Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Honigmond Boutique Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Tieckstraße 11, Mitte, 10115 Berlin, Germany

#67 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 516 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location in the city with easy access to transport links and within walking distance of Museum Island and many restaurants. Located in a quiet residential street. Very interesting area on the edge of the old Jewish Quarter. Friendly and helpful staff. Spotlessly clean and very comfortable room. Nice decor. Pretty courtyard garden. Lovely neighbourhood restaurant just downstairs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the other guests were not particularly quiet when they arrived at night. It might be good for the staff to remind other guests that some people might be sleeping at the time they arrive.

    I loved this hotel. Perfect location, just a stroll up to the S-Bahn or the M line. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Room was beautiful and spacious. I loved every minute. I would go back without hesitation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two single duvets on double bed instead of one large duvet- but have also come across this in other Germam/Austrian hotels.

    Excellent small hotel within walking distance of most things we wanted to see. First class breakfast buffet and the space converts onto an intimate neighbourhood restaurant in the evening. Imaginative menu and beautifully presented.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was pretty hard and it was a bit noisy in the hotel. You could hear people walk above you and in the hallways. But it is located in an older building so i guess that is normal.

    Care for decoration in the hotel and room. The location and friendly staff. The room is cosy and clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single room extremely small for local standards, very small bathroom as well

    Very nicely decorated hotel / rooms - very nice atmosphere and fantastic breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Departure

    The location has a special flair. It is a real boutique hotel and very cozy. The location in Mitte is perfect for Museumsinsel, Hackscher Markt, Me Collectors room, etc. - sightseeing by foot

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No carpets in the rooms means that things above and below can be very noisy. Rooms by the landing are especially noisy. Bring earplugs.

    Beautiful decor and rooms felt like I wasn't in a hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was terrific.

    Beautiful artistic hotel throughout. Excellent varied breakfast. Great staff in particular Henrik who helped me out in various ways. Way beyond the call of duty.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi did't work at a crucial point in my trip. I was tld it was phone's problem and I was discouraged from going to a local cafe. I went anyway and it worked there. In general the staff was great otherwise

    Great place and staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had the mini room so it was mini - so the small space was expected but still I was surprised how small the room can be- not negative, just realize it when booking. BUT, the hotel is kinda a 19th century design hotel, what is cute, however the wooden floor feels old, the wardrobe was antique, felt old, bed was quite narrow, the sink in the bathroom was MegaMINI!

    Cute Hotel, great interior design, friendly and helpfull staff, good breakfast place - outside the hotel, but very cosy. I liked it despite the negatives as it had a special atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Single room and toilet is pity small. No air-conditioning and stool for luggage.

    Good location for travellers to explore Berlin. The reception staff is very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were super nice and all spoke really great English, checking in and out was easy and fast (which was good as we had to catch some early flights). Our suite was much bigger than expected - with high ceilings and beautiful oil paintings. As we didn't take taxi's it was a little difficult to find our way from the train station at first and a bit of a walk, but once we got to know the area it was much better. Travelling to places from the hotel was simple via the trams on streets on either side and busses.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one thing. A heavy knock on the door 2-3 minutes after the check-out time (while we were doing the last check before leaving the room) did not really convey a good impression. It's quite a jar after other pleasant experience there.

    The receptionists are helpful and welcoming, especially the one who checked us in and out. Nice decoration. Spacious public areas. Has a compact garden at the back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming place, loved the featherbed blankets. Nice updated bathrooms. No air conditioning but not a problem even on the very hot days we were there as temp cooled down at night. Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows were not very comfortable and there was limited seating in the family room. Only a two seater for a 2 bed room apartment.

    The property is very tastefully decorated and in a great location. From here we walked to many of the key attractions, trains and taxi were also very accessible. There were many great dining options in the area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Love the rooms in this hotel. Felt like I was staying in a room in a castle. Great location , easy to get to anywhere in Berlin and taxi fare to the airport is reasonable if you want to use that instead of the train.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The curtains didn't block enough external light meaning we couldn't sleep as much as we wanted in the morning.

    Very comfortable bed. Very nice design and decoration of rooms.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The evening of our arrival was not a great success. The person on the desk's English was dreadful, so communication was bad. could not find our booking and we were told in the wrong hotel. When shown to our rooms we had a rather dull room not the one we requested with a bath. However the next morning i met Jenny.

    Jenny was absolutely charming and so helpful, superb English. She went out of her way to help, we changed rooms to the one originally requested. It was so comfortable , comfy bed, wonderful bath, good shower. Windows looked over the small garden which was so peaceful. The breakfast delicious and extremely good value. Hopefully we will return to Berlin and we will definitely stay there.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately, we had some rather noisy guests in the next room on our second night. What was more irritating than the loud voices was them walking around the wooden floored room with high heeled shoes at 11.30pm. Maybe the staff could remind guests to remove their shoes when entering the rooms due to the wooden floorboards.

    The bathroom was wonderful, lots of hot water and a towel heater. Beautiful rooms and hotel entrance.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor boards creeked so going for a quiet midnight toilet stop was tricky. Needs carpet runners for walking. Apart from that excellent decore and professional helpful staff who are there 24hrs.

    Its a beautiful old worldly boutique hotel. Photos match expectations. Reasonably roomy for it being boutique. For winter the rooms was warm and cosy. Staff were very helpful!! There was a great little pub at the end of the road and the hotels corner breakfast room was something from 1920's with a great selection of continental foods. I recommend tramming it around and get the day pass. Theres a bit getting to know which tram to catch where so check with reception as the streets look a bit the same first time there. Get them at train station or any tourist kiosk. Berlin is great and plenty of dining options in the Mitte district. Berlin has a lot to discover. Like any city just use your common sense when getting around. Lucky for us we were never pick pocketed although I have it happen to friends who have been to Berlin. Have a body pack. The hotel has a safe you can store important documents just make sure the manager stores it. Loved our time there and will stay there again when we return.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sqeaky floor boards. Perhaps if there were carpet runners in the room, this may have reduced noise in the wee hours. Pillows were a little odd with feathers that could flatten out. Once you got used to the rolling up not an issue. Also most places in Germany do this double bed frame with single mattresses and single doonas side by side - found that disrupted for ones midnight cuddle..one always fell in between a small crack! Seems to be a common hotel practice here.

    Very spacious rooom. Beautifully presented old world decore. The staff povided excellentand cheery service. We travelled in winter so rooms had adequate heating. Simple room facilities. There is a coffee and mini bar common room and a lift. Nice breakfast room with a great buffet selection. Well worth a stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was very small, bathroom also. The bed was not very comfortable.

    The location and the general decoration were good. There is a nespresso machine at the reception, you are free to prepare your coffee whenever you would like to.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No coffee/tea making in the room (it is near reception, and on an honour system rather than complimentary). Shower curtain and underwhelming shower.

    Beautiful room. Very friendly staff. Berlin is a big city but this was well located for various bars and places to visit

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was arrived at the evening, didnt see people and worried about the safety. But changed my opinion one day after. A quiet small hotel, 10 minutes walk there is metro station and can go everywhere. the staff are helpful and nice, need to mention the restaurant nearby (for breakfast also), worth to take a diner there at least once!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    expensive breakfast.

    the decoration of the spacious rooms, the free coffee and tea, price / quality and close to the Tor strasse, with many bars and restaurants

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound insulation of room not great. Could hear voices and vacuuming outside the room

    Cool room. Safe, convenient neighbourhood. Loads of bars, cafes and restaurants nearby

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only 2 minor things: 1. the beds are a bit hard. A memory form layer on the mattress would make it all perfect! 2. There is no oven or microwave in the kitchen which is surprising as it is otherwise very well appointed. So eating in can be a bit limited (but really no need as there are dozens of great cafes nearby!)

    This was a lovely hotel to spend time in. We booked the 2 bedroom apartment and it was incredibly spacious with fun furnishings and a small but adequate kitchen. The bedrooms were both enormous and there was a very nice large living area as well. We appreciated the complimentary tea and coffee provided near reception. The hotel is on a lovely, quiet street of pastel-coloured apartment blocks and it's an easy walk to museum Island and many other attractions as well as subway and streetcar stops. There is a really interesting exhibit on the Wall and ghost stations at nearby Nordbahnhof. The staff were very helpful with local tips and bookings. It was exceptional value for money (though I think we got a bit of a special deal). I'll stay here whenever I am in Berlin!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked everything. We did not have breakfast at the hotel but at near by bakeries/ coffee shops.

    The hotel has an excellent location in a quiet neighborhood. Within few blocks there are lots of great restaurants, shops, and very good art galleries, an area full of life. Public transportation is close by. The hotel itself is very charming, a quaint mix in a historic building. The rooms are big, very comfortable. The staff is great, helpful and cheerful. A complimentary espresso coffee drinks/tea station is in the lobby. The lobby is very charming.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection was a bit spotty. Usually worked, but could be frustrating.

    Staff at front desk were very helpful and pleasant. Not sure of her name, but the woman in the restaurant at breakfast was super nice and friendly. Location is great and lots of places for breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Antique furniture was lovely to look at but the wood bed frame squeaked with every tiny movement, so sleeping peacefully was almost impossible.

    Fabulous location near public transportation. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was very charming, clean and well managed. It is very quiet area of town and a relaxing part of Berlin. Very residential and not too many tourists. Fun area within a ten minute walk.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Uncomfortable pillows and beds

    Good location, very quite street, helpful staff, coffee and tea free of charge in the reception area, nice stylish decor

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of aircon.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nicer towels and nicer shampoo would have made it even more special

    Beautiful hotel, helpful and efficient staff. Great breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a bit inconvenient for me.

    Classical design was beautiful. The staff was kind, the room was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, good value, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Quiet, lovely Room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs modernization.

    Room and atmosphere and bed and staff and breakfast all were great. Room was so quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great location, stylish rooms, lovely super-friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved every moment..

    Beautiful Hotel,extremely friendly staff and fabulous location ,very very sorry to leave

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    issues with hot water.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedsheets seemed not thoroghly clean.

    Its just very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms quite comfy if small

    quiet excellent location meals top class no faults love berlin

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast

    Small luxurious boutique hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, great staff, great rooms, would book again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was wonderful. Easy to get to public transportation. Well maintained.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Free water in room, coffee/tea in room

    gorgeous, well located and wonderful breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lovely atmosphere. Beautiful garden in the back. Cozy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As it were cubbyhole

    Compact room but keep traditional German stylish design

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that I did not like.

    The interior, the cleanliness, location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unusual and very comfortable. Helpful staff, perfect location - very quiet street and yet close to many sights and entertainment

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The professional and very friendly team makes you feel welcomed from the first minute.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Please see the previous review. We booked two rooms, one for one night, for my son and daughter in law and another one for 3 nights.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Large room, good breakfast, ideally located within walking distance of major sights but on peaceful back road away from "touristville"

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the hotel was friendly, the room was a good size, clean and very quiet.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather.

    The classyness, size of my room and renaissance feel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice Ghostbusters II feeling! Friendly staff Easy to find ~20 min from TXL airport w/ cab

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place, we booked two apartments for 8 friends and they were across the hall from each other

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unique, warm, cosy.. Loved it!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we were charged for a 5 year old that was using existing bedding and she only stayed with us 2 nights out of the three.

    location, apartment was great

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Strange sheets on bed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The suite was like having our own apartment. It was beautifully kept with a full kitchen. Everything was spotless.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly, rooms were really original and comfortable, location was perfect

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely friendly staff in a quiet residential neighborhood that was very convenient both to walking and public transportation.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cool place - great location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In a quiet lively neighborhooh and not far of the city center

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't know.

    I was 7mths pregnant at the time, and the staff's friendliness and helpful attitude was more than welcome given my condition.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    2 of 3 rooms are small sized. bit the bigger room also located in the end of the aisle. too far from elevator for my old parents. and we didnt get big double bed. =) me and husband got 2 single beds in our room.

    loved the breakfast. =)

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi was slow and service patchy. Double bed had two single mattresses which was a bit annoying.

    Room decor is great; unique, full of character with high ceilings and big windows. Location is excellent, with good coffee and lunch options in easy walking distance. The staff were super helpful with accommodating our baby son too.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The whole experience was incredible! I cannot pinpoint one part that was better than the rest because we just loved our stay there. The hotel is so close to one of the stations, making the whole of Berlin accessible. The staff were fantastic and so helpful for English-speaking tourists! The hotel is beautifully decorated and it was such a treat for us to be there.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing. Well, not on the very cheap side of hotels, but worth the price if you want to sleep well to do business in Mitte the next day.

    Excellent hotel with helpful and friendly staff. Quiet big room, comfortable bed and beautiful furniture. Great breakfast and good coffee.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a mix up when I made my reservations it was suppose to be for two people but when we arrived they said it was for just one person. We had to pay an extra $46 per night for the second person. All the hotels we booked on this trip through Booking. com were for two people do not know where the mix up took place. Someone should have questioned our booking for one person. When reviewing our reservations we missed the listing on just one person.

    Nice location and the old feel to the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked the decor, the ambiance of the hotel and the breakfast restaurant. Staff were very helpful. Computer printer available which enabled us to print our airline boarding passes online. Close enough to walk around most of Mitte and visit the museums.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Narrow bathroom, but modern

    Apartment was generally very large, beautifully furnished and comfortable. Good breakfast at nearby corner. Helpful and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hot water in the room was inconsistent and coffee making facilities where available but had to be paid for separately. Wi-fi was not working when we arrived and when it came on line was only accessible by turning on data roaming leading to high mobile charges.

    Staff where helpful, and the room was comfortable and clean. Location was good for city access.

There are also 50 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Honigmond Boutique Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: