very warm and was difficult to sleep the first night. Our room overlooked a side street with bars, restaurants and live music. However, our request for a fan in the room was swiftly met and the next two nights were a little more comfortable although still very warm.

    Very helpful staff and swift to respond to any questions. Very very clean and comfortable beds. Typical old German hotel, solidly built and a bit quirky. Superb location - close to funicular train, central square, boat trips, the old Bridge and Philosopher’s Walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was of an internal garden, no front view from the river.

    It was a big room, almost an apartment! Staff so friendly! Amazing breakfast, you need to taste it!! Close to nice restaurants and the pedestrian area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Really welcoming and helpful staff. Great position just be the Old Bridge. Lovely views from my room over the river. Great breakfast. Single room quite a good size

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location in the beautiful city of Heidelberg. Easy access to sight seeing events, shopping and restaurants. Clean hotel with a friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Location couldn't have been better. We had a beautiful view at the Old Bridge, Gate and Philosofenweg across the river. The parking was just a few minute walk from the hotel, so no issues. You could park a car in front of the hotel when checking in and out.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, right across from Old Bridge in Heidelberg! Pet friendly. Extremely helpful and friendly staff (English speaking). The room was cozy and quiet. I would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived too early for check in, but the staff brought my luggage to my room while I was out. It was very nice to arrive back from sightseeing with my luggage already in my room. I would definitely stay here again. The room was larger than I expected compared to other old city European hotels.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the hotel was booked at a quite period (just after New Year) we were given a room just across from where supplies for the hotel bedrooms were kept. This meant we very clearly heard cleaning staff have long conversations right outside our door both on the evening of our arrival and the morning around 8am. We were already up and about but it could be very annoying if you wanted a sleep in.

    The hotel is extremely well located right beside the old bridge and near the old town. The personnel at reception were a little intimidating but I think this is cultural. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Centralized location! We got a room with the view of the bridge and river! It is less than a five minute walk to the funicular that takes you up to the Heidelberg Castle! Surrounded by delicious restaurants less than a one minute walk! The staff is also super friendly and helpful! The hotel has a discounted parking rate with one of the nearby parking garage!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all. All was gute.

    Old world charm with modern amenities. The staff at the front desk were so helpful. Could not have been a better experience. Danke.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking on site, but to be expected. The staff provided directions to the best parking for our vehicle.

    The location is incredible....right across from the river and in the old town. Customer service was outstanding. We had three rooms and all of them were very nice. Our room from the third floor had views of the city. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Make sure you are very clear in your reservation instructions that you want a room with a view.

    The view of the bridge and river was absolutely amazing. The staff are very friendly. The breakfast buffet is €14 per person, but worth it because it’s good, unlimited, and the hours are fabulous.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing! I fell in love with this hotel!

    Beautiful, quaint hotel & location perfect for walking around the cobblestone streets & catching the tram to the castle. Shopping and restaurants within few minutes walk! Highly recommend!! Favorite!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small. Parking off site at parking garage.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Had a bathtub for soaking after long day walking. Good breakfast buffet!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is off site, not far, and walk across areas of interest to get there. It is an easy off site, but off site.

    Staff was very friendly. The location is outstanding!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a little small but adequate.

    Lovely helpful reception staff. Clean & comfortable rooms. Location is perfect, you can walk to all the sightseeing spots.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee or tea making facilities in room. Only at reception.

    Perfect location. Walking distance to all little shops. Beautiful view from our room. Staff was very friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints - staff were all very obliging, friendly and helpful for all our needs.

    Very comfortable and welcoming - pleasant view overlooking the Neckar River; Heidelberg is an historic city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Neckar View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was rather small and on the first floor which was noisy with windows open

    Fantastic position in the old town opposite the old bridge and the river - great views from the front and excellent restaurant next door

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Actually, there is nothing I didn't like

    This is a hotel right at the entrance to the bridge, and a block from the historic area. I ADORE this hotel, both the over hotel, the room and the staff - they go out of their way to please. Is always nice to have a place in front of the hotel to stop and check-in and drop off luggage when driving.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was fantastic - right in the middle of the old town at the start of the very lovely historical bridge. Perfect for wandering around the beautiful old area. A stroll to the shops and markets in the squares.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tall step-in bath tub wouldn't be good for physically challenged person.

    Very friendly and helpful front desk, beautiful view from our room,large room and comfortable bed, delicious breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking was a problem and at extra cost to the hotel accommodation.

    Breakfast was good but expensive. Room was comfortable and bathroom well equipped. Shower was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was the most difficult part. Dropped luggage off and was instructed to drive to P12 parking. Special rate of 8 euros a day for hotel guests. Difficult to drive in Old Town even with GPS. A short hike back to hotel, but I recommend dropping luggage off first before parking. When leaving the lot GPS had difficulty keeping up with one way streets and multiple paths. We got lost several times. I also thought the buffet breakfast which was not included in the hotel cost, was a bit pricy at 14 euros each guest. Nothing exceptional about it.

    The location was the best. Located in Old Town, good restaurants nearby. The view of the Neckar River and the Old Bridge was about the best. Could see people across the river hiking thePhilospher's Walk. The room was clean and nice, spacious with king size bed. There was a table with two chairs that you could eat at if you wanted.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, big room, very attentive and helpful staff. The breakfast buffet had everything you could want and everything was delicious. Everything you need for a perfect stay in Heidelberg!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredibly crowded! It's like a 10 crowd day at Disney! Just way more crowded than I remembered! Lots of cigarette smoke in most places.

    Heidelberg near the Neckar is very beautiful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi fi was down for the two days we stayed here,which was pretty rubbish. Very important to have good wi fi these days. Parking was about 10 minutes away in a multi storey car park. Breakfast not included. Costly €14 !! 2017 price.

    Fantastic location in the old town district. Adjacent to the old bridge,within walking distance of the castle. Plenty of restaurants to choose from nearby. Staff were very helpful. Air conditioning in rooms. Lovely as it was very hot outside.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a curtain segregating the shower area which made the entire bathroom floor wet and slippery after shower.

    Very good location, right next to the old bridge where you can see the river right through the window.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room looked over the bridge and the river. It was a very pleasant place to relax in after a day sightseeing around Heidelberg. The hotel is very central and convenient both for sightseeing and visiting the restaurants in the area. As we ate well in the evening then we found the €6 breakfasts fine in the morning. There was even some flexibility about what we could choose to eat on the day. You can only park to unload luggage at the hotel but there is a discounted rate at a nearby public car park. The staff at the hotel were pleasant, helpful and friendly and spoke English.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Neckar View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit warm but there was a fan, so ok.

    Great location - right next to old bridge/ River Neckar and the main square, plus easy walk to all major attractions. Nice family style hotel with friendly helpful staff. Good view over the river from our room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    We had a room with a balcony on the second floor with a tremendous view. The hotel was charming, clean, in the middle of everything interesting in Heidelberg and had a good breakfast on-site. Great hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    great location in old town, walking distance to many restaurants and shops, excellent breakfast buffet, clean comfortable rooms, friendly staff, great views.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was always at the front desk to lend an umbrella, give directions, etc. Wonderful service. We were right at the old bridge a quick walk to all kinds of bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love the views! Stayed in a corner room and enjoyed views of the Neckar River and Old Bridge, as well as the Castle on the hill. The room was large and comfortable with a nice bathroom. Easy access to all the features of Old Town. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We had stayed here some 14 years ago, and always wanted to go back. It was everything we remembered. Good breakfast, especially the croissants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bring your own shampoo, conditioner, soaps and lotions. No ice and no drinking water provided.

    Great views of the Alte Brucke, fabulous location in old town Heidelberg.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower is small (getting in and out was a little awkward because of shower doors); water pressure is low; room decor old fashioned but functional

    Staff was kind & accommodating; excellent central location; excellent views

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar facilities and only coffee machine in lobby using paper cups and costly. Breakfast wasn't particularly tasteful...scrambled eggs not inviting Building been painted during our visit so scaffolding outside window

    Bed very comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Be careful in comparing the prices while booking! It turns out that the hotel has 2 breakfast options (6EUR or 14 EUR), not included in booking price, which certainly made for us a substantial additional cost to our booking price which already was not low.

    Excellent location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Put chairs on the balcony. We had to carry ours from the room. Not impossible. Just inconvenient. Taking a shower meant drying the floor, The single glass panel between the bathtub and the rest of the bathroom did very little to hold back the flood.

    Beautiful of the river Nekar. Delightful breakfast. Housekeeping staff kept our room clean and comfortable over our four day stay. Friendly front desk staff. Strong nod to the hotel's long history, with an eye for guest comfort. Gluten free bread on request. We did not drive; hotel is easily accessible by bus and train.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi very poor, not the best shower.

    Great location next to the river and old bridge, in the heart of Heidelberg old town. Classy interior and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was at a distance and it was public parking, hotel should bring the car away or let us park in from of the hotel. I chose the hotel for parking but could have booked any other hotel and saved a lot of money

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location by the river Neckar is absolutely the best and well suited to get the most out of old town Heidelberg. Plenty of restaurants to choose from within walking distance.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If to pick on: formless pillows, even additional one don't help :)

    Absolutely near the road along Neckar-river. So very convenient to get to the hotel by car as well as public transport (really few steps). It’s important circumstance for Heidelberg because a many hotels in Old Town that are located in pedestrian zone don’t have such advantage. A lot of restaurants are also at arm's length literally. Two variety of breakfast depending on the price (6 or 14 Euro). Buffet breakfast for 14 Euro has more than enough options. And as it is said above- quit clean place near all must see sights with polite helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    VERY NOISY!!! Says sound-proof walls but our room was overlooking the river. On Fri/Sat nights the noise was terrible and drunk screaming kept us awake all night!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was excellent, above and beyond the standard buffet options. The hotel was right on the river in the Old Town and excellent value for money. The staff were lovely and accommodating, making us feel very welcome. Thankyou for a great stay!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Neckar View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a little cramped (rm. 121) compared to the other room we stayed in last time. A small gripe about the pillow being too soft. You'll have to use the spare blankets if you prefer your pillow firm. The front desk only had the same pillows.

    Another great experience at this hotel. Booked a room with the Neckar river view this time and it was absolutely great. Just as last time the staff was very helpful couldn't ask for anything more. Excellent job as always by the staff. Thank you! Side note, good Thai restaurant next door as well.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow was too soft unfortunately for what I'm use to. Tried to get another pillow from the front desk but all they had was the same one.

    Excellent location for exploring the center of Heidelberg. Great restaurants steps from the hotel serving differing cuisines. The staff was ptetty much helpful and no major complaints. I would absolutely recommend and will be our go to place when in Heidelberg.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The location is perfect. Middle of the downtown area with several restaurants, bars, stores, and historical sites right next to it. Staff was friendly and ready to assist. From directions to different locations, to providing me the right pillow to sleep...they were ready to serve.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really great location! And the stuff is very friendly. In addition the hotel itself looks like a mension and feels like a part of the old Hidelberg city.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very small for so many stars and for the size of the room (room was generously big). When we came, the room and bathroom were not heated, which difficult to accept in the middle of December. Relatively old hotel but very we'll kept.

    Location was perfect! We went to Heidelberg for xmas market and from the hotel it took us only s few min to various places where the markets were. Very close also to the river, one of the main bridges and various sightseeing points. Upon our arrival at the hotel we were offered tee, a nice gesture considering December weather.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Neckar View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been better

    Perfect location, extremely helpful and friendly staff, great breakfast, fantastic views of river and Alte Bruecke from rooms in front, marvelous restaurant in building. And the price is right.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought the breakfast was very good, but over-priced at 13 euros

    Perfect location with a views of the river and bridge. Steps to the center of town with lots of eating and drinking options nearby. Ask for 3rd floor river facing. Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tea and coffee making facilities were not available in the room.

    The receptionist was really helpful. Great view of the river. Fantastic Breakfast. Great location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Neckar View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    4th floor rooms, you have to take lift to 3rd and walk to 4th, but not a problem if you fit, and staff assisted us with a smile.

    Location is fantastic, in the Aldtstad, facing the Neckar River. Choose a room that is river facing. Decided not to have breakfast in the hotel as many small cafes nearby, including Marktplatz. Many lovely restaurant and the shopping street within walking distance. Heidelberg Castle also close by, within walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Neckar View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The worst part about this hotel was that it was hard to find the parking area. We ended up in the wrong parking garage that did not give us the Hotel discount. But, at least, we had a place to park our car and it was easy to find it the next day.

    This hotel is in a beautiful location. Our room looked out on the Neckar River and the Old Bridge. So beautiful. We enjoyed an overnight stay and the staff was so helpful. I like the historical decor of the lobby and the rooms were up to date and comfortable. And it is close to nice restaurants and the old town of Heidleberg. We were able to walk the old streets and see the castle and old churches and buildings in town. The history is wonderful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really our only complaint was that the pillows were super soft and flattened to nothing. We went to reception and asked for extra pillows and they obliged. Poor couple behind us who also wanted extra pillows, we got the last ones!

    Beautiful room in an amazing spot. Very spacious, and our view was of the old bridge! We couldn't have wished for a better spot.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Though it was not far or difficult to locate, the parking was located a few blocks from the hotel.

    The hotel is located very close to attractions and sites of the "old city". There are two very good restaurants located a few yards from the front door. The staff was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow wifi and very outdated furniture in the room. Bed was comfortable, but basic. Even with staying in a superior room (with a river view), this didn't seem like a 3.5 star hotel. Although they have sound-proofed windows, it was stuffy with the windows closed and no A/C.

    Fabulous location and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no kettle in the room, although it was not a problem for those who travel with a Reisewasserkocher.

    We were quite impressed that all the hotel staffs were professional, very friendly, and courteous. Together with the wonderful location (located at the center of the old city, nice view of the Neckar River and the old bridge) and cosy breakfast, we are sure that the Hotel Holländer Hof is one of the best hotels in Heidelberg.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a night mare. Locating the correct underground car park 4 minutes drive away in one way poorly marked streets was no fun.

    Central location to all sites

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very old and characterful building from the outside but very drab inside. Management says it has been regularly modernized but it feels just like any other business hotel. Other hotels in Germany are priced to include breakfast but this one isn't, so be careful when making price comparisons. Make sure you get one of the air-conditioned rooms because then you can close the sound-proofed windows to shield yourself from the local church bell which peels throughout the night.

    Great location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is marvellous, in the old town, one of the few hotels (perhaps the only one) overlooking the river. We had a balcony from which we watched the fantastic fireworks on the first Saturday of September.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Neckar View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A charming hotel, a very comfortable room, even with an AC (not all the rooms have one). We had a lovely view of the old bridge in a quiet and nicely decorated room. Very pet friendly, but still a clean and neat hotel. The staff were useful, friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What came with the great view and nice proximity to good restaurants and historic sites were many other tourists. So with the windows open and nice fresh air came the outside noise. We anticipated this from other reviews and requested a river side room anyway. That was our choice and we'd do it again. Just something for anyone to be aware of. This is not a criticism of the hotel.

    Absolutely the best location for seeing Heidelberg. Our second floor room looked out on the river and almost perfectly in line with the old Bridge, an amazing view. The staff were friendly, expertly multilingual and helpful. We arrived early and when we came back to finish checking in our bags were already in the room. The room was very nice, comfortable bed and updated bathroom with very nice shower. We added on the breakfast at the hotel which was fantastic. Again, friendly and helpful staff. Did a lot of research in choosing this hotel and was not disappointed. Would only stay here if returning to Heidelberg.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Internet connection was awful- almost non existent- unacceptable for a big hotel today. The price was expensive so the buffet breakfast really should have been included. Hotel needs an update- a bit shabby in appearance. Bit disappointed to get a room with no view.

    Location right beside the Old Bridge and centre of town was great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No negatives to mention. Everything is perfect and would highly recommend this Hotel to those considering a stay in Heidleberg

    loved the location- perfect.! right beside the old bridge. our room overlooked the lovely square below with restaurants, a view of the Neckar river and the beautiful bridge. 50 meters away. Walk around the corner and your in the heart of the old town. Spoilt for choice with cafe's, restaurants, bars and shops. Walking distance to the vernicular up to the Schloss. We ate at the restaurant attached to the Hotel all 3 nights ( although is not part of Hotel Hollander hof). Staff friendly, food excellent and the best pork knuckle in town. Potato soup - delicious. Wines are great. For those that are not aware, the train station is actually in the "suburbs". The heart of town is actually the old town. About 4kms from the Heidleberg HBF main station ( not walking distance - a cab ride is not expensive). Loved the old world charm that has been kept. Rooms are clean and very comfortable with minibar if you want it. Good choice of breakfast - lovely dining area ( not included in the rate but only 11 Euros p.p) What's not to love about this hotel and the location. Do yourself a favour and book this little gem.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet dropped out in the room. Signing up for free city one solved this problem (realised late in my stay). Front facing rooms can be noisy at night.

    Great location, beautiful building and a cosy family run atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Neckar View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We enjoyed our two night stay at the Hollander Hof. The hotel is in a fabulous location on the river front opposite the old bridge. Everything is within easy walking distance. We had a terrific room overlooking the river and the bridge, and whilst I can imagine that it might stay noisy at night, we did not experience that, we had two very comfortable, quiet nights. The Hollander Hof is a charming old hotel, providing perfectly adequate services to its clientele. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly, and of ready assistance when we required a doctor, breakfast was abundant, and parking was available at a nearby parking station. We have no hesitation in recommending the hotel to you.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I must say, the water pressure was low in my room and wi-fi sometimes did not function properly. The toiletries were very limited. I did not ask for more as I stayed only one night but I think there should have been plenty of toiletries.

    The location is definitely the best in Heidelberg. I assure you that no other hotel can beat its location. You can walk everywhere you do not need any transportation other than the bus (number 32) from the central train station. My room was ready when I arrived. Also it was clean and had a magnificent bridge and river view as I asked for. The bed was large and comfy. Wi-fi was free. I had dinner at hotel restaurant, it was delicious. The staff was polite, helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facilities is a little bit old. There is no air conditioning in my room.

    Extremely convenient location. I luckily got one of the only 2 rooms with a balcony with the view of the old bridge and the river.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is not really a "what didn't you like" but more of an FYI - if you are staying at this hotel during the summer months, you need to remember to put the room card into the wall unit to operate electricity (air conditioner) and you can seperate the room key from the card! I only tell you this because while we were there it was 90 degrees & we were on the 4th floor - it was very HOT!

    Staff was wonderful & so welcoming! Loved the charm of the old building & breakfast was delish!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Windows aren't 100% soundproof and though that shouldn't be a problem through most of the year, we were affected by the music playing outside the hotel over the weekend.

    The location is fantastic especially if you can sneak a river view room. The staff were kind enough to give us a river view with aircon as we had requested for both.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    A lovely uplifting hotel to stay with interesting furnishings providing a spacious clean,refreshing room with nice amenities and a very comfortable bed. We would stay again.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: