Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Landgasthof Ratz This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Ziegelhof 3, 77866 Rheinau, Germany

#2 of 4 hotels in Rheinau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 391 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Paid WiFi

    4.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    German hospitality at its best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a Sunday and their restaurant is closed on Sundays

    The owner was incredibly accommodating, giving us a ride to a good restaurant 5 km away and arranging for us to get a ride back to the Ratz when we were ready. Plus they had a garage where we could lock our bicycles.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.3
    Cute renovated farm house, with an amazing staff and very good breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room soundproofing - A family woke an hour and a half before we were supposed to, and we couldn't get any more sleep because it was like they were inside our room talking and making noise :p

    Amazing staff - We arrived very late (23:15) at Baden-Baden airport, but the owner was still waiting for us. After checking us in and showing us our room he pointed us to some restaurants near by where we could grab something to eat. The next morning we got the chance to meet the other owner and the rest of the staff during breakfast, who were also very kind and thoughtful. Very good breakfast - One of the best and more complete breakfast we have ever had! And always with a smile.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.3
    The bonus for tourists is a good location of this Hotel: 30...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you book this hotel take care about the rooms you book, there are the rooms with common shower and common toilett on the floor as well as rooms with own bathroom. I paid not so much attention to that and booked the room without bath. However the owner was so perfect and proposed the normal room with discount which we have highly appreciated.

    The bonus for tourists is a good location of this Hotel: 30 km to Baden-Baden, 30 km to Straßburg, 50 km to Schwarzwald. Very positive family of owners, we were extremely surprised of it. Also the breakfest was so tasty and so really big. In general we were happy to stay here for three nights and we visited a lot of interesting places around. Next time we will stay here.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.1
    We spent in Hotel Landgasthof Ratz only one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We spent in Hotel Landgasthof Ratz only one night. It was our first stay during longer trip to Portugal. What actually left in our memory, was very nice and helpfull Owners, reacting really fast on our requests. I would like to underline very much also excellent breakfast with delicious home made apple cake. Thank you Anna & Adam

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Ratz offers you the best stay when travelling from Holland to Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nichts hat uns nicht gefallen.

    The best breakfast we ever had. Fruit, boiled, scrambeld or baken eggs, cheese, all kind of Aufschnitt, milk, tea, coffee, orange-juice, different kinds of German bread, yoghurt and a very, very kind of service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.1
    Ok
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired deco although very clean. Charged an extra 5 euros for our dog on check out as said it was "a big dog" although no services for the dog are given at all.

    Great breakfast, dinner and beer! Good walk in vincinity to lake and The Rhine for our dog

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    6.3
    It is ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wifi - must pay 5 euros for 24 hours (however, can be used on multiple devices and the speed is good). The small room best avoided as it is not only small, but also a bit too uncomfortable.

    The staff was nice but somewhat slow. The breakfast was ok, but no buffet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    8.8
    A good place to rest!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and friendly people. Clean hotel. Verry good and rich breakfast. Good position if you want to go to Strasbourg.free parking. We get some extra bonuses from the hosts!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    10
    Excellent, dog friendly gasthaus in a very convenient location and at a competitive price.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was closed for that night. No WIFI in the hotel Had to pay 5E for a commercial hot spot.

    Immaculate room Friendly staff who spoke good English

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    6.3
    Be carefull, what you book, order or buy........
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first time, room was renegotiated. Room offered on booking.conm is a broom closet. The quality of the food was really poor. Five Euro for Wifi is a rip off.

    Staff in the morning, breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.2
    Lovely stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast Hospitality of owner and staff Dogs are more than welcome, good environment to walk with your dog Comfort of beds Near highway but also surrounded by nature Restaurant in the hotel Parking space

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.9
    Despite late arrival we were provided with food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite late arrival we were provided with food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    No evening meal available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No evening meal available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    7.5
    Chef
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chef

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Very good breakfest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfest.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.1
    The owner was excellent and perfect breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner was excellent and perfect breakfast. All have to try this accommodation at least once in their life

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    very nice staff, perfect breakfast, nice view and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very nice staff, perfect breakfast, nice view and circumestance

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    They are friendly.
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are friendly. Breakfast is very good. They care of their guests

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    We were received by a couple which was for our listening.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were received by a couple which was for our listening.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    5.4
    😭
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of cigarettes in the room and in the restaurant...

    Dislike...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    8.3
    Okish
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive, had to pay an extra 25 euros for a room with a shower

    Ambience friendly people

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    8.3
    Breakfast, very nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    near a landroad, very loud in the early morning.

    Breakfast, very nice staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    8.8
    Wonderful hosts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet must pay extra, road noise, AC noise

    Very nice hosts, great breakfast, nice sauna, great beer garden, nice food

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    10
    Overall great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Overall great place to stay. The highlight of the stay breakfast: were server a plate with cheese and hams and some bread rolls and were told that those items were to make sandwiches to take with us! Then, we were asked what would will like to have for breakfast! From bacon and eggs, to cake and fruit! Excellent breakfast and service!

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    9.6
    Very nice, friendly, English-speaking staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A ways off the beaten path--5-10 miles from the freeway.

    Very nice, friendly, English-speaking staff; clean comfortable room with great shower; delicious breakfast; strong phone signal even though it's out in the tules, about 30 minutes from Strasbourg.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.6
    Really delightful people managing all aspects of business.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really delightful people managing all aspects of business.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    9.6
    Friendly reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friendly reception. Clean, good rooms. Excellent service.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    6.7
    Very friendly owners, excellent breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Paid WiFi (5 EUR/day), small room, no space in the parking if you come in the evening.

    Very friendly owners, excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2015

    9.2
    - Clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - none

    - Clean room - location - friendly owner and staffs - delicious breakfast

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Browse Hotel Landgasthof Ratz traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: