Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Garden Boutique Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Invalidenstr. 122, Mitte, 10115 Berlin, Germany

#70 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 297 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    A fantastic stay in a lovely hotel in a wonderful city/
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A very pleasant stay. We had a lovely garden room. Close to public transport and many attractions. Really good restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. The hotel has a beautiful garden for guests to sit in - very peaceful and well maintained.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    A very good place to stay and the service is terrific. I can highly recommend it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While the bathroom was large and overall pretty good, the shower probably needed a refurb. It was in good condition, but seemed a little worn in parts.

    Room was very big (I did get a free upgrade on arrival without asking), nice old traditional style furniture. Great view of the garden. Breakfast was excellent, as was the breakfast room. Very nicely done. The service was brilliant, particularly the woman at reception in the evenings - very helpful and very friendly. Highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.6
    great experience, we hope to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    a lift would have been nice :)

    It is a great place, very well located and very, very friendly. We loved the building, the staff and the hospitality. I recommend it heartily and we'll surely use it in the future.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.2
    The room was very comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    there isn't any lift so people with difficulties carrying stuff should be aware of it. We had a room on the street which was OK and not too noisy as long as the window was closed but I guess in summer that may have been an issue

    The room was very comfortable and clean. The bad was as you expect plump and comfy. The atmosphere is very much `Berlin between wars and bourgeoise. As the weather was not really great we did not enjoy the garden but I guess it is a very nice feature on good days. The breakfast was very good and very good value for money. We tried a breakfast in another place and although it was good the price was the same for less quantity and choice than at the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    A romantic and cosy haven in the center of Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows, though wonderful in winter I imagine, are too volumuous and warm for summer use.

    Very friendly and cosy atmosphere. Warm, well-thought through styling which renders the hotel a romantic feel. Excellent breakfast. The garden is a haven that offers a welcome rest from the bustling city. My daughter loved the sweet house cat Oscar.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Really nice place with superb breakfest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No place to put the key when we checked out early.

    The breakfast was excellent, the room was small but very nice and quiet with a view over the garden. Big bathroom. Staff was attentive and professional. The hotel is on walking distance from the central station if you don't have too much luggage. Don't miss to visit the bar/cafe The Castle for great coffee and craft beer, it's only 1 minute from the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    Great Place to Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No complaints or concerns.

    The garden was beautiful and wonderful to sit and enjoy. The room was extremely comfortable. The staff was excellent. Breakfast was very nice.N

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.8
    loved it. Wish we had spent more time in the garden!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed mattresses could've been better: a double bed made from split singles is average at the best of times, these ones didn't fit the base so well.

    great service, wonderful garden and generally quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    I liked my pick!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish there were curtains on one window facing bathroom at room A3 on 3rd floor! I was there only one night!

    Unique property:-hugh room, garden view. location, easy Access to public transportstion, many eating places nearby! I will ceck in at the sister hotel Garden Living-Boutique Hotel for a few days! I will be able to see more of Berlin.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.8
    The public space and the room I stayed in was great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Did not like that there was not always someone at reception and sometimes I felt like I was bothering the staff when asking questions. A concierge type person and a full time person in reception is suggested.

    The public space and the room I stayed in was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    Quality and convenience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A room safe would have been useful.

    Friendly and helpful staff, spacious room, beautiful garden seating area, close to natural history museum and contemporary art gallery, two minutes walk to nearest S-Bahn/tram stop. Free coffee in the lobby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    Lovely piece of heaven in the middle of Berlin!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Actually nothing; I found it a little far away from the center, or the fact that it didn't have an elevator, but those things are difficult to change, so for the rest of the things I would still choose this place again!

    I loved everything about this place! The view from my room was directly to the garden which was utterly beautiful, the room was comfortable and with a big bathroom, the breakfast was varied and delicious. The staff was friendly and helpful, and while having the breakfast in the garden you could enjoy the company of the hotel's ginger cat.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.2
    Charm and character in the centre of Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location, great for walking and close to transit. Excellent coffee shops and restaurants nearby. Super friendly staff and resident cat. Beautiful garden is an oasis of calm in this great city.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    An excellent hotel with serviced apartments/studios, good breakfasts and very central in Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The Studio was very large with Kitchen which enabled us to have meals in when we wanted. Free hot drinks in the foyer were very nice on return after a cold day out. Nothing was any trouble to the staff who were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.9
    Very nice staff, perfect breakfast, good location close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Arriving late, after closure of reception, requires good German skills. Concierge answers door from other location. There is a practical device in place to get your room key but you should be able to take instructions in German.

    Very nice staff, perfect breakfast, good location close to tram and S-bahn station, restaurants and parks. Good size of room and bathroom. 'Casual classy' hotel, giving you opportunity to excercize when climbing stairs (no elevator) ;-) You can take tram #10 for 2 stops from airport bus stop in Invalidenpark, then just 3 min walk to hotel. I would book this hotel again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Wonderful oasis of calm in central Berlin. Beautiful.
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The garden was not quite finished, but it didn't matter.

    Everything was great. This is a little oasis in Berlin. Lovely personal touches. Breakfast great. Staff very friendly. Garden beautiful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    8.3
    Could be the perfect hotel in Berlin but....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The quality of the wi-fi is a disaster. The price of the breakfast is unacceptable for what is offered. Forget their breakfast and go somewhere else.

    A very nicely decorated and maintained hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    HIghly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Superb rooms - like a comfortable flat rather than a hotel or even a suite, and overlooking a quiet former coachyard now converted into a pleasant garden. Very helpful staff. Great location in central Berlin; walking distance to many sights and two stations close by in case you wanted to take public transport. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.5
    Nice little boutique hotel in Mitte
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice people at the reception, great location and perfect rooms. Ideal location in Berlin i would say! Close to bars and shops on Tor Strasse and Kastanien Alee

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.8
    Berlin marathon break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My booking wasn't on their system, though my address was so there was something not right with the communication between booking.com and the hotel.

    The style, the garden

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    8.8
    Beautiful garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room is facing the street, we have to close the windows in the bedroom and leave the windows in the sitting room open during the night.

    I like the decor of the room and the hotel. The garden is very impressive, flowers blooming. The cat is seen lying in the reception. The Hautbahnhof is 15-minute walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    10
    excellent stay, we will come back and recommand your hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we would have preffered a room with a view in the garden (I asked for in my booking)

    the location in Berlin, the quietness of the hotel, the lovely garden

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.6
    Charming, well-run, small hotel with its own pleasant green space
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Having only one window in my small garden room presented a puzzle on hot nights about how to cool my room. Privacy issues arose from leaving the window wide open and curtains pulled back; (I tried and decided against also leaving the door ajar to help create a cross-draft). Not only other guests' voices but on one occasion, the smell of cigarette smoke from the garden came into my room. On a busy Saturday night, rather than being disturbed by the outside lights in the garden that were triggered on and off by the motion of guests walking past my room, I pulled the drapes closed when I went to bed and this worked against the good circulation of air I needed.

    In spite of the dilemma I describe over how to manage the circulation of air into my room, I loved the ambiance of the garden; it made the hotel special - giving it a green, beautiful and relaxing common space. My room, facing the garden, was very pleasant and comfortable. The staff were great, the breakfast excellent. Yet, in the summer, I'd recommend booking a room with two windows to help the movement of air.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    fabulous garden setting in the middle of Mitte.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    fabulous garden setting in the middle of Mitte. Felt like the country. great stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Peaceful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little small

    Very central location. Garden in the back lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    A very cosy atmosphere the breakfast was phantastic the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very cosy atmosphere the breakfast was phantastic the little garden a dream

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.8
    history, Christmas markets and catching up with friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi fi did't work on my phone ok on tablet

    we were upgraded to a room with a sitting room and kitchen. Really good position for transport links.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    Fresh fruit and lots of choice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The coffee ...no fresh milk!

    Fresh fruit and lots of choice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast, although not included in the price, was excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast, although not included in the price, was excellent! Beautiful view over garden from my room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.1
    Close to everything, cute place and comfy
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed extra comfy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Memorable and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike.

    Central. Easy access to all that we wanted to see. Very near central tram facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    A green haven in busy Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives

    Handy to public transport, immaculate room full of character, gorgeous garden to enjoy after a day's sightseeing and great breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    one of the best places to stay in the center of Berlin
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good rooms on an excellent location with a perfect garden to relax / work in evening / morning

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    The curtains in the room were not blackout curtains.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains in the room were not blackout curtains. Only improvement which can be made!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.3
    Garden is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning.

    Garden is beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing, restful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent staff, and the hotel itself is a haven in the middle of Berlin.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Nice quiet place with a nice garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice quiet place with a nice garden. Fantastic breakfast. Walking distance to Berlin central station.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    8.8
    Hooray for Honigmond
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was a little compact!

    Perfect location for my business needs. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    9.2
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complains. Nothing to chance

    Perfect. No complains. Nice place and good staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    7.9
    Clean and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Synthetic duvets and pillows .Room one - noise at 6 am from the kitchen

    Good breakfast, clean and spacious bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    10
    Just a nonexpected environment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything fits my espectations completely

    Mit was Just Not the average, but a beautiful Spot wirh nice people in a crowded area

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    8.8
    very well located, very nice people; recommend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    heating

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    7.5
    It was a charming hotel with lots of character, and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a charming hotel with lots of character, and the location was very central.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    7.5
    great garden
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the single room is super small

    great garden

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable garden hotel in Mitte
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely garden to sit / breakfast in Good location in Mitte

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    7.9
    Beautiful place, lovely garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smoking area outside my bedroom window, couldn't leave the window open for fresh air.

    Beautiful place, lovely garden.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.2
    Hall fridge honesty sign in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs

    Hall fridge honesty sign in

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    10
    My room faced the garden in back - it was quiet and the view...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I'm an early riser - and had to wait until 7 for breakfast.

    My room faced the garden in back - it was quiet and the view was wonderful, even if it was right on a busy street!

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    8.3
    Friendly staff, garden looks very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Maybe a bit basic rooms for business users on a longer trip. No coffee/tea facilities, no iron, no mini bar in room, no plug sockets near bed for phone.

    Friendly staff, garden looks very nice. Breakfast excellent. Hotel is unique and characteristic. Very good price.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    8.8
    Great breakfast, good location, good transport connections
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Would have liked in-room coffee/tea facilities No lift and quite steep staircase (did not bother me but as alert for less mobile travelers)

    Great breakfast, good location, good transport connections

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    10
    The Hotel was beautiful, the staff were very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had to leave and our room (which was more like a house) was much nicer than the house I unfortunately had to go back to.

    The Hotel was beautiful, the staff were very friendly and everything exceeded expectations. Our room had a lovely view over the private garden. It says online they have no car park however they do offer keys to a car park underneath the building that is literally next door, which has an automatic gate and is both very convenient and very safe. Quite possibly the best hotel I have stayed in.

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2015

    9.6
    I found that the location was very good (about 10-15 mins...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I didn't miss anything since I was using the hotel more for sleeping and breakfasting

    I found that the location was very good (about 10-15 mins walking to Hauptbahnhof). Breakfast enough varied and delicious. Bed very comfortable with extra pillows and blankets if necessary. and the atmosphere of the hotel is very cool, it looks like a palace

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    7.9
    The room was very clean, and nicely decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a window at the ceiling, and it gets quite bright in the morning. We have our portable humidifier with us, and because of the cold temperature of the plastic/glass, the moisture becomes water on the ceiling window and drips down to the bed. Also, the floor is a bit noisy.

    The room was very clean, and nicely decorated. The location was excellent for us -- it was a little over 1km from the HBF and we walked our way to the station when we left. There are public transportations very close by but we just walked to the city centre (Checkpoint Charlie, Jewish Museum, etc). The staff was friendly, but we found an excellent cafe nearby so we didn't have breakfast there.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    10
    This hotel experience was just as good as it gets;
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Absolutely nothing to complain about!

    This hotel experience was just as good as it gets; the rooms were great, the staff went totally out of their way to help us with practical matters that came up during our stay, the atmosphere unique and not like those international chains, the garden was beautiful (we didn't sit there in October, but it was still a great view to have), the breakfast was varied and delicate and served in a very cozy breakfast room overlooking the garden... (although from the basemant, but with lots of light). All in all: I have found my hotel in Berlin and will definetely be back!

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    8.8
    The hotel garden was serene, the room had class and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The Internet connection was terrible. I have an iPhone and iPad and initially neither could connect to the hotel's hotspot. After some help from reception, I was able to connect but was continuously being kicked offline and then having to reconnect. I couldn't call my husband via Messenger because of the poor connection or upload photos to Facebook. To the defense of the hotel, wifi access throughout Berlin is hard to find and very slow so this problem may not be unique to this hotel.

    The hotel garden was serene, the room had class and character, the bed was comfortable and I really enjoyed the company of the resident cat, Oscar, in the lobby.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    5.4
    BEautiful old European Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff very unresponsive. I asked for a room in the back and on a low floor. I got a room in the front and on the top floor. Hotel had available rooms, but they wouldn't accommodate. Hotel is un-staffed overnight. The fire alarm went off and was running for 15 minutes at 2 AM before staff arrived. It then took the staff another 15 minutes to shut it off. When I asked the next day what they planned to do to address this, staff told me nothing. She said it was only going off for 5 minutes. I told her it was over 30 minutes and she said I was wrong. Considering I was there and she wasn't, I am not sure how she knew differently. Staff was extremely disinterested in helping me when I needed directions, advice, etc.

    BEautiful old European Hotel. Incredible garden where breakfast is served.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    8.8
    Staff very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rate was a bit high for some of the days but I guess that was because of the Marathon.

    Staff very kind. Room in front of the garden extremely silent, never had a room so silent at night in a hotel. Very close to the metro station, in a quiet neighborhood. Had free cappuccino every morning sitting at the lovely garden enjoying the sun. There is a coffee machine in the lobby. I'll definitely stay there again if I go to Berlin.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    8.8
    The staff was the most important and valuable asset, from...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was good

    The staff was the most important and valuable asset, from Olga to Munich. Well located, close to Nordbanhof station. The Garden is very nice and makes it easy to smoke in Hotel area.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    9.6
    Relaxing garden and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Relaxing garden and quiet. Very good location. Friendly staff. Sumptuous breakfast and classically comfortable decor. Good starting point to explore former East Berlin and up-coming areas. Easy to get to airport using S-Bahn and bus.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    6.3
    Good example for the fact that hotels don't have to be...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location is actually excellent for business and private access to the inner city. The reconstruction of the area with changing restrictions for pedestrians, cars and public transportation is annoying, however, and has lasted for more than 13 years, now.

    Good example for the fact that hotels don't have to be standardised for the offer of modern comfort. Great that Honigmond does not belong to one of these characterless global chains. Wonderful garden.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    7.1
    Pleasant staff, good breakfast, nicely decorated rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The comfort of the room was not as good as expected, very noisy (isolation was not great), creeky floor and squeaky beds

    Pleasant staff, good breakfast, nicely decorated rooms

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    8.8
    Great Garden, amazingly Central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great Garden, amazingly Central location

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    9.6
    Garden is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Paid parking lot.

    Garden is beautiful. Interiors are great. Very kind and helpful service. Unique atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    8.8
    Staff were very friendly and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Hotel is stylish with lovely garden. Room was warm thankfully.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    9.6
    WiFi reception and speed could be better especially in the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi reception and speed could be better especially in the rooms in the garden

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    9.6
    Something different compared to chain hotels.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Something different compared to chain hotels.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    9.6
    We got an upgrade to a suite which was beautifully furnished.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We got an upgrade to a suite which was beautifully furnished. Breakfast was great.

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    7.9
    wonderful garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no bathroom accessories

    wonderful garden old nice building and interior friendly and helpful staff nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.6
    The front desk stuff was amazing, welcoming, helpfull and...
    • Solo traveller

    The front desk stuff was amazing, welcoming, helpfull and always smiling. Thank you once again.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.6
    My Favourite Hotel in Berlin!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    My Favourite Hotel in Berlin! Cosy atmosphere, stylish rooms, nice garden, great staff

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    8.8
    The garden is wonderful, the rooms comfortable and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The garden is wonderful, the rooms comfortable and the breakfast is spectacular. Centrally located the hotel is great

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    10
    Hotel with great character, gardens, etc and a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    None.

    Hotel with great character, gardens, etc and a great location.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    9.6
    Excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent breakfast Lovely garden Attractive features of the hotel building

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    7.5
    Great location, comfortable room, helpful staff, nice gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, comfortable room, helpful staff, nice gardens

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Garden Boutique Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: