Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sonnenhof Garni This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Kirchgasse 8, 56154 Boppard, Germany

#11 of 14 hotels in Boppard

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 124 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    Friendly hotel right in town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a shame the hotel restaurant and bar was closed in the evening during our stay as I’m sure we missed out on some great hospitality although there are plenty of restaurants in town so we didn’t go hungry

    The hotel is right in the middle of Boppard and has a warm friendly atmosphere, breakfasts are great with plenty of choices and eggs cooked to order however you wish

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.9
    The overall stay was quite okay and I think we get what we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sometime you can hear the water from the heater dripping down, but it doesn't affect a lot in the room.

    The overall stay was quite okay and I think we get what we paid for.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    A charmer
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was all good but be aware no elevator or air conditioning

    Location was good although close to the train tracks. Single rooms were spacious and comfortable. Liked the unique style of the rooms. Wonderful view from my room to Roman ruins.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Good breakfast
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant is closed- probably for long time. Railway is very near- noise during night.

    Breakfast very good. Personal was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    Hotel is situated in a nice and lively town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NA

    pleasant room with a nice view

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    8.8
    Great position
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was very hard and the linen wasn't the best clean but not soft. Hardly slept all night.

    Lovely and clean and close to everything.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    8.8
    The owner very helpful and informative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No near by car parking, but most places in the area have the same problems. Owner did inform us of car parking options.

    The owner very helpful and informative. Well placed to visit nearby locations and use local transport.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    8.3
    The hotel is near the train track so it is loud at times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is near the train track so it is loud at times. The east side is hot in the morning and the sun rises about 5:00 so you may want to select a room on the west side during the summer. No AC and no fans

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    10
    One minute to centre of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too many stairs for an older couple but we were at the top and there are rooms lower down. Parking 10 minute walk away. Car access difficult to find.

    One minute to centre of town.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    9.2
    Quaint hotel with a lovely owner, Sylvia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quaint hotel with a lovely owner, Sylvia. I travelled with my cousin who was familiar with the Rhine area. Excellent buffet breakfast. Room was more than adequate. Little train noise, but what a gem. Prior reviews are accurate.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    9.2
    Excellent accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Don't use the WiFi, the privacy policy and the forced actions for access should be illegal ... it should be noted that this is a problem with a third party the hotel uses.

    Excellent accommodation. Has all the basics and makes a great base for exploring the Rhine.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: