Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Weltemühle Dresden This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Merbitzer Str. 53, Briesnitz, 01157 Dresden, Germany

#43 of 106 hotels in Dresden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 603 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel for an overnight stop - would benefit from a restaurant.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately no restaurant for an evening meal, and the bar, whilst well appointed and comfortable, was somewhat lacking in variety. However, in general, a lovely hotel, reasonably close to the motorway, but quiet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice and helpful reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite far from city center. The bus stop is in front of the hotel but have to arrange your time more strictly.

    Nice and helpful reception. The property as is in the advertisement. Clean room and many places to park (underground and private park yard). All worth the price!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    Cozy and clean in quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was very small, and not very comfortable for two adults.

    Located in a very quiet area yet conveniently not too far from the highway this cozy hotel is perfect for someone who wants to stop for rest before hitting the road again. Room was very clean, however a bit small (we were informed when we arrive after 01:00am that we are getting a small room even tho we booked standard double room, but we had no energy to get into discussion about it). Breakfast was very tasty.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    Probably wouldn't stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was non-existent. We virtually has no contact with them. At breakfast, which was average at best, no one ever smiled or acknowledge us in any way. The location, while very wooded and spacious with plenty of parking, was a 30 minute drive into the city. parking in the city was very difficult to find and very expensive. There is no on street parking at all without a permit in the central city area.

    The staff was non-existent. We virtually has no contact with them. At breakfast, which was average at best, no one ever smiled or acknowledge us in any way. The location, while very wooded and spacious with plenty of parking, was a 30 minute drive into the city. Parking in the city was very difficult to find and very expensive. There is no on street parking at all without a permit in the central city area. We did find a really cute Italian restaurant in the area actually run by an Italian family. Lovely people and great food at a reasonable price. The name of the place is Osteria il Nonno....Great food!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect place for rest during a business trip !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Please, please, please do something with wifi ! It is mostly unusable on the cell phone and barely enough for skyping home in the evening. And if laptop OS decides to update -- no more internet this evening.

    I enjoyed staying in the hotel for the third time already. Breakfasts with "Samovar" and "Pfannkuchen" is really a great start of the day. Quietness and greenery helps relax after busy workshops. Definitely will come again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    5.4
    Wake up
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot no air conditioning windows only open slightly went to front desk for fan barely helped Night time front desk restion rude to my wife and acted like he didn't have time for us

    Good rate

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    Great place for a peacefull stay during a business trip
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This time WiFi was awful. This is a common issue in most of German hotels. Frankly speaking this time I had not much need for internet, but I would appreciate if someone in the hotel does try internet access in different rooms time to time and makes some decisions afterwards. Either there is not enough access points or their location is not optimal. But seriously, network hardware is not that costly nowadays.

    The place itself I liked before and enjoyed this time. Location fits my needs, the hotel is truly relaxing and quiet. Perfect place to rest after daily activities of a business trip. Would gladly visit again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    We are going back - definitely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has a exception period quality and not all plastic as one finds in the larger chains

    The staff were exceptionally helpful and polite The breakfast was something else just everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.3
    Really pet friendly and fantastically located place!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the TV solution was a bit weird... we couldn't manage to turn it on, although we tried all the usual suspect things. In the end it occurred there was a bizzare switch on the top of the TV... and it was not "power on/off" button😉

    It's a nice and cosy place near the motorway - but you can't hear it at all. Great for the pet owners - the cost of the stay for 1 night was 15 Euro. There is a car park - free of charge, and you can also park in the street for free. However, you can also park in the garage of the property - the price is very reasonable (5 Euro per day). They are really pet-friendly - there was a blanket and two bowls waiting for us in the room. Super nice. The breakfast was great! Diverse and served in a beautiful pavilion. We really enjoyed the stay. And a bonus: the property is located basically in a park. So not only it has a beautiful view but also you have great space for walking the dog.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    7.1
    Nice Place to Stay for a Short Time
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were hair from a black dog everywhere on the floor, including the bathroom- I thought that's why we pay extra for our dog, for the cleaning! It says "charges may apply" when you travel with your dog, but it's straight 15 euros a day- it would be helpful if they stated it on their booking websites, it can become pricey, we ended up paying 60, so it would be nice knowing before hand! The bathtub was clogging up which was gross and uncomfortable, my husband told the receptionist, but he replied they have nobody on site to fix that. The hotel is about 15 minutes fast walk from the bus that goes downtown, it can be tiring after walking all day in Dresden, but not really a big problem for us. It's about 30 min ride to get downtown, just FYI. The sheets smelled very strongly of chlorine, not very pleasant to be falling asleep to that, lol.

    The hotel is beautiful- it used to be an old mill. Located in a park, which was wonderful since we travelled with our dog. All the staff were polite, nice and helpful! Good breakfast, could add more fresh fruits though. The rooms are spacious, nice bathroom with heated floor. They even had bowls and blanket ready in the room for our pooch which was a very nice welcome :). The lobby was very beautifully decorated for Christmas. TV has Sky News.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Very nice and clean and comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and clean and comfortable hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Quiet and not too far from
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet and not too far from

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff, comfortable, large room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    P.arking place not enough for room numbers

    Friendly staff, comfortable, large room. Breakfast room is magnificient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyed our stay but feel the staff worked and found the shower extremely small compared t
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Park View Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was pleasant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Very nice place to stay fantastic breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice place to stay fantastic breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    Very helpful staff, we got lots of tips on how to get to and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff, we got lots of tips on how to get to and what to do in the centre of Dresden. The hotel is set in a beautiful garden.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.8
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely property

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    nice , quiet location with access to lovely park and trails. public transport to the city cent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi was weak and limited to two devices

    great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.9
    I liked the breakfast and the room facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has no restaurant and no any possibility to eat near.

    I liked the breakfast and the room facilities.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    8.3
    German quality and charm - country atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the room and the hotel in general. Everything was real quality and German country charm. Staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    8.3
    Very helpful staff - bravo!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No restaurant in 4 star hotel is surprising and... disappointing. We had to order pizza from outside.

    Very helpful staff - bravo! Very clean, big rooms. Nice area

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    10
    Location was nice so we dropped by this hotel to across...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing. So I used this hotel twice.

    Location was nice so we dropped by this hotel to across other city. Room size is very big and wirlpoor is excellent.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    9.2
    The villa is really nicely furnished and confortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The internet was slow -to- not working. As its b&b, there is no dinner

    The villa is really nicely furnished and confortable. It has a beautiful quiet garden in which we loved to spend time with our 4months old daughter. In the back of the garden... the woods start. So it is a place surrounded by nature. It is a beautiful place and by car in 10min you are in Dresden city center

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    7.9
    we enjoyed the beautiful garden and the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the WLan service can be improved. The mattress is too old. the Hotel should also offer the sauna service in the morning shift.

    we enjoyed the beautiful garden and the breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    7.5
    The staff was very friendly, the breakfast quite delicious
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff was very friendly, the breakfast quite delicious

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    10
    Great location , great staff
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Great location , great staff

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    7.5
    The staff were ver friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were ver friendly and helpful. We had a lovley stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    7.5
    Friendly helpful staff, bus just outside the door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Remember when booking through here breakfast isn't included.

    Friendly helpful staff, bus just outside the door. Spacious rooms.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    10
    Large room, quite place, interier of hotel, 6km from city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Large room, quite place, interier of hotel, 6km from city centre easy to reach it by car, free parking, helpful receptionist, fast free wifi.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: