Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hollywood Media Hotel am Kurfürstendamm This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Kurfürstendamm 202, Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf, 10719 Berlin, Germany

#123 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2957 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable stay in Berlin!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room, light and clean. Comfortable beds. Good cleaning services. Grocery stores within 100 m, underground garage. Very good location. Many restaurants in the vicinity of the hotel. Many shopping locations around. Very close to Ubahn station. Great rich and fresh breakfast!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    the hotel just 3 minutes to shopping boutique,asian,chinese...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room is not big enough for 3 people.

    the hotel just 3 minutes to shopping boutique,asian,chinese restaurant,the hop on hop off yellow stop in the front off the hotel at 10 a clock,everything is good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.3
    A great location , perfect breakfast , superb idea of giving...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym starts not earlier than 7 am Floor had a strange smell Floor was loud No welcoming gesture

    A great location , perfect breakfast , superb idea of giving guests a free loaders be Mobil

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Like the movies - exciting stay in Berlin (West!)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A delightful stay in the best part of Berlin - on Kurfürstendamm! The hotel is slightly vintage (opened in 1999) but that's its charm as well as it is a hotel full of wonderful movie classics vibes. Very well maintained, meticulous. Attention to detail. The Hollywood themed rooms and public spaces are such a smart idea! The ice making room on the floor - such a rare feature nowadays, much appreciated. The breakfasts were the highlight - a real treat. We have also enjoyed the meals at restaurant Capone. Had a great time - Leben wie im Film... :-)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    I will be back next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    more TV stations in english

    This is a great hotel. The staff are very helpful and friendly.The breakfast was great a lot of variety.The room was large.I would definitely stay there again and I would recommend it to my friends.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    there was an amazing reach breakfast, even for ppl that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the room for 3 was too small

    there was an amazing reach breakfast, even for ppl that needs gluten-free food. The stuuf were very pleasant. the location is good for shopping and enjoyin Berlin ku'damm area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi not very fast but ok.

    Very good location for shopping and not very far from main interest places in Berlin, Excellent breakfast, very clean rooms. A real 4 stars hotel. We shall be back next year.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    We’ll be back 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was just bad luck, we had rain & wind, whilst back in England they had a heatwave. I didn’t pack any suitable clothing 🤣😂🤣😂

    Friendly staff, great choice of food at breakfast, very clean room, the bedding / sheets smelt great 👍 if we visit Berlin again we will definitely stay here 😊

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    It is a nice and neat hotel. The breakfasts here are just spectacular!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is a nice and neat hotel. The breakfasts here are just spectacular! The location is alright. The rooms were clean but a bit small for our group of three.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    A splendid hotel we were sorry to leave
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Good location with easy access from Airport and located near bus stops and U Bahn. Hotel not too big and very friendly. Modern comfortable rooms of varying sizes with movie themes. Outstanding breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    A fabulous weekend enjoyed by family and friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful and friendly staff. Cleanliness of rooms excellent. Fabulous choice of food for breakfast including those with special dietary needs. Movie orientated decoration throughout which was very interesting. Ideal location for a long weekend as near to transport links to explore the sites, restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    I would recommend Berlin as a city to visit for any short or long break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    only 2 English - both news channels - to watch whilst winding down after your days sightseeing..

    The choice of breakfasts were superb. excellent location. spacious room. very friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Room was very large and had several windows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the air conditioning was not working on our arrival and could not be fixed immediately because their "technicians" were not available on the weekend. Desk staff said other guests had also complained. It was fixed by the next afternoon, but probably should have been fixed immediately by hiring outside staff.

    Room was very large and had several windows.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Short break in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice location. Bus stops, S-and U-bahn stations close and special bonus is that the bus stops for line 109 to and from Tegel are just 150 meters from the hotel. Quiet and clean rooms and good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    Very good hotel with excellent location in the center of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wi-fi internent is awful, very slow not in the room only, but in the reception area too.

    Very good hotel with excellent location in the center of West Berlin. S-Bahn, U-Bahn and Buses' stops in few minutes by walk. Very good and unusual design of the hotel, big room with comfortable bed. Staff is very helpful. The breakfast is really perfect with wide choice, could champagne and excellent coffee. There are a lot of supermarkets and restaurants in walking area. The center of West Berlin and shopping area in 5-10 min by walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable, well-run hotel in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a long walk from our room to the lift which might be difficult for those with mobility issues.

    Extremely good value for money. Comfortable beds. Well located. Very clean. Capones Restaurant was very good. Great lobby and bar. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    5.4
    First and last time at this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon arrival (11:30pm) I was told the hotel was overbooked and that "they didn't have a room for me" with absolutely zero empathy or apologies. After questioning how would that be possible if I had a reservation they decided to give me another guest's room and that the next person would be told "bad luck" instead. What I found shocking was the complete of care, sympathy or hospitality while telling me my reservation will not be honoured. The checkout staff was also rude, throwing the invoice on the counter top and shouting "next!" Rooms are sub-par and dated.

    Bed was comfortable. Good A/C.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Review of short trip to Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The property was central enough. Good for shops etc but would have to take the bus to a lot of the sights. Great ‘Irish’ bar nearby with fabulous music.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    5.8
    😐
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor bath service , only one towel , old washing tab system and no sweage system for water when spill to th groud during bathing , so flooding expected in the room . Strange safety box which does no work . No available AC near the bed for charging phone .

    Location .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location, clean spacious hotel - some of the staff could work on their child-friendly skills.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the reception staff were quite grumpy with our children - which was a real shame.

    Lovely hotel with spacious family room, comfy beds, good shower, clean and tidy. Breakfast was great - lots of choice and all very tasty. Restaurant within the hotel was lovely with great staff and yummy food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    Very conveniently located and excellent breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Old safe in the room which did not work properly but once maintenance had sorted it out all was fine. They should however be replaced. Another English TV channel e.g. CNN or BCC would be great.

    Great to have a minibar and windows that open!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Very nice comfortable stay and damn fine breakfast buffet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is maybe a little on the pricey side, it is however Berlin so kind of expected that.

    Location perfect, parking available at extra costs, very inviting well layer out and interesting decoration. Ku‘damm life readily available and very comfortable bed to collapse back into.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel in the center of shopping street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel in the center of shopping street. U-bahn station in few minutes walk from hotel. Clean room. Very good breakfast. Parking is behind the hotel on LIDL supermarket parking, cost 14€ per day, not limited by car height. Walking distance from zoo. Many good restaurants are arround.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Fun hotel, easy access to transport links and the airport. Would recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My pillow sadly this did not work for me, I believe I could have requested another but I did not. When travelling with children in my case a teenager, it would be nice to have an English TV program option the only options in English was the news. however, we were so busy and got back to the hotel exhausted every evening.

    Lovely fun themed hotel, the location is excellent with a lot of restaurant choices in the area and easy access to transport links. I did not have the opportunity to use the spa facilities as we were too busy. The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast options were good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    An excellent base from which explore Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No BBC on the TV (pretty minor gripe really)

    Staff were very helpful and quick to fix any problems. There was a pillow menu. The breakfast buffet was excellent with a huge choice and very good quality. There are a number of good local restaurants which give a 20% discount to guests. The location is ideal. Loads of restaurants and access to the whole city with public transport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.3
    I am sure there are better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the hotel fault. Noisy kids racing in the corridor during our stay. It is very annoying when you want an early night. Walls are thin.

    Not much to say

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.3
    Room to improve
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No service , as a 4-Star hotel. Cinfusibg info, bottled water has a free tag on it but front desk said it is chargeable. Room too far from elevator. Breakfast, same everyday. No new idea. Toiletries, all hv to ask for n u need to go downstairs to pick up or else will get charged for room service!

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have tried to find fitness room, it wasn't easy - I gave up after walking through very cold hall in the middle of winter - no possible to come back after gym when you are hot and the corridor is so frozen

    Good breakfast, wonderful point of Berlin, very clean room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    Great room and service from the staff. A short walk to the U-bahn, Hard Rock Cafe and german bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a slight waft of the 'drains' occasionally in the lift/stairwell areas of the hotel but then again whilst walking around Berlin so maybe it's not a Hotel thing.

    The staff were fantastic. I tried my schoolboy german which went well, but when the going got a little tough for me the staff were very fluent in english and very respectful. The underground car park is accessed via a side street (next to Lidl) but you have to park up on Kurfurstendamm first to check in. It's E17 a day but worth it. I bought a 72 hour travel pass for the U, S and R bahns so the car was staying put for the 3 days.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.5
    Clean hotel and worth staying for 2 or 3 nights. Great breakfasts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bacon at breakfast which tended to be quite fatty and greasy and the air conditioning in the room only belted out hot air, no chilling at all so consequently the room was like an oven. We did report this but nothing was done to fix it. Opening the windows was the only way to make it comfortable however you had traffic and pedestrian noise which didn't help when trying to sleep. We also weren't left with tea/coffee in the room and when we asked for some were told it was not possible, we could pay for coffee from the restaurant if I went and collected it. I complained and was brought 2 lukewarm coffees which were free!! Would I stay here again, only if the aircon was working and never on a New Years eve as the fireworks went on and loudly until 5.30am in all the streets near the hotel.

    The location was great for getting around, the breakfast was exceedingly good and the majority of staff were very pleasant. There was a minibar in the room and the lifts were quick and quiet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hard to control temperature of water in the bathroom. But no a big deal.

    Super fabulous BREAKFAST!!!! That was ALL I WANT! Other things were good,too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.9
    Great location, nice hotel, excellent breakfast; Berlin was unreal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Accept that official check-in was 15:00. We were there at 11 due to an early flight, the lady (senior) at reception knew this but seemed unable or unwilling to expedite the preparation of the room; Even by 3pm - our room was not ready and it was almost 4pm by the time we checked in; Having been up since 3am - one can imagine that this was frustrating and in my opinion easily avoidable.

    Breakfast was excellent Staff in the Callas bar / restaurant were especially fantastic! (Sarah)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    Super Breakfast,super Central and friendly Staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel was very very Central , Breakfast was super and personal was friendly. We had a problem with flush after i explained that problem they repaired in that day when we were out.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable room, great breakfast, friendly staff and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My stay was too short.😀

    As usual the Hotel maintained its very high standards even with ongoing work in the lobby. Breakfast is excellent with more than enough choice for every pallet. Cleanliness is apparent throughout the Hotel especially rooms and bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    The Kurfurstendamm is simply the best and only place to stay in Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As we enjoyed a great stay in January 2015, we were more than happy to rebook for this latest trip. We were surprised that we had a side suite which offered enhanced privacy, peace and quiet and additional space. The staff are all really friendly and they were happy to reserve a table at a restaurant for us.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    Very comfortable, lovely room, great central location (for my needs)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing really, had everything I needed for the short 2 night stay

    very comfortable bed and exceptionally roomy room. I loved the interesting memorabilia on all the floors. would stay there again. for sure.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel located in a lively neighbourhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    We booked a family room, actually 2 big rooms, spacious bathroom, separate dressing. Everything was clean, the beds were very comfy. The reception stuff was very kind and helpfully. The hotel is located on lively boulevard wonderful decorated for Christmas. Public transport is within in reach. Rich breakfast that will tickle your taste buds: a little of everything: fresh and pickle vegetables, fresh fruits, all kinds of fishes (smoked salmon, marinate tuna, etc), eggs (boiled, scrambled, poached), various bread assortments, various assortments of cheese, cereals, coffee and so on.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice warm welcome when we arrived,got into room to find it warm and spotlessly clean.breakfast(excellent)great selection.would definitely recommend this hotel.thanks.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.1
    Check in time is too late we book next day hotel where need...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in time is too late we book next day hotel where need check out 12 noon and re check in 3 pm where we request to continuous same room till next room not ready but not .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    Lovely breakfast and staff really helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely breakfast and staff really helpful. Our flight was cancelled at the last minute and they found us rooms for the night and printed out boarding passes for us. My friend lost her engagement ring and it had been handed in by housekeeping- impressed by their honesty and help.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Highly recommended hotel for a stay in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fitness room is limited but not really needed for a stay in the nice city of Berlin. I highly recommend this hotel for a stay in Berlin

    The hotel is well located (near subway station and bus station). There is an underground parking for additional fee (17 euros) and is very convenient. The family room was composed with a 2 rooms and 3 beds (2 single and one kind size). This room is perfect and convenient fora family of 4 menbers. The breakfast is perfect with many offers and good quality. Staff was very nice and helpful. They provide a day ticket for a group of 5 for public transportation for 19.90 euros. Very practical. The fitness room is nice but limited ( this was not my main objective in Berlin). We had a room on fitth floor, very quiet but with a poor view on the other side of the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Highly recommended!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restuarants attached to the hotel - not great quality or variety also we looked for a snack (toastie) one late evening and afternoon wanting to save space for dinner/lunch!

    The breakfast has a large variety - everything is fresh and beautifully prepared with complimentary champagne !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    Good location in this very big city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent buffet style breakfast served in a very large dining room between 0630 and 1030. All rooms are named after famous actors eg we had the Charles Bronson room on the 5th floor. The room was clean and comfortable with a nice shower a flat screen tv a fridge and a safe.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    wonderful but the simple charge on bottle on water has left a sting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have to say that we were more than shocker with regard the charge for bottle of water which was on the desk top upon our arrival. I have worked in the Hotel Industry all my life and have been lucky to have stayed in Hotel's and B&B all over the world and the charge for above was a first for us.

    Most important of all were the Staff who were more than helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    The overall ambiance of the hotel was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was at times a little too hot.

    The overall ambiance of the hotel was excellent. Beds and breakfast was great and staff very attentive. The hotel was part of our great great trip to Berlin

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast was super, there was everything, really huge...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room advertised as 3 person room was in fact 2 person room with additional bed put inside. I hate that, because there is no space whatsoever, when you put extra bed to a room, that has a limited space anyway.

    Breakfast was super, there was everything, really huge choice of food for everyone. Staff is great, very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    A bit outdated on a very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very outdated interior, especially the breakfast room. The film theme could have been more entertaining if it had been actualised.

    Whe had a junior suite, with a refurbished bathroom. The room is very spacious and clean. Location is perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    Satisfying hotel
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small Access to lift from third floor was a little bit long. lots of noises due to neighborhood construction

    *Excellent location *Helpful staff *excellent breakfast with various choices of delicious things. * very clean *fresh flowers everywhere *nice lobby

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    I could live here at this location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a single thing.

    This property is top notch. I absolutely loved everything about it. The breakfast buffet was magnificent, the staff were kind and it is even dog friendly. The decor added to the stay and we spent time in the excellent restaurant at the property. If you are in Berlin, why stay anywhere else? Convenient to the subway, buses and tours.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    Would definitely book again but would leave gym gear at home.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The leisure facilities could be improved on. A little bit soul less. Bike, cross trainer, weight machine etc seemed like a bit of an afterthought.

    Great location, short walk to the S Bahn with easy connections to all major rail stations, Messe and Olympic Stadium. If you like shopping then you won't be disappointed. The theme of the hotel was pretty interesting.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel. I would love to come back and sincerely recommend it. Clean, comfortable, accessible from Tegel Airport A109 without any problems. Perfect location for shopping and sightseeing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    3.8
    Extremely diappointed experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed for two days, this was the finally destination of my journey with my family, at the last day, we flew back to UK in the evening. When we arrived at airport and I was about to take my laptop out for security check, there was not laptop in my hand luggage. To be honest, I was very trust this hotel at the beginning as this is four stars hotel and quite famous in Berlin, but when I called back to hotel and asked them about my laptop, they were just trying to shift responsibility to house keepers and told me that they didn't find it which was unbelievable. I knew the people at the reception may have not idea with that, so I contacted the manager, he was very impatience and speak very bad English. I have emailed to him and he didn't reply me until I called him again!!!!! It was expensive on international call! I am a student and there are loads of documents and important studying stuff in my laptop, I really want my laptop back. I believe that my laptop must be stolen by one of their staffs, such a disappointed experience. And of course, I hope everyone can take good care of your belongs in you journey, especially in this hotel... :(

    Good decoration Room was big

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.5
    Lovely location in a fantastic city. Friendly, helpful staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of noise outside during the night

    We liked the location. We visited friends, who live nearby. Breakfast was excellent. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful, Lisa in particular.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Great hotel it makes you feel that you are in the universal studios
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to walk around 500 meters in the corridor in able to reach to the new rooms which our junior suite is located at. But eventually all are fine.

    Location of the hotel is great, if you like outdoor luxury brands shopping then this is the hotel to stay at for sure.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic Hotel :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Clothes storage could have been better, i.e. more shelves and better lighting in the dressing room and in the bathroom.

    Excellent throughout - friendly, knowledgeable and helpful staff, excellent location, superb breakfast, amazing free SPA facilities (I was always by myself in there!), very helpful and cheap (we paid 75 euros/night for a twin with breakfast). Everything worked perfectly, the room was clean, the bathroom neat and tidy and there were lots of free extras - PERFECT! I loved the Hollywood theme throughout, the restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    Berlin is a wonderful city with so much to see and do. Lots of historical sites to see.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was comfortable. The breakfast was wonderful! Eat as much as you want! Staff were really helpful. The hotel was near a 'Hop on, Hop off' bus tour stop. Trains were near as well. Restaurants all near the hotel were great to eat at.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More staff at checkin time and preferably someone approachable

    The staff at reception were OK but one man with grey hair was quite abrupt and unpleasant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Great for a City-Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is in a great location on one of the major routes right into the heart of the city - City bus tours run about 200m from the hotel and it's located very near an underground station. Delightfully themed 'Hollywood' hotel is full of film memorabilia, with each room personalised with the name of a film star. Double room was roomy and comfortable, and well equipped; bathroom good. Breakfast was excellent, though the self-service restaurant was very busy and it was not always easy to get a table quickly. Parking was available in a secure underground car park but it was a bit of a trek to/from the car with heavy bags. We would definitely stay here if we came to Berlin again. Great value for money, and you get 20% discount in a couple of local restaurants too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    3.3
    Hotel to forget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not serviceminded at all Breakfast was a communal arrangement. I do not want to have breakfast with other guests when I travel with my wife. Will never touch that hotel again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    perfect location, good services
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    wifi codes changed without notice

    Very good location, everything very clean, the beds are comfy , nice big bathroom, coffee and tea in the room, wifi ok and the breakfast is good quality and nice variety!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.4
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a suite with one big double bed. When we arrived it was just 2 single beds joined togheter. There was no option to book other then 2 single beds or one big double bed in booking.com. But one big double bed was also 2 single beds just next to eachother.

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    THE CLEANES HOTEL THAT I SAW EXCELLENT
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    EXCELLENT HOTEL'THE BREAKFEST WAS VERY GOOD.THE STAF ARE GRATE.THE ROOM WAS BIG WITH ALL THE ACSORIES WE NEED AND THE ROOM AND THE BATHROOM WAS VERY VERY GOOD AND CLEAN

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    2.9
    not really worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the pictures of the room you book is completely different than the room you get, the room has a very funny smell when you get it, the beds are uncomfortable, the staff are rude and really dont care specially if you have parking issues. there was an event there that blocked the hotel entrance and the traffic was awful but the hotel didn't inform about alternative routes. they were unsympathetic and no options for parking.

    good location, good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.9
    Well located, clean room with a nice view, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel area is far from most of the touristic attractions, not an hotel fault of course, it's just a FYI.

    Well located, clean room with a nice view, good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.8
    A nice and special place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were nice except at the moment when we deposit our luggage we got a naughty remark.

    The Hollywood theme is an exciting topic. We could see many pictures of famous movie starts and they gave a happy reminder to us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.2
    Very good hotel for decent price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe little refurbish but in same stile, just more elegance

    Clean and comfortable room, excellent breakfast, very nice part of city well connected with center

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel for its value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My windows were on a road side. It's little bit noisy when opening the windows.

    The hotel is in a good location near the Berlin zoo. There are many restaurants, bars, and stores nearby. Bus and subway stations are pretty close to the hotel. The staff was friendly and explained me everything around there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.8
    EXCELLENT LOCATION,BREAKFAST,QUALITY HOTEL,VERY GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bath towel are small,and shower and shampoo soup through hard push bottles .

    Excellent location,next to under ground , buses stops,tour buses,restaurants, coffee, shops and many other shops.Very nice decorated with all hollywood personalities with lovely ideas every where in the hotel,excellent breakfast included,very clean and comfortable rooms.for sure next visit will be there,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.5
    Some older man repeatedly told my collegues and I not to...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some older man repeatedly told my collegues and I not to take a nap in the loungue. We'd expect some sort of relaxing time after our 3 Days stay while waiting for our departure. especially since checkout was early. Other than that, Everything was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    The very thing needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I should have stayed another day.

    Big THANK YOU from the reception to kitchen. This was my first time in Berlin and Germany and a prelude to our honeymoon. we were spoiled. The Hotel was at a good location, the staff was helpful and last but not least the BEDROOM was everything I wanted. Spacious, comfy bed and with the large ensuite Bathroom in which i couldn't help but take a bath and I'm a shower person.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    4.2
    Bad staff communication
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff can't communicate clearly and don't nderstand English very often. AC was not working properly once I arrive, I called the reception and they said it's not on yet since the weather still cold. Which was not true it was under maintenance. I had to sleep with the noise opening the windows for three days without anyone calling me and clarifying the case. Last day I asked for late check out and they say you need to pay 10 euros per hour which I did accept to pay 30 staying up to 3pm. Next day the reception called me at noon forcing me to checkout within 15 minutes. I explained to him what was agreed with his colleague the night before but he refused even to accept or even apologize for the miscommunication and misunderstanding. This is totally not accepted and I will never stay at such hotel next time.

    In general the hotel location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    7.9
    Excellent hotel
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not prepared for public nudity in the sauna. We couldn't use it. The staff at receptiion told us that the bus to Tegel Airport is available from 3 a.m. on Sunday. It wasn't.

    Location, room, bed, breakfast, restaurant, public transport were excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    4.6
    the room I got had nothing to do with the pictures seen on...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room I got had nothing to do with the pictures seen on the web. In fact, this an old concrete building, which got a face lift and some movie-like decor.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to change room because the 5th floor was smelly- overwhelming smell of the sewers masked by stale smoke and chemical cleaners. Truly vile. The hotel is a pastiche of the 80's themed hotel and really needs modernising. The photo of a typical room as shown on booking.com isn't representative of the reality. Staff were abrupt and not so friendly. Surprising for a big hotel in Berlin. Won't be returning.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.3
    Family break to Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great wifi, comfy beds, fantastic breakfast Buffett to cater for all tastes. Family room was just what we wanted although an extra bathroom would have been nice due to teenage occupancy.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hollywood Media Hotel am Kurfürstendamm traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: