Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Stuttgart Zuffenhausen This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Schützenbühlstr.16, Zuffenhausen, 70435 Stuttgart, Germany

#102 of 113 hotels in Stuttgart

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 247 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower recess could have been larger and easier to enter and leave but at least they had one. Staff did not have much local knowledge about hairdressers and self serve laundromat.

    We had a kettle in the room so that we could make a cup of tea. These seem to be becoming a rarity in many European hotels. We were able to borrow an ironing board easily. Bathroom had a separate shower recess instead of over a bath although it was a little small and hard to enter and leave. Close to S Bahn and U Bahn stations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Garage cost 25 Euro per day, Buy ticket from receiption only 16 Euro. I know that discount price just short time before leaving.

    Very good location, and staff is very kind. Breakfast is good for us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was far too hot, and the airconditioning did not work at night, so we needed to keep the window open which was Noisy. The airconditioning seemed to be switched back on in the morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have been better and also the room it was served in. Felt a little like a workers canteen than a hotel breakfast lounge.

    A good basic hotel in close proximity to the Porsche Museum

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very simple, modest hotel next to the Porsche Museum. The facilities are modern and well maintained (although showing a bit of age). It was a good value for money, and would recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - my room smelled a bit odd. - even though the hotel had been refurbished, it seemed like they only did the bare minimum (e.g. the lifts looked really old from the outside, the doors to the rooms, the heaters and the tiles in the bathroom were kinda old and a bit shabby) - housekeeping staff knocked on my door twice in the morning before 9 AM and tried to get in despite me saying not to. Granted, I had forgotten to put the "do not disturb" sign outside the door, but surely knocking once would have been enough. I only stayed one night, so I don't see why they could not wait to clean the room once I'd left.

    - close to public transport - front of house staff were very nice - the bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi_fi sometimes did not work, and I think it problem concerns compatibility only Hotspot and Apple devices.

    All were wonderful - starting from registration and finishing my room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi. I expected and needed wifi only to find when I arrived that it apparently wasn’t working and there was no alternative offered or available

    Clean, friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very slow check in. Not much in the area in the evenings. pricing not very clear as breakfast is extra. Did not find this out until I got there.

    Good evening bar and food, very nice bar staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is industrialised and we were at back the factory at back woke us early.

    Reception staff nice and helpful. Very clean and modern rooms. Nice bar. Did not eat there so cannot comment. 10 mins to S Bahn and everywhere accessible.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price for the room is way to high for what you get. Bathroom is dated, unpractical shower. Overall the room was disappointing

    Staff was very kind and helpful. Breakfast was good!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No internet the day we were there, so we had no room keys. Room was very small. The hallway carpet smelled musty (damp). There should be no charge for parking as the hotel has its own garage.

    Location near Porsche factory was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some prts of the hotel feel old fashioned (bathroom for instance) whilst others seem renovated some years ago.

    Excellent if you want to go to the Porsche Museum or business in that area. Weekend rates are excellent quality/value.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location not so great for restaurants.

    Great quiet location for the Porsche Museum.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable and nice Hotel. Good Service and close to Porsche Museum.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is too small.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long wait to check in, only one person at reception, and 5 groups were waiting. Wifi in the room is useless.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb check in experience

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    WIFI is not good, far away from airport

    Good staff and clean room, it is very quite

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Convenient

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower cabin, did not close well

    politeness of receptionists. They were very helpful. Congratulations

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a little out of town, but still easy access to the city center

    The reception man, i forget his name, was very welcoming and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very convenient for Porsche offices and museum

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smells not good. Wifi doesn’t work! The staff was not friendly!

    Parking was good but 10 euro!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not working accommmodation system Long waiting times

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi.. to expensive

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff is very unkindly

    Brekfast is very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    rien

    excellent rapport qualité prix un hôtel digne du nom... je felicite le gérant et son staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extra pillow would have been nice,

    Nice and simple hotel. Great location for the Porsche Museum and factory, comfy room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom

    The bed

    Stayed in December 2017

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Browse Mercure Stuttgart Zuffenhausen traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: