Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Alt Tempelhof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Luise-Henriette-Str. 4, Tempelhof-Schöneberg, 12103 Berlin, Germany

#325 of 596 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 872 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    7.9
    Solid quality accommodation
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room felt quite small and basic for the price

    Friendly staff, very clean room, close to a subway station with good connections for the entire city, nice neighborhood

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable and would definitely stay at the hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were comfortable but a bit too low. Disappointed we had to carry our own tea/coffee to our room and the used cups were not taken away the following day.

    Staff at Reception area were very helpful and pleasant. Also at dining area.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.1
    Absolutely as expected - no problems, no surprises
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing in particular. Standard hotel, exactly as expected - nothing more, nothing less.

    Absolutely fine, fuss-free hotel near central Berlin, in a quiet and functional-looking shopping area in the South, in easy reach of Schonefeld Airport

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    6.7
    Excellent location, good breakfast (bit pricey though)
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are old and musty and are longing a good renovation. I have stayed in more expensive cities and payed a much lower price for better comfort, but maybe it's as good as you can get for that price in Berlin.

    Excellent location, good breakfast (bit pricey though)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    Advantage about the location: in a pretty central place near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Disadvantage about the location: near a busy street where sometimes there was noise outside. In the evening you sometimes heard people shouting. But fortunately it wasn't all night. The Wifi was pretty slow at times. Don't shower too long, or it will take forever for the moisture in the air to leave, and then your hair will be difficult to dry. There isn't one main light for the room, just various smaller ones. I would have preferred the former, instead of always having to turn them all on.

    Advantage about the location: in a pretty central place near various public transports I arrived before noon, expecting to just deposit my suitcase and then come back for check-in later, but I got lucky and was allowed to check into my room already then. Breakfast was good, what you expect from a hotel. A spontaneous request to borrow a hotel towel for an off-site event was granted. I would stay there again. I liked it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    5.0
    Extremely dirty towels they kept hanging them up even though there was a sign to leave dirty towels
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a sign on the bathroom wall saying to place all dirty towels on the floor that require replacing ,instead the towels were turned the other way round and hung back up with the blood stains then no longer visible this happened 3 times in 5 days I had to go out and physically hand the towels over to the cleaner to change which I managed once the rest of the time we had to make do with manky towels & also no aircondition so we had to sleep with the window open resulting in really loud traffic

    The location was quite nice and the hotel layout was nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    Clean, close to transportation and stores.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed in this hotel several times and liked it every time. The only thing I don’t like is that the breakfast buffet, although it is very good, is way too expensive. I can’t eat much. Paying 19 Euro for the small amount I eat is way over the top A smaller breakfast is not available. A good breakfast can be had at several bakeries nearby for between 2.50 Euro and about 7 Euro including coffee. I hope a small breakfast will be offered in the future for people who don’t eat much such children and older people so guests don’t have to go out searching for breakfast.

    Clean, close to transportation and stores. Great staff. Very friendly and helpful. Very accommodating. Close to parks. A good place to return to.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Great, convenient, clean and comfortable for short stays. Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our double bed was built into corner, which did not bother us. However, some people might not like that and should consider that when booking.

    Great location near main road, but still quiet. Nice clean and practical rooms and bath. Friendly staff. Easy off street parking and free carpark nearby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    4.6
    Won’t stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee making facilities uncomfortable bed I would say a bit dated. High price to pay then 15 euros each for a minimalist breakfast

    Good location for Berlin city centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    Great except for the lack of airconditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ...it was a rather warm and humid week during our stay. The lack of airconditioning made the nights somewhat uncomfortable to sleep.

    Everything was great with one exception...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Good location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a two minute walk from the underground station with quick access to the centre of Berlin. The staff were very friendly and allowed us to check in even though we arrived after midnight. We'd booked 3 rooms and they put the whole party next to each other.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    It is a good place for guests with cars. Quiet location, not too far from the center with your car.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Free WiFi was included, but it disconnects easily and sometimes difficult to re-connect

    Good breakfast. Free parking outside. Nice park close to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Great quality hotel for the price with very nice Staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somehow the air was very dry inside the room, even though outside humidity was ok (75%). I Cannot explain it because not even the heating was on.

    Very good quality for the price and the staff was especially nice (reception and cleaning staff). Free Parking outside is very easy. Nice area with a good amount of restaurants and supermarkets around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Staff was friendly and helpful, rooms clean and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was friendly and helpful, rooms clean and spacious. Location is great - just outside Uban station. Lots of cafe places and local doner shops in vicinity.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Great location, excellent value for the money and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi could have been a bit faster - slowed right down on Saturday night when, presumably, many people were using it.

    Location, location, location: Just a few metres from Alt-Tempelhof u-Bahn. Less than a 10- min walk to S+U Tempelhof so easy to get anywhere in Berlin. Shops, food and decent cafes in the neighbourhood.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Our stay was very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    An automatic door at the entrance would be helpful when entering with luggage etc. Also a coffee machine in the room would be nice.

    The staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel is very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.8
    Spacious room, comfortable bed and bathroom, good cleaning...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 22 nights

    Often the room was too warm and it was difficult to cool it down using the air conditioning.

    Spacious room, comfortable bed and bathroom, good cleaning and tidying up, fast WiFi, convenient location for me.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.3
    Good, but certain things could be improved
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - No amenities in the bathrooms such as toothbrush, shampoo etc., big minus - No proper ventilation in the bathroom - No AC

    - Well located if you're travelling by car, it took us 10-15 minutes to get to Messe every day for the fair - The area is nice, quiet and safe, some nice restaurants around (check Google maps for Italian restaurants) - Rooms are clean - Safelock in the room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.8
    Superb location near to the centre of Berlin
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a simple hotel with limited facilities other than accommodation and food. However the lack of wellness facilities is reflected in the price. It remains great value.

    Excellent location very close to the U6 tube line makes this ideal for reaching both airports and central attractions easily.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    8.8
    A very comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very comfortable hotel. Friendly staff and an excellent breakfast. Located along a busy street with lots of amenities close to hand. Underground stations a very short walk away. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    6.3
    Fine but ALL too expensive
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The level of spokem English of some of the staff was below acceptable for the price range. The fella who welcomed me hardly understood what I said. Although the hotel alows late check-out, they will make it abundently clear that they do not like it, and please never ever think you may check out after noon. The WiFi does some job but in general it is total rubbish. Generally, the hotel is all too expensive. Don't know if it is the hotel management strategy or the fact that it is in Berlin.

    Easy access, situated practically ontop of the Alt Tempelhof subway station of the U6 line. Short time to the center by tube, but walking from there is a bit of an olimpic undertaking. There are many places to take a bite in the neighborhood. The shower - finally a hotel where the water from the shower has some pressure. Although the shower cabin was a very cheap one.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.2
    Excellent short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Pillows a tad too small for my liking

    - Good location, very close to U-Bahn station - Friendly staff - Quiet room - Fast 30 mbit internet! A lot of other reviews complain about internet speed/reliability, but I had no such problems.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    10
    Great value & excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can't think of anything that I didn't like.

    I really liked everything about the hotel! I would absolutely (and will) stay there again and recommend to friends.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.3
    Good impression
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The garage is quite tight so it's difficult to park a large car. Wi-fi is strong but sometimes unstable.

    The staff is friendly and welcoming. The room is well-equipped (hair-dryer, fridge) but nothing useless. The bed is comfortable. The location is not central but quite lively, 2 min to the subway.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    7.1
    Double or twin?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I booked a standard room with preference for a double bed - we got there to find that it was a twin room. On enquiring, I was told that the double standard rooms are on long let - so it is not a valid option. Had I known that there were no double bedded standard rooms when I booked I would have opted for the Comfort room - they have more double bedded rooms in that category. I could have upgraded once there but felt cheated by their lack of clarity in the original advert. Also there was an ingrained smell of smoke on the landing outside the lift.

    Staff were pleasant and the standard of spoken English was good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    7.1
    If you want to stay in Alt Tempelhof location, this is the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We certainly dont like that wifi is not working properly, lots of problems with connection.

    If you want to stay in Alt Tempelhof location, this is the best convenient choice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    7.9
    Recommended
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls were a bit thin. Parking can be difficult but the hotel does have private parking (at a cost).

    Staff were very helpful and polite. Located in a quite street off the main road. Room was clean and bright.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.9
    A place we would go to again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only little thing was that the mattresses was a bit hard.

    Big rooms and clean rooms.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    Very central hotel for those who want to explore the Tempelhof district.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very central hotel for those who want to explore the Tempelhof district.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    6.3
    Friendly stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't air conditioner. We were in August and in the room was terrible hot.

    Friendly stuff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.3
    Air conditioner is not employed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioner is not employed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Will come again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fridge of the minibar was blocked. Not good in summer time.

    Very good place. was my second stay there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound isolation

    Staff & Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Very welcoming and friendly staff!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very welcoming and friendly staff!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.1
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price for breakfast

    Price location personal

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.0
    Roums nice
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roums nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice staff. Comfortable and clean room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    Nice and calm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice staff, good location. The room was clean and quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    5.4
    OK place for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The free wifi would stop working at times.

    It was a location closer to where I needed to be

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.2
    Just very good!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very solid Hotel; good quality and honest offering

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel in sadarea without wi fi and internet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi, no internet, no good restaurants in the area

    Room tidy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    If you are looking for cheap accommodation with good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you are looking for cheap accommodation with good transport links into Berlin, this hotel is perfect. Clean, friendly staff a comfortable room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.6
    The room was quiet and comfortable. The staff helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a coffee pot in room.

    Friendliness of staff and location was near family in the area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Nice an cosy little hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    quiet neighbourhood

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.8
    Really friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took away the second set of bedding after I said I was alone. But it was a bit cold and I could have done with two blankets.

    Really friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    5.0
    Fair
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of the room and quiteness

    I think the hotel was expensive. No fridge no kettle in the room. Bed without breakfast. I paid a lot anyway.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    6.7
    Was visiting family living locally. Problem with your evaluation- no section for traveling with else
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No food available in the evening and not many local restaurants

    Very good breakfast. Good bed. Clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    6.3
    Pleasant stay bit pricy for what's offered
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit pricy for what it is. Wifi kept cutting out and was slow

    Good location, absolutely spotless rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.3
    'Nighporter' didn't at all resemble Tom Hiddleston
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That their 'Nighporter' didn't at all resemble Tom Hiddleston.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    Very clean place, including bathrooms, and good bedding
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean place, including bathrooms, and good bedding

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.5
    Convinien
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When hot no air conditioning, therefor when hot hard to sleep.

    The hotel was fine, very clean and tidy and had WIFI in room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is very close to the U-Bahn station, and there was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very close to the U-Bahn station, and there was a pleasant restaurant within walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    5.0
    Basic
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic. No shampoos etc in room. Lumpy pillow.

    Good location for templohof airport. Good metro link.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.9
    Good localisation, comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is poor, but hotel warns about that

    Really close to metro and cosy restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.8
    Angenehmes Hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in the room is poor. No good reading light.

    Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.1
    No coffee making facilities in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee making facilities in the room Only water in minibar

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    7.9
    Fresh apples on reception, friendly staff, clean, quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pillows and duvet very basic but mattress comfortable.

    Fresh apples on reception, friendly staff, clean, quiet location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    5.8
    Hotel is clean, near to metro station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi is practically not working. I could connect only at 5am.

    Hotel is clean, near to metro station.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.1
    Near train station even if on outskirts of city, quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complimentary coffee or tea in room, no machine for late snack.

    Near train station even if on outskirts of city, quiet location, near cafes.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    Spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spacious room. Very quiet room despite it overlooking a busy room - the 2 layers of double-glazing work very well.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.9
    Kindness from the employees
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Smell of smoke Wi-Fi not very strong

    Kindness from the employees Good location, close to the U-Bahn

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    7.9
    O.k.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WLAN did not work

    Beds very comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    9.2
    This hotel was recommended to us by a family member that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast buffet was not included and I thought the price was a little high 15 euros. We had been traveling in Europe for a month and most places the breakfast was included and the most we did pay in our travels was 8 euros.

    This hotel was recommended to us by a family member that lives a short distance way. The location was perfect for our needs. The hotel and room was very clean, their was a safe in the room which was a bonus for us. The staff was great and the hotel was in a very quiet neighborhood. We were only 200 meters from the Alt Tempelhof U Ban which was great for getting around. The breakfast buffet was wonderful and started very early 6:30 am.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    8.3
    our stay was very comfortable and the hotel was very clean
    • Couple

    a particular member of staff was quite abrupt when she couldn't understand a request at breakfast. We think this was rude and unnecessary.

    our stay was very comfortable and the hotel was very clean

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    8.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was not included in $. If you wanted breakfast it would cost €15ea. Very tight shower space.

    Location. 2 minute walk to U-bahn stop. The location was perfect for what we were in Berlin for. Price was good too. Just wish breakfast was included.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    8.8
    Kind staff and very good breakfasts with pretty good choices.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Too soft bed for me. I personally prefer more stiff beds. But anyway I have slept very well.

    Kind staff and very good breakfasts with pretty good choices.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    7.1
    Location close to relatives for visiting and close to Ubahn...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cold and characterless reception and bar area. Not once was the bar open during our 6 night stay over Christmas. Serivce was available if required but some lights on and a welcoming feeling, especially during the festive period would have been far more welcoming. Hotel also seemed very quiet throughout our stay. We were given a rear room with the view of a brick wall. It would have been nice to have had a street view albeit there was little happening as the local traders were closed for 4 out of our 6 days stay so nothing to do in the area so lot's of time spent in the room looking at a wall! Not sure we will return for Festive Season again in the future.

    Location close to relatives for visiting and close to Ubahn for access to the city.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    8.8
    Kind staff and very good breakfasts with pretty good choices.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Too soft bed for me. I personally prefer more stiff beds. But anyway I have slept very well.

    Kind staff and very good breakfasts with pretty good choices.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    7.5
    Peaceful & quite district in Berlin, has a metro station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet connection was very poor through the whole period. I asked several times if if can be improved but nothing was made. There was also an infraction maintenance going in addition that contribute to this issues in addition. Old school 3* hotel which is better for older people than young.

    Peaceful & quite district in Berlin, has a metro station nearby with excellent U6 line that is connected to city center, crew was very polite & the part who knew English also very helpful, cleaning and maintenance is being made on high level on a daily basis.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    9.6
    Taxi rank and train station out side hotel took about 15...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    was just a little bit out of the city so a €15 to €20 taxi trip each was was a little annoying.

    Taxi rank and train station out side hotel took about 15 mins in both to get to alexanderplatz. plenty of fast food or restaurants in the area. Clean and tidy hotel would stay again not to expensive

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    6.7
    - Good Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    - Thin walls, other rooms can be heard - WIFI connection requires constant authentication - Bed blanket too narrow, 2 pieces instead of 1 big blanket

    - Good Location. - Nice surroundings. - Gentle personnel.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    7.9
    The staff was really helpful, the location near the metro...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The only problem was the poor wifi connection, it was really slow :(

    The staff was really helpful, the location near the metro and the train was really good and they had a printer! big plus.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    7.1
    Clean and quite
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The pillow was not good. Besides, a bit expensive considering the location (location wise). Location wise is not that desirable.

    Clean and quite

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    10
    Very clean and comfortable - great location for an event at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very clean and comfortable - great location for an event at Columbiahalle

There are also 52 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: