Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Hornung This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Mornewegstr. 43, 64293 Darmstadt, Germany

#31 of 33 hotels in Darmstadt

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 743 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    5.4
    It is close to the train station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They divided one apartment into two just by a simple door between the rooms and they put two different reservations into each of them. The door is locked but you can hear every word and every little sound of the people in the next room. You have a feeling of sharing the apartment with strangers and if they are loud you have no place to rest. The ratio of price/quality was extremely bad. In other western European cities you would pay about 45 Euro for such a room instead of 97 Euro here but this is due to the situation in Darmstadt where there is a desperate lack of hotels and too many visitants to the university/companies. I booked two months in advance. The door to enter the room did not "click" to close, you have to lock it by the key otherwise it opens itself. The windows did not isolate any noise from the loud street. In the elevator you have to wait too long for the door to close, there is no button for closing the door. Besides, it operates only when the reception is open.

    It is close to the train station. The staff was not always present but they were helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    6.7
    The room is simple and has all the basics one needs.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was only one socket in my room, far from the bed and the desk! It was difficult with a laptop and a phone. Also the WiFi kept disconnecting.

    The room is simple and has all the basics one needs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.8
    I’d say it’s good value for the money considering we only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First the location is off central, you probably need to have a car or take the bus to get to the city center. Then there is rarely any parking space, only 4 in front of the hotel. The breakfast is just okay

    I’d say it’s good value for the money considering we only stayed for a night

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.4
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was tiny, not very well decorated, it had some humidity and I expected a little bit more space and style in the furniture. The bathroom did not have champoo or gel, the typical things you expect in a hotel with these prices.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    Recommended to business people without excessive demands
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On day one, there wasn't hot water coming from the shower. Happily, they repaired it before the next day. Probably, it was not anything serious. Couldn't switch the wall light on. Thought it must be defect. Reported it at the reception. Next day, I discovered another switch well-hidden behind a large curtain. It was the right one. One could have told me at the reception, because I'm sure I'm not the first one wondering why the light didn't react on pushing the only switch left next to the door which seemed to have this function ... If you have a light sleep, or are a very noise-sensitive person, ask the people at the reception to give you a room at the end of the corridor, otherwise you may be disturbed by the door closing fiercely after guests who don't care what happens behind them.

    Helpfulness of the people at the reception. I got an umbrella on a rainy day. I got a can of fresh-brewed coffee in the evening. Nice people!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    5.4
    Good location, friendly staff. However slightly run-down
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The one side of the bed smelled of cigarette smoke. The mattress was slightly worn. Wi-fi was unpredictable at times. The front of the building can be cleaned and painted.

    The staff were friendly and breakfast quite affordable and adequate. The location is very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    5.8
    Not recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No working WiFi in rooms. TV did not work. Lift stopped working. All a bit shabby. One night was certainly enough.

    Staff were friendly. Breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.3
    Fine, but could be a lot better.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was really warm although the heater was not on, and the Wifi is so bad that it was unusable.. You would expect that that at least works as it should in a hotel with a lot of business people..

    Breakfast was simple, but fine and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low Tech canned music in the breakfast area ( portable radio) enabled me to turn the volume down to zero. I prefer silence, as I'm a professional musician. However, I think most people prefer this. Thankyou :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    very nice and fast girls on reception, very good breakfast,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't manage to connect wifi. maybe it was only my problem. I don't konow

    very nice and fast girls on reception, very good breakfast, good bed, clean bath, close to railway station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.2
    I would definitely recommend this hotel to those on a budget!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double room is much smaller than the picture. Loud at night, thin walls.

    The staff was excellent and very friendly. Breakfast was very good, beds were very comfortable. Perfect location, 5 minute walk to the train station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    6.7
    A good place to just sleep and have breakfast, nothing fancy, certainly sufficie for Business travel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtain smelled bad (Cigarettesmoke?)and seemed very old. Staff didn't ask about my stay at checkout. WiFi was very slow in my room (Top floor).

    Bed was comfortable, Bath was clean and New. Breakfast was good!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    5.4
    Perfectly close to the train station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean. The bed sheets were dirty (yellow patch right in the middle). There is no soap no shampoo. Nothing at all. Fortunately the staff lent me a soap for the first night an shower.

    Perfectly close to the train station. The breakfast is ok.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    6.3
    Good but will not be memorable for the right reasons
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed configuration wasnt clearly described The front desk staff was not helpful with suggestions or directions for sight seeing or dining

    Proximity to train station. Breakfast included

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    3.3
    Would not do it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the place was realy dirty. not clean at all. a lot of noise outside (concert at the back off the hotel). At breakfast even the plates where sticky. no parking place at the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    4.6
    There was no one in the reception most of the time (and when...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no one in the reception most of the time (and when no one in there elevator is not working as well) WiFi was broken the whole time Tap in the bath, leaking Overall it is a good location, and room is OK, but price is too high for this

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    6.3
    Not worth its price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no fridge in the room, no air-conditioning and even was no toilette paper in the first day... Not worth the price of more than 100 euros which I paid...

    The staff was extremely helpful and nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.8
    Good feeling inside. Nice breakfast room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Locking of main entrance door : I found it unlocked when I came back at night (didn' need to use the key). It seems we have to lock it manually / on purpose, it woud not be automatic.

    Comfortable beds etc ... Nice breakfast place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.9
    I like the friendly staff of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel need to improve himself in means of communication. Me and other two booking customer couldnt reach the hotel reception with phone for a long time. Someone must be strongly assisting reception staff when they are away for urgent situations.

    I like the friendly staff of the hotel.Deborah was really helpful and in a positive mood. She succeeded to correct my low mood after the things that i experienced during check up.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    3.8
    Not recommended
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During three nights stay room wasnt cleaned and towells were changed only after the first night. There was no person at the reception so i couldnt ask for new. When i called, them, the answer was ”yes, you know every one is on vacation and no one is at place, can you wait till tomorrow?”. There was no showergel ar any other hygienics in room. Internet was not reachable on second floor. Breakfast was ok, but you had every time to go to reception for plates or drinks refill, because there was only one hotel worker for reception and breakfast. She did her best, but one person for everything is simply not enough.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.6
    Two day stay in Darmstadt
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A smal; hotel, well run and with a good continental breakfast range. Staff wre helpful. It is not 24 hour reception so if u are out late you open the main door with your key. I had a good size twin room with a good ensuite and a large shower. 5 mins walk from the rail station and a 10-15 minute walk into the town centre so good location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    4.6
    Hotel is close to the train station and close to the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very small rooms, bathroom only semi-clean with toothpaste stains in the sink, equipment broken or missing, no place to put toiletries. The hotel has very unreliable service, no breakfast was served on Saturday morning and nobody around for complaints. No room service on Saturday either. When staff was confronted with the lack of services next day (miraculously someone showed up on Sunday), the rather unhelpful answer was that they are short of staff. Wireless is unreliable and very slow and only useable near reception. On top of that, bill was not correct (charged breakfast for two instead of one) - rather unhelpful staff claimed that they couldn't do anything about it.

    Hotel is close to the train station and close to the business venue.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    6.7
    Pillow was very comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms had a bit old furniture. Wi-Fi was not very well. For a night the price was too much.

    Pillow was very comfortable. Location is very good, close to the train station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    6.3
    Ok for 1-2 Nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom was very small for 2 people. Room was not clean enough. Old furniture. Bed was not comfortable.

    Breakfast was satisfactory. Reception staff was helpful. Hotel is located in a quite area and it is in walking distance to Darmstadt central train station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    7.5
    Good price, not fancy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The area is not the best. Windows are fine but you can still hear the cars. WiFi wasn't always working fine in my room, possibly that particular router since other colleagues didn't complain and it was fine downstairs, but still quite annoying.

    It's a functional hotel, very close to the train station. Breakfast is fine. It was quite clean. Good quality/price relation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    If I ever return to Darmshtadt, I'll select Hotel Hornung
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Information about enter procedure after door is locked (22:00 or so). I'd like to be informed where to look for key while check in.

    Location near ESA. Nothing I don't use, almost everything I need.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    3.3
    Not
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is horrible, not comfortable, could hear the hallway neighbours very clear, baby cry beside door, pl talking loud night hallway. Bed sheet old smell dirty. Whole night couldn't sleep. Will not come and recommend.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    6.3
    A week inne Darmstadt
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleaniness. The first data we have normal housekeeping, but then IT was over. During test od our stay there was no housekeeping, garbage bagażnika has not been changed as dar as the toilet paper etc. Overall room quality was poor.

    Very polite and helpful staff!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    3.8
    Overpriced and in bad need of an overhaul.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was filthy. Access is poor. No hand soap or other toiletries. Filthy towels. Overall it gives a tired and run-down impression.

    The location close to my destination. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel, Location is great near central station.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel, Location is great near central station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.6
    breakfast was amazing for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    breakfast was amazing for the price

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    Very good location - near railway station.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location - near railway station. Friendly Staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    5.8
    Location is good, and was not so noisy during night.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast had too much bread, sugar and carbs. I also found hair in bed.

    Location is good, and was not so noisy during night.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.5
    Confortable bathroom, next to Train station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room and on a busy street

    Confortable bathroom, next to Train station

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    4.6
    The rooms ware separated by dry wall .
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms ware separated by dry wall . I heard the next room neighbor walking, talking, TV.. The room was poor... bathroom also

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Good location to Station.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in the room. Also reception is not 24h.

    Good location to Station. Good breakfast and simple buy cosy room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room tiny with no aircon, not even a fan. Only one socket. Had to unplug tv box to charge laptop and phone.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.1
    Would get a high score with decent wifi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was off meaning that the TVs didnt work either

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.3
    WiFi was none existent if you were away from the reception
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was none existent if you were away from the reception

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice terrace for breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed and pillow not so comfortable

    Nice terrace for breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    4.2
    The beds weren’t comfy enough and the lifts did not work in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds weren’t comfy enough and the lifts did not work in the evenings. Staying here did not meet our expectations.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.8
    close to station
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    close to station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.9
    It was okay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotels location was really good, it was near hbf, the room was ok and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.5
    Good for work trips
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit smelly of sigarette

    Location, cheap

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.2
    Location is very good, very close to Hauptbahnhof
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is very good, very close to Hauptbahnhof

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    7.9
    Proximity to the main train station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi wasn't working properly. Room heating should be improved.

    Proximity to the main train station. Helpful staff. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.3
    Good value for the price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good value for the price

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    7.1
    Extremely close to the train station and the airport bus...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a stain on the bedsheets.

    Extremely close to the train station and the airport bus stop.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    It was short but worth it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Few channels on TV

    The room was perfect and their breakfast was amazing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.6
    Convenient for station. Friendly and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-fi signal was poor.

    Helpful reception. Close to station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.0
    not worth the price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    TV did not work.

    location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Very good value, staff pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good value, staff pleasant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.2
    Great breakfast and location near train, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great breakfast and location near train, friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.5
    Convienent location. Good for overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was nice. Rooms were comfortable. Located relatively close to the train station and dining options.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Locationof the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms comfort.

    Locationof the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.9
    I stayed at Hotel Hornung four times for the past 3 years and they always satisfied me.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a bit hot during daytime.

    Staff are friendly. Their local beer is very tasty. It is very near from a good beer restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    5.0
    Uncomfortable in summer heat
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not stroller friendly, no air conditioning, no fan in room.

    close to train station, staff friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    6.7
    The furnishings were a bit worn out, but good internet and breakfast near the station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noise from the street

    good breakfast was a nice surprise

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    6.3
    Anyways I enjoyed my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning of the room was not perfect

    The lady who was working in the morning time

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    5.4
    Air conditioning!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning! Now rooms are very warm in warm weather.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.5
    OK for a short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no AC -> very hot rooms during summer time

    only 5 minutes walk to the the central station

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    4.2
    Room not comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room not comfortable. TV did not work

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    7.1
    Ugly but convenient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ugly room. Ok for a overnight stay. So and so breakfast.

    Near the railway station, 15m walk to the center. Convenient after-hours check-in.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast on Saturday opened late, and included little food...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast on Saturday opened late, and included little food for many guests.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.3
    A small but comfortable hotel in a handy location near the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite clean, although the floor could have used a vacuum

    A small but comfortable hotel in a handy location near the Hbf

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    3.8
    Avoid
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cockroaches in the bathroom, empty shower gel container, dodgy key to open the door, no hairdryer, no WiFi. Rip off price

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    4.6
    I stayed 3 nights in the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I stayed 3 nights in the hotel. First day the shower gel was missing and I couldn't take my shower, it was late in the evening when I arrived. Last night the room had not been cleaned, towels not changed, bed not done. The hotel refunded me one night at least.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    3.3
    Location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Stairs. Lots of stairs. Dozen of stairs between lift and rooms (e.g., Room in 3rd floor, the lift stop at 2.5 floor (between the 2nd and 3rd floors) The girl at the reception had reveal a tremendous unprofessionalism. A complete unbelievable and surreal experience.

    Location. Nothing more to mention

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    9.2
    The location was good - near the Hauptbahnhof.
    • Solo traveller

    The location was good - near the Hauptbahnhof. The staff was very nice. The room was cleaned up regularly. I liked the relatively big hand wash basin.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    4.2
    Husband and I couldn't fit in the elevator to start,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Husband and I couldn't fit in the elevator to start, upon original booking we thought breakfast was included.. It wasn't. The hotel is NOT staffed past 10 at night at all. My husband was to tall for their queen size bed, there was hardly room to move about. Bathroom was somewhat clean extremely tiny. The hair dryer may have started a fire had I needed to use it. We left and found a proper hotel before we needed to actually sleep.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    7.1
    The hotel is strategically located very close to the main...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet lasts only for 24h, you have to re-build the username and password after that, it's quite annoying. Plus, internet connection doesn't work very good, you have to wait a lot before having the possibility to use it.

    The hotel is strategically located very close to the main train station. Stuff is friendly and smiley.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    8.3
    Bring your room key when you leave.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bring your room key when you leave. I slept on the floor from 12-6 AM because no staff answered my call. I needed a password to open key box to bring my key for late arrival.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    7.9
    It's a very convenient, short walk from the hbf.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    When I got to the hotel later in the evening, there was another person besides me that could not get in. No information at the door helped us get in! Information at the door was out of date. When I stayed there again 12 days later, and came back to the hotel late, it was happening again to another poor fellow from S. korea. If you stay here, don't try to check in late, and don't leave your key at the desk. You will probably end up sleeping on the front step! They did nothing to fix the issue while I was there!

    It's a very convenient, short walk from the hbf. It's simple, yet inexpensive.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    8.3
    Superfriendly staff, offered free parking in front of the...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    WiFi had some troubles overnight but the connection worked in the morning.

    Superfriendly staff, offered free parking in front of the hotel, and even allowed me to use the hotel for an Amazon.de drop-off. Breakfast is nothing fancy but has a good choice and food is replenished quickly. Railway station is in walking distance, several restaurants are nearby.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Parking is virtually non existant - Our room was a non-smoker room but it smelled really badly of cigarettes, we could see the gutter of the roof from our window and it was also full of cigarettes. - Hair on the matrass - Dodgy elevator

    Location

There are also 50 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75