Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Louis C. Jacob This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Elbchaussee 401-403, Nienstedten, 22609 Hamburg, Germany

#16 of 323 hotels in Hamburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 226 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love the impeccable service quality, the setting at river Elbe and the traditional high standard of the hotel. It's my base in Hamburg whenever I happen to be there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is really quite a different "hotel" experience. It's managed so well (and this you don't immediately see, that is well hidden as it should ideally be), you really feel you're at a very close friend's or a relative's huge house, when he'd been away, pampered by the butlers, cooks and other employees of the household. A very special place that we would certainly stay at again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit warm which could be remedied by opening the terrace door. This however was not possible in the bathroom. It had underfloor heating which could not be turned off. We were a bit put off by the logging in procedure to access the internet. Each time you had to log in again, which was a bit annoying.

    Staff made sure you felt welcome. Luxurious rooms with all you could wish for. Very elegant and tasteful furniture. Great beds. Even better, a second door so that there was absolutely no noise from the corridor. We had a terrace with chairs and enjoyed the view of the green courtyard. The room was prepared for the night round about seven by a maid. Water for the day and the night was provided free of charge. We had opted for this hotel because it has a two star restaurant and it made it easy for us not to have to worry about alcohol. All in all a good experience.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no A/C in the room, just some ventilation (main building street view) and when you pay over 300 eur per night and have + 30 inside during warm summer night it's a bit too much, the traffic noice is also so heavy, that keeping window open is not comfortable. We were on the queue to the main restaurant some weeks, no table when we arrived inside, would have so pleased to eat the same menu outside at restaurant's terrace, but for some reason they do serve there....??? Eating at the smaller bistro type of restaurant opposite the street was not what we looked for, but no other choice, and even we had a "second" booking for a table there... they had forgotten that, and guided us to the only free table outside, next to the main street. Would not expect such a service in this level of hotel.

    It's great view to the river Elbe from restaurant & patio, perfect place to sit with a drink after dinner. Breakfast table is perhaps most beautiful we have seen in Europe and quality of everything there is just super. The library is so nicely decorated, cosy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking garage was full and had to park on the street. It was difficult to get from one building to another.

    Beautiful views .. High quality hotel but, still very comfortable.. They were very nice to my dog.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not welcome us back after having got married there nearly one year ago which I feel should have been done and I did advise them we were coming back. Also when we got to our room, the note they always leave which I find is very personal and a lovely touch was addressed to another person.

    Understated elegance and beautiful rooms and bar, food is also lovely and the service is great. Everyone is friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great Location, very helpful and friendly staff, fantastic food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Awesome room overlooking the Elbe river

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Street noice in front rooms, shower facilities, drilling noice at 2 pm

    Staff, Terrace, Inn (outside)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was friendly and very accommodating

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View of the hotel and the terrace

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel at beautiful location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellently balanced, perfect stay

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely river view and comfy bedroom. Staff is very attentive and the degree of service is excellent. Dining is superb

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    hard to say but they couldn't change the foggy days.

    this hotel is amazingly organized, the staff is close to perfection, every detail is thought the breakfast is complete in any sense. even the fact that part of the apartments are on the other side of the road is not a problem. restaurant attached is definitely very good. so it deserves a score 10 for sure.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bed-mattress Duvet Cushion Tv Programs to narrow Almost no beauty products in bathroom

    Service Location Parking and room access from parking Wardrobe Cleaning Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the terrasse was closed for diner Wien we arrived. The explanation given a private party

    The terrasse is wonderful. Hoveder we enjoyed only for breakfast. Also interesting with the painting by Lieberman on the menu card.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Seperate quilts and mattresses don't work for a romantic weekend.

    Nice to be back. Restaurants still top draw. Ambience and staff really help make the stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    The service is perfect. The stuff are so friendly. Quiet and nice atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing!!!

    Quiet and spectacular location

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfortable rooms, excellent service, Lindenterrace

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms are clean but not suite standard compared to many others

    Good food and drink options.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No air condition

    Nothing

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: