Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Königshof This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

St.-Martin-Straße 4, 82467 Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Germany

#30 of 36 hotels in Garmisch-Partenkirchen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1292 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.9
    Great location to the trains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No information in the room of reception number or any information of the hotel....we didn't know about the gymn or spa or bikes! No information of the town either

    Located near train station as we were travelling by train this was wonderful. Room although small was comfortable. Bed and linen were good. Bathroom clean, tiny but ok. Shower good but tiny. Breakfast was very good, with hot and cold buffet served. Staff were helpful. Wifi worked.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    Convenient to most areas in Garmisch Partenkirchen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Street parking is very limited but limited parking is available in their garage. There are limited dining options available nearby however we walked just under a mile to a different area of town to some very nice restaurants.

    Excellent free breakfast, comfortable rooms, nice view of the mountains. Very convenient to hiking and sports areas of Garmisch-Partenkirchen.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Excellent stay with one inconvenience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A 4th floor terrace door was open, so we took in the views. A door locked behind us and the phone was busy each time we tried. Embarrassed, we knocked on guest’s windows to let us in.

    Room was small, but nice and modern with a great view. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    Convenient and comfortable with good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Great location with very close proximity to train station, Zugspitzebahn, restaurants, shopping and historic area. Easy walking distance to fields and pastures on nicely maintained pedestrian and cycling trails. Great breakfast. Clean and modern fitness center and sauna. Guest Rooms and bathrooms are trendy and nicely decorated. Good sleep except for some street noise disturbance in room fronting the road.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    6.7
    Austria 50
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy, we could hear the adjoining room like they were in our room.

    Convenient location, breakfast was excellent & it was nice to have free use of bikes.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Staff was professional and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was professional and helpful. The rooms with a view of the river behind the hotel and the mountains are the best. Very well maintained and modern, with many good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    6.3
    Not a 4-star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel was very worn, rooms were tiny and old-fashioned. The renovation in the rooms was done in a low-cost manner (lists missing, cheap materials). Views from the rooms were not as nice as advertised and there was no balcony as advertised (only a balcony door that was blocked with a wooden block).

    Location was good and lobby stylish. The breakfast was good. The staff was helpful!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.3
    Easy access to public transport and supermarket, comfy stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow is a little too flat. Remember to hang the ‘do not disturb’ note at the door or you get house keeping at 8am

    Good breakfast, extremely friendly and helpful staffs! I’m very happy with my stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    6.3
    Great location, breakfast was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived our superior room had 2 single beds when a double had been booked 8 months previous. The WiFi is worse than useless. After a bit of complaining we were upgraded to a junior suite. Housekeeping left dirty linen in the corridor overnight one night and a glass bottle from our bin was also left there.

    Great location, breakfast was nice. Lots of choice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    Trip to Alps
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had a street view and if windows are open you get lot's of traffic noise to room. Room was quite hot and we need to keep windows open to let room cool down during night.

    Room was clean. Breakfast was encompassing. Very friendly staff at reception.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    An extremely well located hotel offering easy access to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An extremely well located hotel offering easy access to the town centre, train and bus station and numerous restaurants and bars. The gym facilities are amazing with the added bonus of saunas and a relaxation area. The in house restaurant and bar are also very good. We were thrilled to have found such a lovely hotel and immediately booked for another visit!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    4.6
    Shame I really used to like Garmisch Partenkirchen but it has lost a lot of its charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception staff dissinterested, even though later breakfast was offered the buffet was not fully filled after a certain time, coffee was like coloured water. Room was far too warm and when you opened the window for fresh air it was far too loud to sleep. beds were uncomfortable. Staff only seemed interested in keeping the tourists from the middle east happy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.4
    Nice view from the window.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con and no possibility to open the window! It was hot in the room and we coudn’t even let the fresh air into the room. Not a good condition of the room. Although there is an information about dry cleaning service there is none in the hotel. This is not 4*

    Nice view from the window. Good breakfast. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    A value for money stay in mind blowing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Hotel room does not have Air Conditioning so it is little bit hot in summer but they provide a fan on request.

    - Location is spot on (just oppossite to the Garmisch-Partenkirchen station) - Jugzspitze bahn station is just 2mins of walk - Hotel rooms are big and clean - Breakfast is included and has many varities for Non vegetarians

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    The hotel was centrally located and had knowledgeable, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were very helpful with giving us information about the city. The hotel is located within easy walking distance to the Bahnhof (railway station) for the Zugspitz. Outstanding fitness facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location, breakfast, and staff. Wi-fi is not as great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What I liked the least was the wi-fi. It was ok when you're at the lobby, but very poor when you reach the 3rd floor. The hotel would have felt more hospitable if there were toiletries and slippers (requested the slippers, but didn't get any). It was also disappointing that for the amount we've paid (and we got the superior room), the drinks in the fridge and the instant coffee weren't included.

    I love the location and the breakfast (they have warm food, not just your usual cold cuts and cheese!). The view was wonderful and the staff was absolutely friendly. They also handed us bus passes (weren't exactly "free" since we also pay a small tax for staying in the city), but it's nice that we no longer have to buy those separately.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.9
    Photo-window view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff; garage-parking available (extra paid); good breakfast buffet with plenty of choices; room rather small but had pretty much all equipment needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.1
    Good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms and stairways were out of date.

    Good breakfast. Beautiful reception, lobby, lobby bar, restaurant and spa facilities. Great location for skiing as Zugspitze train station is few hundred meters from hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    6.7
    Disappointing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bar was open but there were no staff on duty, we asked at reception and they suggested we ask the restaurant staff for service, we did so but he was very grudging in his attitude and we felt disinclined to ask again.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.3
    Very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personal was playing hide and seek several times. And I didn’t understand, why I had to pay additional tax at the hotel.

    Very good breakfast. Short distance to train.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    6.7
    Adequate hotel in convenient location at good price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin beds in double room were very narrow. I thought a double room would have a double bed. I pushed them together so I didn’t roll off.

    Included breakfast had a good vareity

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location, but be aware of its issues before booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel has a four-star veneer on the ground floor, but elsewhere it's clearly three-star. For example, from my personal experience: dated and worn decoration on other floors, decrepit lifts, swelteringly-hot rooms with radiators that don't turn off (even on 0), rock-hard uncomfortable mattresses, abysmal Wi-Fi, a bottle of soap that also doubles for shampoo and body wash, a shower screen that's falling apart, filthy bath plug hole, no wash cloths or mits (bring your own), tiny bedroom and tiny bathroom, limited dinner menu with no English translation, pre-made half-board/fixed menu food that comes out far too fast to be freshly cooked, and on it goes. All that being said, if you're coming to ski or do some other activity where you're out all day, and then possibly out at night, too (hopefully eating elsewhere), this is a decent pick due to its location. But if you're coming for business, in the Summer, or for some other reason where you might be awake and in your room for a while, consider other options or only book if the price is particularly low.

    Excellent location for town access, Bahnhof, and skiing Zugspitzbahn; ski room available for drying boots; very good breakfast selection.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.5
    good location, good breakfast, close to the slopes
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff didn't know or give any information about slope tickets.

    Good hotel location, good location, very close to train station and to buses that take to the slopes. Breakfast was good, rooms were confortable. Bar/restaurant was expensive.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here for 4 nights in February. Such a lovely hotel, great location as everything was in walking distance and the staff were very helpful. Nice modern hotel with great room views of the mountain from our baloney.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.3
    Great location near railway station and ski bus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi slow. No bath tub to soak tired ski legs. Corridors and rooms in need of a little refurb. No evening restaurant choices, limited to one non-veg and one veg. option. No British TV stations, when multiple other language options are available.

    Great location near railway station and ski bus. Helpful, friendly staff. Spacious rooms. Big spa and gym area. Good breakfast. Good heating.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.5
    The gym is great, the sauna as well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Coffee is cheap, hard for me to understand why, how long the rest of the breakfast is very good. Beds are small and hard. Although promoted, Wifi is practically absent. Under the beds is VERY dirty.

    The gym is great, the sauna as well. There are parking places near to the hotel, close to supermarket's. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    6.3
    Reception and sauna center was very nice and stylish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very disappointed about parking, man from reception told us we can park infront of the hotel, of course not... we got penalization from police :( At all for 4* hotel nothing special... breakfast - normal, mini bar - just water and fanta

    Reception and sauna center was very nice and stylish. Good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    It was comfortable, superb service from the staff and perfect location..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    None

    The location of the hotel is very close to the train station and shops are dotted just around it . The hotel is very clean, ambience is nice and quite and breakfast is excellent. Most importantly the staff were all very accommodating. Having stayed here for 4 nights with a view to the snowy mountain was simply amazing! Love everything about this hotel!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.3
    Overpriced standard rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not exceptionally helpful, rooms closer to 3 star than 4. Definitely NOT boutique as the front desk photos would suggest.

    Great downtown location, good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    6.7
    ok only
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cancellation policy, we had 3 rooms booked when one party became ill, contacted immediatly that we may not need one room, and confirmed that the women had to cancel her trip two days later. this was well over a week in advance. - still had to pay 90% for the third room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived at 1am the heating in our room was not on (dec 12) and at 2am they turned off in the whole hotel to save money so we had a cool first impression which continued in the wellness spaces the next day where it was cold so it can not be described as tepidarium.. but the saunas itself are great.. maybe we were there pre-season..

    it is a nice hotel very near to the railway station 150m (and Zugspitzebahn). The bar, lobby, wellness are new and nicely designed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Good value for money in central Garmisch near the main station and Europcar next door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not use the restaurant for dinner as we wanted a Bavarian type dinner for our last evening in Germany. Judged from what I read on the menu it would be satisfactory if you need a normal dinner with no specials as you would find in traditional restaurants.

    We were surprised with the overall quality of the accommodation and helpfulness of staff. Superior room was spacious and met our requirements. Front deck staff had no issues to help us with online check-in with our Emirates flights and printing our boarding passes. Rooms spacious and clean. Better we had at other places. Much appreciated. The breakfast we had was the best we had during our 35 day stay in Europe. In close walking distance to the main station and pedestrian zone. Will definitely stay there again in future.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Very helpful staff, excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar service was a little slow it didn't seem to be manned all the time

    Very helpful staff, excellent breakfast. Convenient location and good under ground garage

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.8
    A great base for exploring the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Having to pay 10 euros a night for parking in the undergroud parking

    lovely Hotel, great mountain veiws from room, close to the town and the station, very nice Breakfast and dinner

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    Very good stay
    • Couple
    • Junior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room’s (122) bathroom had an extremely bad wee smell,as if no chemicals were used to disinfect when cleaning. People around us was noisy till late in the evening,slamming doors and turning their tv’s full volume.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel, good breakfast, excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Location is excellent with only a few minutes to town centre and only a 10 Minute walk away from the best Italian Restaurant in Garmisch "Ristorante Trastevere da Vincenzo" at the Rathausplatz.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    3.5
    The poor hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I have get is opposite to the area where kitchen staff standing for smoking. There is no privecy at all and they always looks at our windows. The interent were very week. No fridge No safe box to keep the passport. Poor Breakfast as no much choices.

    The hotel is not 4 stars and the rating not reflect the comfort and facilities available in the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Great location to both the train station and the town. Excellent restaurants within walking distance
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wide cross section of culture some of whom don't abide or are aware of western norms. Maybe a sign could be put into the toilets saying that it's acceptable to flush used toilet paper down the toilet. It's very off putting to walk into the toilet and find a pile of used toilet paper in the corner. The hotel staff did deal with it quickly but they shouldn't have to clean up after people!!!

    Breakfast area was lovely as was breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    6.3
    great location but not great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Small rooms / No refrigerator in some rooms / Rooms without AC ( it was very hot ) / No Shampoo in some rooms.

    Location near center and view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    Good on Winter, bad on Summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hot room. Not recomended on Summer, because the room doesn't have air conditioner, only heat system and the window doesn't open enought to ventilate the room.

    Location very good. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    5.4
    DSour taste after being ripped off over noon existent dinner 9 E180 for 4
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is NOT a 4-star hotel - no laundry service, rip off on dinner deal (asked if wanted - said no and next day got hit for Euro 90), no bathroom toiletries, Staff pleasant but poor english

    Location especially for train top the mountain. An aldi also close for those picnicking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.8
    Location only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening staff was very dismissive and rude. As a person who has lived in this village for 3+ years I was very taken back by the interactions I had with the 2 night time men working. The bed was also extremely firm, not comfortable to me. If you are looking for a great location, this is a great place to stay but there are many other guest houses that would also enjoy your company for the same price.

    The location was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    5.0
    Not the best value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No value for money. First of all I booked a double room and they gave me a very small twin room and when I asked about the reason they said that they don't have a double bed room. The bathroom was very small and the water was going outside the bathroom to the bedroom. The hotel is very close to the road which causing lots of noise into the room.

    Breakfast was good and stuff were very nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.3
    Even though I booked a room with the option "No...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though I booked a room with the option "No prepayment needed" the hotel charged my credit card 2 weeks before our stay. It wasn't only a hold on the card, they directly charged it. I asked the hotel to put the funds back on the card since I intended to pay with a different card once we arrive, but the hotel refused to do that. Unacceptable behaviour.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.1
    Nice location but rooms are really small and dated.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are supper small, (as in only one person can move around at one time), door to bathroom very narrow, and had to be closed if you wanted to leave the hotel room. Bed is super hard, not comfortable, we did not get a good night sleep at all even after a complete day of hiking. The back side of the hotel looks like it is going to be renovated as the facings are removed but there is no workers / supplies showing this is to happen anytime soon. They list a Sauna but we quickly turned away when we were told we would have to go down and see the fees to determine what we would need to pay??? really.

    Location was close the shopping and other attractions, breakfast was great with loads of selections top choose from. Staff was great and genuinely wanting to assist to make the stay better.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    4.2
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty and broken balcony Broken shower door Broken door handle of the bathroom When we arrived room smelled like toilet cleaner With normal temerature outside the room temperature was very high even after we opened the room door and the balcony door for over an hour no air condition system to cool the room broken safe in the room was described as a decoration object by the receptionists Departure one day before our booked/planned departure date

    Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.9
    Solid standard accommodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Chain hotel so nothing too exciting

    This was only a stopping point for us as we switched from the rental car in Germany to the train to go through Austria and Italy. Very convenient and short walk to food, bars, and shops. Train station is across the street.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Everything plus the fact that it was situated near the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have charged me different amounts for 2 days of room charges plus for a breakfast which i dint have.

    Everything plus the fact that it was situated near the station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.5
    View is ok which can see the show mountain form room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Seems we can't turn on air-cond in the room and it is very hot even we open the window. We live in the hotel during Sunday and the kettle in our room is out of order. Call the front desk and the lady said during to Sunday no one can replace it LOL.........Understanding it is holiday but it would be better it the hotel can give us or try to arrange a replacement for us instead of saying no one can repair due to holiday.

    View is ok which can see the show mountain form room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    9.2
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed could me more comfortable.

    The hotel is nicely located in the center of the city. Near to everything. We stayed there 3 nights and everything was perfect. The hotel has an underground parking 10 euro per day, pretty nice for the neighborhood.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    6.7
    Out of place in charming Garmisch-Partenkirchen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed, booking online from promotional pictures it was not what reality presented . The bar was closed all together , the restaurant on the night of arrival not open, because the shef was sick. The superior rooms really much smaller than expected and hotel cold , empty and lacked charm . It looks like half a makeover was attempted but the money ran out.

    Location was good and staff was friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    8.3
    Comfort and location but lacking the personal touch
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather impersonal feel about the hotel. Staff were efficient but could be more engaging

    Great location for access to main ski area via free ski bus. Excellent breakfast selection

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    10
    great stay would recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    don't buy the pre-paid dinner, you find better elsewhere.

    room was small, but very comfortable and newly renovated. It was very close to the train station and that was great. Breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    4.2
    Disappointing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located next to a busy street and railway station. Our room faced the street and was boiling hot upon arrival. No air con. During the warmer months, you need to have the window open and the noise is deafening. Could not sleep without ear plugs. The double beds are small and uncomfortable, rooms almost on the tiny side. Tea and coffee making facilities consisted of a kettle and three tea bags only. The parking garage is very small and dirty, and parking a larger car is difficult. Lucky the garage was full on our second night and I saved the 10 euro... found free street parking nearby without problems. I cannot recommend this place as it is way too pricey for what it has to offer. If you get a room away from the street it might be ok, but this is not guaranteed upon booking.

    Unfortunately there wasn't much I did like, but the breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.3
    Clean and convenient location;
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For one night it wasn't too bad but not having AC or the ability to open the windows more than a few inches would be miserable in the dead of summer.

    Clean and convenient location; the lobby and sauna / fitness area are recently renovated and really nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very good, comfortable, clean and the crew is very nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    Garmisch Prtinkirken is beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    But, room was hot -they gave me a fan it didn't work.

    Near center of town. Great Gym.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    5.0
    Service gut breakfast okay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room dark, two small beds in a single room one turn in the night you fall out the bed

    Service gut breakfast okay

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    5.8
    No A/C
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything worst

    No A/C

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast was good, quite place and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free parking where I had to wake up before 8 am to pay for the parking

    Breakfast was good, quite place and clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.9
    Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom. A small "window" for the shower and water gets all over the floor

    Breakfast was surprising and great!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    A great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great breakfast included, great location, great staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.1
    There was nothing to eat in breakfast all meats pork and we...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to eat in breakfast all meats pork and we don’t eat it at all.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is a bit old not to much , almost all the meets...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit old not to much , almost all the meets contain pork but a good hotel all around

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    5.4
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms looking a bit tired , only one reception attendant waited 30 minutes to check in

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    As always in German hotels, one gets twin beds and not the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    As always in German hotels, one gets twin beds and not the double bed that a couple would have preferred.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice - better than expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice room - junior suite style

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    3.8
    Too expensive unfriendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff

    Expensive and unfriendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.9
    Staff is very Helpful and Friendly, great Location, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    little smell in the beds, rooms is small.

    Staff is very Helpful and Friendly, great Location, good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.0
    No Ac during hot summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Ac during hot summer

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.5
    I used this hotel as a stopover on my way to Italy and it was good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the road which passes the hotel was loud until the early hours

    Room was comfortable, breakfast was excellent and staff were very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.4
    Will not book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No AC! Common balcony

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    no free parking for motorbike
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no free parking for motorbike

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.1
    Great breakfast $ very nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms space was a little small

    Great breakfast $ very nice location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.8
    So so ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift / Parkingspace/ without air condition

    Good Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: