Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostel Louise 20

Louisenstr. 20, 01099 Dresden, Germany

#66 of 106 hotels in Dresden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 531 hostel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    5.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Good location, comfy bed, clean and fresh, felt safe and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a crazy night out, and shared a 5 bed room with two guys and a mystery man who showed up much later than us others. We went out and met some people in the street who we sang and danced with all night. At the time a small german man joined our group, and sand soprano with a slightly odd, also kind of angelic voice. He was pretty odd but chill, but gave us a wee fright the next morning when he turned out to be our mystery roomate.

    Good location, comfy bed, clean and fresh, felt safe and secure, an included small locker, and free coffee and tea

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    2.5
    No wifi in private double room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were paying the higher price for private room, but there was no wifi in the hostel. They said that there was free wifi in public area, but they didn’t inform that our room will be in the different building. Moreover, the other dorm rooms with lower price can also used the wifi in the public area near by, because they were in the same building. We could not do anything during the 2-day-trip overthere. It was not fair for us, and completly inconvenience. Finally, the way staff in hostel dealing the trouble with us is really unfriendly. We was very disapointed.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check-in is too late (3 pm) and there is no locker for your luggage, just a small locker for your wallet and other small belongings.

    The room was very good, spacious and clean. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    The WIFI was advertised as available in public areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WIFI was advertised as available in public areas. However it required the user to have their own internet connection in order to connect to the hostel Wi-Fi system.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    It was great value for the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, I'll definitely stay there again next time.

    It was great value for the price! The beds & room were very clean, and the location is right in the heart of the Neustadt if you like night life. There are bakeries and little food shops all around if you don't want to pay for the breakfast & don't want to cook.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    6.3
    fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    the door knob in our room need to be repair,but i didnt remember the room name,its a single room with queen size bed and blue coded colour zone.My friend hurt her hand just to open the door and we keep on stuck in the room for like 30minutes just to try open the door.its a waste of time.

    the room is spacious tho.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.5
    Tiny lockers, but otherwise great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The lockers were very small; as in, a small shopping bag could fit, but even a plane carry-on bag or a small backpack could not. This was far and away the biggest negative. Another frustration was the showers having no place to leave your stuff while you were in them, and all the main rooms being shut at 11.

    The beds were uniquely sturdy for a hostel, preventing movement from waking up the other bunk so easily. This was a nice surprise. The cookies in the common area were also quite nice, the kitchen was well stocked, the hostel was generally quite clean (apart from the bathroom floors), and the location and access to the city were good. The hostel was also not loud or party-ish so while you could meet people in the common area, you were able to sleep well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Best place to stay in Dresden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Wi-Fi in the single rooms.

    Great location! Shows you an entire new side of the city in comparison to the old tow. The room was spacious and the staff is very kind and helpful. The breakfast has a wide verity of choices and it's great that tea is always available in the common room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.8
    The rate was hard to beat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s pretty far away from the sights of old town. I didn’t like the lack of privacy in the room and the fact that breakfast was a high cost. There aren’t any activities the hostel puts on, nor deals for dinner or drinks. The staff wasn’t overly friendly, just very average.

    The rate was hard to beat. I liked the space of the room, and the area was clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    3.8
    not worthy the price
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did 2 one-night booking, so I can rate it twice. So, instead to write again the same (closed public space areas and kitchen at 9:30pm, noisy lockers, weak/bad WIFI, not friendly general atmosphere) I will list another weak points of that hostel, as a feedback for managers. Not clear price (I read small print, so I had no surprise, but it...) makes a check-in longer that it's needed: The room rate didn't include extra charges for linens and towels, and Dresden's city tax also figured into the total separately. Why not just figure the cost of mandatory pillow cases and sheets into the room rate? And check-in lead to another point: Staff friendliness was variable. First of all the "be back in 30 minutes sign" was misleading, cause you can't predict the time when someone appear. Luckily I had one hour time for check in before I had to go, but it could be quite frustrating. Later was better - the girl working there was really understanding, there was an extra charger to borrow, the guy on check-out was actually really friendly, and even made a joke! First one which I heard there in my 2-days stay. So... At general people working there didn't seem to be really happy to working there - not interested in helping you with not obvious advises/recommendation and seemed to be annoy to interrupt them in surfing on computer to do check-in (?!), not surprised with any complain it comes, and doing a job more as a janitor of a school, who has all the keys, but he's not really happy to interact with people). But maybe I just had bad luck. Bathrooms: No holders for bathing things in the shower. Where am I supposed to put those? Hooks are also inconveniently placed. So, the best option was to leave towel outside of shower but it lead to make the floor completely wet and dirty in the second. I cleaned it with a lot of papel towels, but it wasn't really convenient.

    The only good thing about this hostel is the location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    4.6
    Take it as a last option (not worthy)
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nearly everything. Starting from atmosphere. Everywhere are ugly reminders of what you have to do and what you can't: written on ugly paper with comic sans font, with no sense of humor. You could feel like in some kind of summer camp. But not the cool one. Then to general atmosphere comes the fact that there is not really a nice place to chill and socialize. It's written that there is Shared Lounge/TV Area, as well as kitchen, but the hostel doesn't mention the fact that they all are closed at 9.30pm. So, after that hour, you can't make a tea (water at hall was cold), you can prepare any meal, there is no place to sit or talk (no TV neither WIFI, but that comes later). So if you stay at the dorm, where another people are already sleeping, you basically suppose to wake them up/disturb if you feel to read or eat (how rude it actually would be?!) or do anything else than sleeping. My bed didn't have a small lamp either, so I had to use my torch or main light. Lockers in the room are made from metal and are too noisy for a dorm use. The WiFi signal in the room was weak, so in case if you need to check sth on internet, you had to go to public areas, but wait, at 9.30pm they are closed. So, you can go to the restaurant. But, while travelling, and spending much ofyour time in restaurant, then after taking a shower, changing for comfy clothes you don't necessary feel to go to the restaurant to read book. All facilities are clean, but old and remembering DDR times. Usually hostels are great value for money, but it is not that case. The only positive about that hostel is, that it exists. In Dresden there is no many another hostel to choose, so it's probably the reason why that place still exists in that form. I really regretted that I didn't choose airbnb this time (the same price or slightly cheaper and the same location).

    It was clean & the location was ok.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    I booked a room for one person, it was very big and clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absence of WiFi in the room.

    I booked a room for one person, it was very big and clean with big bed for two persons. Bathroom was also very clean and comfortable. Common room is very good with WiFi, clean kitchen for your using.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    Staff was very friendly and helpful, provided all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very friendly and helpful, provided all the necessary information about the accommodation after check in hours. Rooms are clean. Hostel is located near a large number of small budget restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    5.4
    No wifi,juggly beds,you make your own bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi and you have to deal with your own bed sheet on a "double bed" which was not a complete double bed but 2 single beds together with a gap in between and with very soft jellylike uncomfortable bed matresses...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.2
    To sum up it was still a good experience! Recommend to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no lock for Shower room ... feeling no privacy. And shower room and toilet are in the same place... kind of weird

    Kind staff, well-equipped kitchen, nice location(if with day ticket) If you have Isic student card, don’t need to pay for bed liner fee.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can't use your own sleeping bag. And this doesn't be mentioned in their introduction.

    You can have free tea bag and cookies!!! It's really really sweet. I'm so appreciated for that.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Greatest location and super clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is located in the liveliest hipest nicest part of Dresden, minutes away from the best bars in town. It is clean, comfy, nice and warm. Highly recommended!!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.2
    I stayed in a 5 beds room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed in a 5 beds room. It was large enough to put luggages and to move with no problems. Each bed has a locker in the room (the hostel provides you the keys). Bathroom was always clean, with 2 toilets and 3 showers for males. The hostel is very closed to pubs and cafes.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.2
    Dresden is a dreamy small town, with lots of history, beautiful views and great bars for the night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only disadvantage is that the bathroom is busy during the early morning hours and it is likely that you ll have to wait for 30 minutes or more to get in....Or, while you are in the bathroom, it is highly possible that the rest of the people waiting to use it, get really pissed off and speak to you in a rude, loud way in a language that you don't understand (I don't speak German). Maybe another WC on the same floor just for emergency use would be really helpful. No Wi-Fi access, but we all have mobile data for free in Europe so it's not such a big problem

    I really liked the location, the room was clean, the heating was working fine and the view from the window was also nice. It's great to wake up next to a big window. I had an individual room so I can't tell about the shared rooms. The stuff was really helpful and cool.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    5.0
    Not worth the deal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was good for 2 bulk beds, but they put the 5th bed right next to the door, where it opens right in front of your face and you would hear and feel people going in and out at night. Compulsory paid bed linen. All torn up with huge gaps. Pillows more resembled a piece of material filled with wad. No holders for bathing things in the shower. Where am I supposed to put those? Hooks are also inconveniently placed. Assuming these, the price could be twice as cheap.

    The only good thing about this hostel is the location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Little privacy in the bathroom

    Bed is comfortable, staff are helpful, roommates are supernice. I was in a mixed dormitory but there was only one boy during my stay, I think it is very popular with girls.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice property
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom, at least the feminine, is weird. The showers don't have a dry area nor a place to hold your supplies.

    The staff was very helpful when I had problems with my reservation. The breakfast is not included, but worth it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.6
    Perfect stay and Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was good.

    The Room is good. Location was perfect. all the good restaurant re very nearby. 8 min walk to Dresden neustadt station. They very nice Kitchen and hall area. all the time Tea and cookies are available. Staffs are kind. Old city centre is just 10 min by tram no. 7 or 8.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    6.3
    Clean and big room
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave us a room in the second building. It looked like it was newly renovated and there was an incredible silicon smell. Also there were no wifi. I would have contacted to booking.com if i would not have busy with visiting my family for xmass. Needs some improvements.

    Clean and big room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    Nice place, it really worth to stay for this price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some hair in the bathroom. Wi-Fi was poor and I could connect only close to the reception, but they warn you about it as soon as they give you your keys.

    Good place. Very beautiful and the staff is really nice. A lot of restaurants, shop, bars and supermarkets near this place. Close to the public transport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.5
    No wifi in rooms & building. Lovely place, great location, clean room & kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no wifi in rooms & building.

    I was in a single room in the other building, there was NO wifi at all. & no TV & no one else to speak too. Couldn't get into main building in the evening where the common room was to mingle as my key didn't work. nice place, good location for drinks & dinner & can walk to sites. room was clean and comfy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.5
    Ugly and cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Bathrooms are very problematic. You need to lock the whole room to shower which means others will have to wait just to be able to pee. Urinal always smells of piss. Showers stink of dried semen. -The hostel has such an ugly design. Feels like a cheap motel. They didn't try to make this place any prettier. -The layout of the room was stupid. Four bunk beds were placed parallel to each other. There was nothing to make the room visually appealing. -Not enough power sockets for everybody and they are placed far away from beds. -Gender distinctive rooms. While this may be a good thing for women, I prefer to stay with as few men as possible as men are more likely to snore and fart through the night. -Breakfast is not included. You need to pay 6 Euros each morning

    -Very close to U-Bahn (U4) and S-Bahn -Though breakfast is not free, it's all you can eat with wide variety of delicious food.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    6.7
    We were living in small double room with shared bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had our room in the next building from reception, so we didnt have WiFi access. 21st century, seriously.. There was WiFi in common area near reception, but you won't get there after 11pm, they close the bulding, and dont reply to the knocking.

    We were living in small double room with shared bathroom. Everything was clean. Free tea and cookies.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    staffs were kind, bed and puff sheets were clean, location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there were only two shower booth, wifi connetion isn't worked in dorm.

    staffs were kind, bed and puff sheets were clean, location of hostel is nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.9
    The location is really great, the accomodation very simple but fine and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    There no parking - you need to leave a car on a street ( 3 euro for 24 hours). No fresh veges or fruits during breakfest! Cold milk.

    It's a really great location - 20 min by walk to the Old Town, 3 min to the tram, the hostel is already in an interesting cultural-restaurant area, I've counted at least 10 different types of served food in the close neighbourhood - japanese, wietnamese etc. The room was just fine,clean and simple (no TV). I've slept in hostels with better standards for that price BUT the service was very helpful and easy-going and the location is really great. We got a key to another building, where was an apartment rearranged to the hotel status - 3 different rooms, each with seperate key and one bathroom. In the same building as the reception we could use a well -equipped kitchen. The breakfest buffet is situated in a restaurant under the office. It had high quality products (bio-milk, soya-milk, good bread etc.), you could also make yourself fresh waffels!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    Very nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit too soft and the bathroom did not have hanger within the cubicle.

    Very nice and clean. The staff allowed for early check in which was really awesome.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.8
    Clean room and bath, I left luggage before and after my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to wait check-in time (3 pm) to make it (not a minute before), but rules are rules. Towels are on payment (it was already written on-line) and I had to leave ID card for room key lock (normally they take 5€ that than they give back).

    Clean room and bath, I left luggage before and after my checks. All great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Not Your Average Hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing we disliked was the feeling of being nickel and dimed for various components of our stay. The room rate didn't include extra charges for linens and towels, and Dresden's city tax also figured into the total separately. It reminded us of how airlines operate these days. Why not just figure the cost of mandatory pillow cases and sheets into the room rate?

    When we booked a private double room with a shared bathroom at this hostel in mid-July, little did we know that we'd have the entire floor to ourselves. It was a bit spooky, in fact, making us wonder if there's a story behind the "friendly ghost" logo on the brochure and the ceramic ghost candle covers in the lobby. So, we had a private bathroom across the hall for three days and didn't even need to lock the doors. The hostel receptionist was fantastic, very personable and helpful when we asked her about free walking tours in Dresden. She even went online and made a phone call to check times for us. We would gladly stay in this hostel again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    Good hostel in Dresden
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I didn't like was that the bathroom with the shower was really messy (but that's not the staff's fault). I also thought the price for one night was a bit high.

    The bed was easily the most comfortable hostel bed I've ever slept on. I slept like a baby! The staff was very friendly as well, and the location was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Best of the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nope.

    Everthing. This is the perfect place to stay for ame who enjoy the quiet at night. And they thoughtfully offer snacks and coffee for all the guests.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Awesome hostel. Just lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been hooks in the women's shower stalls. Small thing and easily maneuverable though.

    Absolutely lovely in all regards! One of the best hostels I've stayed in. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The room and bed are so clean. Great location too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.9
    Comfy private room in cool neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The area has a lot to offer - lots of bars, restaurants, shops, culture - but during the weekend it can get quite noisy outside. So noisy, indeed, that you need to sleep with closed windows if you want to have a chance at a good night's sleep. But that might just be a side effect of an area with a lot to offer.

    Really comfy bed, spacious room, clean shared bathroom, and friendly staff. Even though it was one room in an appartment shared with others there was enough privacy, i.e. the walls weren't too thin (which they often are similar properties). The area has many things to eat, drink, do and see and a vibrant nightlife.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.8
    I had a room in the second building, with balcony to the...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thw wi-fi was not so good. They say that it only works in the common areas (this is true, don"t hope for more) but in the evening you may have problems even in these areas. In other moments of the day it works ok. The bed in my room was actually a sofa. It was ok.

    I had a room in the second building, with balcony to the inner yard. The room was large ans had much light, it was nice and cozy. The balcony was large, with chairs, perfect for relaxing in the sun. Everything was clean, the staff was friendly. They have 2 commmon rooms where you cam gather and play cards if you are traveling in a group. They also have a kitchen one can use. These common areaa are the ones where the internet best works. Downstairs there is a restaurant but from the second building you hear no noise. I don"t know about the main one. The area is perfect for night life. There are many pubs. The trams 7 and 8 are less then 5 minutes walking and take you to the center. The Neustat Hbh in at around 10 minutes walking and from there you get to the airport in 20 min using the S2 line. Had a big plant in the room, nice touch. Had a common bathroom (for three rooms). It was clean and had no problems.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.9
    Great value and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights

    broken lights in room, slight smell of mold in the bathroom, wifi only worked in some parts of the property, breakfast only if ordered the day before

    location, comfy beds

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.3
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WiFi speed was disappointing.

    The hostel is very well managed. Staff were extremely accommodating and went out of their way to help make our stay better. The facilities were basic but sufficient enough for a two-night stay. The location was also great ... a stone's throw away from several cafes and restaurants. Without a doubt, I'd certainly choose this hostel again!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I arrived (before the check-in time) to leave my luggage, I waited 10 minutes until someone arrived (the staff was cleaning upstairs and did not hear the bell). That was not a problem in my punctuation, just wanted to mention it. The bed linen is paid extra.

    The staff was friendly. The bed comfy. The location is 150m from public transport and in 10 minutes or less you're in the Altstadt. It looks good and is clean. The room is not big but not so small either.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable, very clean room however room was not as depicted in photos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    double room was not at all what we expected from the photos, and was old fashioned. Staff friendliness was variable. the "be back in 30 minutes sign" was misleading, as we had to go away and come back twice and still noone was at reception, even though we had given our arrival time when we booked and wanted to drop our bags.

    Very clean room, comfy beds, nice windows and lights levels in room. Showever worked really well.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.8
    weekend in Dresden
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked one bed in a four-person room and was lucky to have the whole room to myself. Hostel is located in a busy district, full of restaurants and popular places to go out in the evening both for tourists and locals. However, it's really quiet in the room. Clean and comfortable, spacious lockers in the room, bathroom just across the corridor. Very nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    8.3
    Good place to be in Neustadt
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds in the "green" (2nd floor) private balcony room are not comfortable (they are narrow and not too long single beds that can be used as sofas too). The pillow was not comfortable either and almost completely flat. The bathroom is shared by three rooms and is a single bathroom with toilet and shower, so in morning rush hours you may have to wait which is very inconvenient. Also the wifi signal in this building (where most private rooms are I think) is unusable. Only works in the balcony.

    Location was good, and the balcony was very spacious. Staff is friendly and the hostel is clean. Rooms facing the patio are quiet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.6
    The room was great.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can't think of anything except parking. The garage was full, so we had to park on the street, but it was only 3 EUR per day. Also, I cannot comment on the quality of breakfast, for I didn't have it at the hostel.

    The room was great. After we asked the staff, we got a different room facing a courtyard instead of the street. Neustadt a has loud nightlife. The staff were very nice. The location of the hostel is great, a store is down the street, a great coffee shop few meters away and a bike rental place is a two-minute walk away.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice place to stay in Dresden !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, hostel very clean, very friendly host. I totally recommand this place !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the rooms

    Nice and responsive staff. Very good location. Clean room and bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    The staffs are really friendly and helpful, I enjoyed the time staying there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A washbasin in the room is very convenient! The bed linens are very clean and well ironed, but you have to make the bed yourself.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    public living room and kitchen are cozy and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    public living room and kitchen are cozy and comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    I loved the bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the bed. So soft and comfortable. I would sleep all day if I could The staff was very polite. They made my day

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very kind and helpful staff. Gave me the personal thermos with boiled water for early morning coffee :-) Lot of food and shops nearby

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.8
    Rooms are really nice looking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    7.30 EUR Breakfast

    Rooms are really nice looking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed linen not include, it's extra 2.5€. still worth it.

    Good location Nice staff. Clean. Worth the money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.7
    Dorm room was perfect for quick stay and somewhere to rest...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other guests weren’t very fun or social

    Dorm room was perfect for quick stay and somewhere to rest your head. Location was pretty good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    Terrible wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible wifi. A bit noisy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.5
    There's not enough room to take dush besides there's...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's not enough room to take dush besides there's always footstep, etc. noises which interrupts your sleep.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.9
    Location, location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, location, location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.2
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower room is lack of privacy

    Atmosphere

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.2
    Very nice rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice rooms. Cool bar in the basement. Nice staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.1
    Nice and clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not particularly central, However easily accessible from the main train station via the tram

    Nice and clean! Lovely staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.3
    Very excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    not valued parking garage, 8 Euro per day, but only 3 Euro if parking on the street.

    Very excellent location. A lot of good restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    10
    Nice hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thank You for guys on reception!!!!!!!! They are amazing))))

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.6
    The best hostel in Dresden
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    How to use shower room

    Quiet and lovely

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.6
    Big, comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi not working

    Big, comfortable beds

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    8.8
    Free coffee and snack.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Free coffee and snack. Friedly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Perfect place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect place to stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    6.7
    just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not that clean!

    good position!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.9
    Wifi is very bad, but the other servers were good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi is very bad, but the other servers were good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    Great location, comfortable rooms, clean and pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, comfortable rooms, clean and pleasant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    Clean and comfortable for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work.

    Clean and comfortable for the price. Small kitchen but good facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.8
    Cookies were offered for free.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cookies were offered for free.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff, very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Linens are not included in the listed price, which seems unfair

    Friendly staff, very comfortable. Had a very nice, homey feel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    6.3
    very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    so far from the city center dirty room wifi doesn't work

    very friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    7.9
    Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, basic dorms. Great location in hip quarter. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    6.3
    Low money,low comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non-function wifi,pillow from 18.century-uncomfortable. noisy floor.

    Near to centrum,restaurants,shops.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: