Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel & Restaurant Wilhelm von Nassau This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Weiherstr. 38, 65582 Diez, Germany

#4 of 8 hotels in Diez

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 703 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    There is little to complain about, and I will be happy to stay there again and also recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Directions to the hotel were not to be seen, and had to ask locals for directions.

    The tranquillity of the area it was in - even in a city. The food was good, but not a huge variety. Friendly and helpful staff. Attention to detail in the room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    comfortable and typically german
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    air con or fan would have been nice as it was extremely hot . Pillows more like cushions. Single duvets and bed was 2 single mattresses

    quiet location but nearby shopping. good restaurant

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    Very clean, quite spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could have been a little friendlier. Personally, I prefer a double bed with one large mattress (there were two single bed mattresses put next to each other), but that's not a big deal.

    Very clean, quite spacious room. WiFi was fine. Parking was available and free and it's just a 5 minutes drive to Limburg. It's not your hip and stylish boutique hotel with a vegan breakfast (you might know the type), but if you're looking for a clean, simple and cosy place to stay a few nights and visit the area or if you are on your way to your vacation destination, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    A perfect place to stay on a trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A perfect place to stay on a trip. Not far from major roads, a shopping center nearby. Very friendly staff, vending machines, big rooms and a perfect breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice clean hotel with friendly staff and a quiet location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with air con in the rooms, the food choice for small children is very limited.

    Nice clean hotel with friendly staff and a quiet location not far from the motorway

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    We did not have any problems and were welcomed by the lovely friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are very comfortable and spacious but the decor needs updating, it is a little old-fashioned.

    Everything was very good and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Would also highly recommend the restaurant. The food was very tasty and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.6
    Typically excellent German village/family-run hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was better than I remember it being, but it's not haute cuisine.

    Typically excellent German village/family-run hotel. Very nice staff, rooms big, clean and well fitted out. I've been going to this hotel for years. It's virtually unchanged, with the high build quality meaning most of the original fittings are still fit for purpose. And even after a few years' absence, I recognised many of the staff, which is nice to see. Breakfast is great. Parking is easy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.3
    All what we need it to stay for night while traveling cross...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No fans in bathroom, not ideal

    All what we need it to stay for night while traveling cross Europe. Hotel location is great as not far from motorway. Rooms has carpets what we prefer compare to cold tiles, especially in the rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    3.8
    Management aimed to economies everywhere, welcome very poor, i will not come back to this hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1.Breakfast : you have no tea, cofee, hot milk directly available !!! Never seen this in an hotel anywhere in my life !! To get them, you are asked, and you have to ask again if you want more...: you are clearly limited. +Overall quality : really too poor for price. 2. heating of room controlled and very low in full winter !! (snowing outside) 3.shower tap very difficult to turn, incrusted ! manager did not really take clearly in account, tried to minimize. 4. Last but not least : the last day i have been wakened up by room service at 9 : 15, room had to be left at 11... unacceptable !!!

    Food in the restaurant was good as service in the restaurant. Also 2 employees among 3 were kind in the breakfast room. Unfortunately service was not at all the same level elsewhere.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.9
    Quiet middle class hotel with comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were, unfortunately, in a hurry as we had a ferry to catch, so our own fault for not checking the bill more thoroughly. We were charged for a breakfast which we hadn't had. The person at reception didn't ask about breakfast and we didn't check. So in a way, this was our own fault. However, the hotel should have a more foolproof system for checking which guests have breakfast and which don't. If we had gone back, I'm sure this would have been settled to our satisfaction, but unfortunately we were on the ferry before we realised we had been overcharged.

    Comfortable beds, very quiet location, ample parking. A simple hotel which could do with a facelift, but on the whole great for one or two nights. Apart from looking a little tired, couldn't fault the rooms. Tea and coffee making facilites provided and toiletries in the bathroom. A reasonably priced buffet breakfast if required. All in all, value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    6.7
    Did the Job
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Supper was a schnitzel that looked and tasted as if it came out of the freezer :( The fries were an option I had not requested. 2km from Diez centre.

    Nice sized clean room with all facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.8
    Very convenient and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. It was just a little too far to walk in to town in the evening. We had spent all day in the car and so would have liked to have had some exercise. But you cannot change the location!

    Good quality and convenient for where we needed to be the next day. Good Food was also available at the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    We were there to sleep after a very big trip. We loved everything. The room was very comfy, clean and quiet. I wake up in the morning very rested. I can recommend this hotel for everybody.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.3
    Good value, functional stop-over hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Personally, the beds are too soft for us, but some would enjoy them.

    This is a clean, well appointed hotel. A perfect one night stop over, close to the autobahn. Good food in the restaurant and a substantial breakfast, with good coffee.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.2
    A little gem in the Germany
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Door lock on room door was troublesome (hard to unlock)

    Great little bar area and restaurant and very good food. Staff were approachable and friendly. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Nice, clean place with friendly staff
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was good, very happy with everything, stuff was nice and friendly. When we entered room, we found that mirror in the bedroom was cracked in the corner. It was small crack, I wouldn't mind but we have 2 small kids and they are always all over the place so was worried they could cut themselves. I told person at reception about it, he apologised and taped it straight away without any fuss so it was safe for kids.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    6.7
    Good central location for a fair budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was dirt underneath the beds from previous visitors. The carpet on the floor is not recommended for people with an allergy.

    The location was excellent and we were able to check in a bit earlier.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    We stayed there for a night and were very happy with...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed there for a night and were very happy with everything. The room was big, newly decorated and clean. The beds were very comfortable, so we had a really good night sleep. Breakfast was tasty and plenty of it. Staff were also great. Perfect value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    All good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit noisy could do with double glazing

    Nice rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Excellent place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent place

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly and helpful staff, and we were able to put our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful staff, and we were able to put our bikes into the basement.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.5
    TV not working Poor WIFI
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV not working Poor WIFI

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.1
    short efficient stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    a little far from the highway in terms of precious minutes in the morning with the traffic

    clean, efficient, good bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel we are staying again on our way back to England
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet hotel, food good with a good menu, staff helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.7
    very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Lovely traditional family run clean comfortable hotel 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely traditional family run clean comfortable hotel 😊

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Best for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good place and breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    We stayed at 5 other hotels on our trip through France and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed at 5 other hotels on our trip through France and Germany. This was the best of them all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.9
    Perfect !!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, good quality / price!

    Just OK !!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.9
    A good feeling about the place.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A good feeling about the place. Will use it again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.7
    QCD: Quality OK a little outdated. Cost OK. Delivery OK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were a little out dated.

    The restaurant was good and the dinner was OK.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.5
    24hr check-in available
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelt Smokey in the room even though no smoking.quite basic.

    24hr check-in available

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    I have used this hotel before and when ever I can I do so I...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    I have used this hotel before and when ever I can I do so I like to stay as I know what to expect

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    Every think
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every think

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.8
    Very good value for the money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant is very good and a large part of the menu is in English.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Very cozy and nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Cozy, comfortable and very good location. If will go to Germany definitely will stay here again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Perfect abd pleasent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Breakfast, staff, quiet neighborhood, excelent !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to declare

    Breakfast, staff, quiet neighborhood, excelent !!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely hotel good meal when we arrived and a good breakfast, easy to find close to the motorways. Also free wifi.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    Sauna included in the price of the room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna included in the price of the room!! It's perfect after a long day of travelling. Clean room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very comfortable stay in good sized clean room. Pleasant restaurant for evening meal and good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    6.3
    Room was a little bit old, but ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a little bit old, but ok. Strange was that tea and coffee in the room was not for free! It is good that we noticed a list with prices.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Overall, it was great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    -

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.5
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI did not work in the room

    Easy accessible, quiet - good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.2
    Love to stop there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    Personnel very helpful and accommodating, good breakfast, very clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.6
    The staff were very accommodating to our late arrival and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very accommodating to our late arrival and sorted a cot for us at short notice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    7.5
    ground floor room, so easy access with small children and a...
    • Family with young children

    ground floor room, so easy access with small children and a pram. Free of charge parking. Ten minutes to the highway, but in a nice residential and silent area.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    9.2
    Maybe it is better for the hotel to secure the payment with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Maybe it is better for the hotel to secure the payment with a credit card. We were told to pay our bill first before butting our bag in car early the next morning. It made me feel like the hotel staff thought me dishonest. We also did not stay for breakfast because of this. Otherwise every thing else was super.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    4.6
    WLAN access is hilarious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WLAN access is hilarious. Signal strength too weak in our room. Access via freefii extremely inconvenient Beds have soft foam mattress that will catch you in a hole and prohibit any further movement. Very inconvenient.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    9.2
    Friendly and quiet, very clean, well appointed with an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was a bit tricky to find, especially in the dark. The satnav helped, but the last 100meters was difficult especially as the hotel looks so like most of the other buildings in poor lighting conditions. More and better signage would help

    Friendly and quiet, very clean, well appointed with an excellent breakfast. Great place for an overnight stop.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    5.0
    The room and the hotel overall looked clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff wasn't friendly, they hardly spoke English, and didn't let me to pay for late check out... The reception closes at 10 pm with was very inconvenient. I asked for double bed, but got a twin instead, even though the hotel wasn't fully occupied

    The room and the hotel overall looked clean

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    9.2
    Ideally located for breaking the journey Vienna -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Reception not 24/7 Sauna not 24/7

    Ideally located for breaking the journey Vienna - Netherlands. Just a few kilometres from the motorway Do book the breakfast - it is really worth it Sauna available WiFi Car park just outside

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    9.2
    Close to main routes and with bikes secured to a trailer on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Close to main routes and with bikes secured to a trailer on the car liked the parking (car parked right outside our balcony). Breakfast was very generous for the price and room was much nicer than I expected.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    10
    Nice place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing.

    Nice place to stay. Good reception, bar, restaurant, room, wifi, breakfast, car park... It's a medium sized hotel in the middle of a housing estate, at a reasonable price. If you're looking for a pleasant hotel in the Limburg/Diez area, it's perfect, especially at the prices they charge.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    9.2
    Quiet position, quick check-in, parking, lift to upper...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-Fi did not work in bedrooms only in reception. Very disappointing

    Quiet position, quick check-in, parking, lift to upper floors and restaurant serving good food.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    8.3
    rooms clean and decent size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    we were charged €5.90 each for a business package which included breakfast, sauna & wlan. We also paid extra for buffet breakfast. charges were not clear

    rooms clean and decent size.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    6.7
    The location was perfect for where I needed to go each night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The pillows are very large and make it difficult to sleep on and the Internet wifi was a very poor connection could maybe do with a boost of wifi connection.

    The location was perfect for where I needed to go each night.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    5.8
    Location and parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rather run down. Beds a bit lumpy and room not very warm. Restaurant is far from good, serving over- priced food that is obviously out of a bag. Better deals are available at other places. Try Hotel Montana.

    Location and parking

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2015

    7.5
    Friendly personnel, easy parking, spacious room, good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was free internet, but connecting was not easy and rather slow.

    Friendly personnel, easy parking, spacious room, good 'gutburgerliches restaurant'. Quiet location.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    4.2
    In fact I did not like it at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room smelled of smoke and the view was on a poor looking shopping mall. The food in the restaurant was not what we ordered. And the personell were not very friendly.

    In fact I did not like it at all.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    8.5
    Good location for visiting Limburg and vicinities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location for visiting Limburg and vicinities

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    10
    Very good hotel, big room, very quite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very good hotel, big room, very quite.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    7.1
    Nice room, enough space, clean and not worn out at all.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    no english language

    Nice room, enough space, clean and not worn out at all. decent beds and clever system to be able to check in late at night!

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    10
    Close to A3
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Close to A3

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    10
    friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    9.2
    The very friendly service and clean facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The very friendly service and clean facilities. Food was also excellent.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    8.3
    quiet location, easy parking, good room size
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Tea and coffee for 1 EUR per sachet at room? Come on. This really should be included.

    quiet location, easy parking, good room size

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    10
    Personal in Hotel were very friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Personal in Hotel were very friendly.Hotel room was clean and comfortable. Parking convient.

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2015

    7.5
    Very good, quite pleased
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Very good, quite pleased

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    9.2
    very fast check in with perfectly prepared check in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    very fast check in with perfectly prepared check in documents really friendly staff huge quiet room with modern tv set

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    7.5
    Good size room, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing to speak of.

    Good size room, very clean. Decent breakfast for the price.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    8.3
    Internet in the room was very slow.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet in the room was very slow...

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    7.5
    WiFi didn't work at all.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi didn't work at all.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    10
    It was just perfect for our needs.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    It was just perfect for our needs.

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: