Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bayernwinkel - Yoga & Ayurveda

Kellerweg 4 - 10c, 86825 Bad Wörishofen, Germany

#36 of 50 hotels in Bad Wörishofen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 165 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.0
    Unfair!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well it's ok, not more than that. What you get is not exactly comparable with the pictures. The waitress at the dinner was really rude, the receptionist told me at the beginning that the yoga lessons are included (I asked twice!). And then somehow I got a receipt for 80€ extra for 4 yoga lessons. When I asked why, the answer was:"Well it is included in our list of facilities, not included in what you have paid for the room!". For me when I ask if it's included I clearly mean the price, and yes for the dinner she told me how much does it cost, so why not for Yoga lessons?! Unfair

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    6.7
    Relaxing place to stay but not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfriendliness of breakfast staff towards guests that had only booked bed and breakfast. We were not allowed to sit at the tables that were for guests that booked the full yoga and food package. This had been fine if there was some sort of system indicating this. However, there was no system, and it was a struggle to find a staff member every morning to direct us to the right table and get it set up for us. For a hotel that charges over 100 Euros a night this is unacceptable. The lack of coffee and tea-making facilities in our room was also disappointing and not what you would expect from a 4 star hotel. We would give them 3 stars at most.

    The hotel location, the size of our room, the homemade vegan spreads at breakfast, the friendliness of the reception staff, the free wifi in the room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    10
    Extremely spacious room, with balcony.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Lack of tea/coffee facilities in room. Although could venture into reception to have a coffee if necessary.

    Extremely spacious room, with balcony. Power shower was fab. The staff helpful as we speak no German. Pool was a delight and open 24/7. Good at breakfast was yummy. Central to town so got some shopping done whilst hubby had work meetings. Perfect for work and leisure.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    10
    Lovely staff and warm environment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely staff and warm environment! Great facilities and amazing vegetarian restaurant. Nice location, spacious rooms and plenty of parking space! Always a pleasure to go there!

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    9.6
    Very pleasant & soft spoken staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very pleasant & soft spoken staff! Well kept clean rooms.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    10
    Modern, comfortable and clean bedroom and bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Modern, comfortable and clean bedroom and bathroom. Good breakfast. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    7.1
    Friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Internet was interrupting all the time, it was practically unavailable.

    Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    10
    We liked everything, very good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked everything, very good place to stay.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: