Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Garni & Apartments Zur Alten Post This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Waldecker Strasse 39, Ortsmitte, 34508 Willingen, Germany

#15 of 31 B&Bs and Inns in Willingen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 216 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    9.2
    Best food in Willingen!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi can be better. I think a router on each floor would help and maybe a different wifi service. The airfy free wifi disconnects frequently and makes you sign in with each use.

    We love the family that owns and operates this establishment. They are very nice and are very helpful. The food is actually very, very good and always made fresh. The rooms are clean and comfortable. We have been coming here for 3 years now and will book again next year!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Perfect break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had no snow ;-)

    Pets were allowed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.2
    Friendly, close to centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent selection of german breakfast including cake

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    10
    Very friendly owners, very patient with me as I was trying...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very friendly owners, very patient with me as I was trying to speak German. The apartment, the kitchenware and bedding were all very clean. Free parking across the road, the hotel is only within a few minutes' walk from the main street with shops, restaurants, etc.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    9.2
    Big rooms and the kitchenette was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The only problem that we had was with the wifi. There was a problem with it on our first day and we were told that it would be fixed. Three days later, still no wifi. Very frustrating when traveling, especially when we needed to plan out our days with maps and places to visit.

    Big rooms and the kitchenette was very helpful. Bed was very comfortable and the sound of the small river was calming. The restaurants were reasonably priced and the food was delicious.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    8.3
    Really nice location, cozy room, excellent breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I noticed, that you need to be able to speak German if you want good service in Willingen (shops, restaurants, hotels etc.). In this hotel the younger owner speaks English, elder ones German. I don't know if the staff always understood me right, because my German is not fluent.

    Really nice location, cozy room, excellent breakfast buffet. A clean and silent hotel with helpful staff. Parking was easy and free. We enjoyed.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    7.5
    The owners are Friendly and make you feel welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Unless the hotel was non-smoking, there was à smell of cigarettes in the staircase.

    The owners are Friendly and make you feel welcome. Good breakfast and overall good value for money

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    9.2
    Location, food and service are great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location, food and service are great!

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: