Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Alte Klavierfabrik Meißen This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Ferdinandstr.2, 01662 Meißen, Germany

#14 of 15 hotels in Meißen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 383 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.5
    The room was quite small but offered basic equipment needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was average, very limited choice of vegetables, fruit and sweet.

    The room was quite small but offered basic equipment needed. Hotel itself and the equipment is not a new one but very clean. No character but good enough for oversleep or visit of this small and cute city. Even the hotel is a bit out of the center (30 min walk to the old town), you can easily get to the center by car. The tip for the parking: you can park free of charge on the river banks, below the old town bridge.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money! Amazing breakfast, good location, great parking, decent rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None of the staff that we came across spoke English, including the receptionist, which can be expected in a small German town I suppose. Thankfully we had a German friend with us.

    Breakfast was amazing!! Our friends also had dinner there and found it amazing also! The rooms were quaint but had everything we needed to be comfortable. There was a cheap supermarket just downstairs from the hotel which was helpful to stock up on supplies. The location was great, we could even see the castle lit up at night from our window! Parking just downstairs. The foyer and hotel itself were nice. Excellent value for money!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    Loved the comfortable bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the comfortable bed! The breakfast was good, hotel a little far from the main centre and market square of Meissen where we spent most of the time but was not a problem for us as we had a car, there was a supermarket next door & a lovely view of the castle from our room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    8.3
    Very good accommodation for good price
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not possible to connect to WiFi. Fortunately, I connected to WiFi of Fitness centre next to hotel.

    Bed was comfortable, breakfast rich and delicious.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    7.9
    A clean, comfortable hotel with no frills.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was spacious and clean, the bathroom nice and airy. We were on the top floor. Breakfast was delicious. There are plenty of parking places and the hotel is easy to find. The children loved playing on the pianos on each floor.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant accommodation, peaceful atmosphere
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was clean and equipped with the new furniture. Bed was comfortable. WiFi signal was strong.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.9
    Great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personal didn't speak English

    Great breakfast Clean and big bathroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    9.2
    Very quiet area of town, enough free parking, very rich...
    • Couple

    Very quiet area of town, enough free parking, very rich breakfast included !!!

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: