Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bonverde (Wannsee-Hof) This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Kronprinzessinnenweg 252, Steglitz-Zehlendorf, 14109 Berlin, Germany

#505 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 703 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.3
    Relaxing stay in Wannsee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directions given, as the hotel was above the train station. The name of the hotel is not on the hotel, so quite confusing, but a helpful, local explained.

    The room was basic and comfy. Bathroom was small, but functional. Staff friendly. 1 minute walk from train station, as the hotel is above it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.1
    We had a comfort room and I'm glad we paid the extra few...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The entrance was round the side of the building and there was a notice in German about what to do if you wanted to get in. We went in via the restaurant at the front, but I don't think they are part of the same business. Our pillows were the square flat German ones and we hated them! The room cleaning seemed to consist of emptying the bin and nothing else on the first day. On the second day it wasn't cleaned at all.

    We had a comfort room and I'm glad we paid the extra few quid for it. I saw some of the other rooms and they looked a bit narrow. Our bathroom was a good size and well-appointed with an actual bathtub - a rarity in German hotels!. The bedroom was plain, but big enough and the bed was OK. We weren't troubled by any noise either within the hotel or outside it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.5
    A nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is nobody at the front desk after 10 pm. This is not a real negative but it is good to know in advance - especially if you want to access the terrace and the door is closed.

    Very helpful staff and a good location. After reading the reviews - we were pleasantly surprised that there was no real noise from the trains in the room we received. The bathtub was excellent and the bed comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.2
    We were pretty happy with the stay. It’s priced right. Beds were comfortable and rooms clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Busy street and street noise

    The rooms were reasonably priced for the money. Access to Wannsee is just a short walk Across the street. You are located on a busy street and major bus stop,right next to the S-Bahn. Great for public transportation, not of you are looking for quiet nights.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    6.7
    Ok value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were extremely hot, in one of the rooms the sink was clogged and there was nobody to help, the WiFi didn't work at night but they turned it on in the morning, no parking on site even though their info said they did.

    The check-in is only available until 10 pm but we called to tell them we wouldn't make it and they waited for us, the check-in and out was really easy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.7
    If you want to be very close to the Wannsee S-Bahn station stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff running the bar and restaurant smoked a lot outside where I weas sitting because the weather was so hot (34C). When I went to bed I had to open the windows because the room was so hot, no A/C, and I could hear traffic roaring past my room. Also tramps tended to gather under my window and smoke all night so I could smell cigarette smoke everywhere.

    It could not be any closer to the S-Bahn station. The hotel itself sits on top of the station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.1
    Not so good location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is too close to the train station, thus was quite noisy, you need to close the window during the night just to sleep well. However from the hotel you can go easily to Wannsee, green neighborhoods. And the price is pretty good for the value....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    6.7
    Dirty entrance as first expression
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely dirty environment outside the entrance. For the 3 days we entered there it deteriorated with sigaret stumps, foil etc.

    Very clean rooms, good bathrooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.3
    Friedly staff, clean room and bath.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dishes at breakfast were dirty. Had to search for clean cups and plates. There were problems connecting to wifi with my smartphone.

    Friedly staff, clean room and bath. Good place for short stay. There is parking for small fee. Breakfast was good, maybe there could be fresh vegetables abd fruits, missed them. You can get quite fast to the center with S-bahn.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was very cold. Even if the heating was on, we had to sleep dressed up. Couldn't find the concierge after 20:00 even if it says she would be until 22:00.

    Great location. Very clean room. Every day room service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    5.0
    Right above S-bahn, can't sleep
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room right above the S-Bahn stop, really right above! And windows not sound insulating, can not sleep at all from 4:45 am. The train starts and stops, super loud.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    3.3
    Horrible hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff horrible, heating not working, had to repeatedly request for clean towels. Sheets were not changed the whole week I spent there. Worse costumer service by horrible and rude staff.

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.1
    Good for short stays
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safety latch in the room. The room can be opened by any staff directly from outside. Also no parking available at the Hotel site. It's either paid parking nearby or in the neighbourhood.

    Location and friendly owners. Even though it's next to the train station, the noise is not too disturbing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Convenient location, good value for money, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a kettle in the room or at least access to hot water.

    The location was really good - above the Wannsee station but no noise from the station in the property at all. Also bus stops and taxi ranks just outside. Excellent value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    6.7
    Lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was exceedingly small. This is more of a hostel than an hotel as reception is not available in the morning until 10.00am and seems to be manned by students.

    Breakfast was good. Location for train second to none unless you slept on the train station itself. Room was clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.8
    The location was extremely good, 2 mins walk from the metro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The extreme proximity to the metro station, can also be a a bit of a turn down. Opening the windows, the view was the metro platform (15 feet away). Not to mention the constant noise. The entrance of the hotel is not very easy to locate.

    The location was extremely good, 2 mins walk from the metro station. Couple of restaurants, a shop and a bakery in the vicinity. From food to wine to smokes to dessert, everything was readily available. For the price per night, the services and amenities were very good. Bathroom was clean and tidy and so was the bedroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.1
    Good price hotel and not so far away from the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The double room has the bed which is not king-size bed but two single mattresses together so it's not so easy for a couple sleeping there. We didn't have wifi on our last day. There seems to have technical problem with the modem but the receptionist didn't know what to do. There was wifi only at the reception but once we moved inside the room, it disappeared. There was no-one at the reception when we came back to complain about the wifi problem (at 9:36pm even though the timetable said the reception was supposed to be available there until 10:00pm).

    The hotel is very close to the train station so we can have direct access to the city center. And it is a direct line from Berlin Schoenefeld airport. The room is big enough. The lake around the hotel is quite nice. Good price compared to other hotels in the very city center of Berlin. But beware that it's minimum 20' from the hotel to the city center by train and the train doesn't run every minute.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    Half of the rooms are situated to the S-bahn station, one of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not really a negative point, but electric kettle in the room would be nice.

    Half of the rooms are situated to the S-bahn station, one of the platforms are right bellow your window. It is not disturbing as you may expect, because in the night there is almost no traffic. And it is great attraction for kids. Although there is no parking attached to the hotel, you can choose from a paid parking very close or further on the street in the resident area for free. And 1 hour is allowed in front of the hotel too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    4-bed room was very spacious, two separate rooms actually.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Watch out for the movable extended electric sockets right under the sink in the bathroom, you'd better remove them right away, if you do not want to suffer an accident. Bath has no curtains or any other appliance to prevent the water from splashing around while you take a shower, so it was quite uncomfortable to take care not to flood the bathroom floor.

    4-bed room was very spacious, two separate rooms actually. Had a spacious terrace, spacious bathroom with all necessary utilities, including washing machine. Just next to a train station, very comfy to reach the city within 20 minutes. Located in a very nice, green area. You can park your car in front of the hotel for free from 6 p.m. (I'm not sure about the beginning time, ask at the reception) till 9 a.m., then you can find free parking places in the nearby streets. Excellent food in the restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    6.3
    Good for travelling into Berlin by train
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Definitely need to ask for a room on the street side as very noisy if you are above the railway line. Room was very hot with only a fan. Parking in the lot next door was 10Euro per day, not 10Euro per stay as advised.

    The room was clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.3
    Clean, basic, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The windows opened out opposite the S-Bahn station, so you could hear the trains though it got quieter later at night.

    For the price this basic hotel was very good. Very clean room, good size shower room, small bedroom with two single beds. Friendly receptionist. It was good to be right next to the S-Bahn station for returning to Berlin.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.2
    Friendly no frills - recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No reception staff after 22:00 or before 10:00 (but you get a key and can go to bed whenever you like)

    Very close to Wannsee S-Bahn and lake, very friendly staff, clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Great staff. Good value for money. Clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly, customer-oriented staff. The hotel is a very good value for money. Easy to get to the city centre by train. Will choose again when travel to Berlin.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel for independent travelers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some people may notice that the area is busy and thus noisy at times, but this is to be expected for the convenience of rail and bus access.

    Hotel is compact, clean and excellent for independent travelers using rail and public transport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    Thank you for the great experience in Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff! Our daughter and her friend had birthdays on the day of arrival. The room was nicely decorated and the girls got balloons, flowers and a cake. It was very lovely. If you need a budget, but nice, clean and accurate place to stay in Berlin, I would recommend this hotel. Train station is next to the hotel. Easy and convinient to get to the city centre.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Ideal location and reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We didn't have any problems with the noise, as many have commented in Booking, but then again, we didn't open our windows as it was too cold outside, so we couldn't know how this would work out in summer. The reception runs specific hours, during which we were never there (we used to leave very early and come back late trying to visit as much as possible), however the staff from the cafe-bar and restaurant in the same building was more than helpful and everything turned out fine!

    Excellent location, literally next door to a very central train station and in a beautiful landscape near a lake. City center is only 20 minutes away by train! The room was being cleaned daily. Everything was spotless. Hot water runs anytime and the facilities are satisfying and in good condition. The staff was helpful and very polite. Special thanks to the lady from the restaurant, who was very kind and thoughtful and helped us when we needed it!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    9.6
    Accommodation is really great, we got much more than we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I tried to contact the Hotel via messages on Booking.com, because we were not sure that we will get there in time for check-in, but we did not get any response. I definitely recommend to contact them directly.

    Accommodation is really great, we got much more than we expected at this price. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and functional. Cleanliness is at very high level. Staff is very helpful and friendly. The noise that we read about is not so bad, although our room was directly above the Station. On the other hand, such a position has its advantages because the location is very well connected with Berlin and Potsdam.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    5.4
    Great location, average accommodation, noisy from the railway
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was next to the railway line which was very noisy all through the night. We didn't bother with the breakfast as there wasn't much choice. Messages written through Booking application didn't appear to get through to the owners/management

    The location is very good, near the lake, although it says there is parking at the property, we actually had to park in a nearby street to avoid charges.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    7.5
    Was O.K., train station didn't bother!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to find where to park a car. If arriving late, there are no signs where and what to do, all doors are closed and lights are off. No information in English on the hotels entrance door - where to find a reception and so on.

    Reasonable place where to stay for a night.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly, room was clean and spacious. The hotel is located in a nice area of Berlin with the S bahn just next to the station for easy access to central Berlin. Would stay again. Thank you!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    7.9
    Good price, but bare bones
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You get a small room with a small bed, a small nightstand, a wooden chair and small bathroom and shower. No fridge, microwave, etc. It is not a room to hang out or relax in.

    Right next to train station. I could hear faint noise from the trains during the day, but it didn't impact my sleep. If you will be out and about all day and just need a cheap, clean place to shower and sleep, this is a good deal.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.5
    Good for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When they said a breakfast buffet we thought there would be more to it than just sandwich stuff and cereal. My kids had a hard time Really enjoying eating there not a kid friendly buffet.

    I loved how the room was wide enough for our family which is a family of 5

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.8
    Relaxing night out of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surrounding area was perfect for having a calm and relaxing time. We went to the beer garden nearby and had super beer and local german food. The walk around the lake where the cruises dock was also very nice. The hotel was definitely good for the price and a comfortable place to rest.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.2
    Great value in berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a little firm. No shower. Just a tub with a hose. Not used to it as an American. We had water all over the floor everyday. No AC would be hot in summer but ok in fall

    Location. Excellent staff. Spacious rooms

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.8
    The location is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is amazing! You're outside town, but proximity of railway station makes it much closer. Good restaurants downstairs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    Staff, space in the room, nice area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise, problems with wifi

    Staff, space in the room, nice area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    4.6
    The bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No reception or instructions.

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    A comfortable stay in Rothenburg ob der Tauber
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fans in this warm weather

    Ver good place and location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    5.0
    It was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s to close to the train station. Noisy, it was hard to sleep.

    It’s close to the train station. The staff were nice and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, nice bar
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic staff - had to cancel one night of my stay at the last minute and they didn’t charge me. Location is brilliant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.5
    Good stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean room with new bathroom. Close to S-Bahn station and lake Wannsee. Good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.3
    It was good time, and good place for night, this hotel is very good communicated with rest of Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't have a big towel in my bathroom, it was only smallone, but it was enough

    It was very clear how to check in and when. Breakfast was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The trains are a bit noisy but that’s what comes when your hotel is close to the station

    Very nice people and great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    Recommended for business (just for sleep)
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Limited parking space No fridge in room

    Cozy room with friendly stuff Clean Location was ok but was a bit noizy (train station)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.1
    Good deal overall!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service is very limited

    value for money and clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    3.8
    Train sounds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window of my room was 20 meters from a 24 hour train station

    Easy to get to downtown Berlin

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    A very good venue for a group visiting Berlin, station, beer garden and cafes nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff very helpful and handy for the station

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.1
    Proximity to the train station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Trains at night

    Proximity to the train station

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    4.6
    Very load place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very load place. We couldn't sleep . The place is near the train station and very load noises didn't let us sleep.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.9
    Room overheated even to fans didn't lowered temperature...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room overheated even to fans didn't lowered temperature view on train station very loudly parking non not the place to stay for relax

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    6.3
    Clean bit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i didnt know the room was Right next to the railway station

    Very clean og a huge room for a family

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.1
    Easy access to Berlin by train, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited car parking, some of hotel grubby, staff not very helpful

    Easy access to Berlin by train, good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    Good room good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find carparking //and not many

    Good room good price

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Surroundings are amazing, location as well.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surroundings are amazing, location as well. Train station is right there as well as amazing parks and amazing little coffee breakfast place Corsini.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.9
    It''s too far from the city but it''s homy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's too far from the city

    The location is just next to the railway station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    7.9
    Perfectly located hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a broken tile in the bathroom.

    The perfect location of the hotel, the cleanliness and the free wifi in the room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    10
    Great location, friends people.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, friends people.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    7.9
    excellent location and excellent value for money solution
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    difficult to find staff there

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    9.2
    The S-Bahn was very close, but it didn't disturb us at all. Friendly and flexible staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A small disagreement about the room price

    Both the food and the beds were good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    5.5
    Good size room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The trains were very loud as our room backed onto the station

    Good size room Nice staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    7.5
    Very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heard the trains but they weren't too loud.

    Very convenient. Easy access to everything

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    8.3
    The evening food was very much to my liking.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The evening food was very much to my liking.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.1
    The prize is fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Better windows, so that the noise from the train could be less.

    The prize is fair

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    8.3
    The hotel is placed in a really nice and quite area .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Is really hard to find the hotels because you can't see the name "boverde" anywhere . If you don't know the other name you will be totaly lost. We needed a bit more sampoo and soap for a room of four.

    The hotel is placed in a really nice and quite area . Even if is close to the railway station don't worry you won't notice . The rooms are good size nice and clean.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    3.3
    The location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff wasn't very friendly. The noise was very loud at night from the street. The pillows were almost nonexistent. And they didn't have extra. The credit card machine was also down so we had to go find an ATM for cash.

    The location was good...close to subway and train station. Close to shopping and eating.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    8.3
    Directly at the train station, 20min to the center of Berlin...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's a low budget hotel with very good value for money, don't expect too much though

    Directly at the train station, 20min to the center of Berlin, free parking close by

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    5.4
    it is all acceptable for a short stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    free wifi doesn't reach all rooms the noise of the trains at night quite far from the city center

    it is all acceptable for a short stay nice bathroom free parking in streets nearby very near train station

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    3.8
    Not really sure.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    We drove around and around because there was no sign outside saying Hotel Bonverde! There was a rat in the ceiling or in a room next to us that kept us up all night! Horrible. The next day when I asked to change rooms, the receptionist was very unaccommodating about it. Eventually she did give us the key, but I would never go back.

    Not really sure....

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    7.1
    The location of the hotel is near Wannesee Hof Lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The problem is that the hotel is beside a train station, and though closing the window would reduce the noise, it is not like we did not hear anything during our sleep. So try to ask for a room on the other side when you reserve.

    The location of the hotel is near Wannesee Hof Lake. There are fairy trips which starts nearly every hour. It provided an quite alternative to the crowded city center.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    6.7
    Conveniently located near Wannsee station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception was almost never occupied during its opening times, so it was annoying to check in and out, and couldn't ask questions. Wifi in the extended part of the hotel was extremely poor, unusable. Trains from Wannsee station were very loud starting 5am.

    Conveniently located near Wannsee station. Fun view of the train platforms.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    8.3
    Lovely staff and really nice rooms and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a re issues finding Bonverde as there is literally no sign that says 'Bonverde' outside - just hotel and Wansee etc.

    Lovely staff and really nice rooms and breakfast. Very very close to the station (which has it's pros and cons: noise versus convenience).

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    7.5
    It was right next to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The weather was hot for Berlin. 80's or 90's were the highs. There was a little fan and a window but it was still hot at night.

    It was right next to the train station. Bus also stop in front or across the street. A lake was nearby.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    7.1
    Clean and convenient for the station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The bedrooms were very hot (in August) despite the fans. Back bedrooms overlook train platform and the noise of the trains is loud until very late at night. No wifi reception in some bedrooms. Terrace very small and not near the bar.

    Clean and convenient for the station. Friendly receptionist who was happy to let us check-out late. Nice breakfast with vegetarian options.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    8.3
    Overall a good experience as was staying only one might:...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There is a train station just by the hotel, u can literally touch a traimn from your window and they make noise all night. if u get a room on the other side of hotel there id quit busy road and a restaurant, that didnt let to get a good sleep throughout the night. We had to keep our window open as it was very hot in the room. Wifi practically noy working.

    Overall a good experience as was staying only one might: good price, clean rooms.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    7.1
    Good service by the staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Make sure you book a room on the side on the road, not on the side of the train station!

    Good service by the staff! No problem to print my train tickets and change rooms

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Bonverde (Wannsee-Hof) traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: