Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Gasthof am Selteltor This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Westerheimerstr. 3, 73349 Wiesensteig, Germany

#1 of 2 hotels in Wiesensteig

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 165 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was somewhat slow.

    It's a small family-owned hotel in a wonderful valley. The building is old but in excellent condition, the rooms are simple but clean and cozy. The staff was extra nice. Even though only a few of them spoke English, everybody were friendly and helpful. The food is awesome. Both the breakfast and the a-la-carte dishes were brilliant. Big up to the home-made pastries.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of a nuisance that we couldn't check in before 5p.m.

    Very quiet location, even though the hotel is in the centre of the town, next to the church. Very comfortable room. Food and beer in the evening was very good, restaurant was very cosy. Excellent choice of food at breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has no air conditioning and we happened to be there when it was uncharacteristically hot.

    We stayed at this hotel overnight while visiting family. It served our purpose well. The location was good for walking to town as we had no car. We had lunch, dinner and breakfast at the hotel. The food was very tasty.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a dislike, but there are two sets of bells chiming the hour, and one the quarters, which I did hear a couple of times during the night (my wife heard more).

    Room was spacious, well lit and clean, overlooking the imposing church. Owner and staff friendly and very helpful. Dinner very good and with the amuse bouche of a chilled mixture of pork and goose fat with crisp onoins and herbs really superb. The rest of the meal good, but I had no room for a dessert. One of the best places we have stayed and we travel through Germany at least twice a year; and look forward to returning.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lady who acted as the manager was unpleasant to staff in our hearing and also rude to us just because she was busy and harassed (which she should expect in her trade). We shall not return.

    We liked everything, bar one of the staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in time

    The breakfast was the best during our 15 days of travel. We have stayed here before and hat many good dinners with familie and friends from the area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great choice for an overnight stay. Hotel is a mix of traditional, 80's, and more recent upgrades, but well maintained, clean, and good value for the money. Non-smoking rooms, decent breakfast, helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfy bed, very nice location, 25 minutes drive to Stuttgart. Great food, try their local maultaschen suppe. Very nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was very warm.

    Very comfortable room, good food and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilettes

    Location and building atmosphere

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely terrace to sit and eat on

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really nice staff, very good restaurant and very cosy little village. I travel quite a lot and this is very high on my list

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, it was good value for price paid

    Good (German) food, good breakfast. Nice room, friendly personel, nice small town, free parking.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No complaints about anything.

    Very friendly and courteous staff, made my colleague and me very welcome. Service with a smile, nothing seemed too much trouble. Excellent local cuisine and good choice of drinks - good location not far from the motorway yet in a quiet rural village with a bakery and corner shop. There is also a 'smoking' pub just a few steps down the road.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a resident dog which at times was in the restaurant/bar The staff were not very friendly - when we left the reception desk after paying for our stay they didn't even say goodbye

    Car parking was good

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi not available in room

    Tasty breakfast. Nice people

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very friendly staff in the evening

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The cuisine was just as good as the service...

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: