Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel 103 This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Schönhauser Allee 103, 10439 Berlin, Germany

#404 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 373 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.7
    Budget Hotel good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interesting staff. Some helpful and some downright rude. The smoking and bar courtyard is beneath the rooms. If you have the windows open, as we had to in the heat, expect lots of smoke and noise!

    The kids play area was great. Breakfast was ok. Great location. Easy to travel around Berlin.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.5
    Hotel 103
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Easy check in, helpful staff,beds and pillows were comfortable,nice shower and a tidy room ,we stayed in a triple. Would go back again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    4.6
    They over charged me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They over charged me. I had booked using credit for a day. They charged me for two days. I sent an message informing them about over charge. They promised me to return extra. It’s more than month, but There is no action.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was noisy at night, but I managed to fall asleep alright, so not a big deal.

    I really loved the hotel! It sports a cool modern design, funky colors, sophisticated artworks, is very spacious and clean. I stayed in a tiny single room, but despite its size, it was very cozy. The location is great, it's just 5 minutes walk away from S/U-Bahn (10 min to the city center) and around 35 minutes walk away from Alexanderplatz. There're many restaurants and diners around so you have a great selection of food from many cuisines like German, Asian, Turkish, Arabian, etc. And there're a few supermarkets that are open until late. I highly recommend the place as it made feel like home.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    4.2
    In Berlin - wonderful! In Hotel 103 - I'd rather cancel my trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    At the moment we arrived to check-in, an 18€ City Tax was asked which was not indicated on this website. We neither received any recipe about it! The friend arrived on the next day, were not asked to pay this. It was not my first stay in Berlin but this kind of additional fee was never ever asked before. ALSO: we booked a room for four nights, and it turned out that after the first night we have to change our room, leaving ourselves without any for a few hours. The cleaning staff were shouting with us this morning to leave the first room instead of making the second ready. In a total: we'll surely never ever stay in this hotel again and do not recommend to anyone. Even if you want to stay just for one night, they just simply don't deserve it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    3.3
    Bad experience
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures from the room were different from the real room. The place is really noisy and you can hear people on the hall or next door room. The room and toilet were not properly clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    4.2
    Good location, close to the metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a room with disabled bathroom that was really depressing for us because of any reasons in my family and the staff on the reception desk they did not understand what was my problem and they did not help me to change our room, otherwise they did not speak in English.

    Good location, close to the metro station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.1
    Went to Berlin to visit a friends birthday party. Then to visit a lot of museums.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lightning in the ceiling was a bit dark. I wish that the breakfast would contain fruits not only on the weekend.

    The bed was comfortable and my room was big. Great communications, tram 2 minutes away, u-bang and s-bahn 5 minutes away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Would come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed mattresses was worn out pretty badly... only one from 4 bed mattresses was in good shape, others werent very comfortable.. but everything else was perfect!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.7
    Never again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When i checkout.. they gave me invoice with less amount than what i paid. I asked him why.. this is what i can give you , if you want the invoice what you paid.. please contact booking.com. shocked by the answer.. no further discussion wont stay there again and from company aswell.. sorry guys you are losing big business by this behaviour

    It is near to my office .. and quite rooms. Bed was comfertable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    Good value for money in Prenzlauerberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms could be cleaner.

    Good location, walking distance to bars and restaurants in Prenzlauer Berg. Subway and tramway are also within walking distance. Simple rooms, but good value for money. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable and friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to dislike. Elevator a little slow so I mostly used the stairs.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Room was very comfortable and the breakfast very nice. Although on a busy street the hotel is set well back in courtyards so is very quiet. Public transport by tram,S Bahn and U Bahn is very close by with connections to all parts of the city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    6.3
    Horrible manager - gave us the wrong access code and yelled at us calling us liars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our plane was late and we received a code by email for accessing the hotel a few days before the arrival that was wrong. We arrived at 5 am and we have to call the emergency number. The manager of the hotel yelled at us on the phone calling us liars when we said that the code did not work. He finally came to open the door, shouting at us violently and he did not acknowledge at any time that it was actually their mistake as the code was wrong. He did not apologise or anything. We tried to put a complain but it was impossible, the staff at the front desk did not seem to have any means available apart from a review in the internet (and they seem to scared of the manager as well). I wish the message could get to the owner of the hotel as the manager was completely out of control.

    Purely basic but cheap

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    4.6
    made a reservation for a room with a double bed, but were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    made a reservation for a room with a double bed, but were told that all double rooms were taken and instead were given a room with three single beds (tried to push two of the beds together but they kept slipping apart). felt more like a student dorm than a hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Great value and highly efficient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was great value for money. Our room was very spacious, three comfortable single beds and ample storage space. The staff were friendly and helpful always

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Great place to stay in Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked everything. Great to be out of the busy touristy area.

    great location, great staff, cozy and comfortable environment and rooms

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.0
    it's basically a hostel not a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no air con couldn't find safe key for room no fridge in rooms rooms very basic for price

    nice courtyard

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    My usual stay in Berlin. Convenient at Schoenhauser Allee
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing important

    Breakfast was good. Room a bit cramped but comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.1
    Property Review
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned

    Clean and efficient

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    Great stop in Berlin for small family to reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and personal service. Pool table!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.0
    Not plesent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor cleanliness, very small bathroom

    Morning breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel at a good price in really nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location. Cool modern hotel, friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    Clean room and bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Clean room and bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.8
    I will back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all ok :)

    Very good localization , near metro and nice crew

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    5.8
    cheap hotel, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    check out way too early 10 am. If you wanna stay even an extra hour you have to pay the whole rate of a night. madness

    cheap hotel, good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.6
    Will stay again!
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money Friendly staff Excellent location Good breakfast Enjoyable bar in the evenings Cleanliness Shower and bathroom

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.8
    God budget option in Prenzlauer Berg
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.5
    Excellent location, direct S-Bahn connection to SXF airport,...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location, direct S-Bahn connection to SXF airport, U-Bahn station and tram stop close.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was friendly and convenient

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.1
    U bahn station is close to hotel,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow internet, not parking, old and small TV

    U bahn station is close to hotel,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.5
    Good for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi connection was poor. Elevator was too slow.

    Good location and easy access to the public transport. Huge bathroom..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    8.8
    We did not have breakfast at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    That the very nice people in the reception had remembered to show us how to use the keycard

    We did not have breakfast at the hotel. The room is white, big and you can open windows. No "arty party"/picutures on the walls. The price is SUPER!

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    6.3
    The hostel was cosy w/ a nice backyard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The stuff was pretty friendly and nice, but once a manager behaved rather rude what spoiled the whole impression. We experienced a lot of challenges to understand how to open a door to the hotel room. The elevator did not work proper.

    The hostel was cosy w/ a nice backyard. A great location.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    7.9
    Good location close to city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location close to city centre. Easy access to public transport: Tram in front of the hotel, S+U Bahn 3 min. walk. Room quite basic but very clean.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    7.9
    The location Is great with easy access to public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location Is great with easy access to public transport. The main drag is quite tacky but the streets off it have plenty of nice restaurants and seriously cool / hipster bars. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms are basic but very clean.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    7.1
    The room was fine and the bathroom was really big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff wasn't really nice. When we got at the hotel around 15:00 the room should have been clean but the staff only told us: "It's not finished yet, you have to wait for 45 minutes". No sorry or nothing. We had to argue with them and when we came back in the evening the guy told us sorry and gave us tickets for a free breakfast so that was okay!

    The room was fine and the bathroom was really big. The room had big windows and so we had enough of fresh air.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    7.1
    location next to trams, s-bahn and u-bahn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There is no airconditioning, elevator is too slow.

    location next to trams, s-bahn and u-bahn. there is a shopping center and supermarkets within walking distance. As for the hotel room, it was overall ok. wifi working good and fast

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    7.1
    Stay was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice but a bit small room - needs some upgrading.

    Stay was comfortable. A very helpful front office person from Cambodia. Several coffee shops just outside. A nice Turkish restaurant and a bakery across the street. Close to tram/ bust stops.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    5.4
    Situated in one of the nice, but also more livelier quarters...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    If you consider booking this hotel to get some good nights sleep - stay away! Rooms are noisy throughout the night. Tenants are mostly students from all over the world out for a good party time in Berlin. Lots of knocking, door-slamming, yelling, argueing, drinking, and more. If you consider getting into an argument with drunk teenagers at 4 a.m. in the hall - go ahead and book. Hotel staff leaves at 11 p.m. and doesn't get back until 8 a.m. The entire place is left to itself and rallying teenagers roaming the halls.

    Situated in one of the nice, but also more livelier quarters of Berlin. Old building breathing history. Overall, friendly staff; yet not highly motivated or engaged.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    7.5
    Very close To the city centre and the metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very close To the city centre and the metro station. Kindly staff and usefull services like free wifi and hair dryer. Recomended!

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    9.2
    hotel breakfast, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    hotel breakfast, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.2
    Friendly helpful staff, clean, bright room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wi-fi was very slow at times

    Friendly helpful staff, clean, bright room

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    8.3
    less than 10min walk to S/U-bahn and shopping center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    no AC in the room

    less than 10min walk to S/U-bahn and shopping center. Small shops and restaurants nearby. No street noice. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2015

    7.5
    Cleaness, freindly staffs, good location, neat room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Well....

    Cleaness, freindly staffs, good location, neat room

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    5.0
    Staff, games room, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location , and room was old

    Staff, games room, breakfast

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Guests also reviewed these properties: