Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Moselromantik Hotel THUL This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Brauselaystraße 27, 56812 Cochem, Germany

#15 of 32 hotels in Cochem

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 214 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful vieuw from the terras.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have a balkony and a verry small room. This was not good for I'm disabled and had bring a scootmobile.. The elevator was difficult to use for me. Smoking people at the terras near the open windows infected the diningroom atmosphere.

    Nice and helpfull employés, clean room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    A very nice place for a one night stopover on my travel to Austria.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom a bit dated, but as expected in an older traditional german hotel so not a problem for me.

    Excellent breakfast and a nice garage to park the motorcycle safely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice view once you get Up the Hill.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Need to fix corner lamp before guests find out it didn't work. Lampshade fell right off and bulb burned out.

    Nice hotel with its own parking lot across the street.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff, outdoor barbeque (on the night I stayed - I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was quite hot & humid at night and there appeared not to be air conditioning.

    Friendly staff, outdoor barbeque (on the night I stayed - I think it's a once a week event). A reasonable selection of local wine is available by the glass/small jug so you can try a number of them.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    We've stayed here before previous management - things...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We've stayed here before previous management - things seem to have improved (and we loved the hotel in previous stays). The evening meals were very convenient and good value - a blessing in the colder weather if one doesn't want to drive up the winding streets after some excellent Mosel wine.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice and quiet location amidst family houses.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel location is outlying the centre of the town. The choice is a taxi, the one´s car or the long walk. Approx. 800 m downhill and uphill.

    Nice and quiet location amidst family houses. Good and reach breakfast. Nice, spacious and quiet room. But some of other rooms we could see was notably small. Professional staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Probably the best Hotel in all of Cochem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    We have stayed here over the years many times but have not stayed in the hotel for 6 years. We usually stayed as a large group of Motorcyclists and the owner Wolfgang we new over the years and was very friendly and accomodating. New owners now who seem great. The place is still fantastic and the Food was great before, but now even better (opt for the Half Board) 4 courses which include a great cheese selection. People may initially look at the price with Half board and think its a little pricey but its worth every penny. We have stayed all over Cochem and surrounding areas and Hotel Thul really is Special. Large garage for your Motorcycles as well. Excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel. Will come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The nice lady at the reception, she was so kind and helpfull, beautiful view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Great two days
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean,staff absolutely brilliant breakfast wonderful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.9
    Hotel is clean an quiet, breakfast was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was cold when check in and it takes hours to get warm

    Hotel is clean an quiet, breakfast was very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    7.9
    Excellent welcome by the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I was travelling with my elderly father and I had booked a room for each, which turned out to have a single bed and no view of the Mosel. Unfortunately, none of the pictures on the site showed any single room picture and my father was very disappointed by his room. In other hotels in The Netherlands and Germany we have stayed in rooms with a double bed for the same money. My room was completely at the rear of the hotel and the wi-fi was not great. It worked in the dining hall.

    Excellent welcome by the staff. Very clean hotel and excellent service at breakfast with a great buffet. Parking across the street was convenient. Location close to town, up on the hill.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    8.8
    Very good continental breakfast, clean room with nice view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Don't expect strong WIFI connection, you have to order dinner in advance or venture into the centre for dinner possibilities

    Very good continental breakfast, clean room with nice view of the nature, good ambiance and crowd

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    8.8
    We stayed one night and had a fabulous and inexpensive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed one night and had a fabulous and inexpensive dinner. One of the party was vegetarian and the hotel was very obliging about this. And free parking.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    9.2
    Nice atmosphere and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice atmosphere and service. Close to local hiking routes, so bit far from the centre, but not too much. We were surprised about quality of the food (specially breakfast was made for every taste)

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    7.9
    Peaceful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have liked a choice of parking for our motorcycles. Car park gravel. Garage steep incline. Not ideal. Lucky we had a dry day. Didn't realise it was up a steep hill.

    Peaceful location. Great views. Glad our weather was good.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    9.2
    Wonderful staff and a great help yourself mini bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just a bit out of town for walking but we found a lot in town without any problems.

    Wonderful staff and a great help yourself mini bar. Delicious breakfast and dinner.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    7.5
    Friendly staff, clean and quiet environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Terrace closes pretty early (21.30) which is a pitty when it is nice weather to have a drink outside. Also quite a walk uphill (>20min) after some heavy dining in Cochem centre (you can take a taxi back of course...)

    Friendly staff, clean and quiet environment. Convenient parking accross the street.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    10
    Quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I would like to have had access to an iron and an ironing board.

    Quiet location. Fabulous food. Nice people. Serving staff folks were terrific.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    6.7
    1 night stay nothing to comment on
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restricted restaurant time & limited menu

    1 night stay nothing to comment on

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    7.5
    Very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good breakfast. Good evening meal The room we got was quite small, with a balcony but no scenery

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    6.3
    The breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel really need an update in my opinion. Romantic? Not....

    The breakfast was good. Nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    10
    Super nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Super nice staff. Breakfast was included in price and very good.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    10
    A great welcome !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A great welcome ! Wonderful I would recommend it to all, immaculate in every way

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    9.0
    5 star service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    5 star service

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: