Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostellerie Bacher This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Limbacherstraße 2, 66539 Neunkirchen, Germany

#3 of 8 hotels in Neunkirchen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 133 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff Spotlessly clean Good choice of food in the restaurant - excellent standard of food This was our second visit and would highly recommend - would stay again if in the area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our stay very much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked this hotel.

    We ate at the hotel’s restaurant and were very impressed by the quality of the food and the presentation of the dishes.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel and amazing breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Depending on where your room is, it may be a challenge to get into the building after hours

    Very clean, amazing breakfast and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Will choose same on next stay and take more time
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    No noise , able to finish office work WiFi vpn, above usual breakfast and flexibility in regard to check in out times and even early breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly people.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly people. And the self smoked salmon and hesp were exceptional delicious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    8.8
    Very convenient and confortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No pasteries for breakfast Decoration a bit old fashioned

    Very convenient and confortable Welcoming staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    10
    Incredible chef! Wonderful atmosphere!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food was absolutely amazing! We looked forward to our breakfast each day and our dinner was outstanding!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    10
    Everything was excellent, staff were very helpful, breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing to dislike

    Everything was excellent, staff were very helpful, breakfast excellent, dinner in evening excellent, loved everything about this hotel and will stay again and recommend

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    7.9
    -near the autobahn, easy to find;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - We arrived late night (about 23:00), but couldn't get into the hotel. Doors were closed, the bell didn't work, telephone of the hotel was switched off. We were trying for 15 minutes to enter the hostel. And only after we found back door with the working bell, we were able to find the "key boy" and finally get into the hostel. But in spite of that, he showed hospitality and kindness.

    -near the autobahn, easy to find; - good breakfast; - large comfortable rooms, clean, but old fashioned; - good and easy connection to wi fi.

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    9.2
    Very friendly staff, family atmosphere.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly staff, family atmosphere. They also make in house a very good ham which you can buy.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    10
    Perhaps the best breakfast spread in Germany.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Perhaps the best breakfast spread in Germany.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    8.8
    Helpful, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing.

    Helpful, friendly staff. Spacious, comfortable and clean room. Very good food.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.6
    Excellent food, great staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet connection was not reliable from the Junior Suite.

    Excellent food, great staff.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect. Ideal stopover for our trip to Munich

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: