Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sonne This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Bergmannsweg 1, 09548 Seiffen, Germany

#2 of 14 hotels in Seiffen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 330 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    Amazing place, super hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a very nice clean and lovely hotel, the owners were very polite persons. Breakfast very nice, breakfast area also nice and comfortable, our room was very clean with big comfortable beds. Ablsolutely perfect.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    9.2
    Perfect location, parking on site, excellent breakfast, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit more soundproofing would be nice. I could hear every little detail of activities in the neighboring bathroom, and, snoring from the room on the other side.

    Perfect location, parking on site, excellent breakfast, nice size room. Charming decor. The proprietors have thought of many details to make your stay comfortable: nice mirror in the bathroom, easily accessible power points, coffee service in room. THANK YOU!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyable and inttend to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything,nothing to fault ,the owners werefantastic ,food very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    recommended for a relaxing vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very nice and neat staff, good breakfast, clean rooms and quiet environment... we really enjoyed our stay there!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    8.3
    THE Manger was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The ceiling was funky. A big V in center of room.

    THE Manger was very nice. They had a change in workers. Food tasty there. We were there at New Years. Reservations he made for us did not stick. So we had pizza for new years 2016 Place close to everything. Good Location.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    9.6
    View, large rooms, good airflow, comfortable beds,excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Too many stairs, low ceilings in a few places (we were on the top floor.)

    View, large rooms, good airflow, comfortable beds,excellent breakfast, friendly and helpful staff, good price.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    10
    Welcome coffee, minibar, breakfast are nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    should pay attention to GPS setting but nigacious problem

    Welcome coffee, minibar, breakfast are nice Reception staff is so kind Near from musium no complain at all

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    4.2
    Being able to check out and leave
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were told breakfast was 8-10:00 so we arrived the first morning at 9:00. The small 2 short countertops of food were almost empty. Half of second counter was tea equipment and many jars if dried fruits and nuts.Not a gray way to start a day. I asked if there was anymore meat and cheese and his answer was " oh your late". Never were we told we could request hot cooked eggs. I finally saw someone else ask , after 2 days of 3 days stay that we were forced to remain there, I then asked and was told yes. There was only a small single plate of meat and cheese. One small round dish of 3 brie cheeses. Hard boiled egg halves on small plate and small bowl of fruit , empty the first day. Only the last day was the bread and roll basket relished. The first 2 days it was almost completely stripped by 8:20. The first day there were 4 rolls left at 9:00. Our room was beyond small. A narrow walk way lead to the bed and no room for even luggage. I inquired about being moved twice and was told they were all full yet I saw empty rooms 2 of the 3 days we were forced to stay. I tried to cancel my second separate reservation for last day and he refused without charge saying it was booking. Com not him. I showed him booking.com's statement that it was at "his" discretion and he said we could cancel but we must pay for it even if we left. He ran out of green breakfast tea so we asked if he had more. He went over to the tea counter and loudly countered his fruit and wellness teas and told the other guests" I have 9 teas and they want the one I am out of". How embarrassing for us. We drink green caffeine tea not sweet fruit and wellness infusers The bath had no place to sit anything so yor were forced to leave it in your suitcase and run back and forth for every thing while When we arrived he was having a staff meeting and we were forced to sit and wait. After a long drive we were hoping to refresh and use our room.

    Being able to check out and leave

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    10
    The rooms were well appointed, everything you could possibly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms were well appointed, everything you could possibly need. Breakfast to delight anyone. The seniors travelling with us were well looked after. (80 and 90 years)

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    9.2
    The owner, Mr.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Didn't get to try the new sauna :-(

    The owner, Mr. Aaldering, was there and very personable. Nice, small hotel with good location in the town of Seiffen for shopping.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    9.6
    Wonderful guesthouse in Seiffen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful guesthouse in Seiffen. Short 5-7 minute walk to restaurants and shops. Good wifi. Excellent breakfast. Offered coffee upon arrival. Seemed to be plenty of free parking. Family room VERY spacious with lovely balcony.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2015

    10
    I'd stay here again on the next visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    due to the X-mas market that weekend it was a little difficult to get to hotel and the Security staff wasn't to accommodating on how to get to the hotel either BUT THAT WASN"T THE HOTELs fault!

    I'd stay here again on the next visit!

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    8.8
    Breakfast quite good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet quality should upgrade.

    Breakfast quite good.

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2015

    10
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location Great, friendly staff and very helpful! This is a great place to stay!

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    10
    Beautiful town, wonderful location, friendly staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beautiful town, wonderful location, friendly staff, comfortable beds, comfortable facilities

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    9.6
    The staff were very friendly, and it was very well cared for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    The staff were very friendly, and it was very well cared for.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    10
    Coffee on arrival, gratis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nil.

    Coffee on arrival, gratis. Plus friendly chat. Facilities great, central, breakfast good as was the evening soup.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi stopped working on our first day was not repaired for the rest of our stay

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    9.6
    excellent breakfast, friendly owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    excellent breakfast, friendly owner

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Browse Hotel Sonne traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: