Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Hölscher

Friedrich-Ebert-Str.71, 42719 Solingen, Germany

#9 of 18 hotels in Solingen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 92 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Can't wait to have an opportunity to return...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    place is unbelievable..same like I stay at home not in hotel 😁 the hotel rooms are very well decorated ..rooms are very clean and comfortable.hotel have own park place.The staff were helpful and friendly.Breakfast was good and plentiful..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    The stay was great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stay was great. The hostess is very welcome. The room is very good with a comfortable bed. The internet is fast and accessible throughout the hotel. A friendly atmosphere for breakfast and a large choice of meals and drinks. I recommend freshly prepared orange juice. Good price . I'll be back again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Very lovely and quaint place to rest your head. Charming and comfortable. Owner was the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since it was September, the heat had not been turned on yet. Beds kept us comfortable and warm at night.

    The owner was very friendly and helpful. The beds were EXTREMELY comfortable and warm. Very quiet area. Very clean. Breakfast was great with freshly made omelets if you wanted one.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    6.7
    Great for a few days
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was aweful and my room was tiny for a double. Fine for a few days but two weeks was too long in that bed

    The owner is a wonderful cook and couldnt be more helpful. Her dinners and breakfast were top rate

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    10
    Very lovely hotel with spacious rooms and nice big beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very lovely hotel with spacious rooms and nice big beds. We were with three and had a great stay. The lady that runs the hotel is very kind and wonderful. My son forgot his favorite watch and she was so very kind to send it to us afterwards. Last but not least: great breakfast with all kinds of things!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    10
    Our stay in Solingen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing about the hotel we didn't like but we were not made aware before going that everything is closed in Germany on Sunday so we didn't get to visit Solingen knives which was the whole purpose of our going there.

    The people who work there were very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    It was very pleasant stay. The owner of the property is a very helpful person.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The breakfast and very helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    We loved it
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just excellent and the staff was really really friendly. Enjoy your staying.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Enjoyed....would go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great location....homely environment

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.5
    For the business traveller a friendly affordable place to rest your head.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing.

    Very happy, just the job!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    9.6
    The owner of the hotel, who is also your host, is...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The owner of the hotel, who is also your host, is exceptional. Kind, helpful, and responsive to whatever you might need. I will be staying there again the next time I am in Solingen. I travel a lot for business and while I have stayed in fancier hotels ( the rooms here are clean, spacious, and tastefully decorated but it is not a luxury hotel) this is the best customer service experience I have had,

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    8.8
    Centrally located -- less than 5 kilometers to all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room was way too hot when we checked in and we had a difficult time cooling the room down. A fan would have helped.

    Centrally located -- less than 5 kilometers to all the places we wanted to visit while in the area.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    9.2
    Very warm welcome and a delightful place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very warm welcome and a delightful place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    9.6
    The lady owner was very welcoming and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lady owner was very welcoming and friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were very tasty with plenty of choice.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    7.9
    Comfortable and very quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    All good from expectations

    Comfortable and very quiet. Lovely reception and service from staff

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: