Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostel Mondpalast

Louisenstr. 77, 01099 Dresden, Germany

#91 of 109 hotels in Dresden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 445 hostel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, secure, safe and in a great area of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Warning about actual prices!

    Hostel Mondpalast is in a nice area of town. I spent 4 nights there. It is quiet, but not as quiet if you get a room with its entry in the kitchen. You may want to state that preference. Getting there was easy and people helped me to navigate my way as my needed tram was not working that day due to road work. It was a long way to trudge to Mondpelast for this 67-year-old woman! The neighborhood is very nice, clean and great to walk in day or night. While booking in, I was told that the fee for the room would be $78US. However, when I got there, it was 80€! That is $92. Plus, there is an additional refundable charge of 15€ to book into a room. Well, altogether that was 95€ or $105 just to get to the room. From $78 to $95 for the total of the room (a rise of $18 and then that added money for the keys and lock to raise it to $105 was unexpected. I feel that they should let each person know the TOTAL charge (plus taxes and all that) as well as additional refundable charges before getting there. I could not plan my money properly there because of this. They are courteous, helpful and they have a safe where one can keep one's valuables. In my case it was my camera and computer equipment. They provide a locker space in the room that is adequate for carry-on sized luggage. Anything larger, people kept under their beds. Again, locking up one's stuff is important. One good hint. As you exit Mondpalast, there is a small grocery store across the street to the left. There, you can buy oodles of beer (I bought at least 14 different ones there) at far less than what you would pay at a cafe (50-75% less) and, if you like, buy a bunch of them and ask others to do a beer tasting with you: great for socializing and also for not getting too drunk. Also, the mandarin oranges there are huge, seedless and to die for!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    10
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud disco in neighborhood was terrible. Also wifi was broken

    Room was nice equipped, beds are comfortable. Really nice staff, ready to help with anything including sightseeing recommendations

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    7.1
    Not the best experience ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge €10 security deposit and almost €3 for bed linens and you do not even get a shower towel! You have to pay for this with cash and it was never mentioned anywhere in the listing. Plus the wifi does not work and no locks for the lockers. I was with 3 young russian guys in the dorm. Who kept talking loud and snoring and did not feel safe at all!

    You can choose your own bed in the dorm and the location is not bad.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.2
    Perfect personal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not in the centr, Wi-Fi connection was weak, but we still liked here.

    Perfect personal. Comfortable rooms. Clean bathroom and kitchen. Silent night.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.5
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was located next to a very busy street, however it did not bother me it could bother some people trying to sleep. The upper bed was making a lot of noise, actually it was more uncomfortable for me than the noise from the street.

    The staff was very welcoming. It was raining the weekend I was in Dresden and they gave an umbrella, a jacket, even a heating pad. They were so friendly! Don't bother asking them questions even stupid ones.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.3
    Staff extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Metal lockers in rooms had noisy latches. Only an issue when 1 or 2 people came back late at night--small sounds seem really loud, then.

    Staff extremely helpful. Spent lots of time helping me figure out tram and walking directions from tram, to get to temporary Flix bus stop.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    5.4
    it's worst wi-fi ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it's worst wi-fi ever. Some geniuses decided to place metal lockers in rooms - they can not be opened and closed and opened without a super noise.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.8
    Hostel Mondpalast Dresden - is the hostel for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minuses: a) noisily; b) expensive (25 euros for bed in a room for 10 people); c) the price of the room key for each person is 10 euros (money will be returned if you do not lose the key) - it's bad that I've heard about this already in the hostel; d) a closet for things costs 10 euros. In my opinion, this is a one-night hostel.

    Advantages: а) big bed; b) clean bed linen.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    Great comfortable and affordable hostel in excellent location. Friendly staff. Would revisit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having beds in a shared dorm, the only issue is always other people. Beyond the late night squeaking of a young couple going at it hammer and tongs without a care in the world, or even a solitary spoken word, the bed itself was fine. Lockers provided for our bags, and even though you had to buy a padlock, the hotel bought them back when you left - handy! No real dislikes :)

    Fantastic location, friendly and helpful staff, and great facilities. The shared bathroom and kitchen areas were great. Value for money was good. In an excellent area within walking distance to a lot of great parts of Dresden. Heaps of cafes, restaurants, and a short walk across the river to old town. Would come back to this place.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Almost perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked four Beds in a six Bed Room. Unfortunately one of us was separated in another bedroom. Probably it was a system caused mistake. The friendly lady at the counter couldn't do anything for us.

    Very clean and tidy. Showerrooms had enough space there was even free shampoo. Beds are super comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    staff are super friendly and introduce the tourist info in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little bit far from old city downtown

    staff are super friendly and introduce the tourist info in great details; room and bedlinen were clean and one good thing is they offer many showering stuff for free in the bathroom; dm, rewe nearby

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    the room size is good and staff is really friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    first floor is a bar so it might a bit noisy in the night time when the weather is too hot that we can't close the window.

    the room size is good and staff is really friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    Very good overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not given towels, I thought they were included, and also there were not many power outlets for the three of us.

    I liked how clean the bathrooms were despite them being shared with other rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    Everything, it was a lovely brilliantly run hostel with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On the first night it was a bit noisy from the bar at street level - normal talking volume but it went on late. The hostel offered free ear plugs. This would not be a problem if it had been cool enough to close the windows but Europe is currently very hot

    Everything, it was a lovely brilliantly run hostel with a great cafe and bar at street level. The staff were exceptionally nice. Brilliant and ample bathrooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    They let you allocate yourself a bed with a sign which had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was next to the kitchen which could be quite noisy, Keep in mind this location has afew bars surrounding it in summer can be noisy on 1st floor street level of you're planning an early night ask to be away from the street

    They let you allocate yourself a bed with a sign which had your name and exit date which was a good ice breaker.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    Cozy place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We knew about the extra fee for bed sheets, but it still doesn't make sense to me. Never seen that before. If you pay for accommodation, the bed is what you pay for. I can pay extra fee for towels or hairdryers, but for sheets...well, okay

    Nice dispositions, big dorm room, interesting location. We only stayed for one night, but I can say it's a cool place for a longer stay. Everything is well equipped (even hair dryers in the bathroom!), floors are separated with their own coded doors and there's a nice bar downstairs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    its located right on one of the main streets of the area so...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i imagine the nightlife during the weekend can get very loud, since the place is surrounded by bars. we stayed here on a tuesday and the street was completely dead by 11pm.

    its located right on one of the main streets of the area so there are lots of restaurants, bars and supermarkets nearby. we didnt have a problem with walking from the other side of the river to the hostel, i would say that its probably around 2 kilometers, so you dont have to take the tram at all. this hostel is very secure, you have individual passcodes on most of the entries which makes you feel pretty secure. plus you get sales for the bar thats located right at the reception of the hostel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly and the rooms were great. Nice location- lots of bars and restaurants close by. The bathroom was clean and the kitchen was clean and well equipped. I would definitely recommend staying here!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Best stay to discover the alternative quarter of Dresden
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked especially the location and the staff. But anything else is absolutely great as well! The hostel is located in Louisenstrasse which is a very vibrant street, full of bars, restaurants with a very chilled athmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.7
    1. Clean room, bath, kitchen and WC
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. No chance to sleep and rest just a bit. Hostel is located in the most popular street. Parties usually end about 5 AM, so crowds of people, noise, loud music are outside during all night. 2. Low price-quality ratio because of the absence of possibility for relax after long and full of impressions day. 3. Non-transparent system of total amount. For example, additional fee (refundable) for keys (10 Eur) isn't included. Also the total amount doesn't include a lodging tax. The hostel sends an information about it, and you need to calculate the total amount by yourself and take it into consideration.

    1. Clean room, bath, kitchen and WC 2. Comfortable bed 3. Easy and quick check-in and check-out

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    Very personal open and friendly stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wold be good if booking.com could already include the linnen charge.

    The staff was so nice. I hab a really nice talk with Claudia who checked me in. It is a very personal and nice place to stay. 24 hour reception and they help you with every problem you have!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.1
    Great place to stay a couple of nights, I would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was a bit too small.

    The room was clean, comfortable, with a great view from the window and located in a great area for students and young people that want to go out, because it was near bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    I liked this hostel :) I recommend this.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    During the night,in the hall,some drunked people made a lot of noise,so we had to wake up.It was a little bit disturbing.

    I really liked this hostel.It ıs more than a basic hostel.The location is a little bit far away from the center but in the center there is no cheap night life.But in the area which is hostel located ,there are really a lot of places to eat and drink ,so the night life was excellent.Also was very clean and nice staff.They prepared a birthday cake for uss :) Thank you again..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.5
    Great place to stay with friends for a city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathrooms were quite far away from our room, it was too bright in the room in the morning (curtains did not darken much), if you consider how much you had to pay for the entire room it is not that cheap anymore, bad wifi connection

    priavte space in the shower (kind of separate room), easy check-in, building seemed very safe

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.2
    lovely hostel in Neustadt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely hostel situated in Neustadt of Dresden. Very close to the center and public transport. Friendly staff and helpful. Interesting use of building space. The location is exactly the place I was looking for.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    Student Dresden
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a Turkish restaurant opposite the rooms which stays open very late with loud guests on street tables

    Located in student area of Dresden and cheaper than hotels

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    If I go to Dresden again, will use this hostel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was kinda loud at night, but it's because the street is popular among young people. I has had no problems with sleep anyway

    The staff are very nice and helpful. Rooms are quite comfortable. The bathrooms have enough space and privacy, but in general they are shared between several people. There are many great places to eat nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.5
    Satisfying for a low budget holiday in a wonderful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Linen an towels weren't in a very good condition. Probably they were clean but they had significant signs of wear. Linen didn't fit at bed! I recomend you bring your own towels, if possible. WiFi connection wasn't strong enough.

    Extremely good spot, at the Neustadt where the nightlife is. You can reach the Altstadt (the historical center) by foot (about 25 min) or with several lines of tram. Very clean shared bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    6.3
    Good for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Furniture, floors etc. are old and worn out. For 20-25 euro per person I usually had bathroom in the room.

    Good location - close to the city center, reception open 24/7. Showers are common, but there are 4 in the bathroom so no need to queue and wait. Nice design of room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.9
    The room was quite big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (with shared shower in hallway)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Need sound-proofing in corridors . It could be noisy at busy times although we had no real problem. Also need better lighting on staircases. It will also be noisy in summer with windows open as right on the street. Area very safe but lots of graffiti.

    The room was quite big. Very clean bathroom. Staff were really helpful and friendly. Nice shared kitchen area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    7.9
    Clean, kind staff, enough space to stay, n bar next to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator in the hostel

    Clean, kind staff, enough space to stay, n bar next to the loby

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    5.8
    Very helpful staff, spacious and comfortable room, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    BEDBUGS, not very clean

    Very helpful staff, spacious and comfortable room, good location near Dresden Neustadt Bahnhof

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice comfortable hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cosy atmosphere. Clean. Good showers. Nice bar.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    i would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great location and spacious interior

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staircase

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.8
    great staff and everything you need in the hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no wi-fi in the room, you have it only near reception

    great staff and everything you need in the hostel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.3
    too far from centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    too far from centre

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Good girl on reception, she helps me to find the centre of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good girl on reception, she helps me to find the centre of the town, good room and clean towels and linens, not so far from the centre

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice hostel, I recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hostel, I recommend!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Perfect location and very clean hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged dor the sheets

    Perfect location Friendly staff Super clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Neuen stadt:))
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect- the stuff,the rooms,the breakfast and the quests also))

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    very good hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good conditions

    very good hostel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Very cool place for everyone who love adventure and love to meet other people. Very nice workers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic place and great personel !!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Great hostel for city and for hiking
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dusty room.

    Clean, good location, good price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was fine

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Secure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Group of students were staying and made a mess of the shared kitchen.

    Secure. Great location. Good spacious room and plenty of toilets and showers 😁

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i must pay 9euro extra

    The bed is comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    Good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was not really good in the room.

    Able to cook in the shared kitchen. They provide beer for free. Staff is nice. The room is big!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Very tidy and confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tidy and confortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.3
    Cool people, clean beds, everything was okay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just didn't like the internet because is very bad.

    Cool people, clean beds, everything was okay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    nice for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    many additional payments - for sheets, card payment, etc

    very clean, well located

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    The staff at the reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People in the kitchen hearin radio loud

    The staff at the reception

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Fantastic staff, Comfortable room and extremely clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had an excellent experience staying here. Staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. Hostel was spotlessly clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    6.7
    Cheap, good location, noisy
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ground floor is a bar, so the rooms are pretty noisy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location, good facilities, friendly employees!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location, good facilities, friendly employees!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior design of rooms is a bit oldfashioned.

    Breakfast was very good. Staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    6.7
    It was average ok
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area. Loudness

    Kitchen

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    9.6
    friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    friendly staff great bar

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    7.5
    Kitchen with all the appliances and very good common room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Showers could be cleaner in the morning.

    Kitchen with all the appliances and very good common room. Astrology themed interior and bright, vibrant rooms. Amazing lounge downstairs and friendly staff. Very clean overall.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    9.2
    The staff were efficient and took great care of the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff were efficient and took great care of the place. I realize I do not speak German, but I do feel that the employees are almost rude with customer service. However, I know it is not a high priority, and I would definitely come back anyway, and as an American we are used to a huge emphasis on customer service. But still, employees look actually upset or put out or uninterested in providing basic service. But again, it's okay with me. I had a fabulous time and I don't think many people care. Just thought the survey here was a good opportunity to help increase customer service.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    6.7
    Hostel at excellent price, in the coolest district of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is apparently no distinction in Booking between double-bed and twin-bed rooms, so we had to sleep in a room with two beds on the first night and we changed the day after (the lady at the reception did not look concerned at all). Bed sheets are 2 € extra. Quite old bathroom.

    Hostel at excellent price, in the coolest district of Dresden!

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2015

    8.3
    The room was nice, clean and simply equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately, the heating didn´t work at our room in the middle of December. And people on the floor were quite noisy ...

    The room was nice, clean and simply equipped...

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    7.1
    Great location if you're interested in Neustadt, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The place is located above a pub (and the entrance leads through it), so you can expect noisy guests in the middle of the night :)

    Great location if you're interested in Neustadt, good for the rest of the touristic part of the city. Helpful staff, clean place and facilities. If you're a couple and get a room with single beds, they join easily.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    6.7
    Good location in Dresden Neustadt.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    5 Euros more per night (40 instead of 35 as quoted by Booking.com) after addition of 2 Euros for bed linen and 3 Euros for 'lodging tax'. No big deal for only one night I guess but you need to take this into account if booking for longer. Wi Fi didn't work in room but was okay in common room.

    Good location in Dresden Neustadt. Clean room. Kitchen. Late check in.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    8.8
    Staff were super helpful, and the hostel is located directly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wifi didn't work in the rooms--I had to go down to the cafe to have it, but that wasn't that big of an inconvenience.

    Staff were super helpful, and the hostel is located directly in the block where there's a lot of night life. Far from being disruptive, this was actually really convenient.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    10
    Accommodation was perfect, in the ground floor was a nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    They asked extra for the linen and it was not mentioned on the confirmation. However the page said something about the "service fee" so i suppose it could be the same. We expected to pay 2 EUR less. Anyway, we did not mind, the place was really cool!

    Accommodation was perfect, in the ground floor was a nice pub, we had 0,50 discount also for one drink :)

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    5.8
    There are plenty of shared bathrooms and seats in the commom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was noisy and filled with smokers outside acrossing the street which we can heard and smell in our room. The WiFi is not accessible in our room and not stable in the public area as they claim. We are four people staying 2 nights and they charged extra 20 euro saying that it's for the city tax which is not explained clearly in the description.

    There are plenty of shared bathrooms and seats in the commom area. We can use them without waiting.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    7.9
    Very friendly and helpful girls working at the reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    You need to make your bedding...

    Very friendly and helpful girls working at the reception. Very good English skills

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    10
    Staff was very attentive and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff was very attentive and friendly. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Good choice for this price!

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.2
    The staff was nice.
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    The WiFi would not reach to our room properly.

    The staff was nice.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    7.9
    Very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    9.6
    Perfect location in Neustadt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast not included in the price.

    Perfect location in Neustadt. Helpful staff, great building, love the decor.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    10
    Location was nice in a popular area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location was nice in a popular area. 15-20min walk to the river and the sights to see. Very clean, great bathrooms, and professionally run.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bit overpriced for what it is. Internet only works in the cafe, hint, hint.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2015

    8.8
    Very clean and the common kitchen was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi limited to reception and 1st floor.

    Very clean and the common kitchen was great.

There are also 42 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: